(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

junio

Angeldoll: lets meet up and go to those madewithlove shop or paper market shop!

i bought some glue there and some stick for my guest book...

happylilone

Jun: I started with the basics that cost $400 for 13 lessons.. Now it's business course and costs $800.. I was at madewithlove last week! Bought quite a bit of stuff..

angeldoll

jun: im looking for fabric glue.. wanna glue the crystals to hairbands for the JM and to my shoes and maybe to the AP box, and my cake. haha

junio

happylilone: wow... i went a basic course with made with love.. hehee.. they got some cute heart shape cutter.. hahaa. yah i think i should really get paper cutter.. so i can DIY my placed card and thank you card!

What do you learn in basic lesson?

happylilone

Jun: no matter which level we are at, we alway have hand bouquets and table arrangements.. However, the difficulty of the arrangements increases as u advance and the type of flowers u use gets more and more exotic..

I started doing bridal bouquets though.. To prep myself for the wedding.. Hahahahaha..

junio

WOW... soo COOL Happylilone!

SOOO NICE>..

Wanna ask u all.. Are u guys going to throw your bouquet to your bridesmaid? after throw.. our bouquet how??

Maybe i can decor my bridal car.. hahaha

i think it would be fun if we do our handicarf together.. hahahaahahha

I wanna learn leh.. $400 is standard price ah?

Have u guys got your bridal car? i heard london cab is gonna stop!

happylilone

Jun: I gonna have 2 bouquets! So I can afford to damage the one for the morning.. Actually I have a crystal one too

Yar.. If I dun rem wrongly.. Cos I took sometime ago.. The price increased a little..

We are gg to take our car as bridal car.. So no renting, else if need something bigger, can take my brother-in-law's..

junio

that is nice...

u are multi talented man!

The china website dress is pretty! How do you guys get the accurate measurement? maybe we all can order together and then ship over.. will that be cheaper?

junio

Happylilone: tried.. and not suitable and $2..
$2 x 130 = 260 for stupid box and people will in the end throw it away! i found a malaysia website!

i shared in fb.. rm 1.9.. not bad!

baby_luv

Wow, you girls are so hands-on. I hasnt start to design my monogram yet!! I am so lazy compared to you girls.

That means if we were to throw it to our bridesmaid in the morning, we will need to have 2 bouquet. So many BTB are using crystal bouquet, do you all make it on your own? It's quite expensive right?

happylilone

Michelle: spent close to $300.. But mine's a combi of 800 swarovki crystals and 280 pearls.. The pearls are much cheaper den the crystals.. The price also includes wires, of which I think I used up 16 rolls...

angeldoll

im going to have 2 bouquets. the first will be from my BS, which i will use in the morning and for the 1st march in. the 2nd will either be hand made with coloured paper or i will ask my fren to help loosely tie together some plucked garden flowers. haha that's for my ROM and after the ceremony, i will toss that.

nearbtb

Mich, at least u plan to do something, not like me, haha i dun think i will diy anything. cos we did tiny winy bits of diy during our rom. n we figured that we r not in for diy. haha.

pqpq

Chloe: Here's Dr Phua's contact: [email protected]
What time is your ROM? Mine is on the same day as you. I emailed him in Jan but he's taken on 12th Nov @ 6pm. He proposed 8pm then, but it's too late for us. Good luck to you!

junio

ee09: which one is you in fb?

yeah.. maybe we shall make a trip down to paper market or made with love or arts!

I wanna pass placed card to the guest when they register at the reception so they can chop their seat inside.

i also wanna make thank you card..

nearbtb

Jun I did tot but seems like sg ppl dunnoe wat it tat for so in the end they all keep in the purse hahaha tat is for my guest lar.
I think urs will be better dun to culture difference bah.

junio

BTB: i guess i have to get the receptionist to educate my guest.. hahahahaha .. some old people may not know what is it for.. haha..

chloe11

piglet: my rom will be on the 11th..was thinking of emailing him earlier but scared it's too early...thanks for the email contact..

Hey ladies...think the only DIY is my angpow boxes...manage to rope in a friend to design my church booklet cover..

baby_luv

Dr Phua will only be able to grace my ceremoney if i push back to 7.30pm, but it will be too rush for me. Looks like I gonna find a new JP.

I thought of doing the table card as well, need to start diy-ing my cards and monogram.

jastanyy

I think the dress from china is ok la, the measurement you need to take urself if not can go to a tailor to be exact. At the same time, u can ask them to give allowance of 1 inch which i did so.

junio

Jas: I saw a dress.. very nice.. wanna buy for my Maid of honour but not sure about the quality. where in SG do u make it smaller?

crossie

Hi Girls, i am a bride of last dec and now planning to do some business related to wedding. Mind sharing how many of you would like to have pearl accessories on your BIG DAY..

Email me at [email protected]

Appreciate your help

elmo28

actually, already confirm wedding venue.... wedding band don't need, cos 3 years back already ROM...

what i mean is, I have not source for actual day PG, have not go n try my acutal day gown, have not take my photo... already taken outdoor package in Taiwan in Apr, till now, still have not go n view...

as for local, will only take indoor with actual day gown...

have not settle my acutal nite table listing...

seems like alot of things to do, but dunoe wat to do........ aarrggghhhh...

junio

Please settle ur PG first.. I heard Nov is a hot month and alot of PG has been taken.

If u don't have any preference like picture perfect or some kind of style.. i got a friend to intro and not expensive.. he is my poly friend..

however, if u want those super good.. u need to start email and calling..

actual table listing - do u mean guest list? maybe start thinking..

who is ur bridal place? i have not even design my gown.. soo it is not something u need to panic..

Jiemei -?

MUA - ?

elmo28

Jun : can u recommend your friend to me? maybe i can consider....

my BS is Thomson....my gown will be OTR....

Jiemei - will be my good friend and sis lor..

MUA - i tink let BS handle....

junio

Elmo28: By the way, when is your wedding date..

I booked him on 26 nov for my second event.. i got two wedding event!

angeldoll

hey elmo,
i booked thomson too for my BS!
according to my co-ordinator, she advised that we can go dwn in sep to pick gowns if we are nt doing a photoshoot (i had mine in TW too). ur indoor photoshoot should be quite fast de.. so dun worry!

animelover

Hullo ladies... Hope all are well
Time passes real fast! With just less than 5 months from our wedding dates! I still haven't done much and gonna have my vacation breaks in July and August :p

pqpq

Hi AL!! Yea, time really flies. With more upcoming planning, plus your vacations, it'll zoom even faster! So exciting!! :D

Initially I thought I'm well on track with things.. But as the date draws nearer, there's more things I wanna do and add.. haha!
I'l be printing my invitation cards this month, and also hopefully select PS photos. My biggest headache now is planning for Europe F&E honeymoon... siong and expensive ah!

junio

are u ladies in our fb group?

we created fb group for nov bride.. hahaa.. for us to discuss..

we are looking around for cheap printing company to print the wedding insert..

yeah man.. really fast..
as time come by fast! i wanna do loads of DIY! hahaha ..

SIAN..

piglet: actually europe is not that ex.. if u do F&E.. the ex part would be train and accomodation.. food i would advice u both to share as the portion is bigger than our portion..

i cannot finish one plate of food. i always pass to my bf.. it is cheap to share.. it is not cheap in barcelona to eat alone..

In UK, u can go to mark & spencer or super market to grab cheap sandwichs..

clothes.. is cheap.. go to factory outlet..

u might want to put like $3k for ur branded bag! hahaa

remember to get tax refund for those branded bag..

pqpq

Jun, i think u added me as friend liao but didnt add me into the FB group?
You know how the Europe train works? I hit a roadblock when planning the journey from Venice -> Lucerne -> Paris. I think there's a Europass thingy, which is unlimited travel for certain # of days for 3 countries? But when I tried to to make reservation, they say it's not avail etc. I'm going in Dec, maybe coz reservation not open yet? I've tried a Sep date, but also cant lei..
My rought estimation (hotel+air tix) is now $11000, including 2 nites @ Paris disney.

animelover

piglet: Wow... $11k is a lot of $$$. You must have a big budget for everything :X not forgetting our flats are coming too. I think for us, honeymoon probably be in US instead and at a later date.