(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

piggeekgirl

Lee: Yep yep! Should be the same one! Hehez.
It's really comfortable to wear everyday!

lovebliss: Thanks!

@Kat: the brilliant rose one for guy is not rose gold one right? i might know what u r saying... coz at first we were trying that pair and nearly bought it... =)

lyn_sg

Kat: Yar agree. Is your hubby's one the same as yours? How come dont have the indentation at the diamond area? You modified it?

My husband choosed his from another series cause he dont like the indentation. His look similar to the one in your photo but not from Jac Laurent.

piggeekgirl

Ellen: Both are rose gold. The outlet doesn't display the wedding band designs we want in rose gold so we can only go with our imagination and custom-make to rose gold. Hehez.

Lee: Yep yep. My husband has the same thought as your hubby. He doesn't like the indentations either. Anyway my bad. I mean the BR one my hubby got has a same design in the JC range but we prefer BR 'cos it feels better in the weight. Hehez.

jessiemel

arlo all! hope everything is progressing well!

i've confirmed my date on 1 October instead of 15 Oct. So far for now, i've confirmed my church, priest, church singer, dinner venue and PG (date blocked). so exciting!

Kat: for ur hub's suit, where will u be getting it done? coz i need to get them for my dad and FFIL as well..

and girls, normally for AD makeup, how much will it cost if you are not taking up from the BS? coz i've enquired about Ophelia & Ponnie and they cost $800 and up.

meteor_starry

Hi Jessie

I think ophelia now charges $800 and Ponnie charges $880. Then for 2nd march in, Ponnie seems to charge $150 but Ophelia gave me a special discount for that so I only need to pay $100. And Ophelia charged me based on last year's rate and what I like was she only charge me $100 for mother's and MIL's makeup, and I am contemplating to take up her bridesmaid dresses which are so pretty.

If u are really keen in Ophelia, I may help u to ask her to give u at the rate she gave me....but Ponnie I am not too sure, coz she quoted me $880 right from the beginning

meteor_starry

Sorrie, info a bit wrong, Ponnie charges $200 for 2nd marchin instead of $150.

Then there are these 2 other MUA I liked very much, Liren and Dana.
Dana quoted (750+150) and Liren quoted me around (980)...something like that...can't remember their exact numbers ...but it boils down to whose makeup u really like.... =)

melody_fav

Gals, anyone know roughly a reception table is how long? as i intend to DIY a guestbook.( like a scroll so was to est hw long shd i make it)

Sms my hotel coordinator but no news yet =(

rtal

I am a Oct 2011 BTB too! I was reading the threads here about the 冲 issues.. i am having this dilemma too. My best gal friend is also getting married next yr, about 2mths after mine. Anyone of you out there faced this before? Both of us are very disappointed we cant attend each other one but our parents are the 'ban tan' type.

kittydora

Jessie: Which hotel/restaurant u booked? U can try the makeup from The Make Up Room. I find them very professional. Another one i see it's good is Cherry Au. U can see her facebook, before & after makeup of her brides. Impressive!

Serene: ur dbss so fast completed!

piggeekgirl

Jessie: Congratulations! Hehehez. Should be happy to get things confirmed! Anyway for my hubby's suit, still not very sure where to tailor made it. We are thinking to get Ted Collection to design a special one for him and maybe another one probably from Dickson Menswear which is located at Suntec City. He made a suit there for his brother's wedding and it was really nice so might probably go there to tailor made for himself, my brother, father and FIL also. Haha!

As for makeup, the price might differ depending on who you look for I guess. I got Dana Chang for my AD for S$680 and for 2nd march-in she charges S$150. But since I confirmed her before her price increased, her price might be nearing to S$800 now also.

jessiemel

hello carebearz! i've been trying to get Ophelia but she did not pick up my call nor did she reply my sms. Ponnie told me the same rate too. can help me ask ophelia?? thanks so much! so looking at it, their rates weren't too expensive too..

doragal: tentatively park palace..i like it cosy..the oni cons is the staircase leading to the restaurant and the small reception area..other than that..the menu looks yummy! will check out The Make Up Room too..thanks!

Kat: how much did he tailored the suit from Dickson?

christina_grace

Hi Michelle ! oops! i dun check the forum very frequently :p

My AD is on 8 Oct, will be hosting the banquet at Fullerton. My htb and myself have settled most of the major stuff liao, cos we could not get our first choice AD date, so settled for 8 Oct and decided to chop chop settle most of the things.

Am going with My Dream Wedding for the gowns and pre wedding. My AD PG is John Lim

piggeekgirl

Jessie: My hubby took up a package from Mr Wong at Dickson which includes a suit jacket, a long sleeve shirt and two long pants. The choice of fabrics for both the jacket and the shirt will cause a difference in the price and he took the better material so it all adds up to S$450.

kittydora

Gals, what do u think of this pair of wedding bands? its on sale, very reasonable price, close to $1k and i thought of buying them.
1582694.jpg

kittydora

Jawslyn: its from Ling Jewellery. I have the discounted cash vouchers and added 20% discount on top of that.

Jessie: u are going to check out Dicksons? give me more details. if 2 couples get the package from them, wonder if we can bargain for better fabrics or lower price. hehe. what do u think?

piggeekgirl

doragal: Looks pretty! Hehez.
Anyway Dicksons is erm... Really small and Mr Wong is the only person inside so I don't know 'bout discount from him. Haha! Can try but yah.

jessiemel

doragal: i go check it out then let u noe ok.. *winkz* btw, pretty bands!

i saw a pair from Goldheart, Celestial collection..it cost about $1300 after discount..i'm gonna wait for xmas, where goldheart will normally have discount storewide...cheapo me! hehehe..

melody_fav

doragal, u must try on ur finger then u will know whether is it nice anot.. cos initially i was quite attracted by the BR n jac laurent pair of wedding band ( esp the poster in the shop), when i try it, it doesnt seems nice lo)

so u must really try them before u make decision.. =)

pocarisweat

michie: thanks for the info! will give them a call later .. ^_^p

Jessie: not cheapo! just saving costs for wedding! wedding is a very expensive affair!

kittydora

jawslyn: gold price is gonna increase next yr, better buy early. next wed after the parents meeting, we are going to buy the long feng bangles.

piggeekgirl

Jawslyn: Actually the salesperson at Soo Kee told us that time actually the price of wedding band is quite fixed and not affected very much by GSS. And like what doragal said, gold price is increasing so why not buy it earlier.

jawslyn

Haha, thanks girls for the advise.. But my htb lor.. he thinks that get so early also cannot wear might as well get when the date is nearer.. haha. I did check with Soo Kee also, they say wedding bands normally not much discount..at most 10% to 20% depending on credit card promo etc..

Doragal: your in-laws so nice! =) my FMIL did tell me to go and see see the design i like then tell her and she will bring me go and buy.. but i paiseh.. LoL.

queenie82

talking about rings alrdy!! I also intend to custom make my rings!

Jawslyn: exactly wat my hubz say! get so early for wat~ can see cannot wear *another peng san*

kittydora

haha...Queen Queen, my htb also say dun wan to buy so early but in the end he hear the news that gold price will rise next yr, he decided to buy whatever gold accessories we need 1st.

queenie82

Dora: lol~ i replied by saying i wanna bring over tpe for our photoshoot in Apr
and he relented~ just that my couz is too busy to meet up for discussion~

jessiemel

doragal: Park Palace can fit up to 20 tables, tight tight. I wanted to keep it to 15, so that i can close up the partition at the side. There's a bar at the lobby, so it can be quite noisy if i open up the partition.

kittydora

Jessie: the partition will separate the restaurant and the lobby bar? ur wedding should still be a private event, away from the eyes of public

jessiemel

Queen Queen: will be meeting Lawrence this Sunday. Most likely bah..

doragal: min. 12 tables..coz itz at the mezzanine floor, so from the lobby, it's a flight of staircase to the restaurant. from the restaurant can see the bar with the partition opened up..

Hi Girls, I will like to promote my VG to all coz I find the coordinator very very good and helpful!
Name: Vocare Media
Contact Person: Jamie
A very nice lady and super helpful. Response time is also good.

piggeekgirl

Anyway that time my MIL knows that the gold price increased so she already bought the gold accessories for me. Hahaha! My hubby already saw it but of 'cos I haven seen it yet. Hehez.

kittydora

Ellen: not sure if I want to buy this pair or another one with rose gold n more diamonds. Hehe

Jessie: dun mind if u can reveal per table costs? Any perks GPCH offer u? Consider hotel price or restaurant price?

meteor_starry

Jessie
phelia was at the customs when I rang her up at 3.30pm, she says you can contact her any time after 4pm....if u have problems locating her, let me know again =)