(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

michi

Oh Dreamwithgoal, then u might have add the wrong michi..oops.

Side track, anyone knows how to change FB privacy, so that ppl can find u but yet can't view ur profile?

Vivi, have u confirmed ur wedding theme? My theme is fairytale, pink & white...so mostly will them to wear this 2 colours :D

pocarisweat

dream: added you to our exclusive fb group! heehee. .

michi: yes, can tell from your wedding bands~ so princessy~ *sweet* ur gown will be a princessy ballroom gown right~ Heehee ... haven't decide on my theme yet ...

michi

Vivi, Yesh u're right...hehe i luv sweet & princessy stuff, i've choosen a princessy ballroom gown for my PS but for AD, i'm not sure if my BS has what i want :>

lyn_sg

dora, michelle: ok thanks for the suggestion.

I have settled hotel, BS, prewed PG & si dian jin. Now researching AD PG & VG. Anything else that I have missed out? I need to settle all in these 2 weeks before going back.

For jie mei, do we need to get friends who are single? Have you all thought of their attire? Will you be buying or MTM? Are you paying full or a portion for their dressers?

michi

Lee, u didn miss out anything..we can prepare rest of the stuffs nearer to date

For jei mei, it depends on individual..for my age, most gfs are married so all my jiemei will be mrs. I tot of asking my jiemei to get it online & let them decide what to wear, mostly will be paying for them, budget nt more than $50 each.

queenie82

yup lyn, i think u have settled most of the stuff~ things like GDL, food tasting and nitty gritty things can be settled nearer to date~~

My jie mei, one of them is a mummy liao~~~ but bridesmaid (if u have any) should be single.... i dun think i will be paying for them though... just get them to wear the same colour theme can liao.....

michi

Queen, will u be asking ur jiemei to wear orange dress hehe...that shld be cool :>

Does 'jia zhuang' jewellery has to be in gold? My mum tot of giving me her diamond solitaire earring that she only wore once which worth $3k+ :D

queenie82

Michi: you know me sooo well :D orange/peach/yellow will do~ no need all orange

Jiazhuang is up to parents to decide de~ some give money, some give jewellery~ i know of a collic's fren whose mum provided for her new house's kitchen electrical appliances~~

michi

Thanks Queen. Hehe coz for me, i would like to have everything in my fav colour...pink! Guess u would be the same too :D

U're right, we shall not think not wedding preps during the festive season...everyone deserve a break!

Merry Christmas!!!

lyn_sg

michelle,queen: So fast decided on your colours. Found the dresses yet? I am still thinking what colours will be nice.

all: Merry Christmas! Have a great festive season!

jellycheese8

Hi gals. I just attend a wedding lunch at Conrad. The place is nice. But the food is just so so so only. Hahas. I dun feel Full at all first time attend banquet experiencing this. Hahas. Haiz the wedding is boring without any montage featuring fetch the brides process n so. Only montage of photo of the couple. And the brides actually change three gowns at the lunch banquet. I feel it's abit too much!!

michi

Hi ladies, hope everyone had a great time for christmas:D

Lee, i'm not able to confirm my xiong di & jei mei for nw, so will kiv till mid next yr. Mostly will buy thew dress online..depends what designs are in trend next yr haha =)

Jim, i've attended a wedding lunch at conrad few mths bk. Personally, i enjoyed the food, was very full till my tummy almost exploded haha..may be coz my table had less than 10 paxs so we had a bigger portion. I simply luv conrad though it was a simple lunch affair. My cousin's did not have a highlights video too, i think it's also too rush as usually VG will need time to edit.

jellycheese8

Hi Michelle! Hahas their food is serve individual portion and think the couple food selection not really my preference food I'm not full!! hahas their ballroom is nice and without pillar! The waiter din refill drinks for the guest but just took the empty glass away! So funny. Heehee

alcossbossie

Anyone attends before a purple wedding? I'm thinking what other colour/s is matching with purple?

Norm, how much will you need to spend if you decide to MTM jiemei dresses?

queenie82

Jim: Haven't been to conrad for weddings but i tot their food is not that bad for my taste buds

Lee: I've confirmed bestie to be bridesmaid only.. not all the sistas confirmed though.. i'll decide after i come back from taiwan if i will tailor or just get them to wear their own dresses... theme will be yellow/peach/orange~

michi

For banquet food, think everywhere is kinda the same & also depends on individual preference, sure there will be ppl who likes & dislike it...just pray hard that there's no hiccups & food will turn out well on our AD

Jim, there are afew conrad btb here, i dun wan to sound negative, at least mixture of both bad & good are still healthy haha =D

Levonne, i think average it cost between $60-$160 for each MTM dress depending on the quality, quanity & designs.

alcossbossie

Normally chinese wedding dont have bridemaid rite? Bridemaid is for the western wedding rite? For chinese is jiemei rite? Normally how many jiemei huh? I think 2 bridemaids look ok but 2 jiemeis look weird rite?

michi

Hmm i tot locally jie mei = bridemaid since our weddings are now a mix of east & west. Wearing a white gown is also a consider a western tradition, if nt chinese tradition shld all be wearing cheong sam right...hee. But do correct me if i'm wrong :D

Levonne, i've asked the same ques on the no. of jie mei before too. It depends on individual but ppl prefer in even no. like 6 or 8 each...for me, think i'll probably have 4 each, adds up to 8 =)

pocarisweat

jim: i m a conrad btb~ tx for sharing ur feedback~ hopefully my guests are nicer and not that critical on my big day~ luckily conrad is near to ms and suntec.. if they aren't full, at least they can go and get some macd~ haha
levonne: the term bridesmaid n å§å¦¹ means the same to me as they are in actual fact part of the bride's party.. bride n 新娘 means the same too~

hope u gals had a good xmas! counting down to 2011! its gg to be a bz year for us!!

queenie82

for me, bridesmaid will have more responsibility of taking care of ap, gold and assisting me change into gowns~ jm will be ic for gate crashing~ of course, bridesmaid will be overall in charge of time keeping~~ i'll have 1 bm and 3 jm~~

in olden days, bride has to be decked in red~ dressing in pink means u r either marrying 2nd time, or the 2nd wife~~~

vivi: yeah~ 2011 will be a yr of bzbzbz for all of us!!

jellycheese8

Hi Vivi! Dun worry Conrad is a nice place for banquet. I'm wasn't here to criticize was just to share my opinion. =). I realize a good MC for the day is important!!

Can I ask any brides going to have more than 2 gowns on the banquet?

lyn_sg

queen, michelle: Me too. Only confirmed bridesmaid. The rest of the jie mei have not decided.

Jim: I will have 2 gowns only.

queenie82

Jim: i think most brides have only 2 gowns during banquet ba~ not enuff time to change and mingle around~ I know some will change for sending off guests..

michi

Its good to attend wedding before our AD...to get the feel & see what are the ways for us to improve =D

Jiemei usually will also help at reception

I've not decide to wear 2 or 3 gowns....depending on the time arrangement since i'm given 3 gowns from my BS, don't waste it rite hehe

michi

Is anyone wearing ur mum's wedding / evening gown? I've it but need to slim alot in order to fit in... thinking about it ^.^

jawslyn

pp, haha, i'm not that fast already.. the initial JP i wanted is already fully booked for my AD.. Then manange to find ms Jennifer Lim.. She asked me to tentative book with her PA and 3 months b4 call her to confirm again.. Haha..

alcossbossie

I think slimming is the hot topic for all brides. For the past few months, I went exercising 2 times a week but I dod not slim down a single inch. Hai..... dont know what to do liao. So disappointed actually.....

lyn_sg

pp: For JP, I think Dr Phua Tan Tee is good.

michelle: Wow, you still have your mum's gown! We still have 10 mths to slim down. Jia you!

levonne: Yes, I know some have. But they usually do not have many pieces of the same designs.

queenie82

Michi: Go for it! i wish my mum kept her gown for me too~

Levonne: depending on negotiating powers~ i have some frens who had their BS provide 1-2 bridesmaids dress~

I dun intend to slim down leh~ just going to be a happy plus-sized bride :D

amanpp

@ Lee : I know.. but he is booked by my fren who is getting married on the same day as me.. thanks for letting me know..

confusex

Levonne : is it becos the food?

ALL BTB : Any good recommendation of MTM bridesmaid dress?

One more qns, I thinking to skip the montage of childhood, only to show the express highlight of the morning gatecrash video. Do you all think it is weird?

michi

Queen, haha my mum kept her cheongsam & evening gown in red..but i dunno if her gown looks unique, unusual or weird haha...unless i can slim down & alter it =)

Levonne, if u like to drink milk..u can try it as a replacement meal daily: either eat with cornflakes or buy this brand 'Ensure' drink it 2-3 times a day...my gf & her hubby lost 5-10kg within wks before their wedding after drinking ensure. But personal i hates milk haha...so i can't use the methods above.

michi

Amy i did not check out on MTM bridesmaid dress but u can try far east plaza, there's quite afew shop for wedding & bridesmaid dress like http://www.lovepotion.com.sg/

Having a childhood montage is not compulsory...so long as u & ur htb is happy & comfortable about it

alcossbossie

Amy: I think is bcos of food. Cant control..lol

I'm also skipping the childhood thing cos i find it funny. It always becomes a funny thing when i saw it in other wedding so im intending to jus put the express highlight of the morning thingy.

Michi: Can I buy the Ensure in NTUC? You mean drink the milk for breaskfast lunch & dinner?

michi

Levonne, yes u can buy Ensure from NTUC...u can try drinking it for breakfast & lunch, then a lighter meal for dinner.

confusex

ya ya I think the childhood video will cause a roar of laughter after they see my past photos.. so a "NO" to that.. but apart from that cos I see most of the dinner have 2 video to show..

I am interested the ENSURE too.. can buy for my hubby... hahahha

So Levonne, do you always eat supper?
try eat lesser for dinner and no food after 9pm

michi

Amy & Levonne, if u really buy Ensure to try it...remb to share us the feedback, so that more btbs can benefit from it hehe
Too bad i really don't like the taste of milk ~.~

Haha i eat supper every night, i can't sleep if i don't eat...but now trying to eat healthier snacks :p

alcossbossie

I'm trying not to now.....lol. Cos my htb works retail hours so sometime will eat dinner first then when he finishes his work will be tempted to eat with him. Cant tolerate to watch him eating ma.....hee

lyn_sg

Amy: I was thinking of ordering bridemaid dresses from online. Those made in China. But have to explore if it's worthwhile after shipping cost.

For MTM, you can go to far east plaza. I think it cost from $80 each, min 4 pieces.

all: Anyone has nice bridemaid design or pictures of dresses to share?

lokiewedslydia

hihi!

abt slimming,
i feel what helps is controlling diet

supper is big nono!!!!

n dinner after 8 is nt advisable

i find yoga helps.. dunnid to sign expensive package
i used to attend yoga classes at CC lor!!
cheap n good

the aunties ther r really pro and they are very willin to teach!

queenie82

Levonne: I think balanced diet and exercise have to go hand in hand~ and yes~ eating after 8 is a big nono!

I'm too lazy to exercise though :p but through balanced and proper meals, plus 7 hrs of sleep everyday and lotsa water (to prevent water retention), i can still eat my fav foods and not gained weight for the past year~~ in fact, i'm losing weight!

i'm interested in ordering my jm's dress from here: http://kinderbliss.multiply.com/ but the price too steep... now looking for something similar~~

michi

Amy, hehe i've mentioned above that u can buy it from NTUC..u can also find it from pharmacies but NTUC is still cheaper ( i compared the rates) hee

Hi lydia...gd to see u here, guess u must be busy flying around...haha :D

I attended yoga class in CC...personally, yoga did not help me to loss weight but it is a great excerise to de-stress

Queen, how much is the dress from Kinderbliss? Hehe i'm also considering a similar convertible from blogshop but the colour 1 want is not available, will u consider if the dress is in white?...PM me if u're interested. I've bought 1 in peach colour for my PS =)