(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

nice packaging. but if need to buy 300++ oso pretty ex wor.
for me most prob will be taking wat is provided by the hotel bah, i'm not a diy person. wat to do. haha.

oh btw... i was wondering if anyone of u knw any hotel in SG have mountain and water features? My htb fengshui master say we need tat to bless the marriage... -_-

Dora: I've been to furama riverfront.. U can try take a look at their waterfall lounge.. Can see the waterfall la.. Not so much for hill..

Or hilltop garden at bukit batok civil service club.. Xiao Guilin for the hill and nice water features..

Or British club where I'll be having my rom.. It's on the hill itself.. But I dun really see water unless swimming pool counted..

Hope this help..

thanks happylilone... i will take a look.. i guess waterfall shld be ok... cuz we did take a look at sheraton tower hotel... but the package dun seems attractive...

happylilone: thanks...will take a look soon...maybe using some software to do the montage...not sure what but most likely won't be using the scrapblog unless necessary...hehehehe...

Chloe: no prob! Anyway, scrapblog will only be used as a tool for the background of the montages.. We'l most likely be using flash else dreamweaver for the animation portion..

lilone: Haha. Yea suddenlty I'm considering to buy the lil jellybeans we used to have in our kiddy times. A sense of nostalgia? =p

Btb: U can opt not to take the hotel's favours. And request more maybe.. more wine, beer, lower corkage rates, more parking coupons etc? Guess most hotels are pretty flexible..

Anyone hiring someone to do montage?
THAT I honestly need help..
I'm a true blue IT Idiot ...

IsA: yar yar!! Somehow I'm rather excited abt the favours..
I guess for me, nostalgia is not so much of jelly beans.. more of hawthorne flakes, or wad they call san ja.. Tt will extend even to my granny's time! Hahahaha..

lilone: I thought of the san ja before, but they dunno how to fit them into the mini jar. and they're also quite fragile. jelly beans can squeeze, no worries. *excited*

lsA: i think there's some online software for montage.. but shld't it be done by the pg or the vg? or the wp? since we r paying for their service?

Dora: I do not remember what was included in my BS package, but the montage you are referring to should be the one take by the VG on the AD morning? with the gatecrashing and sabotage, teaceremony etc?

I am looking to do one more, sharing some pics of hubby and I, cause almost 70% invitees are business associates and we want them to know abit more about us, then jus the "go there give face give angbao eat dinner go home" mindset..

Am looking to engage Eternally Yours. The coordinator is pretty nice, but yet to sit down for a discussion as yet. Flying off for work tonight, back on Monday. Prob meet up with him the week after.. =)

Isa: i think if it's a montage from the morning part you can as your PG/VG to do for you but if it's your childhood montage then usually ppl DIY like for me my PG can't do a full montage for my morning part but play the photos in a loop because there's not enough time for him to do it since i'm having a church ceremony as well...

So before my march in i will be showin our childhood photos together with the proposal video...not sure what software to use yet because i'm only getting the software from a friend next week but i've compiled the photos and rough layout in powerpoint already...hehehe...so exciting but have you read bout the song copyright and stuff....quite worried bout that only....

dora: you have to check with your PG/VG if it will be included as i know some PG/VG have it separately and not in the package and it also depends on whether they have enough time to do it...and the montage would be the morning part and not childhood montage..

as for WP that i'm not sure because i'm not engaging a WP...

chloe: you have a busy AD morning! wow, you reminded me about song copyright and stuff. thanks babe.. for that I prob need to check with the VG and seek his advise. I've also consolidated some pics to use too.. *stressed*

isa: ya...very very buzy morning....i think for VG should be fine lah....cause maybe they do a lot and they do pay the licence and stuff...but mayb will be more ex already....

IsA: yup.. My photographer has mentioned tt the usual market rate for them to do the morning event montage is $300.. But tt is really a montage.. With songs tt are free to used..

He'll do my rom montage also, that one is in my package... Childhood gotta engage someone to do it.. And there are ppl who showcase the prewed album as well..

If I do all of the above... Hmmm... I have 4! Tt prob put ppl to sleep....zzz...

happylilone: i think prewed don't need cause i'm sure your gonna showcase your prewed at the before the guest enter the restaurant/ ballroom right?

But I think if you have it too long people will get bored instead unless really moderate the photos or your can do show 2 montage before both your march in...that's the best...

Maybe one for your ROM and morning part and another one is your childhood....

Hmm... no choice, they open business sure have to earn something one ma.. Once in a lifetime thingy of course everyone want the best in their comfortable range.. hehe

isa, u have 4 ah? i have 3 i'm a bit lost, not sure how to show them to the guest. u have 4 how r u going to show all?
We plan to show our MV(by BS) before the start of the dinner, then ani+montage(by AD PG co)for 1st march in and highlight on the 2nd march in.

But all the 'songs' will be without lyrics then no need to pay for license. sob sob not as meaningful. haiz...

btb: song w/o lyrics don't need to pay for license?? if yes then think will find th instrumental song 4 my montage ler...

happylilone: wow....great but i've decided to take the hotel's favours alreadi.....

sapphire: same here...cause my PG not enough time so the morning part will be shown in loop before the montage....won't be having another montage for the 2nd march-in....

Er.... i'm oso not so sure but for the VG and PG is same co then they sent us a link to go into their website to choose our songs, all of it is without lyrics de, they call it the royalty free songs, something like tat, have not gone into details yet as ad is still a long way to go mah so relax and enjoy. whahaha.

O sapphire05 you dun intent to do the express highlight? tot tat is the most entertaining part.

O ya chloe11 i will still be taking the favors from the hotel cos the other perks tat you mentioned it have already been given without the scarification of the favors, so why not take it some more i'm not like happylilone so gd with diy. hee...

Dora: I dun have vg yet but I'm getting Tze Yong from wedding moments to be my pg.. He has gotten some awards over the years and a v nice and friendly chap..

hey dora, i'm with coffee and tea if u wan to do animation you should go to them but in my view a bit ex, i got the whole package(AD PG,VG,highlight,ani+montage) is 4k up. you can pm me to get more details.

btb: oic....i think it's royalty free songs because they paid for the licence i think....

dora: i'm with yew kwang...very nice and friendly too and his price suits my budget and we loved his style too...i don't have a VG...don't intend on getting one....

O is it? i dunnoe wor have not ask them abt it, cos now prep for PS in may, haha. a bit bz.
o they paid for it then must fully utilize lor just in case then authority come to my wedding.

Gals, I dunno if other PGs paid for the songs.. Cos that will mean cost incurred on the couples.. My PG has clarified that he's using a service that allows you to use their templates and do animation in montages and use their royalty free songs..

The last video he showed me had Japanese song with lyrics.. So maybe that's his way to curb the situation right now lor..

happylilone: i have enquirer about wedding moments.. but still considering...
btb: coffee and tea is expensive rite? hahaha... but animation sound cool...
chloe11: Yew kwang is from which company? or free lancer?
looks like most of you have no intention of getting a VG... haha...

dora, i guess its up to individual bah, cos we like the ani since a long time ago so it is like a must for us, haha. so its up to u.

yes i noe chloe11, cos my fh onli can make it this time frame for this yr, then next yr he is still unsure of it so just in case of anything then he cannot make it so we get it done 1st, i dun even have the time to go on diet.
kao_angry.gif

moreover i onli got to noe it in march, too late to take any action. just go take the shoot as myself, no diet or anything. dunnoe is gd or bad, wait till the photo is out bah.
if have a choice i will oso wanna do it next yr then the feeling will still be there i think by the time i show my frens i dun remember the feeling le. wahahaha.

Gals.. I was sewing in the beads on my ring pillow when I thought abt this:

would u gals like to follow a theme e.g. Colour theme throughout your wedding? Say, have green ring pillow, green invites, green flowers for deco, green guestbook.. all things green.. And have someone to personslise all these for u? Like a one stop shop..

I'm jus doing research cos it is rather likely tt I will sit at home someday la.. So thinking wad I can do next time.. Since I'm doing it for my own wedding.. I can do for other ppl as a service mah..

Wad u gals think?

btb: wah....maybe you can try not to eat too much salty food which may cause water retention since your on a tight schedule...don't worry...i'm sure nx yr will still have the feeling....so nx yr you still can choose a different gown for your AD or they're going to be two of the gowns you used for your PS??

happylilone: i think it's a great idea....i'm having a white and pink theme for my church wedding where my BM are wearing pink dresses and brothers wearing white shirt with pink tie and my church flowers are gonna be white and pink and my bouquet will definately be those colours too....hehehehe....

but for dinner i won't be having any colour theme and i'm just gonna use the guestbook provided by the hotel...just gonna bring lots of colourful pens for my guest to write...hehehehe..

have any of you think of your honeymoon destination yet?

Chloe: yup yup.. Something like tt.. The guestbook though from the hotel still can customise mah.. Tie a pink organza ribbon to it.. Den it still suits your theme!

I'm going for a maroon one.. Adding tt maroon sash to my pillow is the trickiest part.. And the restaurant I'm looking at has a maroon theme oso!

Chloe, i will definitely wear a diff wedding gown cos mine will be OTR so no point taking the same one, moreover by then i think the gown is being thrown out le lor. anyway my shoot is in hk so there will be diff range of gown to choose so will be diff de no matter wat.

happylilone tat is a great idea, cos i believe all brides will have color themas. so will make $ de but gotta do a gd job lor then i believe need machine, cos using onli hand work will need lots of time.

Btb: yup.. Tt I have to agree.. In that case, what can be done is, my role now is a coordinator and designer.. Of cos, cards in generally, can be printed.. It's the communication to the printer.. As for small items tt require handicraft, I can make them myself..

Same for flowers, it can also be a tie in with my teacher, so, ideally, my role is to put the couple's theme into reality.. Without them having to do separate communication to the various vendors!

I think tt solves the logistic issue on my part lor..

btb: wow.....tt's nice...mine is also OTR but they said tt i need to choose my AD gown from the one for PS as well...hopefully can negotiate to get a diff AD gown...so sad...

happylilone: then like that can be sort of like a WP....hahahaha....

but chloe, but i guess it oso depends on when is ur ad and ps bah like mine so far apart they oso have no choice but to give me a diff gowns lor

rite?
however i think mine is at diff location so oso another no choice for them bah, can't fly in the gown just to make sure i wear the same one, then i think they will waste more $$ on tat. haha.
if urs is OTR then they should be able to let u change the gowns mah, y cannot? be more demanding and try again.
later i'm oso going down to bs to discuss abt the ps, we are so silly tat we never tok abt how much is one additional pose lor hopefully they will not chop us too much since they already chop us(as in our package is more ex then the rest) le.

happylilone, tat is a great idea. gd way to make $ yeah. moreover u have the gift of doing all this handicraft things.

btb: cause I think my PS will be like 3 or 4 months before the AD...nx yr then going down to take a look at their gowns...so i guess will have to try to be more demanding...because I think tt time when we were bargaining for the package they said PS and AD will be the same gowns...

wah....must pray hard they don't chop you...because now then discuss a little more difficult....i aso can't remember my contract already...hahaha...signed a few months ago.... good luck then....

yup thanks, haiz... we keep thinking we got a gd deal lor cos they reli make it like they are making a loss already like tat, haiz too naive le.
now just hoping for the best.
today i will not give in, will try to neg for $65 per pose. is tat ok?

Btb: I'm hoping v much not to exceed the number of photos I'm allocated.. 40 hopefully is enough.. My bs charges 110 per pose leh... which I feel is way way too ex compared to our bs.. 65 is already quite ok bah..

er... 65 is wat i wan not wat they charge, so far wat i heard is abt 80.

in any case my photo is lesser then urs oso and my package is 6k(so far wat i heard is abt 4.5k on the average from my bs forum) so hoping they will chop us lesser.

Btb: aiyoh.. Why like tt? My fren oso kena chopped.. In the end paid $8 plus k for all pics and AD gowns.. Yar, Bo bian lor.. Try to neg as far as possible bah..

No wonder my fh say tanjong pagar is like sim lim square.. Anyhow chop ppl..

btb: i really can't remember how much is mine but i think 65 is quite reasonable...6k is really ex...does your package include accomodation and flight to HK? cause I remember this taiwan package was only 2k+ but it's only for PS excluding accomodation, flight and transport around there..so even if add up with another BS for AD I still think it's lesser than 6k still...

happylilone: i still think to get the best deals would be from those bridal fairs and best is the last day...because tt's what we did but don't know if i'll regret it or not cause i read forum their service so so only and can't remember if their gowns are really that nice...hahaha...

Chloe: I agree v much with u.. Tts why we had every intention to go down see the bs and find out which bs are in which shows before we go down..

Nonetheless, I saw a bs for transfer and took tt chance cos I quite like them and did homework on them alr.. In the end I paid for less den half of wad the package was worth..

It's a steal!