(2010/09) Sept Brides

helo > both 19 & 20 Dec I am travelling
I would give a miss this round, join u gals next time!

kiwi: May is Evelyn's superior....tink assistant director of sales or somethin?...or director?...can't rem all the fancy terms in the private sector...haha...

my package is 8 course by default...for chinese wedding dinner...ur 4 course shld b default for western dinner bah...i signed up before the wedding show but still eligible for peaks given during the show...=p

yes this is our first meetup for sep 2010 btb =)

Meetup (before Christmas) 2009
Tentative date: Either 19th Dec/ 20th Dec 2009
Please revert on availability =)
================================
-t.o.b: Either
-randyce
-huisi: either
-lawli
-jolenetan
- ev3 (to confirm)
- huishan: 20th Dec
- sally
- Sher
- Snow: Either

-randyce : either day seems alright
-lawli
-jolenetan
- ev3 (to confirm)
- sally
- Sher

-lawli
-jolenetan (Either)
- ev3 (to confirm)
- sally
- Sher

seems like a pretty good turn-out!

-lawli: Alright with both dates
-jolenetan
- ev3 (to confirm)
- sally
- Sher

-lawli: Alright with both dates
-jolenetan
- ev3 (unable to make it - travelling)
- sally
- Sher

good morning all..

tob: I am looking for pg and vg now... hopefully can confirm soon.. so that I have one less thing to worry about...

gingerbreadman: welcome.. sep'2010 bride as well? do share with us your wedding details =) you can do a search in the forum =)

welcome gingerbreadman!

I'm looking for VG also..

Anyone of u taking ur PS locally? Where are u ladies planning to shoot?

me oso looking for VG, but haf not start yet.. any good ones to recommend?

sn0w>> me taking PS locally, but haf nt decide location yet.. wat abt u?

have anyone bought from Vivo Diamonds? Please share your experiences. Their prices seems to be very reasonable as compared to other jewellers.

Hi Jolene, i personally like the works of Lighthouse productions but its out of our budget starting from $2.4k.

I oso have not decided where to go for PS. I'm had some crazy ideas though - to shoot at our lovenest which is under construction now lolx!

Anyway, I dun even know how many different looks I will have. Forgot already.. need to check with my BS again.

i have booked tsen from revival productions.. u all can google for the url... i find him resonable price...

u can say that Rachel (wedding in sept2010) intro and he might give discount..

hi! any brides doing away with videography?
I am not planning for gatecrash and am still contemplating the value/worth of having videography for the AD...

Any thoughts?

Ev3, at first we didnt want a VG or didnt even thought about it. But after being to a friend's wedding last mth, we changed our mind as we feel that it would be more entertaining to watch the video of the day's highlights rather than photo montage of the couple's growing up years.

I often hear ppl's comments that they rather not "waste the time" watching couple's get-together stories, so we thought probably showing some gate crashing highlights would lift up the guests spirits more.

Snow> thanks for sharing your experience. I am not doing gatecrash - thus not sure what highlights to show either... Certainly if you have gatecrash, it is pretty entertaining

Ev3> mayb can show hw both of u get 2gether in carton form? i haf a fren who did tat instead of showing pics & morning highlight.. quite entertaining as well..

hi ladies!
i just came back from hk... missed so much on this forum in just 5 days!

@theorientalbridezilla: we settled on sep 2010 as the hubby's grandpa passed away in sep 2008 and we had to wait 3yrs before getting married.

@jolenetan: i'll be selecting my gowns on 26 nov and doing the shoot on 21 dec. wana do it this year as i will be very busy with house renovation next year.

@ev3: i am ok to join you ladies on both 19 and 20 dec for now. fingers crossed.

orientalbridezilla> so far i think u are one of the few rare gals tat i know who is doing away gatecrashing like me! ah ya, i think besides budget, also whether is it worth..

i am going HK in Dec
tat's also y i will miss the outing. how's the weather in HK now? Cold?

morning everyone....

eve: my fren went HK in dec last yr i think she did mention is cold but not too cold... and she got boots over there pricing quite okay

@randyce & ev3: weather in hk was good. much much nicer than sg for sure

@ev3: think it'll be good for you to check up on the weather so that you can bring appropriate clothes. you might be able to visit a wedding fair if it coincides with your trip: http://www.iweddingclub.com/

hi all.. im gg HK in 3 wks time.. hee..

ev3>> sorry for this late response on VG.. i tink u need not show videos of morning highlights during the dinner. it can be more like a documentary video where u n hubby can watch.

really headache on PG and VG..

not sure if u gals have the same feeling as me. when u browse thru the photographer's website or blog, the kind of feel they website give u, roughly tell u how expensive are they... i saw plush photography. i like his photos.. but got a hunch that its exxx... and indeed its super ex.... *gasps*

wow so many if u going to HK! Envy...

Yes Huishan, agree with u, some PG/VG website really gives the ex feel.

hello all!

Huishan> wow great! tell me about ur HK trip when you return. I am departing on 16 Dec to HK too!

Yah - i agree wif u abt PG/VG! I also find them ex and tat's y not sure if i wan VG. I have AD PG in my BS package thus in a way, less 1 worry. However most PG/VG are in the same package from those professional ones - which makes it less value for money to get just VG.. just my thoughts..

Cazzie & randyce! thanks for the info on HK! I also plan to get a pair of boots there
Looking forward!

morning all mei nu...

ev3: actually my BS also have AD PG.... so now getting my fren to help me get her fren who do freelance VG for wedding one... see how much he charge and whether his portfolio is good anot....
If not maybe i will just outsource PG and VG as a package den ask my BS to give me more photos or wat lor if not using their AD PG...

cazzie> so fast? me gown selection most likely in dec & PS will try arrange in Apr.. alrdy settled my flat this yr..

huishan> agree, some vg website does has e ex feeling..

think will try asking my BS if they have any referal for VG..

t.o.b: mine still the same.. nth much... this wed going to meet up one pg... dunno what I can do now also... y change BS? forfeit your deposit in Digio?

t.o.b: icic.. just meet up the discuss... haven decide to sign yet... but if the package is attractive, we may just sign up.. cos we afraid that the prices will increase next yr...

yup, I signed up with 2 BS... one in TW just for photoshoot, another in SG for local PS and for AD makeup...

huisi: i see! i have a friend who took her pictures in Taiwan too and she won some award for the best picture! =) u must be looking forward to your TW trip! =) So they provide gowns and such for rental for your trip? When will u be going over? Sounds really fun!!! =)

Hihi...I'm not very active in this thread haha..
juz update...recently cfm my AD PG n VG ler...
will be rackyin for BS end of dis yr or beginnin nxt yr..

Hehz, abit headache cuz will be lookin BS in jb..more cheaper... =)

good morning all...

happy birthday randyce ^^

t.o.b: I already had my PS in TW 2 mths ago... the pictures turn out very nice and we top up almost to 50 pics... I do not need to pay for the pg and mua... everything is in the bridal shop.. so I just fly over to take... now waiting for the album layout...

joleen: which PG and VG you cnfm? mind sharing...

morning peeps! oh wow! its randyce's birthday? Happy bdae babe!

huisi: share the pics? Upload a couple for us to see? =P *grins*

joleen: yes!! share your VG!! I'm still sourcing for one! =)

morning all mei nu

tob & huisi: thanks for all ur wishes.... looks forward to our gathering..

ytd i just went to my BS took measurement and etc... try abt 8 gowns finally decided what kind i like then the designer help me draw... hopefully it will come out nice

afternoon all...

t.o.b.>> no progress from my side

joleen>> can share with us your contacts for PG & VG?

huisi>> can share your pics with us?

Randyce>> Happy Birthday