(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

queenie82

Michi: i dunno the price.. i just sent her an email to buy 2 pieces for myself (can't decide between yellow ansd orange....) but her website says that there is promotion now.. knee-length is $55 per piece~ normal is $95~~

michi

Queen, u can consider to buy it 1st if the price is $$55, the quality looks not bad. I bought mine at ard $35 but diff material

michi

Queen, i think the orange looks nicer. If u're just buying 1-2 pcs for urself...i've PM u a link. They left a few pcs but they dun have the colour u want..peach pink is nice too

queenie82

Thanks for the link! I'm buying as a sample for my jm, if she can deliver b4 cny i can wear for cny too.. lol one bird kill 2 stones!

sherlynliang

For those looking for convertible dresses. Actually quite some blogshops have it, and it's definitely cheaper than $55. It's around the $30+ range. Not too sure if it's a good idea to get a convertible dress cos it's really quite a hassle to get it 'tied' up. And my opinion is that it isn't very 'secure', needs to be adjusted every now and then.

michi

Hi Sherlyn, have not seen u chatting here for quite awhile

I bought 1 from blogshop too at ard $35 for my PS but the material is different. But for btbs who needs more pcs, blogshops may not able to cater.

Haha i agree that it's quite a hassle to tied up but at least there are many ways to wear & suitable for different size since it's stretchable...i'm still trying to figure out which style to wear for my PS =D

queenie82

sherlyn: i agree~ but then my jm r in all shapes and sizes~ and some not comfortable to wear certain styles, that's y i considered the dresses... if not, i will ask them to follow a certain color loh~~

lyn_sg

Levonne, queen : thanks for the website. I am still thinking of the colour and type of dresses.

all: anyone has VG to recommend? I am going to meet up with one this evening. Still have not decided on my AD VG and PG.

jawslyn

Haha Queen Queen same situation as you, my JM in different shapes and sizes, hence i let them choose their own design but i set the colour.. lol.

cherry_chripy

Hey Lyn, you can try damonlowvideography !
I love his works but he is very ex. $3k if you have the budget , go for him.

Mm.. ladies , I think the best way to lose weight is work & study , sure lose weight want ! hahahaz. Cos I used to study part time degree, it hectic lor. I always eat dinner after 10 yet I slim down alot. I think very stress. From M to now S size.

I have just enrolled to Fitness first to tone my body , anyone fitness first member?

michi

Lee, my VG rate is about $2k, but the name is not allowed here, in short it is called RMG. PM me if u wish to know more. Btw, when are u leaving s'pore?

Cherry, haha i'm actually opposite from u...i gained alot of weight when i studied my part time dip. When my brain is working, i tend to get hungry easily, ended up i had 6-7 meals a day & supper is a must after lesson as i've gastric prob. I became S to M ever since then
So nw i don't dare to think of study hehe..perhaps after wedding

piggeekgirl

Hi everyone!!! Haven been back in this thread for a long long time! Been researching and shopping around for the house to come next year! Hehez.

How is everyone doing?

So exciting. 2011 is coming and that means all our weddings are coming soon! :D

altiora

hello kat!
nice to have u back! You are right, 2011 is so near and I am feeling the excitement (as well as the stress) already!

can i ask, normally for sisters' dress, who pays for them? the sisters themselves or *gasp* me...

cherry_chripy

Hey kat ! Good to see you again

Hey altoria , it depend on you whether you want to pay for e sisters .
normally as a nice gesture , the bride will pay for e sisters cos we are asking them to be sisters . I'm paying for my sisters' dresses . But for the night dresses, the sisters will get their own .

If you do not require your sisters to wear the same dresses , you are not obligated to pay for them
some of my friends , they just ask the sisters to wear same colours , common colour like white or pink . So the sisters can get any style they want .

However , if you want certain style for e sisters , it will be nice to pay them

lyn_sg

michelle: PM you already. I just went down to Vocare today. Will be visiting 1-2 more VG so can compare and decide.

michi

Happy New Year to all..finally counting to 2011!! Glad to see most of the ladies here again

Altoria, have u settled ur vendors? Cherry has answered to ur question hehe, it depends on what u would prefer :>

Lee, i've replied to u

sherlynliang

I had one piece, superb quality, but if it's to be worn throughout the day, I don't think I would recommend? Very makeshift kinda dress to be frank, and not that glam for wedding. Just my two cents worth.

I do agree it sounds appealing to some that it can cater to a large range of size and also different wearing styles. But not easy to achieve those models in photos.

Anyway, for people looking for VG. There's Simple Motion, higher end one. But I totally love his vids. :) If it's not him being taken up on my AD I would probably have already engaged him. And also Firewerkz.

Hi Ladies, wow, the thread is now talking about the Jie Meis' dresses...
I do not know if I will have the budget to get the dresses as I have a total of 5 Jie Meis...
We are part of a dance group previously and somehow I have a crazy idea to get all to wear the costumes we wore during our first performance!! Hahaha... So sexy... =p

I have 4 weddings to attend next year before my wedding, hope to get some ideas of what to do and not to do on my own... Super excited... Counting down 9 months exact starting tomorrow... = )

alcossbossie

Ellen: I do think is a good idea! For my side, besides about budget, all of jiemeis has diff style. 1 of them dont like to wear dress, 1 dont like to wear sleeveless...etc. I dont wan them to wear something which they dont feel comfortable with. So maybe thinking of MTM using the same material but make diff style

piggeekgirl

I'm thinking of the Convertible Dress as a last alternative for my JMs. Thinking to try Love Potion but not very sure how much is it to tailor made for all of them. Sure is not easy to look for all JMs considering everyone's style is different and might not be suitable for them. Headache headache!

@Levonne: Duno if they still have it... it might be very worn out for 3 of them as we have worn them for 5 other performances and the other 2 might have thrown theirs away... But if they really still have it, maybe can take pics but not wear it as older generations might not like it... Too bare lah (both top, middle and bottom)... hehhehe... =p
My AD is on 1st October, Children's Day, so i also thought of using school uniforms instead but will it be weird as me and my htb did not know each other when we r in school wor... I duno how to do it loh... =(

cherry_chripy

Ellen- well what you can do is that maybe you can sponsor half if u have budget constraint ?

For me, I have at the moment , 9 sisters . I have bought my jiemeis dresses already , yeah in total 9 dresses. But I have a feeling , one of my sisters will be pregnant by then so it will be a nice 8 !

I have 5 weddings to attend next year too before the BIG day . hahaz. I think 2011 is a very good year ! hehe

queenie82

i guess i'm the luckiest then~ got no weddings b4 mine that i need to attend~ and 6 mths (3mths b4 & after wedding) to avoid other weddings~

My 1st choice is to give a theme for my jm and get them to wear their own loh~ but 1st let me sound out if they have anything peach/yellow/orange 1st~ my hubz will be buying purple ties for his band of bros though~

The Lasik Surgery Clinic @ Paragon.
My friends has tried.
Both her degree was 1200 and astigmatism was 300 and now she is PERFECT EYE SIGHT!!!
Her doc is Marc Tay.
Highly recommended by her.

kittydora

Ellen: Children's Day has been officially changed to first friday of Oct, which happens to be 7 Oct. Children's day is no longer 1 Oct as stated by MOE

jawslyn

I did my lasik this year feb at lasik surgery clinic at paragon.. My doc is Jon goh who did the surgery, but most of the consultation i didn't get to see him only his asst. But i nv regret doing it at all now tat i have perfect eye sight

My htb did his too 2 yrs back and his eyesight is still perfect..

lyn_sg

dreamwithgoal: I did mine at Gleneagles hospital. No problem. Same for the other 2 of my frens, no problem and they did theirs a year or two earlier than me. My doctor is Dr Lee Hung Ming. The consultation is with him for pre-check and all post-checks. A very good doctor.

cavs

Hi girls! Been MIA for very long cuz was feeling v unwell. Still having a sore eye now but can't wait to come back online to join the discussion! I'm gg for my gown selection this month.. Any advice? Should I buy special undergarments to wear w my gowns? E.g. Silicon bra.. Or Isit not necessary? Other advice?

I'm officially 9 mths away from ad!!! Super excited!!

michi

Hi ladies, happy new year!!...yeah its counting 9 month to our big day!! :D

Cavs, which BS did u signed with?
I'm going for my PS gown fitting next wk...intend to wear a nude/beige colour undergarment, bra will be strapless & may be a pair of heels to match. I'll only wear a Nubra for my PS :>

sherlynliang

Michelle I literally gulped when I read that it's only 9 months to our wedding. All those butterflies seriously coming to my tummy. AHHH!

michi

Sherlyn, to be exact...as of today, we're both counting down to 278 days!!! :eek:

Queen, u've a wedding blog...i want to see hehe =D

queenie82

Michi: Yup! I love it alot~ coz i'm not a fan of solitaires, therefore the hubz was hinted thousands of times not to propose with a solitaire.

lovebirds

Happy New Year all!

Michi, Sherlyn: counting down of 278 days is getting me real nervous!!

Have you gals choosen your JP? I'm looking out for a chinese speaking one and near my dinner venue in the extreme west.. this is so tough.

confusex

278 days.. OMG it seem like the days are passing faster and faster..

April going for PS, after that will be chosing the Wedding card, then the stuff for Guo Da Li and then the distribution of Wedding card to everyone, and lots of small little things to take care of.. Guest list, iternery blah blah blah..