(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

joos

Hi girls!! Sth v scary happened to me when I woke up this morning!!!! I have outbreaks on my skin. I dunno if it's due to my new mask or mixing mask withy moisturizer. Or long term usage o Concealor! I wanted to die when I saw my skin!! Looks like an old woman!! Shld I see a dermatologist? Any recommendations??

Btw lee, thanks I got your email

michi

Joos, may be u shld wait for afew days, try to stop ur mask & that concealer 1st, see if that's the cause & also if the condition gets better
May be ur skin is too dry & tired. Try to keep it clean & moisturise...dun worry k :D

I've sensitive skin, having outbreak everyday is a norm to me haha...i tend to have more after makeup & during PMS.

pocarisweat

Amy: for 4 hrs, i think can sit budget bah ... 600 bucks can spend more on shopping and eating in tw!

Joos: btr let ur face 'rest' for awhile and not put on any products until it gets better!

All these talk about money and budget is making me very edgy .. just sms my htb that we have spent alot of our wedding and need to cut back on other stuff .. he told me every single cent is worth spending as it is our wedding ...

lovebirds

Vivi: your htb is so sweet...

Amy: I agree with the rest.. being practical I'll chose to take Jetstar and spend the $600 on other things.. every penny counts..

Joos: don't worry and get stress up... I also had problems like you sometime back and that was due to some products that my skin was sensitive to.. I am sure it will get better after a few days rest. Cheers babe.

cherry_chripy

hey ladies ! How are u all ?
Long time never come in here ! I was away for holiday for 9 days. Went Taiwan n Hk to shop for my "brothers" and "sisters" clothing ! hahahz I have settled all . So happy !

I have also just went to my bridal boutique last Sat , the next day I touched down. I have chosen my AD WG & AD EG ! I super love my WG ! hahahahz

pocarisweat

Welcome home cherry!

do share what is your 'bounty' in hk and tw! u r fast! so fast settled ur xiong di and jiemei clothing!!

you choose ur AD wg and eg so early! hee ... how they look liked? tulle? lacey? ^_^p

alcossbossie

Michi,

Me too! What bothers me most is the short lasting of the makeup. Few min after puting make-up even in air conditional environment, my make-up will start to melt. I dont know what to do when my PS & AD

dreamwithgoal

hey vivi and michelle, just to update you gals, i no need to hold my wedding for lunch cum dinner liao! hurray! btw, i'm with peach garden @OCBC and today the restaurant manager told me peach garden @OCC has the date i want as the couple did not pay their deposit in the end!

so happy! although it is not my 1st choice, but since it can cater to more tables and hv my preferred date, i'm happy!

michi

Vivi, so sweet of ur htb...at least he is not complaining & is willing to spend, unlike most of our htb here haha =)

Hi Cherry dear, welcome back! Tot u mia hehe...wah looks like u've been travelling frequently. So nice..u bought ur xiong di & jei mei stuff from japan to hk & tw

Levonne, my makeup also dun last but hope it will be more lasting after applying ampoules during our PS & AD. For me the worst part is..i can't apply thick makeup on my forehead, otherwise a deap wrinkle line will form & it takes months of hard work to make it disappear :mad:

Dreamwithgoal , glad that u've settled ur venue

lyn_sg

Amy, ellen: Thanks for your recommendations. I will check them out.

michelle: I factor 2k each but exceeded budget for BS and overseas PG so have to cut down for AD PG and VG.

I am going to sign my hotel package tomorrow. Anything for me to note? I have asked for waiver of alcohol. Only dont have 2nd night stay or anniversary stay. I did not ask. Is it common for them to give? Do you all select the theme in advance or wait till closer to date?

kittydora

Lee: my coordinator tell me don't have to select early cos hotel may come up with new themes next yr. But it's best to insist to c some pics. Waiver of wine is a must for me. Ask for canapé. Hehe I super ks, everything also try my luck.

michi

Lee, u can check out the home pg 1st with list of PG & VG websites & see the style u like, with budget of $2k each, u shld be able to find gd or average ones.. can try unique-colours photo or coffee and tea dreamworks for pg+vg package

Sometimes it depends on how many no. of tables u have..think most hotel package only include 1 night stay. But u can try to ask for it, also ask for helpers room..either 1 night, if not 1/2 day, free flow of beer, free food tasting, pre snack, any credit card promo for deposit payment. Best to select the theme closer to date, hotel mays have new themes :D

queenie82

dora: Groom's father invited the pple mostly from Malaysia, so ap collected is not enuff to cover that side's loss~~

Congrats Lee, now you can move on to other stuff~~ Like wat Michi said, themes might change next year and you can decide later next year... Mine also have 1 night stay only but i've got a helper's room....

My PG+VG with express highlights and montage is less than 2k...

Dream: the food from Peach Garden is good! i did consider PG @ miramar initially too!

Gals, I'm totally clueless on what to expect for photoshoot and make-up~ and i usually dun put on heavy makeup~ (every morning is concealer, blusher and loose powder only) The makeup for ps is really very thick?

Currently, i onli started to put ampoules on my face~ anything else i need to do?

michi

Think my dad is nt going to invite our Malaysia relative, the most 1 or 2 tables...otherwise i'll suffer huge loss too haha.

Actually my package has 2 night stay but i decided to exchange 1 night stay to free food tasting instead :D

Queen, i did considered PG @ miramar too
It will be full makeup for PS, thick enough to cover our pimple, dark rings...So that we'll look beautiful in the photos =)

I also just started on ampoules & i can already see the result hehe..i will also put on mask twice a week, use tonner & moisturiser daily. The current mask that i'm using is quite good, it leaves a glow on my face after that...interested to know the brand?...hee =D

pocarisweat

queen: the make-up will look thick but on photos, it will look natural .. so dun hv to worry

since you r already applying ampoules as moisturizer, ur skin will definitely be nice and smooth since yours is three mths away! heehee ..

what a busy and exciting 2011 will be!

lovebirds

Hi ladies, my FMIL wants to buy si dian jin for me on Sunday.. not sure which type/design to buy.. With the gold prices high now, it's really not easy to choose something that I like and will wear in future and yet not too expensive.

Any suggestions/ ideas from you gals??? Help...

cherry_chripy

Thanks Vivi & MC !

Yes ! I have settled my sisters & Brothers stuff. I bought sisters stuff from Tokyo & HK and Brothers stuff from Taiwan & Hk ! hee

Well, I like to plan early cos like that no hippcups . Initally , I thought if I am able to find the clothings, then I need to start to source in Singapore ! hee

I will upload my findings in FB later yah .

dreamwithgoal

gals, yup i can finally move on to other stuffs!

i'm looking forward to 2011 too! my new hse will be coming next yr too so 2011 will be a super busy yr for me!! haha

queenie82

Liz: I'm not sure coz mine onli have the long-feng bracelets and my mum got it for me way back in 2000, when gold prices are not so hefty~

cherry: that's very fast! i've not even confirmed my sisters~

lucky i've not got my house yet~ if not will be very stressful~~

kittydora

i'll ask n confirm my sis, bro & emcees maybe next year mar. too early i scare they dun have schedule yet. if they have exams then last min back out not so good for me n them.

Vivi: ur htb very sweet. my htb refuse to do creative accounting on banquet loss. so i have less budget to spend liao. banquet loss also include 2.5 btl wine per table. end up i have to top up for my 2 pairs of wedding shoes if i wan to customise n get blings. no more blings for my gowns liao. sob sob

michi

Can i buy the hello kitty series necklace & earing for si dian jin??...lol

Liz, i also have no idea which kind of design to buy..but personally, i'll prefer a simple gold set so that at least i might still want to wear it occasionally

Dreamwithgoal, i can't find u in FB...can u try adding me instead at [email protected]

I've not confirmed my xiong di & jei mei too, so far only chop 1 professional emcee :D

kittydora

Queen: ur mom buy u 2 long feng bangles or 1? is those thick ones or thin ones? i only get fmil to buy 1 long feng bangle. I dun know anything abt tradition.

Gals, do u know if there is any guo da li shops in JB City Square?

michi

Doragal, yes there's 1 shop..think its at 3rd floor, near to the hk cafe. But dun think they set full set but u can buy some stuff & sticker there, the rest buy it here.

pocarisweat

doragal: tell ur htb it is a misrepresentation of true loss and market expectations are not that high .. hahaha ..

Cherry: wah say! u r so efficient! hee ... managed to take pix of ur AD gown and eg?

michi: hello kitty jewellery? hee .. will be so cute! but i still prefer mine to be traditional i.e. dragon & phoenix bangles and such as i m old-school ...

wah .. so steady! got professional mc!

Queen: your tw package got no mua to follow you during your outdoor shoot? if have, shldn't be any issue bah

kittydora

Mich: I dun intend to buy those bucket/pail/bathtub/pyjamas/lamps... I will only buy stickers, sewing kit,teapot set & maybe an chuang stuff.

Actually what are the things included inside guo da li/dowry package? what's the red umbrella n red fan for?

lovebirds

Michi, lol.. the idea of getting Kitty series jewellery for si dian jin is interesting...
Ya think simple set will be the best.. at least will still wear it during CNY.. On another thot, can I buy Rose Gold instead?? LOL

Cherry: you are real fast! think most of us here have yet to confirm our xiong di & jie mei..

queenie82

dora: i haven seen it at all =) mum acting all mysterious loh~~ but i've seen mostly is 1 pair de~~ can ask the shop that sell you the bangle.. they shld be able to advise whether one pair or one bangle......

michi

Doragal, there's another guodali shop at jb holiday plz, they sell full set..if u interested, i can search for the namecard & give u the add?

Vivi & Doragal, hee coz i love hello kitty, have been eyeing on that range but i'll still stick to a simple set, more realistic.

Hehe, the emcee is my hubby's close friend, he host alot of wedding & he has volunteered for us. Luckily we've confirmed with him long ago..nw alot of friend has been asking him to do for next yr end liao.

kittydora

Queen: i go Onn Cheong buy long feng bangle. the sales person say 1 or 2 is the norm n he said 1 also can. end up i din wan my fmil to overspend so i buy 1 bangle. 1 bangle already cost $2k+. gold so ex. I tot it should b future in laws buy si dian jin/bangles?

michi

Liz, think rose gold & mixture of gold + white gold set for are quite popular nowdays. U can consider, if ur fmil doesn't mind

Hee, just thinking only..will buy the hello kitty for daily wear, not for customary la haha =)

queenie82

dora: eh~ i think by right is future inlaws buy~ but my mum say she also buy as my jia zhuang~ will give to me during tea ceremony~

lovebirds

Michi, I saw those u mentioned and they look nice, but not sure if fmil minds as they are rather traditional. Shall play by ear on Sunday~ =)

Queenie, you are right.. si dian jin is by future in laws and mum can also buy for daughter as jia zhuang.

michi

Dreamwithgoal, hmm i didn see any friend request, will keep a lookout

Liz, where are u going to shop for si dian jin item?

queenie82

vivi: mua for tw ps not included in package... but i think i will want them to follow~

Liz: my fmil also asked me to go and choose my bangle next year~ I know onn cheong's boss personally, so might have better price

lovebirds

Michi: I have no idea where shop for it. Fmil asked htb which shop we wanna buy from.. I am not a gold lover hence I am really lost now.

Queenie: Some of my gfs bought from onn cheong.. not sure if we sure go there too. Since you know the boss personally, I'm sure you will get some good disc!

cherry_chripy

hahahaz.. aiya ! I don't find it fast , cos we are about 10 months away . Actually I told my jiemei(s) bout 1 year ago .It good to let the sisters know the dates. Anyway , my Xiong Di(s) & jiemei(s) are super excited ! They are already discussing what they going to do and already booked their schedule in advance. I feel it good to let them know in advance , at least they can plan they schedules !
Cos they are busy ppl, must block their dates. hehe

I have already sent out the first email to all my jiemei(s) and show them what they going to wear .
Yeah, I just upload the board to FB !
Nope, I didnt take the WG & EG . hee .

I am now very stress over housing ! The housing are sooo expensive. I don't feel like staying with my HTB's parents . It sooo NO privacy and yes I am super scared of conflict.

michi

Dreamwithgoal, did u search on FB using me email? I've changed my privacy setting, u shld be able to add me..oops duno if u've add the wrong person :X

Can any ladies here help?..gives Dreamwithgoal ur email to add in FB, then invite her to the group? Haha sometimes FB is funny =)

michi

Cherry, u've not found ur love nest yet? Wah, good that ur xiong di & mei mei are excited ~ for my side, seems like friends are not keen...also dunno who to ask

cherry_chripy

No leh ! Haven find my lovenest !

MC , maybe your friends don't know they are going to be your helpers ? My Jiemei(s) are all my very good friends , so yeah they are very excited. hahahz.. Wedding planning is fun except for house searching !!Housing is a real headache. I have fixed my Photoshoot in May .

michi

Cherry, ic, good luck with ur lovenest search

My close friends are all married or ROM..i did mention to them but all keep quiet..so far only confirmed my bestie in the list..may be they think it's too early to confirm...will hint them again next yr haha.

pocarisweat

Dream: you can add on fb. [email protected]

Michi: One of my gfs are married but she is still my jiemei as we r very close. Have told my gfs and they r okie. .. actually, they cannot say 'no' .. lol .. my htb hv also asked his buddies... now thinking what theme for them to wear ... *headache* .. lol ..