(2012) 2012 Brides to be

yx: hee thks
no le i didnt take. will take when i collect 3rd week of jun

yx: chic right! ling jewellery might have sales later on. so i am keeping a close look-out for it =D

magdal: add me via fb too!

houseoflove: lov ur ring! where did u get it?

girls: our treads are moving the fastest in this forum i bet!

Magdal : how do u file the gel nails? Usually take how long for the whole gel to file till no more?

Crystaline : wat ur name in fb? I also wan add u

wah....so much topics at the moment...keke i don't really do my nails too cos due to job and i'm a rather rough gal :p But guess for PS and AD, will have to do smtg to nails so as to look pretty pretty

mag...i might be joining for the shoe viewing..confirm with u nearer to the date ya

xrevlis: yup. i think can engage from them too. but not sure how much extra will incurr. so im gg to check with them when i go for my PS next mth. and see which is more valuable.
and congrats on finding ur perfect and dream ring! :D

mag: im joining too yah~
think will ask the husb along so he can give his suggestions.

for the bedsheets, there r different sizes, so check your mattress height then choose the right size can alr.

chocolatebasket> u can check out dana chang fb..
think she posted the photos..
i cant access fb in ofc..
cant copy paste the link for u..

YX> ling jewellery reasonable price huh?
but is how much eh?

crystaline> let us know when u got news of the sales.. hehe!

chin: haha.. very hard ar, he rarely buy stuff.. thats why he never understand why gals just gotta go shopping.. hehe
how much is ur mua charging you? i think i wanna go for trials to decide on mine..

hucklebeary: jiayou!! he at foreign country, no comfort food, no wonder can lose weight so fast.. or u go there for a short trip??
how about weekend outings??

YX: thanks! next time, i can go robinsons liao
cuz when i wanted to order king size bed, i was asked what dimensions i want for the bed.. ????

Crystaline: yeah! it's a hot thread.. can't go 1 day without reading

Houseoflove: your ring is prettyyyyy!

Crystalline: ya! I love the designs at ling.. And they have fantastic service.. Very patient and they will help to pick out rings that they think you'll like. They will also show you a grand tour of their shop! I'm immensely impressed my them!

Julia: depends which kind you like.. I was looking at those classic simple kinds, about 1.7-2k a pair.. Even those with 3 small diamonds for the ladies also cost around 2.3k a pair? Not too sure but the simple ones are not expensive I feel..

Hucklebeary: haha me and htb never buy bedsheets before so just buy one first to try! Haha.. Next time then buy cos will always have gss every year

Whitetea: you're welcome! Have fun shopping

Xrevlis: pics are here!!!
simple ring..

1728326.jpg

Houseoflove: your ring is prettyyyyy!

Crystalline: ya! I love the designs at ling.. And they have fantastic service.. Very patient and they will help to pick out rings that they think you'll like. They will also show you a grand tour of their shop! I'm immensely impressed my them!

Julia: depends which kind you like.. I was looking at those classic simple kinds, about 1.7-2k a pair.. Even those with 3 small diamonds for the ladies also cost around 2.3k a pair? Not too sure but the simple ones are not expensive I feel..

Hucklebeary: haha me and htb never buy bedsheets before so just buy one first to try! Haha.. Next time then buy cos will always have gss every year

Whitetea: you're welcome! Have fun shopping

Xrevlis: pics are here!!!
simple ring..

YX: hee nice rings
love the simplicity
i show u mine when i get it hee
actualli i like sookee services v much, that time we bring my proposal ring for resize and changing the ring claw at another outlet, not the same one htb bought from, the sale person also served us very well, friendly, polite even though she won't be earning any commission from us cos the claw is fully paid when htb bought the ring.
then tis time rd for our wedding bands, we went to a different sale person (same outlet) to change cos the sale person attended to us is off, we still receive the same treatment i.e polite, friendly, patient. so i am v impressed

they having 50% sales for some jewellery but still quite exp haha no $$ to buy, else i would love to have a full collection from sookee.

wow the thread is really moving very fast! been really busy these days but I am reading and soaking up all the info as they are so helpful! esp ling jewellery.. wanted to get something different from other more well known brands!
thanks for all the sharing!

Mag > Thanks!

Am thinking of getting mine this month as well to make full use of the Manhanttan card benefit.. But am still pondering between Soo Kee or Love and Co too.. My HTB somehow prefer the ring with half heart on each ring.. But I find it too simple and metallic...

shanna> same! hahaha...

i so feel like go look see now leh...
tat day i took out those soo kee/ love & co brochures i got from the wedding shows i went to show bf...
he like not v interested..
and say we only gg to buy in july rite..

=___= canot go see first meh...
need to wait till july meh...
the men jus dun get it.. >.<

cluelessbtb: thanks for ur compliment, yes i also tink the ring is very unique lor..but cun help thinking the money can go towards other areas of the wedding lor..and somemore no matching ring for my bf..hehehe..

whitetea: ya the pink suits my fair skin tone..my friend is dark skin and she try on and she also say it suits her.. =)

i ask the jeweller the questions u told me to, total diamonds used is estimated to be about 120 pcs, totalling about 0.60ct, i.e. 0.005ct each. pink sapphires used will be the square shaped princess cutting, totalling about 32 pcs at about 2ct..

thanks for the advice abt the free lance jewellers, i better check out their quotation and compare too..

crystaline: the sapphire ring is from Confetti by Mui..its at Delfi..same level as fairy's inc..hmm but seems like no brides from this forum ever go there to check out rings hor..

maybe if anyone is going fairy's inc can drop by to take a look since its on same level..my sapphire ring is on display, u can see it from the shop front.. =)

if anyone sees it, pls give me some comments!

julia: haha icic! i alr placed order le, but they hv to resize it for me, so told me to collect it next mth. :D dont know why take so long also! now im considering if i wanna wear it for my PS cos collection is 1 week b4 PS! but uh, havent gotten the husb's WB yet. hoho~

zen: what type u prefer???

I prefer the other one form love and co.. the one with platinum in the middle with rose gold at the side plus a small little commercial diamond on it.. :D

And am also thinking of what to engrave on it too...

YX: thanks for the compliments abt my ring too! but frankly i would say ur wedding bands are much more practical..tats y i am still deliberating my decision to buy it..cos if i were to wear it everyday, it should be practical otherwise wear out i also scared will lose it or damage it..

and girls, like to share with u the quotation for photobooth from Baicapture if anyone is looking for one:

LITE (2 hours) $600
STANDARD (3 hours) $680
PREMIUM (4 hours) $750

All packages include unlimited photo sessions with high-quality prints
picture standees
customized backdrop
customized print format
on-site technician
online hi-res gallery
easy export to Facebook
digital copy in 2gb USB flash drive
use of props

They are cheaper that icleeq..icleeq 4 hrs is $925..

xrevlis: i paid deposit le.
the SA told me can make full payment when i collect it.
but now hor... i see u all talk abt rings, im kinda thinking if im spending too much on mine! >.<"

zen : i also thinking on wat to engrave hee.. tot can engrave the sookee signature xxxx love eternity but they say that only for proposal ring.

oh btw shd we remove our wedding bands when bathing? or just wear it 24 by 7?

shanna : oh so gd, i didnt noe can make deposit payment, i pay in full liao. else can make use of the manhatten card rebates

ur abt 4k plus rite? as long as u like it and your htb feel is affordable
dun think too much if is more exp than other ppl as everyone has different priority

shanna : me too, i remove my engagement ring when i reach hm. so far forgot to wear twice to office :P then joke with my htb that i am single and available for that two times hee

houseoflove : yup without diamond can wear 24hrs, i wonder if with diamond can or not hee..

xrevlis: more than 4K+... >.<" it is within our affordability, but just thinking am i too over only. LOL~ and hor, i see u all talking abt the ling n fairy inc, also abit gian wanna go down n see see look look. maybe i find something else i like tt too! **sigh** im so fickle minded!!

zen: which range is it in???

shanna > agree... there must be a reason for that price.. You &amp; HTB will definitely luv the ring, so don't mind the price that you had put in already...

I think I need a day off to walk around in Orchard to think through for my big day.. Been busy buying bits and pieces of things for the day but have yet to really form out the kind of big picture I want for my wedding.. And worse, no house yet

i dun always wear my e ring one leh...
only during occasion/ function/ sometimes go shopping with him..
den i will wear.. ahhaha...

zen, xrevlis: yup, like it pretty much! but its more like a e ring though, so i think thats why pricier. okok, thanks girls. haha, i shld set my mind on it, since alr paid deposit then dont let my mind wander too far off! ;)

shanna : i think hor to spend that amt on ur ring, it must have give u &amp; ur htb the WOW effect
so no matter how nice other rings are, u will still feel your is the nicest
hee

zen : no luck on bto? or your just wan a resale flat?

I have been looking at resale flat.. Been calling those agents that I found in PropertyGuru but noone seems to pick up my line :'( haa...

I just submit my BTO in early June... Gg to try my luck for Punggol BTO flat.. But hor, I actually want to live in my own newly build nest after my marriage..

zen: thanks~
now left with the husb's ring.

icic, i also just got a resale flat, getting keys in 2weeks time! :D quite lucky to get it at a reasonable price. i heard my flat area tt few blocks, mid lvl alr 50K more than what i bought.. n its only a few mths ago when i purchased it.. o.O