(2012) 2012 Brides to be

joanna: i think might include cos i think is storewide.. but usually cosmetics n fragrances, and to depend, some have, some might not have... best to go check it out or give them a call..

sorry.. think this advert link from their newsletter that i just received.. & the newspaper one that i saw is not the same..

after reading this link.. it semms like what shanna mentioned.. storewide..

coverpage of a small section of TODAY indicate.. "shop like tourist this weekend.."

yes, GST absorbed storewide this weekend at robinsons..

btw, today TODAY has 3 sections,
Main
PC show
TV & Travel
no wonder its so thick today.. alot of advert..

crystal: sinderella range i think most abt 100+, abit ex imo.. but i saw a few display when i went to a wedding fair previously, not bad la.

crystaline: eh. 99 to 150. reason for buying from them is because i find their shoes quite nice and unique. and they dun really restock when it is sold out.

So this prevents from having the same heels as other pple.

I only compare sinderella and anna nucci at far east. I prefer sinderella designs. Anna is like indian kind of feel haha..

and now the most common heels is those ribbon which is tie on your ankle tat kind, i think sinderella, anna and leaping lizards do have such designs but i think is quite common so i didn't get that.

hope it helps.

but i must inform you gals the range is not really alot compared to anna at far east.

but i nv go leaping lizards before. So i duno if u all should go leaping lizards first or vice versa

*eye pop* at the speed of the thread!.

I went to leapin to get dancing shoes b4. the selection is pretty broad so if $$ is not an issue you can really customise to your hearts content!

Evelyn: i booked my PG and AD around Oct - Dec last year. hehe managed to lock in the rates. So if you found someone just grab!

thx for asking after me too

Cant wait for the outing.
Now its quite a lull for me in planning. Not used to having nth to do.

Btw Evelyn, Mag, the haji lane shop says she cant do it. Will be even more ex coz she cant source for the brooches in that large a qty.

Crystaline u mean SK resale also asking for 50k cov!!!? OMG!

Elaine, wow seems like your telok blangah is quite a steal... Most I see even 3rd floor is asking for 40k cov. But maybe can bargain a little. One question how much did you budget for your Reno? Resale Reno more ex right if doing major...

Mistyhaze: just beside me~~ "wave"
4rm or 5 rm? has a balcony right?? went to HDB for my 2nd appointment saw the hot unit at bk 366C and D
good luck ;)

Joanna: not this year june~

event name: shoe + wedding cakes viewing
date: 23 jul + dinner at 1-caramel
shop will visit: leaping lizard & Leo and behold
boy coming along??? or just us??

1- magdal
2- chin
3- shanna w hubby
4-
our FB, please let me know ur FB nick
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

Chin: hmmm.. got to decide fast if we really want it.
"have to blind my bf eye 1st too" ~~ lol

Wow... thread is moving super super super fast lo!!
@Houseoflove: Yes, Jumbo is 2x 3room flats combined to become 1. SOmetimes they call it 6room flat..
Super big la, usually to accomodate for whole big family to stay tgt..

As for wedding shoes, if u guys are planning for a BBK trip b4 ur wedding, i greatly recommend u to get it in BBK. I m not sure abt ur criteria for wedding shoes la.. As for me, i got a super bling bling shoes abt 4inches(inc the heels part, plus the front part all covered with lotsa blings). Bought at $58. (i just came back 2weeks ago)

In singapore, the cheapest i can find, that suits my criteria (must be ard 4inches with front also level up that makes it comfortable & not too steep, silver in colour, lotsa bings, not too ex) is at NEX. I cannot remember the name of the shop, but its just like a normal boutique that sells clothes, accessories & shoes. Their shows are super bling too, selling at $128 ~ 168 i think.. So u gals might wanna check it out..

Zen: mine is a wedding lunch too but i would actually like to hire a videographer for full day..so that next time i can show to my kid..heh heh. i might not be doing express highlights too..but i understand some studios can do it but my bf feel tat too rushed also cannot do a good job..

wow din know there is such a thing as jumbo flat..its so convenient!

Anyway i just called up istudio JB to check on their packages..since they never replied my previous emails..n they straight off quote me the most ex package $2k..

i told them to send me a email on the various packages and this is wat they send me..

"Hi,

Thanks for your inquiry, We have varius packages. For Diamond - S$2K . Your wedding Highlight won't be ready during your lunch but we will do it for you to upload it on your FB."

so redundant..they only want to sell the the most ex one..

change the topic a little here..if u all dun mind..

nid a little advice here..we'll be having our ROM dis September, but have yet to find a JP..anyone has any recommendations, please let me know..getting a little ganjiong nw..thks in advance

houseoflove: yups! moomedia is very expensive!

lindalim: just curious heh cos i found my PG already
thanks anyway!

so can i say that the popular places to shop for shoes are at anna nucci (far east), sinderella (central at clarke quay), leapin lizard and loe and behold?

Chocolatebasket: hihi! yesh, mandarin oriental. Hee, r u a MO bride too?

Julia: so qiao! we both hav exactly d same situation. Tot my case is rare cos all my close pals don't hav such housing issue when they got married. Congrats that u got ur BTO! Where's ur BTO gg to b? Mine will b punggol, Waterway Terrace I.

Xrevlis: For 5-room, it's between $370k - $450k. Hee, I like its Eco-friendly features n most impt, it's near MRT! Ha, but is oni ready in Feb 2016.

eVeLyN: hihi! Regalia is v nice!!!

regalia is Dec 2008 BTO so till now coming Dec 2011 going to 3 years..

terraces is eco friendly.. i din know that.. tat good.. i only tot treelodge.. haha..

come ladies, fill up the spreadsheet so we know ur wedding preparation etc.. and we know who to ask if we have question related to same banquet, BS, PG, VG, MUA, and even soon to be neighbour..

shellie> mine is punggol residences.. oso v near mrt.. wahahah..
very lucky of u to get waterway terrace..
super difficult to get a gd number for tat BTO..

chin: thanks for sharing..

magdal: you still in town? leaving for ur TW soon? maybe you can ask from ur sis BS whether where are the ideal place to shop for wedding stuff? i forget to ask during my trip in early may.

as for meeting with PG & VG, dun know leh.. i depend on my htb.. must most impt is to view their ablum.. sometime from web/blog the effect not that good or resoultion reduced for upload purpose.. best to view from their laptop..

Julia: think we will be good neighbour too.. cos u r just opps my prooject.. think my direct neighbours estate to be will be BTO Residences and Arcadia..

eh.. I'm also a punggolian.. same BTO as julia!! heh heh~~
I think my blk already level 13 liao.. so scary.. i think i haven save enuf for reno yet
i think 30k easily gone for reno... =((

shellie: U are so super LUCKY to get water terraces!!!

haha! i noe Ms Fel! its so mafan the restrictions.

Mag: think its to get a feel of the PG/VG, his style and whether u can work with him.

Think evelyn's points are impt!

Some other qns i asked were;

Experience level, what is impt to you to capture in the wedding, your prefered style? nostalgic , comedy, lighthearted etc. Type of output: no. of dvds? raw footage/pictures? and edited footage? no of edited photos? what type of album if any and paper quality? Est no. of pictures.

Type of video cam used? is it DVD or HD. Type of camera.

Details of the terms of service, no. of hours, who provides transport, time needed to produce a montage/ highlights.

Does ur PG, VG have the requisite licence from Compass? or do u have to fork out the cash for the licensing.

Their Back up plan? - do they bring extra equipment as back up? what happens if there are equipment failures etc.

Payment terms

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/35167.html?1204201317

Dear Weds to-be,

Coffee and Tea Dreamworks invites you to share the joy of our 7th Anniversary with us!

1730245.jpg

The early bird privilege is open to wedding couples who have photography services with us.

We would eternalise your gorgeous moments into exquistely designed coffee table album for your memory keeping.

To commemorate our 7th Anniversary, the Coffee Table Album would vary at S$7 increment daily.

Wait makes Waste!
Save by Paying Less!

Buzz our hotline +65 63371714 for more details!

Join us at www.facebook.com/dreamzcoffee for recent updates and portfolios.

We are dedicated to make true your dream wedding with you!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
www.dreamzcoffee.com

wow too bogged down with work and when i come in, i cant keep track le...

for wedding shoes for guys, for those going to Bali, can go make customised leather shoes over there.. heard it is very good n popular.. just bring a pic of ur design...

so many couples in punggol.. wanted to bto for terraces but when i saw completion in 2016, i was like cannot la..dont want to wait this long..

for vg n pg..book early to secure the dates! the pg i got was a freelancer last time.. but they registered their business and got more couples so their prices increased.. still at their pricing, the services that they render and the level of customisation is really really a good find..

evelyn: flying off on sunday.. my future SIL will be going to the bridal street. not sure f that street have any shop that sell traditional wedding stuff.
mine is local bridal~~ :D

Chin: YA! back up plan~ talk about this. it really happen to my friend. her PG sdcard got crush. end up she got to look for all her guest for photos

Evelyn: OMG!! I m from Regalia too.. Do u join in the discussion on punggol.org forum? I m from 274D 14th level. Wat abt u? Anyway, really hope to get our flats by end of this yr.. But from current progress, seems like nt possible sia.. haiz..

Chinzilla: Ermm, i think very imptly when choosing PG or VG, u must feel the chemistry btw u & hubby with him.. If u all got "mo qi", i think the pics cum out will be very nice too!!
Julia: Wow.. ur punggol residence super fast lo.. I think its the fastest among all BTOs in Punggol.. So envy!!