(2012) 2012 Brides to be

bem

shanna: wa!!! u damn early n ks!! haha... i start finding in Oct, my colleagues alr say i v ks lor.. but i think i'm normal.. haha...

yup i noe of majestic!!! all e rooms are diff rite??!

ms fei: u are felicia ar? i saw u in the 2012btb.. i shall add u n see ur pics! i was considering horizon deluxe room :p

xy: thks! fullterton bay price v similar to mbs. considering both, i prefer mbs

whitetea

Linda, you have to go to Edit Profile, Under Preferences and Uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" =D

Shanna,ur AD is the same as mine!

Where are you holding your banquet?

Hi Magdal

Will add you in facebook tonight (office firewall) -.-ll
The videographer I was looking at charges $800 for 5 hrs and $1500 for 10-11 hrs.. Express highlight is $300 and needs 6hrs in advance.

bem

whitetea: when u say 5hours, does it mean if he stops filming, den the time is not considered??

I'm wondering if i need a video for march in....
or is gate crash + rom enuff?

whitetea

bem: the videographer said 5hrs is for half day, so i am unsure if can take gatecrashing in the morn then continue with march-in in the evening.. sorry..
i think march in, can ask ur friend to help take.. unless u have song & dance during dinner.. then must have videographer!
otherwise gate crash & rom should be sufficient.

magdal

whitetea: sure~ do pm me in FB
which VG u using??

Julia: signing before the wedding show?? u try the food before? hope to try in the wedding show

chinzilla

magdal u wanna try simplicityvids? his rates quite alright. I paid 1200++ for prewedding and full day.

was thinking of VG for the full day to capture the speeches. =)

Xy for shoes: i went to pedro for the guys and Tangs . Pazzion for mine.

Shirts we tried CYC the sales guy there was quite nice .

For stationary im thinking of importing from a US site. save on crafts. =)

theliamuse

Bem: I highly recommend St Regis, it might be in a dodgy area but the stay includes 24 hour butler and free use of spa lounge. Very Nice!

Shan: Not to worry, I also only just booked my BS...and that's about it! My AD is in Jan as well.

fel_han

shanna: wah.. u even more Kiasu!! haha.. but no choice coz your hubby overseas so have to plan earlier lo.. eh, i like amara for the long march in too.. i have been there for dinner last dec for my bestie wedding. Food is nice!! And the ballroom is grand. I like it especially it is quite exclusive.. only 1 ballroom in their hotel and grand!! hehe~

Bem: yup yup... im felicia la.. go add me lo.. den can see my pics =)
I really love MBS for their rooms.. and it is not that expensive either. Bf booked about $350 for a nite in Grand Horizon room. The size is like ma chiam a size of 3 room flat lor.. mayb abit smaller nia.. but nice la!! Their pool oso veri nice view.. just that when i go there it was like super crowded since dec is peak holiday period..

julia: can u feedback on sheraton??

Who else AD in dec huh??

omg.. this wk n nxt wk im going to meet the hotel co-ordinators.. i dunno y i so nervous!! very jin zhang leh...

lovelydove

YX.. I'm considering taking up precious moment bridal becos they have lots of good reviews..
which BS are you with?

theliamuse... good to hear that... did you book your banquet with St regis? I love the ballroom but its super expensive..

bem

ms fei: $350?? i checked, its $470++ for Grand Horizon room lei... is it u booked on weekday?
btw, i jus added u on fb

wow u look v young.. n ur anniversary is in 1999??!! pak tor for 12 years le ar! :p

haha y jin zhang to meet the co-ordinators? is tis ur 1st time? they shd be e jin zhang ones.. u r e customer! nothing to be jin zhang abt.... :p

nefariouskat

been a while since i posted here! been super bz at work.

my AD is in May but i also settle everything le.. except photo montage.. hehe.. i think i'm very kiasu but nvm, at least i know how much $$ we gotta set aside

whitetea

Magdal: I've shortlisted bee.keithtanphotography.com (video link: vimeo.com/beedeography)...
But I wanna focus on finding the WG & CS tailor first cuz I'm not getting a package but ala carte..

fel_han

Magdal: I booked weekday.. Dats y 350 nia.. Haha..
Huh I where got young lei.. I'm 29 dis yr... Nxt yr I'm gonna hit 30!! Time fliessss!
Haha.. Ya me n my bf pa tor for almost 12yrs Liao... Hehe~ I myself oso cannt believe I pa tor for so long!! My bf always ask me is it I put gong tao on him!! =/ lollll

julia85

fel> yes we're signing b4 the wedding show..
sign b4 den got 1,888 nett off total bill..
sign on the show day is 1,388nett of total bill..
so me n bf decide to sign b4 to get 500nett more off...
need to save more whenever possible...

we went to their wedding show last yr b4 liao..
the food is super yummy! =D
i love the wasabi mayo prawns...

as for sheraton, we din look into it much..
cos there too exp.. and need many tables...
plus 1 table is 12pax...
we only go see see look look at sheraton..
nv think of signing.. jus go see the ballroom cos nv been there for wedding b4.. =P

but i think their food is good too...
but their ballroom is L-shape de...
one side is high ceiling, the other side lower..
we dun really like the L-shape..

w.r.t the march-in for orchard hotel tat u asked..
the march in is not short..
i would say pretty decent length.. quite long...

shannat

white tea: mine is at amara, for both ROM n Dinner.
how abt you?
actually including u, i think there are 5 of us who are having the same AD date!

XY: u heard of t-dragon? they do printing. i think one of the cheapest in town. my friend just printed his 200pcs for $180 (gold hot stamp printing plus some logo n stuff). he told me if just normal printing, it will be $130. anyway, just to share, for the T&T in JB, one of the brides i came across, she printed 250pcs for 155RM only. but hers is normal printing cos T&T dont provide hot stamping.
oh ya, my friend also mention there is another cheap printer in Jurong, but he dont hv the exact details n add of the shop yet, keke let u know when he inform me.

magdal: keke, is chinzilla, not me~

ilovepat

shanna: t-dragon near my wkplc, the service very jialat. i asked her the designs, she say is all there lo. like not interested in doin biz

pigletlyn

Hi all 2012 BTBs. my AD will be on 5 Jan at Sheraton Towers but have yet to confirm with them. I will be going for my photoshoot at taiwan in May and I have already found my PG, VG and MUA.

julia85

xy> maybe cos they are the main invites printing shop ba...
most hotels get from them...
tat's y they like abit yaya.. hahaha...

lyn> wow, ur's in jan and haven cfm...
better cfm soon...

shannat

xy: isit? my friend didnt mention. keke. then maybe u can do some research arnd ba, but if in terms of price n quality, theirs is better, sometimes just close one eye lor. keke, most impt is it benefits u.

fel_han

shanna: amara just replied my mail!! haha! but hor this wk violett cant make it for an appt wif us coz she on leave til may.. who is your co?? is it violett oso??

julia: thanks thanks! wah.. 1888nett off?? so gooooddd!! yar i heard gpch food is YUMMY!

pigletlyn

julia, i going to make payment for deposit with Sheraton on 26 April. after making payment, all things are settled. i can enjoy my trip and the photoshoot at taiwan in 2 weeks time!

lovelydove

Hey whitetea, my coord is Larrina, she quite good!

Btw, recently attended a wedding at Sheraton towers. Ballroom is very nice with high ceiling. And they serve colourful drinks during cocktail. Nice! However food is quite disappointing... Some dishes not so good.

pigletlyn

shan, the march-in is pretty short right? the reviews on the food seems very good when i read all the forums feedback. some mention some of the dishes not good so i will avoid those dishes to serve to my guest.

mistyhaze

Girls, how long in advance do u print tour wedding invitations? Mine in Jan but me and bf like nothing much to do le. Haha. We've booked our hotel and BS le. So now like just waiting for things to happen only. Haha. Quite lucky as bf is the one managing most of the stuffs now.

whitetea

Shanna: my banquet wil be at the The Regent's Tanglin Room, so we can keep it small.. and also no need to invite too many distant relatives.. keke

Shan: Sheraton was also on my shortlist but of my no. of tables (max: 20), I had to drop it..

my HTB is very interested in Regent's food.. When's ur AD?

fel_han

whitetea: sheraton is 20?? oohhh
then i can strike off my list liao..

i emailed violett from amara but she cant meet me this wk coz she wil be on leave from tomorrow til 1st may..she asked if i would like to liase with her coliq.. but i scared what if the other co-ordinators no good?? Hmmmmm.....

shanna: who is your amara co-ordinator??

pigletlyn

sheraton min is 20 but can accomodate up to 35-40 tables if using all ballrooms. i will have about 24-26 tables so i be using ballroom 1,2&3.

homama

MistyHaze, if your wedding is in Jan... i suggest you can print your cards in early Nov... normally it takes 1-2 weeks time to complete the printing... then you will need to spend some time folding the card and if there's a ribbon to be tied to each card, it's tedious and can take some time too...

best is get everything done before Dec... cos it's a peak season for the year end... and it's also the best time to distribute your card out as there's bound to have lotsa gathering with friends and relatives during xmas etc, in this case you can by hand give them your invitation card.

and cos your date is in JaN, BEST to in advance notify your guests by sms or some informal invitation for them to save your date. most pple go holiday in dec/jan... so to avoid absentees, just be "lo-so" a bit and remind them of your date! cos u would nvr know what will pop up during the peak season of the year...

my view~ cos happened my wedding was in jan this year too!

enjoy everybody!

revlis

hi all 2012 BTB,

My rom in Sep 2011 and AD in dec 2012

now sourcing for banquet and bridal package.
Thinking to take up blue bay and go taiwan for PS.

I shortlised a few banquet places that is abt 800
+/table but can't decide

peach garden @ miramar hotel
furama hotel
amara hotel
m hotel
novotel
park royal
grand park city hall

any advise?
thks!!

pigletlyn

hi xrevlis, out of all those hotel you choose, i will choose amara hotel because the feedback from many brides are positive on the ballrooms and food. and the location is very near to mrt station cos walkable distance.

revlis

hi princesslyn,

thks for ur suggestion

hmm was just thinking amara quite steep for a 4 stars hotel, the banquet for 2011 already 900plus after tax & gst, duno how much it costs for 2012

was thinking if i take amara, shd i consider crowne plaza at changi airport, the ballroom look nice on photos.

would u spend more on banquet or PS/bridal package?

revlis

hi xy,

was refering to furama riverfront, the other one i think can only accomodate 27 table or 22 tables, cant rem which i might have abt 30tables.

pigletlyn

if you confirm want to hold your banquet at amara or any specific hotel, you should confirm now to secure the current price. if you book later when the price list for 2012 is out, then you would have to pay more. make your decision soonest so that you will save more. i have not seen the ballroom at crowne plaza but changi is too far for me. remember to always consider the distance your guest have to travel.

as for which i will spend more on, i don't know cos i base on different thing to decide what i really need.

as for banquet, i will look at the price (no. of stars of hotel), ballroom (high or low ceiling), location (near mrt and more bus services available), perks given by hotels.

for PS, no point spending too much buying additional photos because you will not look at the photos frequently after your wedding. i will purchase maybe another 10 more if i really like the pics. i will also buy raw copies of it as it will be cheaper and i can view it using a pc. it saves place to store your album too.

whitetea

Shan, princesslyn: ... Why the lady tell me min 30 tables and theirs are table of 12?? Bcuz of it, I dropped the idea of their hotel

revlis

oh thks for the advise

i didnt noe we can secure the price for 2011 if the price for 2012 is not out yet, i tot the hotel will still charge us based on 2012 rate when is out.

hmm ya i agreed with u on the PS part, i also thinking to buy the softcopy instead of topping up for more photos.

lovelydove

princeslyn: the march in is L shape so not that short.

whitetea: my AD is 21 Jan, how about you? Yes sheration is table of 12 but min 20 for lunch i think. min 30 might be for dinner i guess...

pigletlyn

mine is dinner but weekday. min is 20 tables per table 12 pax for weekdays. i think weekend is min 30 tables per table of 12 pax.

i have about 24-26 tables so i will only be using ballroom 1,2&3. means ballroom 4 will be partitioned out. means my march-in is short cos only march-in from ballroom 1. straight to the stage. i gonna check with my coordinator whether is there a way for longer march-in cos i will be wearing a long train gown.

xrevlis, you should be able to secure the price for 2011 if you have paid the deposit before the new price list is out. because this will be written in the contract when you sign it. make sure they write down everything u want in the contract before you sign.