(2012) 2012 Brides to be

rainie: my new place at rivervale drive,(5mins walk to rivervale mall,5-10 mins walk to LRT) 10yrs flat, high floor, bought it at 382K, val is 373K. so cov only 9K.
BTO takes too long alr, and we tried 3-4 times didnt manage to get any, so gv up and looked for resale. though slightly more exp and need to pay abit more for reno, but at least we can get our flat very soon.

xrevlis/magdal/: hehe thanks for your compliment!

mistyhaze: sorry i accidentally posted twice! one with pic and one without.. the first post has the pic

zen: don't worry about it! slowly take your time to find your ring... if not you'll be like me - buy a ring already, then hear of other nicer brands, then go around looking at more rings to confirm that i bought the nicest ring! hahahaha.. quite silly if you ask me (cos we won't forfeit the 2k that we already paid for the ring), but just to make myself feel better. haha.. i'm secretly glad my htb still loves the love&co wedding band we bought best. if not i'll feel so dui if we see a nicer and equivalent/cheaper one.. haha.

shanna: where did you say your wedding band was from again? heh.. remember it was 4k++...

julia: heh.. nvm la
i'm quite glad my htb still willing to look at wedding bands with me even though we bought it already.. cos if not i'll keep feeling that i didn't get the best ring then he'll hear no end of it. heh..

xrevlis: i remove my ring when i shower
but wash hands okay..

oh ya and my wedding band is ready for collection on 17 june! so exciteddddddd!!!! :D wonder what to engrave in it too like you girls.. hehehehehehe. but then must keep the ring for 7 months then can wear.. :/ can't wait to wear it already la! hehe..

YX: mine from Love n Co too.
keke, mine collecting 9july i think. i ask the husb if i can wear it for the PS. LOL!! abit gian~ when we were buying it, i kept it on for very long, cant bear to remove it lor! my ring itself is more then 4K++LOL~ dun rmb i mention it was 4K+ ah~ :D
anyway, im off work alr,continue tmr! :D

shanna: haha okay! hmmm i posted this before reading xrevlis' comment. haha.. strange we both thought it was 4k+. alright then enjoy work! sneak in some wedding planning at work too! hahahaa.. wah today my blackberry died, and when i came home, i had 36 notifications from you girls.. HAHA!

zen: me also same as u, wan my own newly build lovenest but sighz.. complicated case

shanna : u be my neighbour soon haha i stay at sengkang also and quite near to u

YX : yup rivervale at sengkang, btw u got your hse already or still sourcing or waiting for bto?
hee me collecting my rings 3 days after you

oh shanna ring is from love & co if i didnt rem wrongly, her is those engagement ring series

shanna : u mentioned a few days ago when we talking abt ring. i asking how much is the range for love & co and u told me your was frm there and 4k plus :P
i think we both missed out your two ++ haha

xrevlis: we'll be moving in to htb's house first.. haha. cos we both just started working so no money to buy flat.. haha. plus we got rejected 3x for bto.. and resale so ex.. haha. then now got so many bto coming up, we wanna slowly look for one place that we really like very much instead of "oh this place is the best bto offer for this month then we just take". guess it's cos we have the luxury of me moving in so it's okay for us.. quite close to his family too.

chinz: wah haha no idea about that leh... if you don't mind waiting, i can help check out for you when i collect my ring on 17 june

heh thx YX . i forgot to ask them when i was there to collect. still thinking if i shld engrave.

wait i look back and it sounds lame ..

shanna : sorri
misread crystaline's post for your the other time. hee ur is 6.5k

yx: oh i see.
since got the time, can slowly look

chinz: no prob! haha.. ya lor i think i'll just engrave some timeless thing there.. haha. but date and name like so normal hor.. haha. nvm this one i'll ask my htb hehe.

xrevlis: ah...... mystery solved! no wonder

Actually I have yet to try BTO, been wanting resale. Don't know how the result will be.. If I got the BTO, i will also be in a dilemma cos I want a house first.. haha...

Wow, Shanna that's good! Just 9k for COV is soooo good.. When did you got the flat? Nowadays I keep on seeing 500k plus flat.. so ex!!

Hmm.. seems like a lot of BTBs got theirs from Love & Co..

Thx YX.. Am anxious cos I would want to bring the wedding band to Taiwan for my PS.. And I can sense the happiness emitting out just by reading the post from you gals!! So I also want to get the ring too!!

Zen: u can try for those balance sale of bto, those will be faster and u can be surprised u can get high flr n gd unit.

Ur ps also in taiwan, bluebay? Hee when u going?
Hmm ur bf havent proposed? Does he noe u wan a proposal or u ever told him nmind? Cos some guys are like that, if the gal told them not necessary, they will take for granted. But we gals are gals after all, sure wan a proposal frm them
. Maybe can drop hint that he must propose before ad etcs.

Haiz.. It's a duno where to start story. I did tell him I want a proposal before AD. think he shd know. We got the proposal ring alr but he says keep w him first. Irritating right? Haa...

Where can I find out the balance of flat? I tried searching in HDB before but couldnt find any.

zen: u shd be happy
mean he planning something mah else he wont wan to keep the proposal ring already
he wan to surprise u at the rite time hee so u be patience ok?
u will be so touched when he caught u by his surprise proposal hee so excited for u.

there always bi yearly sale and it will be out for balloting. but i duno when the next one, i tried find for my fren yesterday also can't find. can call up hdb and ask when the next sale of balance flat.

xrevlis > you r so sweet... Haa.. No surprise from him de la.. He don't anger me am more than happy. Haa.. But still harbor some tiny hope of surprise thou.. Keke..

xrevlis where will Yr hse be?

whitetea - hope u're feeling better today!
Managed to get more inspiration on what kind of flowers you want?

cluelessbtb - mine will only come in 2015! So cheer up!

xrevlis - oki. But wedding gowns for PS are usually long?

Hucklebeary - just curious, what's ur occupation?

YX - but my bed no hurry.

Julia - my boyfriend was the same with the viewing of rings~~ ha

zen:
will la have faith in him

my hse.. i also duno where.. waiting for htb to appeal to hdb.. cos now his hse got his name ..very complicated case.. resale i not keen, new hse cant buy, condo too exp.. sighz.. i let him settle this and see how things go frm there.

chocobasket: i think is more for PS, so that when u change and change is more convenient. and also when u climb up and down to do pose if u wearing short gowns for PS.

mag: i staying rivervale crescent now
parents hse. where ur new place at sk be? when will it be ready?

wah! all in sengkang! haha..
anyway ahhh suddenly feel like dunno what to do anymore! dunno if i left things out :/ haha..

Mag > just submitted my request beginning of this month for Punggol.. Interested just punggol or Sengkang cos I want to stay near my parents. Hope to get a reasonable resale flat
but chances are slim...

And thanks for the add in FB! I have added you too! Nizzaaeee!!

chocolatebasket> so irritating rite..
wanna go see rings but he's like wanna drag.. >.<

i will oso be staying in SK (rivervale dr) first... haha!
when flat ready den move to punggol.. LOL!

hi anyone here knows what are the videography charges for moomedia? any good videographers to recommend? not more than 2k..

since i am having lunch banquet, also dunno whether to do express highlights or not..

xrevlis, i also the same case as u! my current hse also has my name..therefore technically i am not eligible to buy resale flat..can let me know if ur htb's appeal to hdb succeeds? cos its very complicated to take out my name from the hse..thanks!

would a housing agent entertain u if they know i am not eligible to buy hse yet but maybe undergoing appeal?

houseoflove: their AD PG+VG package is around 5.9k (but got further discount).. AD PG package is 3.5k.. not sure about the individual AD VG package though.. why not you email them? they're very willing to share their package, and they respond to their emails (sometimes a bit slow but still quite okay one). HTHs!

xrevlis > am staying in Hougang. SK and Punggol won't be too far from Hougang u see.

Anyone heard of createursproduction? I am arranging to view their products this weekend as the rates they quoted seems fairly reasonable to me.

woah so many btb2012 at sengkang! guess what, i am looking for resale at sengkang too and applying for sengkang bto concurrently! resale is so expensive, asking cov at $50,000...><''
eh, we can meet in sengkang liao for gathering~

zen: yup hougang v near to sk/punggol

houseoflove: if my htb ever finish writing his appeal letter and appeal result out.. i let u noe.. he been saying for 3mths he wan to draft but till now the first draft is not even out..

crytalin : hee we can have gathering at sk le .. btw do ur go sk swimming pool??

xrevlis: keke, yup, i also blur blur~ anyway, thats why i abit hestitation, cos that price is only mine, husb's one not included yet. >.<"

zen: i got my flat i think roughly arnd feb-mar i think. my 1st appt was late march, so shld be roughly arnd there. honestly, i was v lucky to come across this seller. i viewed more than 20+ hses b4 i came across this one. the rest were asking for crazy high COV even for very low floor!! like 3rd/4th level alr asking for 25K-30K COV! madness lor!

rainie: good luck!! hope u can get a good deal too! :D

wow, so many of us living/will be living in SK. Nice nice! can meet up for kopi/teh or.. shopping? LOL!! :D

YX: lol, i meant im gg off work.. not off to work! keke. psps. :D i end work at 530. :D

julia: yah, but usually they will set a high COV first, then u need to nego with them. my current flat seller initially asked for 30K, then we reduced to 18K then finally got it at 9K with the condition of giving him a mth extension.

shanna:can share ur agent with me? my agent told me diedie $50K cov is min, and giv me the "u cannot afford it then too bad" attitude.

crystal: yah can. but actually my this agent is my mil's friend, so she wanted him to help us find, if not i wont get his help cos i really dont quite like him.... dont know why either... just the impression he give me. but i wont deny that he has quite good connections and maybe cos we know him, so he gv us priority. email? or u want to pass me ur number then i sms u?
u looking for SK area also?? i think 50K COV is exaggerating, so far the most i heard (from the places i view) the highest asked was 30K. but my agent say can nego de. but if u looking at mid to high floor, i think expect arnd min 20K COV.

julia: yup, i guess i was lucky.. after my unlucky attempts at BTO!

Shanna: hee ur hub already say his choose less exp mah
see how much he dote u. So dun brood over the ring costs n be prepare to be a blissful bride

Will u be buying him his ring? Me and htb pay for each other ring hee cos we feel more meaningful that way. But he swipe card first haha when bill come then i pay him

YX: thanks alot! in fact i did email them..but they haven got back to me le..still thinking should i take up their combo package of AD photography and videography if its cheaper than taking videography alone..actually i quite like their videos..but photography wise doesn't seem to be their forte..

Zen: never heard of createursproduction before..videography? how much r they quoting u?

i heard istudio video production from JB is not bad too, my bf attended his friend's wedding banquet recently and they had angry birds theme in the express highlights..he say quite funny..

but their customer service like very bad..cos i emailed them 2 times and they still never reply and its been 2 weeks! anyone here knows the rates for istudio JB?

Shanna: ur 9k COV is sooooo good...i am looking for resale flat in woodlands so as to stay near my family..most worrying is i wun have a hse of my own after the wedding..

stupid BTO..i bid 3 times over the last yr and still cun get..then i gave up la. time is running out!

houseoflove: the other time i went to JB bridal fair, istudios quoted me me $1750 iirc.
good luck in your searching of hse too, hope u find your ideal one. :D

shanna: [email protected]

xrevlis: lookin for bto and resale concurrently.see where the path leads me to..

btbs: anyone went cangai before to ask for taiwan package? curious to find out what their package costing like. =D

had a few photography and videography quotation. will try to list down a few for u girls to take a look. =D though i have yet to find my pg and vg