(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

junio

ee09: I bet u spend more than us.. hehee.. u have quite a number of dresses..

My budget from 18K move to 26k!

Mine is just a small wedding about only 100.

I am not doing pre wedding also as it is not my HTB culture.

i need to lose weight till 55kg man.. SIAN!

shanney

karen, coz im quite flat. HAHAHA.

Jas: thanks for the heads up! shall go Tangs later to see see. =D

btw, i realised most of you have taken your PS in TW. the pics are so beautiful!!

nearbtb

Yjzl, I did not but depends on how comfortable are u with the mua, if u wanna cover more of ur boobs the better wear nubra, cos i onli put on nipple stickers for my ps cos the gowns tat i choose all are padded. =>

jastanyy

YJZL - No prob!

I see most of you already got your BTO... I only just got a queue no for Tampines BTO. Meanwhile will move in with my PIL after wedding.

junio

Michelle: Grand Park food is niCE! went for my colleague wedding.. I am not sure if i have added the right michelle.. i think it is the PS pic..

Nubra: Need meh? i thought the gown got padding already?

karenluva

Jas.. i also went Taiwan for PS in April..

And i used to weight less than 50kg too.. dunno what went wrong and i started eating like there is no tml.. i think work stress la.. and who say stress will slim down, don't work for me leh.. getting fatter.. sob sob sob

Michelle: my bf is 1.75 and i'm only 1.5m.. quite a difference too.. hahahaha

I brought nubra for PS.. but 1/2 way thru .. it keep falling off.. i get so pissed i just took it off.. but photos turn out quite okie.. bcos of the gown are heavly padded.. me also nothing to show de.. muhahaha..

jastanyy

Karen: Haha.. Luckily mine was very secured. My MUA & coordinator helped me stick on *so paiseh first time* but must really know how to stick to secure and make it look good! haha

But I enjoyed my photoshoot in Taiwan. Mine is with Cannes Wedding. In the end, I took like 100+ photos...

My HTB also about 1.75m, taller than me one head lo...

junio

Michelle: Yes.. I am from BAML.. welfare ok lor.. No.. i am indian but can speak mandarin.. friends all chinese.. so mindset is different from typical indian..

Soo nice.. you all got such a difference in height.. my bf is 1.72m and i am 1.62m.. so cannot wear that high and recently i torn my ankle ligament soo cannot wear high also..

Ee09: I see those people selling at singaporebride..like don't really earn alot back.. my bridal place will rent out my gown to the other bride for thousand! if i sell at singapore bride only for like few hundred..

baby_luv

Jun - I was attracted to Grand Park cause of the nice food and good coordinator. I have accepted you in FB.

Karen - Me and HTB was thinking not to have the "jiao bei jiu", our height diff will probably make the scenario funny lo!

karenluva

me too me too... my MUA help me stick the nubra one.. feel so pai say also.. almost fully naked :0 But dunno is it bcos i keep swaeting, despite the cooling weather,, hte nubra just refuse to stick to me..

Mine is with Harvard Wedding (not a very famous one) but as expected Taiwanese have got really got customer service.
was a really enjoyable experience.. wish i had a chance to do again.. haha

nearbtb

wow there is so many tall man ard, haha but mine is onli 1.68/1.69. haha

Jun bs gowns cannot buy unles they have super hugh amt of sales.
Most of them or us, go to china order or buy so its not tat ex to buy as well so if they sell at $500 oso ok but i got mine in hk so a bit more ex. hee.

jastanyy

Karen: Have you gotten your gowns?

Jun: I guess those selling just wanna recover back some $ since the gown is catered to their size...

junio

what are u guys going to replace with?

I wonder what interesting to do?

maybe just pour the champange and toast... need to ask my bf ask the english way..

Wonder if i should do the something new, something old, blue, something borrow thingy! hahaha

Thanks michelle for the add.. You are not FAT lor!

jastanyy

If you gals don't like the "Yum Seng", recently I attended a fren's wedding, they just did a "Cheers" toast. Maybe you can consider that.

Karen: Yesyes their customer svc really quite good, super friendly. I enjoyed the whole process. Its just that the editing part which communicate through email is the hardest, sometimes they missed the deadline promised...

junio

BTB: mine is MTM.. If i want to buy, i will just have to top up.. i am going to buy my evening gown..

if i want to buy my wedding gown, i guess i have to pay at least $600 more from my package or more as i have french lace on it..

karenluva

Jas.. i got my Wedding already.. it was a present from 3 of my girlfriends.. and yes, they're crazy enough to actually buy me a gown.. But to be honest, i totally love that piece.. hee hee and we got good price, bcos 1 of my bestie's friend is a Bridal Shop owner..

As for the Yum Seng part~~ i'm thinking of doing cheers, like what Jas's friend had do.. but is concern over what Michelle had mentioned.. Father and FIL.. (-_-").. haiz...

junio

Karen: Ur gf are soo sweet! hehee.. wow.. bridal shop owner.. cool. at least u know someone in that line and know what to look out for.. I am totally scared of all those tanjong pagar.. so i go to all those designer so i don't have to be stress!

As I am the only one in SG. My BF is in UK.. So i need to source out myself and discuss with him..

tough job..

happylilone

Gals gals, if u see a Rosen requesting to be your fren, that's me! I'm using the FB app so had difficulty trying to add all of u..

My fb's [email protected] , so far I haven selected my PS pics.. The only stuff I have are prolly ROM (which I haven uploaded)..

karenluva

Hi happylilone, have added you in FB...

I'm excited to find another bride whose wedding is on the exact same date as me.. muhahahaha

jastanyy

Karen: Wow nice of your girlfriends! Roughly how much it cost? I am gg to order mine from China which I ald received my short evening dress previously to try out first.

No choice if both father & FIL wants the yum seng...

junio

Jas: how to order? I wanna order a dress for my maid of honour! i want her to look pretty too! Would you know how much? i order my organza bag from china..

happylilone

Thanks gals! So exciting! I think I feel more energy having so many brides on my fb..

Michelle: hahhaha.. Thanks! Those are my ROM invites.. Painstaking, but lucky only need 30 pieces..

nearbtb

oic, i guess it depends on u if u wanna keep ur gown if not then no point buying, mine is more of implusive buy haha. anyway htb paid for it so y not. hee....

karenluva

I think my friends got a really good deal.. the gown was sold to them at about S$1k.. but if it was to be sold to other people, it's gonna cost close to $4K.. bcos of all the blings and workmanship.. and it was sold to us at only cost price + a little mark-up i think..

Let me try upload my wedding gown photos tonight.. can share with u ladies..

I must say i'm really blessed to knwo these girls..

Even my ROM dress was also a made to measure gown from 1 of my bestie too~~

jastanyy

Michelle: My dinner is at Noble House.

Karen: You are blessed to have these friends

Now I am thinking of which design to order for my wedding gown...*cracked head*

junio

wow.. didn't know 19 Nov is popular man! until i was trying to source for photographer!!

i cannot get 11 or 20.. just make do with 19! hahaha

BTB: yeah.. at least the evening gown i still can wear for my UK reception..

I am having mine Royal plaza @ scott because of the food and abit ang moh and relax style.

Karen: that is nice!

karenluva

Jas.. if you got better budget.. u can try Danny.L , expensive but really good service and design..
both my ROM gown and Wedding gown is from Danny.L ...

Jas.. how much did you paid for your dress at the website above? Looks nice.. bcos i still need a evening dress actually.. haiz..

jastanyy

Karen: I do have a budget... What is the price range for Danny L gowns?

I bought a short (front)/long (back) including shipment is less than 120...

junio

ee09: U need to control.. hahaha Just kidding.. i know it is hard to resist! hahahahha ..

My bridal place.. having sales for short dresses n i went down to accompany my friend to see.. i try not to look at it! hahaha ..

karenluva

Jas~ the price will depend on the design.. I not too sure abt the actual price.. But u can try make an appointment with him..
let me go find out his boutique number n let u know!!

happylilone

Jun: I'm ok with the idea.. But first, u gotta have an idea of the design u want for the various items u mentioned on my fb.. And we can decide how to do them and wad exactly u need..

junio

Happylilone: yeah.. need to think of one.. waiting for the monogram to be readY!

i probably might have to invest with a paper cutter..

Is your flower arrangement class expensive? i hope to learn something so i can play around with the flower..