(2012) 2012 Brides to be

chocolatebasket

[Ling] - oh, u haven't book. Planning to book soon?

Chinzilla - is threading painful? >.<

Joanna - have u tried to contact dr phua?

YX - you bought platinum rings? Mind sharing with me how much you got them for? I'm contemplating platinum rings~~

and i wonder why must use black pen to sign for rom...

Hey ladies...check with you all something. What do you think of platinum WB? What's the pros/cons of getting platinum rings?
I'm considering~~

chinzilla

shellie: yup can pm her contacts thx! . im thinking of balloons for PS too! and maybe AD lol will be abit leychey dragging it but i like the effect!

min_min_87

ShellieMay: I was at a friend wedding last week. she did her solemisation on the same day and the JP was not too experienced too.. she pronunced the name of my friend wrongly.. then she was like so unversed in what she was supposed to say that she kept stammering.. obviously she wasnt comfortable with English and was just like vomitting what she memorised out... so ladies.. do really source for a JP who is experienced...

shannat

hucklebeary: its a 2 mth interval for each session for the first 1 yr (iirc).the 2 mths interval is due to the hair growth cycle. after the full treatment is done (im told need abt 2yrs), means no more growth of the hair, then u can stop, BUT if anytime any hair grows out, then u can go back for treatment.

chocolatebasket: i think plat rings r pricier but more scratch resistant than white gold rings.

shelliemay: thanks for the advice on the pens! hehe~ my friend bought me this mickey n minnie wedding design pens for me! its black ball point, so i can use it for my wedding le~ :D

binary

HX (nixi018): does it really help with TenseUp Ex? must one start to build up now? you have abt 6 mths to go for your AD in Jan 2012..

any recommendation for any beauty supplement to take, i'm looking at fancl, amino collagen, dhc, etc..

i have not plan when we r gg for Honeymoon yet.. most likely in 2013 and depending on season.. cos waiting for AD payment - mileage to credit in before booking for airticket.. most likely Europe; France &amp; Italy

think the VALUESTAY apartment pricing is reasonable.. not tat ex.. and think u can get gatecrash there better than hotel.. too noisy during early morning.. guest might complain.. and hotel might have some restriction bah..
I have friend with Church wedding and most of them their gate crash will be shorten by alot.. (think the groom will like it the most) and maybe tea ceremony will be later back home.. or later at hotel before dinner..

magdal: maybe we can include one more shoe location, Sinderella @ The Central.. think we need to plan the route if we are gg so many place..

Chin: how u r now, recovery at home?
i prefr the birdcage veil but not sure if too drama or not.. haha.. but pricing abit ex.. does ur MUA provide these? can decide with her..

chinzilla

mag actually tangs has a bridal section oso .

evelyn: France and italy is really love! go cinque terra!

im better now! still tire easily but better. the pricing is ex! 300 after shipping . im thinking of finding a local alternative from giollei. =) the BS will provide but i wasnt too taken with the accessories . haha i wanna go for the Korean Look. - Tie my hair all the way back and add the fascinator + veil. Dunno if i can pull it off tho

binary

think i cant sleep by 11pm.. cos during after 10:30pm CH8 news, its my time to surf net with full attention haha.. or to catchup with my drama from SCV or any recorded variety show or drama.. so i'm one who also miss my beauty sleep.. i sleep ard 12++ to 1 most of the time..

julia: me too dehyrated but oily skin.. they claim that due to too dry, that y our skin self generated oil to hyrate our skin..

Shan: you have been threading your facial hair for very long? by indian lady? how come go there for threading? from friend recommendation? maybe i will get the address from you next time if i interested..

btw, any remedy for puffy eyes, dark ring and for dark neck?

I also bought the $5 threading from Browhaus.. intend to try out too..

Magdal: think browhaus is more of threading &amp; tweeting of facial hair, esp eyebrow.. by hand.. check out this http://www.browhaus.com/sg/#/menu while Musee uses machine for IPL.. http://www.musee-pla.asia/ssc/default.htm

i will be at Musee Centrepoint outlet tonight at 8pm.. maybe Yvonne will be joining me too.. i have yet to sms .. do you wan to join me?

julia85

evelyn> ya lor tats wat they told me too..
eh i oso same like u leh..
every nite surf net till 12+ 1 den slp.. very bad.. >.<

min_min_87

magdal,evelyn: i also bought e groupon voucher for Browhaus.. my collegue was talking to me about Browhaus then the groupon came up
I usually go little india to do eyebrow threading cos they are more traditional.. but i had a nasty experience in which a very young indian lady sort of make my brow one side thicker than another.. so I had to go pluck my eyebrow to reshape and it took 2 months before they are more symmetrical..

I am with musee for armpit hair removal.. they are really good, no hard sales.. but as they are getting more and more customers and the staffs appeared to be overstretched so be prepared to wait even though with appt...

julia85

wah...i jus posted a PG query in the coffee &amp; tea dreamworks leaving my email addy..
and so fast i get emails from 2 annoymous sending me their pkg.. haha... kns..

min_min_87

julia(85): lol just look see look see what other pg offers.. maybe after comparison u feel that you really make the right choice on the pg u picked?

Hi all, my wedding is next year March. Sorry, just to side track abit. My new house will only be ready in 2012-2013. So after the wedding my FH and I haven't had any arrangments as to where we're gona stay. Any of you facing the same issue? Sigh. any suggestions?

magdal

Chin: hmm... hope Darius will convert soon " )
when tangs to see le. the selection not much.

Evelyn: ok will add in. need to know who driving too.
you going tonight~~ let me jnow whats the prmotion now.
Eve there's a offer for jetstar now.. go see

min min: whhich outlet u go??

sacchar: welcome welcome~~ my house will be ready on 2014.. i will be staying in my htb place after wedding.
your FH have his own room?

event: shoe + wedding cakes viewing
date: 23 jul + dinner at 1-caramel
shop will visit: leaping lizard(International Plaza/tangong pagar)
&amp; Leo and behold &amp; Sinderella @ The Central
dinner: 1-caramel @ rochester park

boy coming along??? or just us??

1- magdal
2- chin
3- shanna w hubby
4- Evelyn
5-
6-

our FB, please let me know ur FB nick
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&amp;hl=en&amp;authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

julia85

sacchar1n3> haven arrange? u 2 nv discuss? most of the time is staying with his parents,ur in-laws..
in some cases, some couples stay at the bride's parents hse first..
it's best tat the 2 of u discuss abt it ba..

Hi magdal, thanks! Yes FH has own room but quite cramped and need to buy new bed, no place to put my clothes. plus I have a puppy! So need to dog-proof his house abit difficult. Im afraid of in-law woes if either one of us stay with the other.

Is it weird to stay at our own houses first?

tanyix

chocolatebasket: we paid $1950 for our pair of wedding bands at first (size 11 and size 22). then the htb had to up one size to 23, and the saleslady said size 23-24 is at the next tier already, so need to top up $80. ladies size if i'm not wrong, size 13 onwards is the next tier too. so total we paid $2030.

chinz: so you all gonna engrave 3 chinese characters? so cool la!!
hmm as for upper lip threading, a little scary leh… haha. then i think my upper lip cannot really see the hair, so nvm la hor? :p

also, i need some clarification wrt the ROM certs cos a bit blur! haha.. how come got original and photocopy one? which one do we sign on and which do we keep? hehehe. thanks!!

tanyix

sacc: hello!!! :D hmm, it really depends on the couple. one colleague moved into her husband's house first, one colleague moved into his wife's house first, my brother and sis-in-law staying at own homes but will stayover once in a while. so it's really up to you! for me, i will prefer staying together la..
doesn't matter whether it's groom or bride's house. but some ppl quite traditional must stay at the groom's place. for my colleague who moved into his wife's place, it's cos her house is bigger and nearer to both their workplaces… so, i think there's no right or wrong, just a decision that's comfortable for the both of you

julia85

sacchar1n3> i agree with YX.. its really up to individual..
i have a fren staying at their own homes..
den wkends they take turn to stay over at wife/hubby hse...

maybe u can try asking ur FH y he thinks its better to stay at own hse first?
get to know wat he's thinking first..
den from there den decide?

YX and julia, I feel comforted hearing that from you all..heh. maybe can stay own house den weekend stayover. sounds like a plan to me!

crys, the custom is to buy a new bed and new bedsheets etc etc??

revlis

YX: from wat i found out
we keep the original one which will have only the JP signature, and the photocopy one will have groom, bride, both witness and JP signature which the JP will mail to the ROM for us.

sacchar : welcome to the forum
my bro and wife rent a 4 rm flat for six mth plus before their house come but is additional expenses. they want to have two ppl world after marriage.

revlis

YX: my ring size also 11 hee and htb 16, that time when we try the jazlauren range, his was 18 but when try the limited edition range then become 16.
i also rem hearing the sale person saying for ladies ring, more than 13 will need pay additional.

My place is ideal but FH not very comfy cuz my parents will be at home plus my mum's not working..
haha how to convince him to stay at my place first???

Hi xrevlis, thanks!! rental is one last option ba..cuz it will cost alot for us as it will be almost a year before our new flat is done..

haha talkin about ring sizes..mine is 7 and my FH's is 13. The sales person was like....."tiny fingers couple".. but we just bought our pair last sunday. happy! Soo kee 50% + 10% and fortunately we didnt have to pay extra for our out-of-range ring sizes

tanyix

Sacc: walao! Size 7?!?!?!!! Don't think can even fit into my pinky lor! Hahahaha. And wah don't say lor, I got a friend's husband ring size 11. Lol...

revlis

sacchar : yup rental is the last option cos u need save up for reno, paying the rental realli is like waste of monies

wow which range did u buy? how come got 50% + 10%? i also bought ours from sookee during GSS but think only got 10%+10%.

YX: yup been asking ard
and my fren recently just got married told me also

YX, hahaha size 11 then must buy female ring liao..

Thanks Shanna, that will be a little troublesome but seems like the most feasible option now..

xrevlis: oh because the ladies ring is not from the wedding band collection but just nice matches the guy's ring. So there was 50% + 10%(credit card) on the ladies ring. the guy's one only 10+10

julia85

xrevlis> wahhh size 13 n abv gotta pay extra..?
wah liew.. i'm size 13 leh.. >.<

sacchar1n3> soo kee gt 50%?!!??!
or is it only last wkend ar?
still gt + 10%.. y ah?

julia85

sacchar1n3> o0o icic.. wah gd deal leh..
the 50% only last wkend rite?
i rem i pass by sookee they put the board 50% off outside the shop..

revlis

julia: i cant rem if 13 onwards or more than 13.
i think standard btw 9 to 12 or 10 to 12.

sookee got 50% but selected items not storewide hee
10% is using citi bank card or sookee card

or uob.. i cant rem which credit card .. sorri

xrevlis, i bought from bugis. its a very small outlet but cuz i already went to alot of places to scout and try so i know roughly what i wanted..

Julia, +10% was for ocbc credit card or sookee members. We told the sales person we wanted to use citibank cuz got more points then she agreed to help us signup as member on the spot.

revlis

YX: ask u hor.. ur love&amp;co, do they give u the ring box with the pink rose inside? those are for display only ? v nice leh the box.