(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

baby_luv

Hi Sapphire, SG Bridal House is in JB.

So have you decided on your hotel?

Actually wanted to settle with Novotel's Cinnamon ballroom, but in the end we estimated our no of tables to be around 25 table which means will be quite sqeezy, so am now looking for other alternative.

So have you booked your hotel?

sapphire05

Hi Michelle.. Ive booked ...my hotel is Hilton

any idea about the package at shangri la?
and how do you all go about asking for better price?
(a good way to nego)

i'm trying to get a good price from shangri la.

baby_luv

Hey Sapphire,

Why did you choose Hilton among OH and NCQ?

Do you have OH package?

How many tables do you have?

Michelle

I've yet to book anything at the moment. Hope i'm not too late to start asap....

as the checklist goes on.... (it kinda freak me out alittle.)

i've to decide a place to hold the wedding dinner before i go about looking for bridal...photographers....mua....(oh dear....)

anyone check the rate for MUA from clarence lee? is it still $800 per session?

chloe11

Michelle: you can try 4 seasons because their ballroom min 25 table and max 32 tables but hopefully it won't be on the same day as mine

miumiulavie: i think it's quite difficult to get them to reduce the price, maybe you can ask them to throw in more things for you instead or waiver of corkage fees, additional cards and carpark?

chloe: normally the additional cards and carpark are allocated by the percentage of attendance?

what else would a hotel offer for a wedding package?
if the wedding favors we're getting from outside?

sapphire05

Hi Michelle... I dont have the package from the hotels anymore as Ive deleted all of it. OH pricing for NOv 2011 wasnt out when I was checking it out in Jan.

I think I would have roughly 30-32 tables.

We end up choosing Hilton coz we like it.. and it also fits into our budget.

I have the entire ballroom to myself for Hilton. But for Orchard, if I cant take the entire ballroom, it would be split into 2 rooms and I dont want to share it with another wedding couple.

Hi Sapphire: carparks 20% is very little.

i'm still waiting for them to reply me with the wedding package.
I really hope it would turn out good, becos shangri la is the only place which caters to the no. of guests. this left me with no other choices. =( i'm pretty upset by it when the HTB told me i can't have my raffles hotel for our wedding dinner.

i like the idea of having the ballroom to yourself. no confusion. =)
and i've seen my fren's wedding at hilton. They are beautiful! i'm sure you'll love it. =)

i request for peter tsang. but he's no longer with shangri la anymore. The chef is now Steven Ng.

I've post questions abt the chef and the events manager didn't get back to me at all. =(

chloe11

miu: maybe you can also try fullerton? not sure if they can take 100 tables though...100 tables is really a lot....

for parking i manage to get around 40% of attendance maybe you can try bargaining with them...the card I also manage to get 80%

i'm just gonna stick with the wedding favours that the hotel is offering...once you get the pricelist from the hotel they will usually state what would be included in the package

Are you going for ala-carte for your pre-wedding and AD package? because usually if you book BS for both pre-wedding and AD they will include MUA as well unless you want to engage external MUA..i've also booked my PG if you want his contact I can give you but price wise i think he's gonna revise it soon

Janice: 25 tables you can consider 4 seasons or GWP

shireen28

hi! im having my rom in march 28th, AD in 13th Nov, wed lunch 14th nov, malaysia banquet 28th nov

anyone can guide me on the procedures for outdoor roms?? shireen 90269258

Hmmm... Ya I've asked but they can't cater to my request. I had my rom last year. Was great. If need suggestions I'll be more than happy to help. I've yet to source for bridal package, the htb very fussy... So I'll leave that to him. We shortlisted Chris ling for photography but not sure if he's the one I want... Dunnoe his style. Chloe, you've got webby for your pg to share? Thanks!!!

chloe11

shireen: oh my....your schedule seems really packed...

miu: not sure bout his style but my PG style more like candid journalism kind and he's really nice with his own studio... his website is http://www.yewkwang.com/index2.html

i'm hoping to havin my ROM at ROM itself if not it's gonna be so troublesome to look for JP and venue...

sept_09_bride

wow.. this thread is gng fast..

Shuhua>> my taiwan package cost $2400.. juz pre-wedding shoots at taiwan.. no AD thingy.. so nw gota source again for AD BS lor..

hey any1 knw where can count wedding dates huh.. my father-in-law to be says the tong shu wouldnt b out till jul.. me looking at the 'progesss' of this thread, scare by jul.. my dates and hotel will b taken out liao..sop sop.. dun feel like waiting liao.. haiz..

wana find the dates myself instead of my father-in-law to be find for us..hehe. .:p

michi

Hi Michelle(baby_luv), can I know much u signed up with SG Bridal? Dunno if they've increased the rates this year, email them but no reply.
Wow..seems like there's alot of BTB for Nov 2011, i'll be holding mine in Oct 2011

baby_luv

Hi Michelle Chong, I signed their RM6688 package during their wedding shoe last few weeks. Actually wanted to hold mine in Oct too, but Geomancer mention that Nov is a better date for both me and HTB.

baby_luv

Hey CH,

You can look for Master Tong, he is quite famous in singaporebrides.com. You can find a his thread here.

michi

Hi Michelle(baby_luv), I've also got my dates from Master Tong.
I've missed the JB wedding show, intend to sign up with them after confirm my Banquet.

Chloe: hmmm I've got my rom plan and settle in two months. Looking for venue depends on your liking, you prefer indoor or outdoor? You wanna make it a morning?afternoon?evening affair? Let me know if I could help you.(winkz)

chloe11

miu: still undecided yet cause my original plan would be to do it at ROM itself and it's just going to be a small affair coz the next day is my AD already...but guess need to have a backup plan just in case can't get the timing at ROM itself coz i'm going to ROM on 11 nov and i'm pretty sure a lot of ppl would want that date too...maybe can recommend me your JP? is he/she chinese or english speaking?

Thanks a lot

sept_09_bride

hi hi.. yah.. i hv the same question as Sapphire.. hw much does Master Tong charge?? will he check for us the guo da li date as well as the hair combing time the nite before our wedding?? as cantonese, my mum must hv this hair combing session..

baby_luv

Master Tong charge a flat rate of $100 for calculation of Ba Zi. He will meet up with you all at your convenience time and place. I met up with him at Wisma Starbuck.

He will provide you the time and date to Guo Da Li and etc. Hair combing I am not sure, but i am sure he can provide as well, you just check with him.

Chloe : you'll like the JP. He's really nice.
I had my rom last year on the mooncake festive. so it was pretty tight schedule for him. Make your arrangement with him early...=)

sapphire05

Von & CH ... are cantonese same as me.

I didnt know hair-combing also needs a timing.

Thanks Michelle...
I will go check out the thread on Master Tong.

sept_09_bride

i duno leh.. think hair combing nid to c time also 1eh.. master tong charge $100 consider quite reasonable leh.. saw some charge mre than $100.. so scary...

any1 been to amara hotel for banquet b4?? any commends?? price within my budget.. tinking may hv it there if Novotel taken.. hehe...

michi

Thanks Michelle(baby_luv), yes please. My email is [email protected]

Sapphire, Master Tong charge $100 for the Wedding Date calculation package. U can check more info on his thread or website
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/404/821667.html?1268752820
http://www.cmgconsulting.com.sg/

I called him for an appointment, then I'll email him the ''ba zi'' and details. He will generate a report for us first. I think he prefers to meet in town area, may be at a cafe & it takes about 1 hour or less. Hope this helps

baby_luv

I think most probably i will stick with Novotel's cinnamon ballroom, though i have around 25 tables.
Though it might be a little bit cramp, but Novotel has a lot of good reviews and the price is very competitive.

baby_luv

Sapphire - I think it's level 5? I am not very sure also. I just knew it's the smaller ballroom called Cinnamon.

CH & Von - sent the package to you!!