(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shannat

minmin: im also eyeing on jovie, her charges are a tad higher but i think still ok... geez, MUAs are giving me a headache~! thats like the only thing i havent settled.

shannat

nicole: haha i think from the archives can see that they started the thread in nov 2009~ keke, i joined only in May2010.
to magdal n the other earlier ones who joined: it's almost one yr alr!!!!

tanyix

Nicole: mine's 21 jan! What about you? It's only 9 more mths away! So quick... Haha. I've emailed you btw!

Anyway, I've decided to exchange my MUA for something else! Decided to get my friends to do my MU for me instead

hucklebeary

Magdal, yap booked @ hilton.

Chinzilla, still thinking about it.. dunno if its a good idea to go.. must save more money...
everything getting too expensive.

now have no idea wat gown i should choose....next mth i going to my BS. idealess now. have no idea what to do now.. except trying to diet n diet n diet....

tanyix

nicole: you're welcome!

sheman: mind PM-ing me your AD PG and MUA's details? I've yet to find them yet! Thanks in advance!

tanyix

shan: heh heh.. sisters hotel somemore
anyway, how's your preparation coming along? so far, i've settled church venue for solemnization, bridal studio, wedding bands and lunch banquet.. think i'm left with AD PG and lunch reception at church.. nice to know a bride with the same AD! :D

shannat

GOSH, something is wrong with the spreadsheet isit? how come my AD date become 29/9/2012?? o_O" and i see some other brides' ones are also wrong? like some of them their AD if before their ROM date? haha!

shannat

hucklebeary: my sis just had her wedding at hilton last mth, good choice!
the food is really yummy (big portion too!) and the banquet staffs were friendly and helpful!

chinzilla

Hucklebeary: Maybe can consider it as part of ur holidays or honeymoon =) ? tho i think there is alot of great plcs to do local shoots or in ASEAN.

yup the date keeps running. It happened last week too. Mine was changed to March .. for some reason.

lindalim04

Anyone have videographer to introduce?? Hopefully it would not be too expensive... should the videographer be for half a day or full day?? advices please...

bem

ms fei: i went there to recee... but my date was taken alr...

i kinda like it.. cos my tables min 15.. and they were willing to let me use it.. its rare to hav high ceiling ballrooms for <20 tables.. usually small ballrooms are more like function rooms instead of ballrooms.... nice lightings too..

yup i wld rec it.. n their deco is v beautiful too! onli thing which i do not like is e area.. its a bit "luan"... n personally, i do not like orchard.. but other than tat, for the price, i think its good~
hope tis helps!

fel_han

bem: xie xie!!

Im looking at around 23-25 tables now and it seems that i would most likely be doing a wedding lunch..

So far i shortlisted CP, ORchard hotel, Hilton..but my mum violently objected to hilton lor.. due to that incident.. =/

shannat

fel: actually hilton is really not bad, be it location, service and food, but if your mum opposes, i guess best not to shortlist ba, later more disagreements.

orchard hotel is not bad, it was one of my shortlisted ones too, but i think my date was taken too iirc, keke. i attended a wedding there a few yrs back, i think the food n deco not bad, thats why it was one of my first choices. but hor, one thing i dont quite like is their coordinators (erm, i duno what to call them), like they will keep calling n emailing u to ask u to go down n view their place n talk abt the package. i find it kinda irritating. >.<" oh i also had their buffet there b4, also yummy yummy!

lastly, CP, i quite like their deco, and my sis' fren had her wedding there, the food is from imperial kitchen, so its yumyumyum!

fel_han

Shanna: I liked CP for their deco too! Actually hor... i think i liked CP best!! Long march in and very nice ballroom..
Next wk i have appt with CP... i have heard they are quite stingy on perks though..

orchard hotel is that pushy?? =/
I just emailed them to request for an appointment lo..

anyone here booked amara or grandpark can PM me your banquet co-ordinator?? Im looking for nice co-ordinators coz i dont think i can stand those lousy svc n attitude one... haha

whitetea

Linda, you should at least have a morning videographer to shot the gate crashing process..
As for dinner banquet, if you have programs arranged e.g. sing / dance, then go for full day.
Cuz my friend had the dance but did not have a videographer, now picking up the pieces from the guests' handphones.

lindalim04

Hi Whitetea,

Thanks for the advise.. I was also thinking perhaps half a day would be good...and perhaps during the ROM before my dinner.. Thanks..
I do not know how to on the PM function.. anyone able to help??

magdal

Shanna: your date is wrong?? i only chenge the colour. not sure what happen to the date~~

Sorry gers~~ please update your AD into the spreadsheet again~

Hi whitetea. welcome~ go to your setting and you can on your PM.

We have a facebook page do join us, please send your request to me tru FB message.
heres the link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=119762578061284

anyway what's your budget for VG?? so worry i might overspend

shannat

magdal: u see my AD date, i saw it is in sept de. keke. but my ROm date correct!

fel: hmmmm i wont say pushy but like very eager to get your "biz"? just go see see lor, if u dont want, just reject.

anyway, im with amara hotel, my coordinator is afifah, the other one is violette. afifah is quite nice, and i heard violette also quite nice so shldnt be an issue whoever attends to u.

as for perks, i think most hotels quite standardize de, cos i see most package they offer almost the same things, actually as long as the package they offer is ok to u, then shld be no prob ba~

linda: i took full day cos i hv something on during my dinner, keke so wanna film down.. i think that is the one of the highlights of my dinner also. keke!

lovelydove

XY.. wow you have settled so many stuff already!!! I have just settle hotel, this week going to meet up with BS to decide and next week will check out PG... omg... im slow....

fel_han

shanna: thanks dear =))

I tink i will replace hilton with amara hotel in my shortlist..
orchard hotel just replied me! yay!

so this wk goin to meet orchard hotel co.. n then next wk meet CP co..
bz bz liao.......

i tink i m quite kiasu.. my AD date should be in dec 2012.. but now i very gan chiong spider liao!!

julia85

fel> orchard hotel ballroom 3 has 2 big chandeliers...
the march-in is slight L march in...
the food is yummy! (went for my sis food tasting 2 wks ago)

gpch i liase with Christopher..
am gg to meet him this friday to sign liao...

btw, u not kiasu la..
it's ok to research n book early..
if u kiasu, i'm more kiasu den u..
my AD oso dec 2012..
but i've alrdy been to...
CP, Amara, CVH, GPCH, Novotel, Sheraton, Intercon..

hahahaah see till i sian liao..
we're gonna go with GPCH.. plus they serve yummy food!

bem

julia, fei: both of u are kiasu!! haha.. but ok la.. its onli once in lifetime.. if u enjoy doing it, den no harm! enjoy e process!! cos for me, i started planning in Oct2010.. finally booked in Mar.. my AD in Jan2012. I alr feel nothing much left to do... :p

I'm going to book my night's stay separately.. currently i'm considering MBS and Fort Canning Hotel.. anyone stayed b4? any comments? if u all know of any hotels w good view/ unique room, do share w me!! thks!

bem

xy: yup but tis time is swiss mechant or conrad.

but my bf and i prefer a nicer hotel.. haha... like mbs has its swimming pool.. while fort canning location seems v surreal... we'll use e free hotel from peony on 2nd/3rd nite...

fel_han

julia: thanks for the feedback. I love chandeliers de.. coz romantic mah.. haha
the march in is slight L?? THen is the march in short then?

eh i stay at MBS last dec =))
u want to see picture? i have leh.. haha..can go to my FB and see... Bf booked grand Horizon room that is like super BIG lor.. got a sofa/lounge area and we stayed at the 53rd floor with city view.. its really very nice and comfy room. Just that MBS service is really very lousy.. but other than that.. the room n view makes up for it la..

shannat

fel: not KS la, mine AD in feb 2012 but i started my research in MAY 2010 and booked my hotel in OCT 2010. i more KS lor. haha! i also booked my PG oct last yr iirc! =X VG just booked, now searching for MUA only. im having my PS in july! :D for me, no choice i need to book early cos im the only one doing the preps, the hubs is overseas studying so he is only back 2 times a yr during holidays!
btw, i think the march in or OH is not short, i saw b4 the march in for the smaller room n its quite OK.

one thing i like abt amara is the long march in, keke, suits me cos im hving swordbearers, and also the food is not bad, my parents also quite like this hotel.

bem: me n the hubs favourite hotel is new majestic hotel, its a boutique hotel. no nice views though cos its considered in the city and they are not high floors. if nice view, i think fullerton shld be not bad!

XY: for cards, u talking abt the inserts? i think many ppl go to the T&amp;T in JB one to print, they mention quite cheap. As for heels, i think anna nucci quite common, shoes n shirts for guys shld be simpler, depending on what u type u looking for.. shoes can try aldo? shirts, u looking for plain ones or??

ilovepat

shanna: i think i prefer to print in sg, more convenient. I dont want too bling heels. As for shirts i looking for simple design ones

shannat

xy: icic, uhmm that one i cant help u yet, cos besides the T&amp;T im not very sure where can print it cheaply, if i have any lobang, i let u know ok?

for shoes, i came across this website: http://www.sinderella.com.sg/catalog/index.php?cPath=1
i think their shoes are quite nice but the price a tad more exp~ maybe u can try dept stores like robinsons or taka, they sell this type of heels too.

shirts also can go to dept stores and check out~