(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

pocarisweat

Hi Queenie: which bs have you recee for AD packages? I know Thomson and GHA does . How's the gowns at Jess Haute Couture?

Salute some of the btbs in our forum .. Settled most of the wedding stuff so early!

queenie82

Eh~ White link, Feline and JHC~~ haven't really seen any gowns coz i got the quotes thru email~ but i'm quite keen on JHC coz they did one of my fren's gowns~~

melody_fav

vivi: for me its i got to juggle with wk, studies, renov n wedding, so have no choice to settle the wedding stuffs so early lo! .. wat to do, wrong timing... once clear early also gd, free fr mind.. i see my frens they all like so stress tat alot of things undone. n paranoid when near to their wedding date.. so if got time, y nt get those misc done =)

jessiemel

Candy: ya lor..datz y headache now..still looking ard..

Kat: u gonna be my neighbour in Punggol! am staying at coralinus now, if u noe where it is..shifted a couple of months ago..yeah, no pre-wedding PS coz i probably will chuck the album on the upper corner of my wardrobe..prefer to use AD pics as my album..coz it has got all my lovely family & friends..but i might be taking some vintage engagement photos..hehehe..

lydia: yeah..initially dun intend to hold any banquet coz i will have tons of ppl to invite. coz i want to have time to go around talking to my family and friends..that is why i cut down to 15..will check out ur suggestions..thanks so much!

lovebliss: itz nothing lah..dun worry abt it..

queen queen: received oredi!
lawrence just contacted me..but unfortunately, he is not available on 15 Oct. but then, i'm open to other dates also..hehehe.. and most impt, i super like his price!

Cherry Chirpy: i wanted to have lunch reception too, and i will have many options..but then, i'm having a church wedding..with the timing and all, my guests will be all famished by then..dat is why i have to source for dinner venues..

Lee: good luck ok! we will definitely be able to secure the venue we want!

jessiemel

oh, anyone been to Top of the York at York Hotel? The dates i'm enquiring for are available..but then again, they can only cater 10 tables..

queenie82

qi: depending on how you split the angpow money~ we are fully paying out of our own pockets, so tentative 1 angpow box onli~~ i dun wanna confuse the guests also~ I noe relatives some will pass directly to parents, so i told my mum liao~ ask her to put into the box and if there is a surplus after paying for banquet, we will bao a big angpow for her and dad~~

jessiemel

IMHO, i tink 1 enuff..unless u r gonna give the angbao back to ur parents..and there will definitely be confusion for the guests on which box to drop also..

jessiemel

queen queen, i told my dad the same thing! hehe..once i told him we are paying from our own pocket, not from my bf's family..he say will give us all the ang baos..hehehe

piggeekgirl

Jessie: Cool! Hehez. A lot of people are shifting to Punggol now since that's where all the new flats are.
Vintage engagement photos. Are you going for Oh, Dear! Photography?

lovebliss: Think some people prefer two so that it's easier for them to calculate the bride and groom side. But then I realised a lot of relatives and friends of parents gave the ang baos directly to the parents anyway so probably 1 will suffice for our friends and colleagues. Haha! *shrugs*

piggeekgirl

Jessie: Hehez. Good good. My BIL had his vintage engagement photoshoot with Melody also. And the photos are definitely nicer than the BS photoshoot. Oops. :X That's one of the reason why they want a second photoshoot and chose less photos from the BS photoshoot anyway.

pocarisweat

Queenie: thanks. Didn't know can email them for their AD package price.

Annie: Hiya. When's ur AD? where's BS and venue?

Our group is getting very active! hee..

melody_fav

yap, i have the same tot.. 2 separate box easier to manage,cos i alr intend to make signage ( bride n groom) to identify for our guest to register ma at the reception table.

i just bought the nice wrapper tat caught my eyes @ urban write. well as expected, it cost $3.90 per piece..

but still abit pondering if this cld match my theme for the ballroom wor..
1580529.jpg

pocarisweat

lovebliss: haha .. yah . you are probably the earliest to take ur pre-wed shoot liao .. hee ..And i am still looking for my bs ..

Good luck to those still looking for venue! Am sure you will find a place you liked~

queenie82

qi: that's nice~ i like the motifs~~

vivi: i do that coz i won't consider those that is beyond my budget~ have to consider pricing coz i think i will spend a bomb for the taiwan photoshoot~~ JHC i've frens who used them b4 and the gowns selection is quite extensive~ so no worries for the selection~~

melody_fav

yes my dear.. im super early.. abt 1 yr before the AD.. lol. but nvm early also gd. i can have the softcopy and do my own montage or DIY with the photos.. =) wink..

i wld recommend my bs lo.. quite reasonable price.. u can quote my name n say i recommend u.. =)

melody_fav

queen: ya lo.. its the motifs tat caught my eyes.. ya.. too bad the purple too dark so i take the rose colour instead.

hope the in laws wun nag abt the black prints but i dun care la..
my guestbook i intend to make it with black base.. lol..

pocarisweat

Queenie: haha .. yah .. tw ps .. i m hoping i dont go crazy topping up the photos ... am planning to self-drive in tw as well ... how many days did you plan?

Lovebliss: nice motiffs!

queenie82

Vivi: i'll be there from 10-19 Apr wedding shoot from 11-14 (total of 10 days in taiwan)... then from taiwan, we going hkg for another 3 days~~~ total accomodation plus air tix is 1350 per pax~

pocarisweat

Annie: Sheraton is nice. It is one of my choices as i quite liked the waterfall solemnization area and they got nice wedding themes. Sre you gg to hold ur solemnization at the waterfall area.

Queenie: haha .. no wonder you on a budget .. tw AND hk .. eat & shop till you drop! you book your airtix and accomodation already?! that is fast! which airline and which hotel are u staying in tw?

kittydora

Jessie: for 15 tables above, you can try The P*nes, reasonable price and beautiful place: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pineswedding

Grand corpthorne waterfront: Galleria Ballroom (max 16 tables)Riverfront ballroom (max 22 tables)
Mandarin orchard: Mandarin court
Holiday Inn Orchard: small ballroom at B1
Mandarin Oriental: Garden suite room
Fullerton
Sheraton (12 pax per table, max 12 tables, 144 guests)
Intercon hotel (function room at B1)
Goodwood park: Tudor ballroom. Pretty!

What's ur budget? do you prefer hotel or restaurant?

Let me think and give u more places

michi

Woo wow...this thread is so active again!

Jim: Actually my mum will stare at me whenever i bring my clothes back hee but i just ignore her haha

Carebearz: I'm counting down for my PS, ya kinda excited. Currently still sourcing for PS locations & ideas
Ur Taiwan BS is Cangai rite? Don't worry, taiwan BS usually focus on big hair accessories, more details & fancy style..i guess they shld have a wide range for u to choose from.

Lee: U can try http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/ They offers gown rental + makeup to prewedding shoot package. My gf engaged their Rom service, quite please with them.

michi

Lovebliss, the motifs is nice. As long ur gown & banquet area is not in black, i think most in-laws shld be ok with it

queenie82

Vivi: YESH! that is y everything else is on a budget
I've not booked my flights~ but flying jetstar to tpe, then taking cathay to hkg n back to sg~ total for tix cost abt 650~

Accommodation in tpe 3 nites provided by bs, then another 6 nites in Yomi hotel (lurve the service and toilets there), hkg staying in Imperial hotel at TST~ (1st time there coz the one i alwiz stay is SOOO EXPENSIVE~~~)

melody_fav

michi: ya hor. tats true also.. lol..
the wrappers still got many other designs which is nicer one but dun match to my theme.. so u gals can go n see..

who is the BTB tat like tiffany blue arh? got 1 design in tiffany blue/ blue-green turqoise colour also very nice.. so u gals might wan to check out ya =) wink

pocarisweat

Queenie: jetstar to tpe so cheap? that's good .. mine is june school holidays .. doubt can get cheap tix .. haha .. must be excited .. yours is just 4 mths away! Remember to show us pixs on fb!

Carebearz: You & Queenie shld be able to capture the sakura in tpe in march/april ..

piggeekgirl

Been away for a few hours and here sure is bustling with activity. Hehez. Can see many excited BTBs planning for the photoshoot also! Hehez. I just can't wait to go for my first appointment for my gown designing session. Just have a problem of not knowing how to let the MUA see the gowns for the trial makeup since the gowns will only be ready nearer to the photoshoot day. =\

Annie: You can look at her facebook for more details for the vintage engagement shoot. I don't think she does AD photoshoot.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Singapore-Singapore/Oh-Dear-Photography/102610493114042

melody_fav

Vivi: welcome =) i hope so too.. i jus worried might be kinda out of the theme selected.. lol ..i show to my colleague, she also mentioned the wrapping paper kinda off the theme lo..

wizkat

i recently took my pre-wed at taiwan~ topped 1k worth of photos. very happy but broke. 1 less thing to worry about =)

queenie82

genie: that is exactly how much i budgeted for top up! how many additional photos and which bs?

qi: i think if it is juz the wrpping paper will be abit funny also~ need to accessorize abit ba~~

jessiemel

doragal, wah..thanks so much! u have a long list! thanks thanks..appreciate so much..

i juz attended my BFF's wedding at Traders..the ballroom is good for 15-20 tables..but the food...ermm...nothin to shout abt..and on that day, there are several weddings going on at the same time, and her ballroom is right to the end..so a lot of guests has problem locating the ballroom..

GPCH suggested Park Palace, their Chinese restaurant to me. Any reviews on this?

Another alternative is York Hotel, Top of the York which can cater up to 12 tables only. And i quite like the idea coz i wanna keep it small. Any reviews?

melody_fav

Queen: dont intend to accessorize it cos the motifs already got design.. mayb i will just add some pearls to the ang bao slit tats all..
or add a black ribbon.. have to see.. yet to think abt it yet..

jessie: another hotel to consider- the hotel revendevour..( the one near to cathay there

michi

Lovebliss, i'm curious how do u diy ang bao box? Can we use those kind of big box that Daiso sells then we cut the slit ourselves? When u diy, do u wrap the box cover separately so that its easier to take out the ang bao after wedding? Hee...oop sorry, pop u with so many ques. =)

melody_fav

Michi: yes u are rite? U can either get a a4 box Fr office or those boxes sell at daiso n wrap.. Yes wrap the box n cover separate .. For the cover, cut the slit first then wrap it so u know where the opening then cut in the middle of the slit so u can fold in n secure..hope this helps