(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

karenluva

Hey Michelle, that time when i invited Dr.Phua, he also not free on the time slot i wanted, but i later change the timing in order to accomodate to him. End up my ROM was a little messy and draggy in the beginning while waiting for him. Change from 6.30pm to 8pm instead for him. And he agree to it leh.. maybe u can try?

Wah~~~Angeldoll... So pro leh.. you did it yourself?? So nice... i'm going to do something like a 'Save the date" too.. but no picture of me and BF.. wanted to show u ladiess.. dunno dunno how to post the photo here..

https://picasaweb.google.com/iamblackwitch/Jun23201102?authkey=Gv1sRgCN7YybDtnoWpzgE#5621258024200533986

Add me on FB too.. but pls intro who are you.. bcos most uses nick here.. hahaha so dunno who is who.. haha

karenluva

ee09... is the Shake hard to eat? i got a friend who sign up a package with LWM, spend more than S$3K.. but not much use leh..

junio

Ee09: Ooo my mom also took.. She lost like 11kg.. She took the shake, tea n aloe Vera. Sometimes when I am good mood, I drink the tea n aloe Vera.. Hehehe..
U also same location with angeldoll ah..

I used to be like 95kg but took doctor pill when I was 16years old..

I ask my body contour if they are confident to make my arm smaller but they are not. Sigh!!! Sian. Don't know what to do for my arm!!

happylilone

Hey babes, I'm not the kind that's really overly concerned abt weight.. But I do hv tips (which some of u may have already known), and I do hope it helps..

I was 70kg and standing at 1.66m in my JC days.. My PE teacher back den made me write a journal of wad I ate and wad I do everyday for 2 weeks.. Her verdict: I eat too little and din get enough energy to burn fats.. So I listened to her and ate.. Within 3 mths, I was down to 65..

As I carried on with studying, I stopped dinners in 3rd year uni, simply cos I sleep thru dinner time and wake up again to study.. This habit maintained all the way to now.. And I'm hovering between 56-58..

As I started work.. There was once I break 60 and start gaining weight.. My husband (den bf) kinda forced me to take breakfast and I managed to lost weight again..

1) So gals, moderate diet is still impt.. Dun eat too little.. And always always take breakfast (kickstart your metabolism for the day), the period that I lost most weight was when I had ham and cheese sandwich every morning.. *sinful but good*

2) green tea! Have those from loose tea leaves.. Increases metabolism and helps fats burning.. I find myself hungrier durin lunch on days I take tea instead of water..

3) if exercise is not your thing, try yoga! I'm anaemic and can't do running.. Yoga is good for toning.. And I'm a much happier person

4) take this with a pinch of salt: drink mineral water... Lack of minerals also makes one fat.. I tried it once unknowingly.. And it works..

Ookie.. Sorry for the long long post.. But if any of the above inexpensive methods help anyone of u babes here.. I'm a happier person already..

Btw jun, 64kg is not scary.. U were having your period and tend to weigh more.. My difference on and off period can be 2 kg..

ee09

Karen: vy easy.. just scoop the powder into the juices, shake n drink..

As for me, i cut down on the nos of meal n bubble tea. Also, try not to eat too late cos htb n me work till vy late daily n we tend to hav our dinner vy late... I used to do volunteering work weekly so have to walk about quite alot thing tt helped me abit, my form of exercising.. shun bian..

Jun: yes

junio

Happylilone: yeah it method is good! I used to sleep during dinnertime n lost weight!

I do yoga too. Love yoga!! Hehe

baby_luv

Karen - He did gave me alternative timing as will but it will be pretty hard for me to fit to his time. Worse come to worse, i will look for another JP.

I see if i can create a Nov 2011 thread in FB and add all of you in tonight =)

nearbtb

heard of herbal life and seen it do have results but the tot of just drinking and not have any food turns me off, moreover its so ex now with everything on hand how to spare this kind of money to buy all this products. haiz....
I think i'm going to be a fat bride.

Karen ur save the date is very bohimian style. are u having a beach wedding?

Jun tried to add u but cannot find added karen. =)

ee09

Just asking.. how much are u gals spending on your wedding inclusive of banquet n honeymoon?? HTB gave me a budget but i kept on bursting his budget...which means i have to topup the rest of the amt..

nearbtb

ee09 wat do u mean by tat cos for mi we save together every month.
There reli isn't a budget for our dinner banquet is based on the min tables and we wish to keep it tat way.
As for honeymoon we will see how much we have after the dinner lor, but we planning to go US. If we still have money, haha

karenluva

Hi ee09~~ sorry, what i mean is that does the drink taste bad? Like taste like fruit jucie or taste weird? And u mind sharing what's the cost like for it?

Thanks a lot ,happylilone for the post. Don't worry about long posting, bcos it contains lots of information useful for some of us..

Thanks Michelle~~

karenluva

Thanks ee09 for the spreadsheet.. i just added my name to it and realised that happylilone is having her wedding on the same date as me..
Waves**

same as Btb: my wedding "budget" is the same as yours. There is no budget to start of with and no plans for honeymood untill wedding is over and all things settled (That includes the coming new flat).. if have $$ then consider going for honeymood loh.. but seriously.. chances are slim...

jastanyy

Nice to read all the posting.

Michelle, we can create a grp on FB similar to what my PS grp had

Karem , I am also doing ala carte

Anyway I also abt 1.55m, weight abt 52kg but my arms are big cos used to be in competitive swimming... Just started to do running twice a wk hopefully can lose weight.

baby_luv

My saving plan is the same as Karen and Btb. Me and HTB share to pay for the whole wedding ceremony.

Karen, when is your flat coming? At where?

ee09

btb: for me, it is different.. my HTB gave me a budget(which he is paying) to plan for the entire wedding.. watever abv the budget given, i will have to pay and if there is extra i will get to keep it..

So just wondering how much everyone is spending? or wat is the 'norminal' budget...

Karen: does not taste weird at all.. abt $90 per month...

happylilone

Thanks gals for all the positive comments!

To answer ee09, me and hubby din really put a budget to banquet and honeymoon.. We just assumed that Ang paos will fully cover banquet (favours are a different sum though) and if we have good enough leftovers den we'll go for honeymoon...

My reno is kinda killing the budget now.. Cos as we calculated, we need to fork out abt 30-40k cash and the rest in bank loan.. Seems like most of us have the same idea

Btw.. Any brides here buying appliances? We have contacts from stores and are able to get good discounts.. Maybe we can consolidate shopping lists! Got to pay in cash though.. No instalment available..

nearbtb

wow ee09 ur htb muct be richie rich hee....

then its up to u to plan, if u wan more $ to keep then dun have so many diy all use wat the hotel provide.

anyway my dinner is abt $30k++ so we will see wat we can get back lor. currently oso saving very hard to meet the amt above needed for the dinner so we will definetly have a honeymoon.

toking abt hse, yesterday i went to hdb to sign papers then i relise the year given on the papers and the date posted online when we ballot is different. is that the norm?

karenluva

Michelle.. Flat expectig to come either in late Q4 2011 or Q1 2012.. was hoping the flat could come earlier... will be staying in Punggol.

Thanks ee09, maybe i can go find out more abt it..

Hi Jas, you sound pretty slim to me..1.55 but only 52kg.. i'm only 1.5 but i'm 59kg.. Wanna cry liao..

baby_luv

Karen, thats a good thing, at least you don't have to stay with the PIL for so long. My flat is in Sengkang, expecting it around 3rd quater of 2013..so long!!

I am 1.5 at 54kg, not much better!!!

karenluva

hi Btb - in regards to the Housing = Yes, is it normal that the date u sign on paper is differt from what is posted online, usually the paper will give an earlier date, well, at least mine did. When i apply for the BTO, it say to come in early 2014, then when i sign the 1st paper, it say mid 2013, and now it expected to be completed in latest mid 2012, but many predict that it will be ready by either end of the year or early next year~~ Fingers cross!!

It's pretty hard to count how much the wedding is gonna cost, bcos we dunno how much ang bao we're gonna get back. But i guess an average of 20k is unavoidable.. and this sum probably includes honeymoon...

baby_luv

Wow BTB, mine is exactly same as you but i dun predict it to be completed by mid 2012. How many storey is built now? Mine is only at 2nd storey!!

pqpq

Wow! The forum is bustling! Hey Ladies, did you bring any special props for PS? I have bears, balloons for now. Wondering if petals will be of any use? My arms quite flabby now. Cant do much now for the shoot next week

ee09

Btb: how I wish he is... But he has been quite chiong to earn more $$

We are also hoping tt e angpao fr banquet can cover e cost of e banquet

Jus did a excel sheet last wk... Just for e wedding expenses n honeymoon pending currently it is already 30k exclude banquet...

karenluva

piglet, i actually 2 cut-out alphaet for the photoshoot (my bf made it upon my request de), a white lace parasol (but only chose 1 photo with the parasol) and bubble making gun (but end up, not much bubble captured in the photo (-_-")!! Bought ballons from the place i went to do photo shoot..

nearbtb

Mich i think urs is same as karen lar.

Karen mine is the other way around which makes me super sad. online posted 2013 or 2014 then the papers stated 2015, my heart sunk. we were so shocked that we forgot to ask the officer. haiz....

Piglet me too bring nothing leh, need to bring one meh? ur htb is the best prop. haha

baby_luv

Mine is Fernvale Palms.

BTB, just notice that we are getting married on the same day..haha..
I am having my banquet at Grand Park City Hall.

pqpq

dunno lei.. went for trial make up yest, asked the BS if need to bring anything. They say can bring if we want something fun, like balloons, party masks etc.. they say they dun haf rose petals, so need to bring if we want.

Initially didnt expect need to buy so many things. Seems that we're spending a lot on unexpected items nearer to each milestone. Still need to buy spec frames for htb coz cannot wear own specs as the lens will reflect light. and he dont look nice w/o specs..

karenluva

I tink so too Michelle~~ haha.. mine housing estate already all finish building and already fixed the windows etc, some paint work are already done, lighting are up for corridors. i think pending the carparks and childcare to be build etc... soon i hope soon..

Btb - u should call and ask HDB 2013 and 2015, make a Big differences leh... ya loh.. how can.. i think i will also faint if i was you and totally thumbs up for the " htb is the best prop" Muhahaha...

Oh ya... btw the way to piglet: no worries abt the flabby arms, can photo edit de the BS will do it for you, no wirres, my wedding photos make me look at least 10kgs slimmer.. muhahah.. i think many people gonna freak out when they see the actual bride in Nov.. (-_-")

pqpq

Mic, not sure how many bridal suites are there in Grand Park City hall. My friend had a very beautiful suite with private outdoor jacuzzi! Make sure you ask for this when u meet up with your coordinator ;)

karenluva

Michelle, actually not very fast leh.. the constrution started somewhere in late 2009 and it almost 2 years now.. still have not complete.. actually once the 'base" is done, the building is done pretty fast de, myabe by end of the year, all the levels will be done up liao~~

nearbtb

Mich reli, my date is cos i cannot get 20112011 so i took 19112011 lor. haha, anyway i think down the road i oso will not remember.

Karen looked at ur pics, ok lar not like all lor, u think too much.
but piglet wat karen says is true u can get the bs to trim it more if u like, but for mine although i'm fat but i prefers to be natural so i ask them not to edit too much, fat and proud. haha but still wanna slim down if possible. hee...

angeldoll

thanks everyone for their compliments!

btb: i did it using photoshop

michelle: i dun think i will use it to confirm attendance ba.. more like to tell people to keep that date free (more like FYI). i will prob follow up after that with a facebook invite (to ask them to RSVP), and to ask for addresses about 1.5 months before the actual day then they will receive the formal invite

i need to lose weight too!!! last time i had some shakes and pills with LFI. freaking expensive, but it did work.. i kind lost 4kg of fat in 2weeks, but the diet is nt very gd for the body, tt's why i stop.. i need to exercise! and eat less!

baby_luv

Karen - fast as in compare to mine. Mine also started around late 2009 but you see the progress of yours as compare to mine..haha

Btb - True but 20112011 will cost you alot more right?

Angel - ok! Let's all work hard to lose weight..haha

karenluva

Btb.. the photos u see in my FB, have not edit de.. the eidted version is slightly slimmer.. muhahaha.. and PLEASE loh.. you NOT fat at all.. so pretty... you look so happy and sweet in your photos...

shanney

have all the Nov2011 brides taken their PS?

i'm still on braces and expect to take it off in July and i scheduled my PS on 30 Jul.

But it seems like my teeth is not totally perfect yet. I dunno whether to take it off and remain on retainers or take my PS in braces. hmm.

nearbtb

karen then u did not post. see i tot the ones on ur fb looks gooood. no need to edit lor.

dun like tat i will feel pai say, hee.
every woman in the album sure pretty, otherwise all bs have to close shop liao haha.

but reli need to slim down leh, cannot like tat lar, if i carry on to be fat i think i will not be able to walk when i get preggy lor. haha
i wan to be a beautiful bride!!!

baby_luv

BTB and Karen, i just added you all in FB. My name is Michelle Woon.

Jun, can't seem to find your profile in FB with that email.

pqpq

YJZL, dont take with braces bah.. Dont give yourself a chance to feel regret. Maybe check ur BS when is the latest latest date u need to take PS. Personally I'd think not perfect teeth is better than in braces..

karenluva

YJZL, i tihnk it will be better if u take down your braces for your photoshoot.. ya loh..

Btb~ really ur photo look so nice.. envy.. i wish i was naturally slimer.. haiz!!

nearbtb

karen i think hor is the photographer skills is good, we spend a lot on the ablum lor, tats y is nice. haha.

YJZL I think so long as ur front teeth is nice will do i dun think u will wanna show all ur teeth in ur wedding album rite. hee....

karenluva

Hi YJZL, have added u in FB..

Btw, the nubra, actually since most gowns have got padding, there is no need for nubra.. unless you want to show slightly obvious cleavage~~

jastanyy

Hi Karen, I used to be less than 50kg but recent years put on weight! needa tone arm and tummy area... Let's Jiayou!

Ladies, can add me at [email protected] but I have not posted my PS photos as still in process of editing cum layout. Took my PS in April in Taiwan.

YJZL - Preferably to have cos some gowns maybe a little "thin" at the front. You can go buy Triumph Nubra $49.90 only.