(2012) 2012 Brides to be

YX: yup in a way u are correct.
cos wat i saw was she printing 200 wedding inserts which has her wedding photos & text.
then another 180 church invitation postcards is using Caricature pic of herself and her hub on the card.
and the total is only $185 (RM432)

and RM110 for 140 is just normal text printing which my fren did for her wedding.

hee hope i dun confuse u

i am also thinking of printing my wedding invitation cards with my wedding pics in it but it is like waste of money coz people will throw the card away after your wedding and you are spending double money printing compared to the normal text printing only. are you all going to print with your pics on the invitation cards?

so u gonna have your wedding pics in the invitation cards. haha... i still thinking about it. have been thinking it for months already. wonder what is the prices now. might have gone up...

hucklebeary: my simmon's bed is 13 inches.. can most bedsheets fit that? what's the height of your sealy bed?

xrevlis: yups thanks!!!
that helped a lot!

princesslyn: i think i'll just do text.
more classic. hee.. cos i'm going for the timeless and elegant style...

yup hee my htb agreed
cos i sure wan to keep a card or two for myself mah
those closer frens will keep bah.. hee maybe for relatives on print plain haha.. will see how first cos mine abt 200 over only

my htb also like the idea of printing our pics in the cards but also a waste of money too. haha... still can think for another 3 months as AD is in jan. i also have about 200 cards to print only. so if based on 60cents a pc x 200pcs is $120. not that ex la but if print normal text is $60. just hope the price don't rise too much by the time i want to print.

oh cos i didnt calculate like that hee .. if i not printing photos, i will be printing txt in sg, won't go jb print. so the price abt there, that why i decided to go jb to print photos.

YX: no idea where to just print txt, cos my was still 1.5yrs mah then i happen to came across the photo one quite nice so decided on photo print. if txt one, might just go to the hotel vendor. T-dragon.

xrevlis: ah i see.. okok thanks!!
hee.. maybe when i collect the invitation cards from my hotel then i can decide again. wow 1.5 years more that's quite long! hahahaha.. mine's about 7 months more. can't wait!! :D

yx: ya lor i think i am the last bride in 2012 in our spreedsheet
oh will ur still come to this forum by then?

wait left me alone ...

yx, i still thinking to print with or without pics. haha... maybe when its time to print then i will have the answer to it. i also left with 7 months more. dont know what else need to do now.

xrevlis: well, for sure will come here less! cos won't be as free i feel.. haha. but will still come here once in a while to chat with dear btbs! :D and nvm you can always fb me! hahaha.. perhaps by then you have a lot of questions resolved already! hehe.. when's your AD btw?

fiona: welcome!!

princesslyn: haha ya.. i think we'll know what kinda prints we want when the time comes! when's your AD?

YX i think mine is 15". the kingcoil one i think 350 threadcount. i cannot afford to always buy the silk sateen one.. so normally i will buy many solid color bedsheets so i only need to buy quiltcovers to match. at least next time buy quiltcovers can liao.

YX - Yup.
I know about that policy from robinsons.
But hor on this part (then the robinsons ppl also agar agar know which models will be on sale soon.) when i spoke to the sales person, he told boyfriend & i he don't know when the current price will be till. But robinsons will allow us to take the lower price if it happens.

Seems like robinsons sales ppl r quite gd! =)

whitetea - check with magdal.
You still have time for ur flowers.

Where you sick on sat?

cluelessbtb - where will ur place be?

Julia, if u're comfortable, can share ur sister's make up picture? Wanna see her works.

Ladies - what's the safety pants for actually?

Thanks for the welcome

Wow u gals are really great! Now talkin about bed!! Marvelous. My hotel did inform me that he would suggest where to print wedding invites.. T dragon is one of the usual shops most peeps will go to print the inserts.

Am also gettin panicky.. Have yet to go for my Pre-wed shots and hopefully everything will be smooth..

oh i din realise about the bedsheet can fit into a king bed or not.. cos i din realise on the thickness of the bed will matter..

thank gals for the sharing .. cos buying of bed will not come into my mind yet.. cos my flat will be ready ard Q4 2011.. think GSS or year end sale, and those regular sale that Robinsons, Taka & Isetan will have similar sale right..

does GSS sale better now?

xrevlis & f1ona: think both of you are not the last few in Dec..

as i do ever attend wedding dinner on xmas eve, xmas, boxing day and newyear eve and newyear. it seems like its trend to have AD on these days..

anyway, i believe we have more 2012 btb yet to join us.. just wan thing to be more firm before sharing with us & discussin with us here.. give them time..

btw, the spreadsheet listing is less than FB member in 2012.. just funny that both side dun match..

Can check out beds.sg, got quite alot of beds.. Free delivery too!

Is it possible to go for the trial makeup, before I go for my friend's wedding? Thought that can check up mua skills & also look nice for the dinner.. Hehe

Chocolatebasket: I was actually ill on fri night and sat was still not well.. Bf kept asking me to rest, so did flower research while resting (although he meant to sleep)

Anyway, i just sent Jane a list of the items I want.. Contemplating to make on my own corsages.. Din realized church wedding also quite costly..

Magdal: not sure if my request has been accepted for the Facebook group.. Do I need to pm you any details?

Does dept stores sell kind size bedsheet covers and quilts? Heard from my colleague that those have to custom-make.. Is it true??

Hucklebeary: ya, think ur the 1st bride too, unless more silent readers join this thread..
must be very exciting, another 6 months!!

welcome zen and fiona~~
please let me know your nick in FB so i can accept~~

whitetea can i have your nick..
jane is from simplyflower right??

GERS: it's a confirm~~ our next event will be on 23 july, Sat
event name: shoe viewing
shop will visit: leaping lizard & Leo and behold
boy coming along??? or just us??

1- magdal
2-
3-
4-

i got some safety shorts from bugis and tampines market. U dun have to go to the dpt stores to get if ur not too particular abt quality. i got it for sth like 10 bucks vs dpdt stores abt 80 for "slimming" effect?

white tea i may be able to go out on thurs? gtg confirm u closer to the date. ehh u got a quote from Jane? i got one too. so far cheaper than e two i inquired. can add me on msn? anyway how u are better now!

can use la ! ask for day make up?

haha im damn idiot. cut my lip and picked up bruises at the velocity urban course. dunno how to do the PS on sat .. dots

1727926.jpg

hi girls, this is the sapphire and diamond wedding band as mentioned in my previous post..

for size 14*told u i got fat fingers*, in rose gold (not plated) at S$2500 after 25% discount..

not sure the pic i got edit properly or not haha..seems kind of blur..

the diamonds are brilliant cut..58 facets..tats all i know..can give any advice do u tink $2500 is worth it?

i dunno really know how to compare prices..cos this shop like never got mentioned before..one bad thing is it cannot resized..

Whitetea: another 6mths but i haben go for my first appt @ the bridal.. but going this friday myself n a friend... htb outstation for 3 mths already also dunno when coming back.. sian..

We all nite people .. Haha

Magdal: my fb name is Katrina ting

Oh, the Jane I'm referring to is from flowercouture..
Haha, I can never persuade my bf to go shopping with me.. Not even window shopping..

Chin: wat r the safety shorts for?? I can't use msn in office

Oh dear, Is the cut real obvious? How bout ask Daniel and send him pic on the cut, if its better to change another day? Have u decided on mua? Or ask the mua if she can do a real good cover?

Hucklebeary: me same as u. I have 7 more months to AD but hubby going to be outstation soon in 2 weeks time. Dunno when come back. My parents keep saying I will have a lot of things to do on my own since hubby not ard. Make me worried.

YX: my bedframe is the normal one not the one with storage cause the sales say the one with storage wouldn't be as durable.

Chocolatebasket: my new place will be dew spring at yishun. Will only be completed in 2012. Still a long way =(

Houseoflove: that's a very nice and unique ring! If u really like it a lot, just get it. It's for life =)

chocolatebasket: safety pants is for too short skirt

evelyn : actualli i mean from the spreedsheet list we are one of the last two hee of cos i noe there are other brides out there that didn't join us.

chinzilla : u ok mah? any cream to apply to make it heal faster?

whitetea. heh can convince him by shopping for stuff he wants?

I used the shorts coz one gown of mine was short, so to prevent "zou guang" when posing , moving ard, sitting down getting up etc (which u do alot)they ask u to wear a pair. oso makes changing easier.

i got a MUA rec by my hairdresser. heh she waived the trial charge for me so heng lor.
think will just go ahead nhaha and ask dan to photoshop

Houseoflove: the ring is very nice!! Looks like pink diamonds!!
2.5.. Do u know how many diamonds it has and the carat size? And also the sapphire? Maybe can ask those freelance jewelers, their quotation to make the ring? Or check out bluenile.com or vivodiamonds.com if they have similar designs ?

Hucklebeary: Dun sianz! Planning the wedding should be fun filled, you can always organize events for us to join you!
Take it as a surprise for him.. That when he comes back, it will be interesting to see his reaction when he sees you wear the gown for the 1st time!

whitetea: now i make it a point to mark attendance @ amora fitness as much as possible.. but really do feel a difference. i have to spend $ and energy to lose weight... but he at mumbai, always lao sai... natural weight loss for him!! so unfair.

i would like to join ur outings but because of my adnormal working hours i cant join u gals much. =/

hucklebeary: ah i see.. haha kiasu me went to robinsons (again!!!) to double check the bedlinen... the standard height for bedlinen is 16 inch
hee.. my bed is 13 inch high so it's okay! so yups ladies, when buying bedlinens, as long as your mattress is less than 15", the standard size will be okay!

chocolatebasket: hmmmmmmm like that ah.. then i think it depends leh.. cos the saleslady that attended to me took out this file, then i saw she flipped to this page that had sales (jun 9-12 or something like that). then she told me my mattress next week got sale, get next week better smth like that.. but i think maybe it doesn't matter since if you book now they'll still give you the best price if it gets cheaper? not exactly sure how it works also...

whitetea: that's not true leh.. i bought my kingsize bedset at robinsons! got a lot leh!!
yups!

crystaline: i visited ling jewellery today! very niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. i saw the ring in the picture you posted too. very nice!
hahahaha. btbs if you all haven't buy wedding bands yet, do go there and take a look! the prices are very very reasonable too! too bad htb still likes the love and co one.. haha. but ya la that one was really nice
i went to fairy's inc too.. not bad! but more of custom-made jewellery
saw this nice necklace there! thinking of asking my mom to get it for me for AD
haha. but i dunno should i get those with elaborate centrepiece necklace, or a tennis necklace. hmmm......

cluelessbtb: oooh i see... my ideal bedframe is those wooden kind ones! hee.. but i think my htb has a lot of stuff so we might need storage! hmmmmmmms. shall sit on it a bit more first cos no hurry

hucklebeary: jiayou! hahah i'm also going gym too! :P

hee gals.. told ur that i bought our wedding bands on sat.. then sat nite i was browsing the sookee website and saw the brilliant rose range that i caught my attention but didnt saw it in the shop that day, so decided to call and check with the shop how much, and is only 100 plus difference from my jazlauren series.

so went down this evening to take a look, hmm not realli that nice after seeing real compare to website but saw another brilliant rose series, simple with two diamonds each for groom and bride, this the only pair in the world cos they only make 1 set and is limited edition. though is very simple but me and htb both feel it fit nicely in our fingers as is not typical round ring, it suppose to fit comfortable on the finger. mine need resize one size down and my htb just nice. cos they only got 1 ring size since they only have a pair and they can only resize max by 3 size up or down. they say some couples tried and like it very much but cos of their fingers sizing, either one party cannot be resize so end up they can't buy. hee so in a way me and htb quite fated with the ring.
so happy now cos match my proposal ring
all one set.

magdal : i can't confirm now leh sorri

cos i choosing my gown on 18 jul then wanna rush to buy my htb shirt before gss end. only left that weekends cos gss end on 24 jul .. kinda rush. initally my gown fitting was 28 jul and i requested to bring forward before gss.