(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

michi

Hey altiora, u're the 1 who created this Oct thread..i remb =) After that, didn see u on this thread le....when is ur AD, which hotel have u booked?

Hehe u can start reading thru this thread from pg 1 :p...we've lots of updates & have covered all sorts of topic
Have u settled ur BS, PG & VG?..perhaps u can start sourcing it soon :D

altiora

Heh hello Michelle! I started this thread just before I booked the hotel, then after that I MIA cos very busy with work
haha looks like I need to go back and read all the past pages, so many of them already.

My AD is 22 Oct. Booked GoodWood Park. BS, PG, VG all not settled yet.. am I supposed to start sourcing it now? I don't know when is the "correct" time to start looking, so haven do anything yet. How about you?

piggeekgirl

Hi altiora! I didn't know you're the pioneer of this thread! Hehez. Welcome back~

We are both having our wedding on the 22 October!

Anyway for a lot of us we have already settled our BS, PG and VG. But you're not alone since some are still looking for all the vendors.

queenie82

We have not gone thru parents meetup yet too~~ in fact, i feel very jittery coz 1st impression counts~ if somewhere something goes wrong, will be very jialat in future~~

altiora, welcome back!

michi

altiora,i've settled everything =) Now preparing for my pre-wedding shoot in Jan ^.^

u can take a look at the spreedsheet, with all our details & vendors, at the same time do update urs under oct too
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AlqjkCYsTj48dElJNmkwbVE2U2tiQlNHMlRjTjR5R2c&hl=en#gid=0

Oh yes my dear, its good for u to start doing research now, as u can see oct is a very popular mth for wedding. If u need any help or advice, do feel free to ask, i'm sure many of us here will be glad to ans ur queries.

altiora

Heh Kat same AD as me, you settled your BS, PG and VG already?
Wah... feeling a bit stressed. will start doing my research tomorrow onwards.

Queenie, haha don't worry about it. I had my parent meetup in the form of a dim sum lunch, that was the first meetup, our parents had never seen each other before then.

It was quite awkward initially, both sides just eating quietly. Luckily me and my SO provided some background info of our parents to both side so that there are some topics to talk about. It helps!

piggeekgirl

Queen: Don't worry so much! Just enjoy the session! At least you all got to sit down and interact. For us, we basically throw my parents and in-laws together during the solemnization lunch while my hubby and I mingled around. Hahaha! :X

altiora: Hehez. Better start your engine soon!

kittydora

Jim: ur htb parents prepare so many gifts for ur family, so thoughtful of them. actually my htb wan the meet up after CNY, that's when my htb family move into new house and can invite my mom over to see and chat. but his mom seem very eager to meet, request to bring forward. surprise for me though. then maybe after they shift into new house, they will invite my mom over again. hopefully they find common understanding and build good r/s

jellycheese8

Doragal shouldn't ur htb family go your house instead ur mom going their house?? Hee dun worry will have quiet moment but there television sound !! So won't be so awkward! Hee

Actually I also stop my research after confirmation of bridal studio and banquet venue! There's still pending stuffs such as photographer
videographer
JP
wedding bands

Anyone can help for the above! Photographer? Why some photo package dun give back all the softcopy? Their price includes printing the photo? Hee on the AD after fetch the brides n tea serving did you girls think of going places to take photo? Make good use of AD photographer since bridal studio only allow 30 40 50 photosto be selected in the album?

jawslyn

Hi Vivi and Ellen, I booked Ms Jennifer Lim, initially sms her but she say she don't do such early reservations and only accept 3 to 4 mths before, end up i gave her a call, she is super nice! Told me to contact her PA and make a tentative booking in her calendar so that in any case another couple ask her in April etc and she agree when i actually asked her way earlier she say not fair to me, cos she works on a first come first serve basis.. But 3 mths before need to call and re-confirm again.So now i have a JP! =)

Her english is fluent and she is bilingual, can do chinese,cantonese and hokkien too (stated in the ROM webby) I checked with another lady who used her before say she's professional n nice =)

piggeekgirl

Ellen: No worries. Just call your JP early that day to book her!

Jim: Actually it's not a norm to give back all the soft-copy. I guess their purpose is make you print the photos with them so they can earn that money. But actually a lot of freelance photographer do give back soft-copies so do check around. As for BS, I'm not too sure.

Anyway I have no idea where can we go for photo-taking for the in-between timing! No plans as of yet. Haha! I'm thinking more of taking portraits at the hotel instead. Don't waste. Hehe.

michi

A welcome to Christina & Serene...wow Oct is a super hot mth

Christina, hee missed u out ystr..when is ur AD, do share if u've selected ur venue, BS, PG etc

Serene, when are u taking the pre-wedding shoot with oneeyeclick? I quite luv their style. Realised their like to shoot at supermarket or in a shop hehe, its interesting =)

Jim, my PG package includes an album of selected photos & all the soft copies as well. I might be going somewhere nearby my house for photo taking.

michi

Ladies, how do u know when ur lovenest key is ready for collection?

I applied for my lovenest last yr in feb. Supposed to be completed by 4th quarter of 2012. But looks like the construction is faster than expected. The carpark is almost done & some blks are already 1/2 way done...wondering if it will be ready by end of next yr instead? Kind of excited but also worried at the same time..as it might be clashed with our wedding next yr.

jawslyn

Hi Michelle, if you log in to your HDB website it will say a probable date of completion but won't tell us the date that we'll be able to collect keys. Cos even if the house is ready, they will release batch by batch, as for my BTO, the 1st batch already receive letter from HDB informing them their flat will be completed in end of Jan 2011 and hdb will send another letter again informing date of appt. to collect keys =) so i agar agar estimate my blk can take keys after april onwards

piggeekgirl

Serene: Love to look at oneeyeclick's photos. They are always quite interesting. So are you having your photoshoot locally?

MC: I also checked the HDB website. But also 'cos that time the forum the flat cluster's engineer was around and gave us some insider information. But all thanks to some ungrateful people from another flat cluster, so now him and his assistant are barred from interacting with us through the forum. Zzz.

michi

Thanks Jawslyn. Mine is Champion Court at woodlands, where do i click to check its estimated completion? I even log in to e-Services but i still can't find any info.

@Kat: Noted. Thanks!

Something to share: Today I just confirmed my videographer. So excited! Having some issue with the hotel live feed stuffs as it is not what i have expected (haiz... lucky my VG coordinator is SO HELPFUL!) I have also bought my wedding bands last week as I can't resists it. The sales person also say it might stop producing a few months time as new styles will come in so me and my HTB decided to buy it since i love it so much! =p

Just hope all things will go smoothly when the dates comes nearer... Already having hiccups way before the wedding date... =(

piggeekgirl

MC: It should be under My Flat > Application Status > New Flat. You should be able to see your application and when you click the ref. no, you should be able to see some updated information of when the flat is ready.

Ellen: No worries! As long as you ensure that what you can prepare and can do are done, others just leave it to fate. Haha! Anyway congratulations on getting your VG and wedding band!

michi

Thanks Kat! I found it...but sadly the status of completion is still 4th Quarter 2012
...which i don't believe so haha

Elle, glad that u've found ur VG & bought ur wedding band

pocarisweat

Ellen: Hee .. you will kinda know that this is the wedding band for you right .. lucky you .. i hv been searching but no such luck yet .. at least u got two things strike off from the to-do lists .. ^_^

jawslyn

MC: you go to HDB Homepage, then click on "My HDBpage" and login then select login via Singpass, then once login then click on "My Flat", u scroll down and then under "Application Status" you click on "New Flat" then can see le. If you want to go into details you click on Ref / Reg. no. the blue number there =) Hope this helps.

michi

Vivi, if u can't find ur ideal wedding band, u can try to customise. My band was from Fairys Inc..will be going down this sat for polishing service, after wearing it for 1yr+

melody_fav

Ellen: happy for u tat u had a few items down.. where did u get ur wedding band? i got my wedding band quite earlier than what i expected.. luckily nv put on weight to the finger.. i wear it during the PS. hee..

pocarisweat

michie: thanks michie! I liked their name! hee. . where is the place and how's their service?
did u take long to customise your band? sounds liked a gd idea to customise own band . .^_^p

michi

Vivi, its at orchard delfi, their service was great! I can't find any suitable band at retail, tot of customise but have no idea till we went to fairys inc. They will base on wat u like, give u ideas & design the ring, then it comes up with our final product...we luv it so much! Usually it takes 3 mths but end up we rec it 2 wks earlier

melody_fav

Ellen: ya. Brillant rose is nice.. =) wink.. initially i want to get this too but end up attracted by the other part too..( which was not yet officially launched in the shop so i get it lo)

erm ya.. the bear bear is nicer than the traditional ring pillow. i modified the bear bear.. still gg to modified the overview further.. =)

pocarisweat

michie: Cool! Thanks for the info! will pop down this weekend ... must be fun customising your own rings! ^_^p

Ellen: ur ring is pretty! no wonder u chop chop get it early .. hee

@Vivi: On picture look nicer... But overall i still love it thus i chop chop get it since i scare they stop production... =)
Now waiting for it to engrave
@Michi: Saw your ring from the website and it is very unique! I did not customize coz i know i will have no "zhu jian" thus it will be very difficult...

melody_fav

Ya brilliant rose v popular n once stock in the shop no more u got to wait for next shipment lo.. I also wait for abt 3 mths before I got my rings

michi

Vivi, u're welcome
Do give them a call for appt: 6235 5570, its at Delfi Orchard, #03-03. As they only open on certain time, close on sun (i think) & sat is always fully book. I'll be going this sat ard 5pm ^.^

Thanks Ellen
hehe we went for customisation coz my hubby loves 'bling bling' but most male rings are simple..he was upset that he can't find the ring he likes, end up his ring has 20 tiny diamonds & mine only 9 wahaha.

piggeekgirl

Ellen: Cool. My hubby's wedding band is from Brilliant Rose also! Mine is from the Jac Laurent series. Hehez. I like it that both series' wedding bands are really comfortable for everyday use.

Lee: Yay yay! You can start reading from where you left off! Kekez.

@Kat: Which one did you get? I saw alot of types till i blur but i was mesmerized by this pair on the website thus no matter what i see, it is not nice... Hahahaha..... so in the end my htb knows this is the one for us... =)

@lyn: congrats to finish your exams!

piggeekgirl

Ellen: Here's a photo of my wedding band. The Jac Laurent series for mine is the same as my hubby's one but we decided the Brilliant Rose one feels better in terms of its weight, so decided to go with it since it matches.

We changed to rose gold for our wedding band also. Hehez.
1582494.gif

lyn_sg

Hi Kat, my wedding band is also from Jac Laurent series. Look quite similar to your picture. 12 diamonds, 3 per group.