(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

Chloe: yuppie!! My both gowns MTM I oso not scared cannot find wad I like.. I'm more worried abt the teadress which comes with the package.. I wanna do a cheongsam (to please my 77 yo grandma), scared there's not much to choose from..

I'm gg down to furama to check out their waterfall lounge this sat!! Hee... FH have no objections holding ROM there

precious: yup yup.. For me it's either 13th or 1st nov I guess.. If dinner in town den we do weekday.. If not we'll do weekend so our guests wun have to rush from work..

And u can go bridal shopping already! Happy hunting!!

happylilone: i think mine can also choose to MTM if I can't find any nice OTR gowns...mine also with tea dress and i'm really not sure if i'm taking or not...because i'll be having a church wedding in the morning and will serve tea 2 my side of the family before the church and tea at my HTB place after lunch....hoping to get a cheongsam too....

I'm not sure about Furama or any other hotel because I only checked on Marriote and Four Seasons and only went down to Four Seasons and booked it immediately...the ballroom is wide and not too bad..booked it because of the number of tables...wanted Marriote but they are very strict on the min no. of tables so don't want to risk it...

My ROM I will definately be getting a private room in some restaurant...so will just wait loh...

gelobeano: oh...you were at BOWS too?? I booked my florist there too...got a great deal from there and I belief my AD flowers would be beautiful because my proposal flowers were really really beautiful too...

Hey Chloe.. I dunno abt furama's ballroom.. Dun think I'll hold AD there.. I wan a BIG and wide ballroom as well!! I think tts every gal's dream bah.. ;p

I just love the concept of the waterfall for solemnisation.. Indoor and outdoor.. So good for photos and rainy days just in case..

So happy
u looking for any special theme eg garden, riverside etc for ROM? Cos I din quite a bit of research for my own.. Maybe can share with u

hey chloe11! guess what? did u just book your four seasons banquet like 2-3 weeks ago? coz our co-ordinator mengwen called us and asked if we can release our booking. she mentioned that someone else wants to book that date. we gave it up in the end coz four seasons charges a premium price for the special date. if not, i would have loved to place my booking with four seasons. ;)

happylilone: wow....sounds nice...coz my ROM is just the day before my AD so i'm just gonna book a private room in restaurant..only need 1 table...you have any idea? i would love a garden or like the waterfall but i don't intend to spend much on my ROM...cause I wanna have my ROM just before lunch so after lunch can go home and rest for the BIG day...

gelobeano: oh ya...they are charging for the mid-range menu right...you were looking at the ballroom or the smaller one?? i booked it in early Feb just before CNY...hehehehe....i choose the 12th instead because i want it to be on a weekend..gonna ROM on the 11th

Meng Wen is quite efficient ya...liked her service...did u have tea there?? we sat there for quite a while and they served us a high-tea set complimentary...

So now you need to look for another hotel??

Hey Chloe.. If like tt, I will go equinox leh.. 70th floor at swissotel.. But the price is rather steep.. Me being me, fortunately or unfortunately, I like the ambience.. And of cos the view!

Cos I've seen a rather exquisite corner of the restaurant.. Which looks perfect for a ROM.. I saw that corner 5 years ago.. Till now I can remember how it looked like..

Maybe u can pop by and see if u like tt place..

chloe11> hey there, yea..i really liked mengwen's service attitude man..if not for the mid-range menu, we would have booked four seasons without second thoughts...i was looking for the bigger ballroom...oh, so i got it wrong..thought u are holding ur AD on the 11th of November..happy for u dear! we booked with intercon eventually coz the ballroom looks equally nice as well.

I am a Nov bride too! I was wondering if there is a consoilidated list of wedding venues and dates that you have all chosen so that I can hopefully find out which venues are available?

Hey sapphire,

I haven done much with Sattine yet.. Since the date is still so far away. I can only say so far so good
I guess it's better for u to look at the Sattine thread bah.. There are brides who have really seen the coordinators and can recommend the person to go to... Hope this helps and do update on which bridal u sign with yar? :p

Hi Sapphire,

I was keen in Grand Park City Hall. I have asked the wedding coordinator to draft out the contract and will be signing it soon!! Our wedding coordinator is Janice and she's really a nice lady. She even signed us in for dinner buffet at their restaurant after our discussion.

So glad that I've finally settle on the banquet location.

Hi HappyLilone.. the Sattine thread has only 1 post.. which is the one posted by Sattine Management.

Hi Michelle.. Glad to hear that you've confirmed your Hotel. One thing off your list. Feel more relieved right? Have you sign up for your bridal shop?

Hi Michelle.. noted, thanks.

Ive started looking out on PG. Im not taking VG.

And now coz Im thinking of going ala carte way... Im also going to shortlist the bridal shops and hopefully finalize on one and I can then confirm my PG for both prewedding and actual day.

hi..

i'm a nov btb as well... 11.11.2011..
haas.. hot date.. plan to haf it at Fairmont.. had juz checked the price, now waiting for the Sales manager to call mi to arrange for appt..

for the PS, will be goin taiwan to take on next yr mar..

now tinking whether to find local bs for a package for gown, pg & mua or do al-carte.. any suggestions?

i saw that M Hotel is giving alot of perks.. very pocket friendly (free flow wine n beer n $1388 off total bill for weekday)
and their banquet suite (ballroom) is quite nice.. high ceiling too..
now stuck in between Crowne and M...

Hi PinkBottle.. we have the same wedding date

Hi Precious... Wow, sounds good. I dont have free flow wine or beer
So I have to be careful on those costs.

hi..

i'm a nov btb as well... 11.11.2011..
haas.. hot date.. plan to haf it at Fairmont.. had juz checked the price, now waiting for the Sales manager to call mi to arrange for appt..

for the PS, will be goin taiwan to take on next yr mar..

now tinking whether to find local bs for a package for gown, pg & mua or do al-carte.. any suggestions?

gelobeano: we didn't shortlist intercon because the price was a little steep for us...hehehe...glad that you've found your hotel alreadi...

Amy: welcome

Pink bottle: welcome

wow...seems like a lot of 11.11.11 brides...i'm having my ROM on 11.11.11 and AD the next day...so i'm looking for private room for 1 table for the solomization and lunch...

pink bottle: it really depends on your budget...but for AD PG it's much better to go for ala-carte because i heard that if you were to book PG from studio the photos won't be that nice...then again it also depends on what kind of style you would like...i've booked my PG and if you want I can suggest my PG to you...but can't send you the package because I think he's revising the price already...

As for hotel deposit i think it's usually 5K..

Hi Precious,

I visited M Hotel last week but did not chose them because I feel that the U shaped march-in is very weird and I do not like that lights in the ballroom, it gave me a very "Chi-na" feel. However, the reception area is spacious and the make-up room next to the ballroom bring alot of convenience to the bride.

Chloe11: Same Here! ROM 11.11 , AD 12.11

Din Wanna Make Too Many Ppl Take Leave On A Friday For Our Big Day.
Shifu Also Just Given His Ok For Us To Get Married Next Year.
*Sigh of relief*

sapphire05> i booked mine with intercon...having an extreme big headache now sourcing for the PG and VG coz my bridal package does not include these...

pink bottle: I've mailed you his website already.

Isa: We have the same sentiment...
because I think if have it on a Friday maybe not many ppl will attend and I don't want them to rush down for the dinner after work cause who knows maybe some may have OT or something then last minute cannot make it...hehehehe...

So have you found you JP and venue for your solomization?

gelobeano: I suggest you look for either a PG or VG first then ask them to recommend you someone they worked with so that things would go great for your AD.

Wow you ladies are really spending quite a bit for your big day unlike me :P

I'm only considering either Royal China or Asia Grand for 3 - 5 tables.

Chloe: I've not gone into that yet..
Reason being, HTB's grandma is lately not in the best of health. She's just admitted this morning. Just awoke from a coma last week, discharged and back in TTSH again. If the unfortunate does happen, we may have to bring forward the ROM ceremony to make it within the 100 days. Suddenly feel quite down..

Isa - Cheer up. Who knows it might be a good thing to bring the ROM ceremony earlier.

Anyone got recommendation on PG/VG?

Sapphire : Yup. So all plans on hold now. Its awkward to tell his parents about this now that his grandma is warded..

Mich: Try Lightedpixels. Saw alot of rav reviews about them

Hi all Nov BTB,
mi too a nov btb for AD but will rom in this yr, will be a long wait, but have booked majority of the things le.
>>IsA
agreed with Sapphire05. and i believe if you tell that to the hotel they will be ok to let u bring forward de, moreover ppl(old wives tale) say if old folks is sick its gd to have a wedding ah to 'chong xi' then they will get better.

All: Xie Xie.. Crossing Fingers. I have not booked the Hotel yet cause his grandma's condition not stabilised. Also not all hotels have their rates out yet.

Anyone looking at Resorts World for AD?
Their Carpark is Super Huge

btb: welcome...so where will you be having your banquet? what else have you not settled yet?

michelle: i've emailed you already..sorry can't email the package over but have included his website...

>>IsA
I think most of the hotels pricing out le tat time when i searching in Jan is all out le, mostly the orchard hotels pricing out le. so can go see see look look le cos now a lot of wedding shows oso complimentary de so just go lor, and see wat kind of perks u can get practice 1st mah. hee....

>>chloe11
I'm with merchant court the one at Clarke quay. during the last wedding show. the place is more of my htb like lor cos he wanna do the army style de, and keep saying i wan it whereby is he who wants it a lot. wahahha

btb: hahahaha....he's delusional....i'm with Four Season...the exterior doesn't look that nice but it looks pretty nice inside and I love my coordinator...she's bubbly and efficient too...tt's most important to us...

So any of you ladies providing your bridesmaid their dresses?? i am...buying for them...

Hey Chloe.. Me too!! I was thinking of tailoring for them.. So they can wear for other occasions too..

I already have a design in mind.. Just dunno where to find affordable tailoring.. My cousins (who will be my BMs) loved the design.. Oso thinking of providing a MUA for them leh.. So they can be pretty pretty oso..

anybody any lobang??

happylilone: I was also thinking of tailoring but I think will have more things to do so gonna get OTR... found a shop at far east which suits my budget and the design i want is also sold in the shop...

Do you have a colour theme? I'm going with pink and with white trimming and i'm getting the brothers to wear white long sleeve with pink tie too...which will be provided too..hahahaha...coz my church decor will also be pink n white...

Actually I think it's a good idea to get the brothers to wear white shirt with pink pants or the other way round...hahahaha...but no budget and I belief not all of them can carry the colour...may end up with nightmare later...hahahahaha...

Ohhh.. Are u talking abt love potion or dressmeup? I work opposite far east.. So tts my haunt
I wanna have maroon dresses.. And they loved the colour.. *phew*

btw if u haven checked out dressmeup already.. Now they have a promo for tailoring at 69.90 per dress.. Limited design though...

As for the guys.. White will do the trick bah.. White and maroon looks like a great combi too!