(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

Thanks Chloe.

I actually signed with with SG Bridal. Their charging for Jiemei's dresses is RM80 each if i am taking more than 5. I will probably have 6 Jiemeis.

happylilone: i know where's the shop but didn't get the shop name...hahaha...it's on the same level as Anna Nucci shoe shop...i decided not to tailor make already because may need to source for materials and stuff and my bridesmaid need to come to s'pore twice which I think it's a hassle...so gettin OTR dresses instead...

Michelle: hope it'll help...RM 80 is pretty cheap...i'm only having 3 bridesmaid against 9 brothers...hahaha...need 2 protect my girls....

Hi HappyLilOn and Chloe.. I saw from bridal mag that there is a new shop called Occasion in Raffles City Level 3. It caters bridesmaid dress, prom, D&D etc.

Then they have bundle deal for bridesmaid dresses... 4 for $268, 5 for $xxx, 6 for $xxx. It's cheaper as you get more dresses.

Im intending to buy dresses for my jiemeis too, so will check out this store.

Hi MichelleLuv... you've got a good deal for your jiemeis' dresses!

wow all of u have get on the jiemeis dresses le, omg i think i'm a bit slow le then. haha,
i'm thinking to give then a voucher (which is $100 face value for the shop but actual price is just $38) for nail arts so do u gals thinks that i should get them dresses as well? Feels like it but afraid will be over the budget lor haiz...$$$

Hi BTB.. that's nice to give them voucher for the nail arts. I think it's a good idea too.

There are alot of brides who buy the jiemeis' dresses online at those blogshops. I wanted to do so too coz would be so much cheaper but Ive got 2 besties who are quite big size... so she cant fit into those supposedly-free-size-but-quite-small dresses at those blogshops.

Chloe: I think it's love potion u are talking abt.. Right at the corner one.. Icic.. Yar if your Jie meis need to travel den it's tough to tailor make..

Sapphire: yar I saw tt from a mag too! I intending to have 4 jie meis though.. All different size and shape and height! Guess got no options but tailor bah..

Brb: manicure seems nice leh.. I thot of tt as well, but we can all go do tog *cham* I need cater abt 1k budget for jie meis alr.. It's dress, MUA, manicure and jiemei bouquet.. No corsages allowed!!

Lucky I can diy the bouquet.. Save some $$

sapphire: I went there already...all i can say is the dresses are very very very disappointing..photos looks good but the actual ones on sale is really very disappointing...

I don't dare to buy from online..think it's still better to get it from stores instead...

btb: i think it's a great idea...i decided to buy dresses for them because i want the colour and material to be the same...will ask them to choose the design also but guess will really depends loh...

happylilone: maybe..haha..been there twice and I still didn't get the name...the price are not too bad and there's a huge range too...so gonna get the dresses from there...probably 3-4 months before the wedding...

wow...your going to diy your bridesmaid bouquet?? i'll probably get from my florist because mine is a package and can choose 8 items...think i choose 6 or 7 items already...and i'm gonna use my florist AD bouquet instead of the one provided by my BS because i can choose whatever flowers i want...obviously will go with the most expensive flowers and like i mentioned previously i'm very very sure they'll do a great job...cause my proposal flowers were just beautiful........

Your budget for your jie meis really a lot....and your a really good bride providing everything for them...i'm just providing their dresses only....

Hey chloe, yup.. I'll be doing the bouquets.. I wanted to do the car deco and my own bouquet oso.. But FH say I sure no time.. So we took the BS one.. I wan to do venue oso!! :p

I went to learn bridal bouquets and flower arrangment actually.. In hope to do my own dream bouquet la.. Haha.. Even the flower gal head band oso learn already.. But I love flowers and it's fun.. And my teacher has been really great!

Just a suggestion, if u like orchids.. Ask for cymbidium, it's a species with huge flowers, whitish in colour, has nice centre.. That one confirm expensive.. I did a bouquet with that.. And Iike the effect.. And orchids are abt the most lasting flowers..

My jie meis help me a lot.. And in the midst of my big day.. They do deserve some fun.. So I dun mind splurging on them lor..

Hi Chloe.. you've been to Occasion, the dresses are not nice? Oh.. so disappointing?

Hi Happylilone.. your budget for your jiemeis are so high.

I will just get a dress for them, but then again Ive never receive anyting before when I was a jiemei too.. though I cant compare..

Hey sapphire, ironically I've nv become a jie mei before.. Hee.. My first time will be next year.. For a friend's..

Ok la.. I got a lil budget on my own.. But cannot let FH noe I spend so much on jie meis.. He will kill me!!

Hi HappyLilOne.. you've never been a jiemei before? First time is just next year?

My peers are all married with kids. Im the last one to get married (customary) next year.

Hey sapphire.. Yup, I haven.. Rare hor? Haha.. My frens marry late bah.. and I'm the eldest in my family.. So no chance to lor.. The other reason I guess oso is I dun have much girl frens..

Come to think of it.. Among my immediate group, I'm the 3rd to marry..

Hey gals thanks for supporting the idea. haha.
Yes i'm thinking maybe can go with them all cos my jie meis is all from diff cliques wahahha hopefully they can get along well, have plans to get them dresses but budget constrain so planning to just do the nail arts will do. hope they are alright with it. keeping my fingers crossed.
On the otherside there are still so much time so hope by then can have enough $$ to get them dresses. hee.

Just to check so are all of u going to rom on the same day as well?

happylilone: wow...your like a DIY bride but i agree with your FH...sure no time 1....must enjoy your big day and not be stress...

Yup...i'm getting cymbidium because i knew from my hotel coordinator that it's the most expensive flower...hehehehe.....

Most likely getting pink cymbidium wif a white flower which i can't recall the name anymore...also very nice and it'll be my hair piece as well...

I've only been a jie mei once last yr...hahaha...quite fun but i guess that was the only one....hehehehe....but my friend gave a small gift lah...same as u...not many girlfriends...hehehehe...

Sapphire: yup...very disappointing for me...maybe because expectation a little high...hahahaha....coz i want the material be satin and the colour baby pink and all the OTR looks old kind of dresses....

btb: i'm gettin my bridesmaid to meet when i'm gettin their dresses and plan how 2 torture HTB entourage...hehehehe...i've already have some idea...

Erm...i can't remember the rest but i'm going to ROM nx yr and the day after is my AD...

Btb: I'm romming in Jan 2011.. Get flat, reno flat.. Den AD nov 2011.. den can move in!! *yeah*

Chloe: Hee... I'm not alone.. Anyways, the flowers can be done 2 days in advance.. Actually it's not stressful la.. I take it more like a relief from all the other work.. My teacher did her own deco but granted she's a florist la..

Btw.. Anyone here needs flora service.. Jus lemme noe yar? I highly recommend my teacher.. Her rates are affordable and she's really a nice person.. And the arrangments are nice and can customise to your budget and ideas.. It's not an ad for her and I'm not related..

Sapphire05 wow u rom so early? and ur ad will be in 2011? y? due to the flat?

happylilone u got ur flat le so gd, where is it? mi still balloting. haiz dunnoe when then can get it hope to get the balanced flats so dun have to wait for it to build up.

chloe1 tat is something new to me ad 1st then rom???

happylilone: tt's gd...but won't the flowers be less fresh by doing it 2 days in advance?

btb: i'm going to ROM first then AD lah...hehehehe....ROM the day before AD....

Now looking for a place for ROM for 8 ppl...found a nice place but it's for min 10..then most chinese retaurant min is 2 tables...worst come 2 worst have to really go back to four season with a private room w/o solemnization table...

Hi BTB.. my hubby is working in US.. so I had my ROM last Nov when I visited him for a holiday there

He is back permanently next year, hence our AD in that year ie 2011.

Hi Chloe... Four Season cannot provide you with a long table which can double up as your soleminization table?

Btb: I'll be at punggol.. The flat really take too long to build.. I signed all papers in apr 2008.. And my flat is alr faster den my fren's launched at the same time..

Chloe: having gone thru the arrangment classes, I observe which flowers can last better lor.. Like roses, esp the China roses, they bloom nicer after 1 to 2 days.. Same for pom poms.. I guess it's down to flower selection lor..

Sapphire: wow...that's so nice and I bet it was romantic to ROM in US....

I'm not sure how big their private room is because the way they put it sounds like it's a pretty small room.....

happylilone: ooooo....tt's really interesting....

sapphire : no prob!

Chloe: its an interest.. i told my FH i wanna be florist next time and stay at hm.. immediately he went OK! hahha.. silly FH..

Btw gals.. if u gals havent already noe.. *taa daa* Soo Kee group is having warehouse sales this thursday to sunday! LVC is part of the group.. so maybe can find some nice wedding band designs at better prices there!

happylilone: wow....staying at home sounds great...better than at work with all the nonsense going around....own time own target...really very very nice.....

I'm not getting a wedding band...so definately won't be going down...unless they have huge discounts on their Brilliant Rose range...which i doubt they ever will...sad...

Chloe: yup yup.. I'm a lil sick of working.. FH runs his business, maybe helping him is oso an option..

I think I'll be going down tmr or sat... Their soitaires oso on sale.. Help u look out for brilliant rose ok? If got discount.. I'll let u noe..

omg, yesterday i just went down to love and co to view our selected wedding bands, i will not go down just in case there is the promise band that we booked. *pls no promise bands on discount* hahaha.

Oya do u gals have any comments on the engraving? cos we plan to do the thumbprint on the band. heard that the photo in print not gd hope the thumbprint is gd. it looks nice on the card that they show us.

Hey btb, dun worry bah.. I think the sales is prob for designs already not in the shops.. Like the sales not many ppl noe leh.. I was looking for ideas for dresses when I chanced upon it.. Lucky not too late yet..

happylilone: thanks a lot....

sapphire: wah...really nice...still not sure where i'm going to have mine...thinking of having it a Flutes at the Fort (if i'm not mistaken) but then again will start looking for places....

Hi Chloe.. Wow, Flutes of the Fort is such a nice place. I saw alot of nice pics... though Ive never been there.

Hi MichelleLuv.. I think generally, can buy anytime as long as you spot something that's nice & fits into your budget.

For me, my wedding band was worn way way before I even had my ROM. My man and I bought it before he left for overseas to work, and we started wearing then. We decided to ROM after he has already left, and we thought that we wanted to use back the same ring that we;ve been wearing coz it bears more significance and meaning for us... than to buy a brand new one.

So my wedding band is a very simple ring, with no design... coz originally we didnt plan for it to be our wedding ring. But nonetheless, we like it alot coz of the meaning it had for us.

happylilone,
Hopefully so otherwise i'll be so sad although we got a gd deals le ba i think, cos we have additional ?% discount using credit cards plus the SA who serve us give us a lower price.(cos we went to other branches to ask before confirm with him)*wink*
Totally agree with Sapphire05, cos when we were choosing our wedding bands we buy it early cos we wanna to have photoshoot with it even though we have not rom. hee....
It is just the right time at the right place kind of things i guess.

Sapphire: ya...maybe will go down there soon...

Michelle: i guess it's really up to you...i'm not getting a wedding band at all....

Chloe.. I googled flutes.. Looks v nice!! I'm popping by British club a while later to check out tt place.. So far shortlisted tt and furama..

Btb: icic.. No wonder.. We may not find our wedding there la.. No ring size no design we like etc etc.. But I may end up buying other stuff.. *oops*

Oya gals if any of u wan to find AD pg or vg and considering coffee and tea then can get Fion to do the co-ordination for u, and can tell her that I refer u so that she will take good care of u gals.

They have amazing photos and animation, video oso got class de. but of cos the premium oso a bit on the high end. but i feels that its worth to spend more on ad cos for tat day is going to be the one and onli tat can capture the moment.hee
of cos they oso have referral program lo, so we can share the fee k.

happylilone: yups...very nice but also considering Rochester park there...also a lot of restaurants there....but most likely wanna do at Flutes....

Sapphire: thanks for the link...will take a look....

btb: wow...your getting both PG and VG?? i'm getting a PG and booked him already....

Chloe: I was considering Rochester too! But I guess it's a lil steep for a 40 pax high tea.. Went to British club this afternoon.. FH loved tt place.. It's really the part of Singapore we've nv been to.. And hopefully our guests will feel the same way too.. Think most likely we'll hold a buffet dinner rather den the high tea originally planned..
love it!

thks chloe for ur email..
will contact the PG.

btw, u all know what's the procedure if i wish to ROM in Taiwan?

as i goin taiwan for my PS, hope to ROM there as well..

Btb: Good news! i din see any LVC Promise bands there. i went down to Suntec LVC this afternoon also, FH and i saw the one that we really liked.. so happy!

Chloe: seriously i couldnt see any brilliant rose there leh.. anyways we din see anything we liked either, though the prices were rather attractive..

happylilone: wow...your having so many people for your ROM...maybe can try seletar country club? cause theirs min 30 people or you can also try gardenasia... there's also peony jade and tung luk too...

i guessed as much there won't be any brilliant rose for the warehouse sales...hehehe...cause it's their premium diamonds...hehehe...

pink bottle: np for the email... i really don't know the procedure if you want to ROM in taiwan...maybe you can check with the taiwan side or the ROM side here??

Chloe: yar.. I considered gardenasia actually.. Got their package and it's a lil far and steep oso.. So.. We're doing it at the British club.. V nice environment and loads of menus to choose from.. In the end, we decided to go for a BBQ.. Where it's interactive and good food too.. Hee.. Love it!

happylilone

im so envious of u holdin at british club!
i wish my in-laws wld allow a weddin like urs.. bbq and all

i have to go wif a grand banquet but still undecided cos of choices..

congrats on confirmin!

Hey helovesmi,

BBQ is for ROM actually.. We are still in the midst of finding our AD venue.. But nothing too big and in a restaurant, cos my grandma most likely will like restaurant better..

I haven seen u here! Settled your bridal package things?

yeah chloe11 we hired coffee and tea cos of the amazing animation, we are a fan of it since its out like 2 yrs ago, which we come to know abt it so we decided its a must have, so they are a 1 stop company so we just take watever they offers lor, haha, PG,VG and Ani.

happylilone thank you lucky dun have otherwise i'll be so sad, and i reli reli never go down at all. haha.
We have went down to do the thumbprint engraving dunnoe how it will turn out cos we wanted to see the sample of it but they do not have it at all, haiz..... but is oso ex to wat i feel, it is $100 for that engraving, moreover it will fade after time hope not tat fast. haha. which band have you choose? for mine is the promise band, but not the one with big diamonds mine is small small diamonds onli at the top part. not sure if u understand. haha

Btb: Hee.. I really dun get it leh.. U customise huh? Cos I dun see it from the web oso..

We saw the one with 3 bands of gold in a white gold setting.. FH v funny.. Ask me why I dun wan take diamond.. Told him I wanna be same as him.. He no diamond, I oso dun wan.. Well it's simple and we oso dunwan something tt is just pure silver in colour.. We wanted a lil of gold/rosegold in it.. So tt was just perfect!

happylilone: that's great...congrats...yours is gonna be a pretty big ROM but mine very small...too small and difficult to find...

btb: it's good that you love it... now i'm having a little headache with the new rules for the music used for montage....

Chloe: well.. It's not abt the scale yar? I'm kinda different cos I dun really have a small family unit.. Mine is the whole big extended family as we're all close to each other.. Cannot leave out..

Planning is quite a headache seriously.. But I'm just v happy we found wad we really liked.. Small has it's virtues also! V cosy occasion, no worries abt complains etc etc.. Fret not.. Just enjoy your day and prep the next day!