(2010/09) Sept Brides

wa... so high tech now... use google spreadsheet..

i went to try gowns last wkend at the BS.. dunno which dress i wanna MTM. my designer say better to design evening gown. but i haven found one wedding gown that i truly fall in love with... *dilemma*

huisi >> thanks for the spreadsheet..
understand e part to keep it mysterious first..

huishan >> imho, I feel most BS has limited design of EG, hence MTM EG will be a better choice

morning all...

It's been a while since i posted. How is everyone? Another month to go before i contact my BS. And i am starting to get quite excited already!

hi tob and jolene...
sorry to take sooo long to reply..
oh is a recommendation thru my fren..
is frm phototerrain...
duno if u all got heard b4 hee...

hello everyone...

I may want to bring forward my ROM instead holding it together during AD... still headache.. dunno whether to bring forward or continue as plan...

huisi.. why u wanna bring forward ur ROM ? =p

unless u have the cert to do something like buy a hdb flat, if not u can continue as planned.. in my opinion, holding rom separately is actually an additional cost to the wedding..

huishan, jolene: tot of bring fwd cos I think it will be very rush in timing wise... and I may not be able to really enjoy the whole day...
I have this idea of putting our rom video into the express highlights on actual day... tts y thinking of rom first...

3lise: welcome... do share with us ur wedding details =)

joleen >> haf not heard abt phototerrain..can share with us e pkg tat they offer?

huisi >> nice idea to incorporate rom video inro express highlight.. too bad when i haf my rom, i did not get a VG..

jolene>> me too, i din get VG during my rom.. so now trying to find those ppl who brought videocam on tat day for the video heee....

huisi >> some ppl do their solemnisation at the banquet hall instead of holding it at a small room before proceeding to dinner. not sure if u noe wat i mean.. in tat way u no need to specially spend afew hrs just for rom, after all rom is just signing on the paper. so after signing, u can start to cut cake and pop champagne and ur guests can enjoy their dinner when u start ur solemnisation...

huishan: rom during banquet after my 1st march-in is my initial idea.. dunno whether is i think too much... I have this feeling that pple wont actually see whats going on at the stage when banquet start... most pple will be too engrossed eating instead :P

at least b4 dinner still can have sth to entertain them...

but if rom separately, will have additional cost... either I sacrifice the time or the money..

kitty: Hihi! Do share with us ur preparations too ok!

Huisi: I'm having it seperately done cos it will be less rush on the AD. There will be at least abit of time to R&R in the afternoon.

My friend is going to do it on AD, as she's planning her AD schedule now, she's saying that its such a rush on the day. Will have to start make up at abt 4pm.

If u dun want to spend too much on ROM then maybe just do a simple one will do.

And about ppl too busy eating if u do it on banquet hall, its kind of unavoidable esp if they are not very close friends/relatives...

snow: yes, I see my cousin planning her schedule I also headache... if I'm going to do it separately, think at most only 20 pax inclusive of both immediate families and close frens...

huisi>> think if u haf rom during ur 1st march in b4 e dinner start.. ur guest will arrive early & e dinner can start on time.. tats wat my fren do for her wedding..
rom separately does not necessary means extra cost.. do a small scale one or at fort canning then haf a dinner for immediate family.. should not be too exp..

Joleen>> thanks for the info, will go check..

Huisi: Same I also have only 2 tables consisting of immediate family members and close frens. the most is 24 ppl only as max can squeeze in 12 pax per table.

what's ur bf's opinions?

Joleen: Wow the package is very good. when did u book with them? I'm gng to their webby to see their works rite now! hehe.. thks for sharing!

joleen: I am considering phototerrain as well.. will meet up with him next week...

jolene, snow: think most likely will have rom separately.. and a small scall de.. only immediate family and close frens... yesterday roughly count.. max abt 25 pple.. my bf ok with the idea also...

Jolene: no prob hee...i find him quite friendly, after meeting him..n his pics,im satisfied. hee...

Snow: hee yeap yeap..is a recommendation frm my fren.intially stil wonderin wana choose phototerrain, but after meetin lawrence,im hapi wif his works.so cfm wif him on e spot hee.oh i met up with him in ard sec week of nov.

huisi: haha..wow tt is fast..u oreadi arranged a meet up with him??

Jolene: u emailed him?haha..yeap i was attracted by the price n oso the packages they hav..hope u and ur husband will like.

He must be beaming now cos suddenly so much sales coming in. I just got his quotation will discussed with bf tonite and if he is ok will book appt to meet Lawrence too.

We must make sure our AD is different dates if not will clash! haha!

Snow: wow u oso called n get e quotation?wahaha..gdgd..congrats yeah!ya i tink he muz be puzzled n all are in sept!!hee..so u will be meeting him also lo..haha

when is ur AD?mine is 19sept.hopefully wun clash haha..im oso engagin him for my lunch banquet in jb (my FH's relatives are mostly there).but date has yet to cfm.hopefully he wil be free.

Tob: hmm refer to e packages he sent to me in aug, the VG is $900. Im not sure if the price had increased (but i tink shdnt be). Maybe u can send an email to him to double check?

Joleen >> i just emailed him, haf not recieved his package. but judging from your package it is very comprehensive. After I get e package from him will discuss with hubby, a pity he did not have viedo references on his website..

will update u if there is any outcome..

snow>> i agree.. he must be shock y suddenly all Sept bride.. hopefully no clash..

Jolene: ohh okok gdgd..haha..seeing the dates in the list tt huisi had prepared.seems like our dates din reali clash. yaya..can onli view the video n montage when meet up wif him..
yeap wait for ur updates hee....

joleen: nope, will meet him next week... he say he is busy with weddings this week... yeah I wan to see his video and montage also...

Joleen: yaya i also go get quote from him! I think i'll call him up soon to meet up n discuss. Joleen, if we all sign from him u must ask him to give u discount already for refering so much sales!! hahaha!

I also go check the list that huisi prepare thank god so far we all didnt clash! yippie!

Jolene: Yea he must be feeling wierd how come all are for sept lolx!

hey I mailed Lawrence and unfortunately he doesnt offer just Videography alone services =(
But he sounds like a great guy!! Even provided me some advice on which videographer would work well with my photographer! =)
Am sure you guys will find him great to talk to when you guys meet up with him!!!

snow: Haha..gdgd..muz meet him soon if u all like his works.cuz he seems to be quite bz.so dun worry if he replies slow or wat.I oso encountered dis..oh haha,gd things shd share ma.since we are all at e same stage.it will be great if all of us engage him haha..

tob: oh he din provide juz vg ler??hmm okok..i tot he did provide.yeap he is quite a friendly n ez goin person (my first impression).so u goin to find another vg?

Karen: Hi welcome!! Do join our discussions and share some pointers!

Joleen: I arranged to meet him next week

tob: Yes he told me that too and also he dun work with other PG due to possible conflict. And indeed he sounds great! Looking forward to view his videos.

Welcome Karen!

Aiyoh, i am so tired from house hunting that i haven't really spent much time on other parts of the wedding. And before i know it, it is already end November.

Huisi: yeah, that is one reason why i chose to have my ROM(church) and banquet one day apart. Think it gives us more time to do things slowly rather than rush from place to place. Some people feel that you will be overtired if fit everything into one day.
But i know some people like to have it on the same day so that they can finish up everything in one day.

Like Jolene's friend, my friend also chose to have ROM before the banquet. Good thing is that most people will come on time so your dinner will start early too. Another option is to have the ROM at GWP itself earlier on 25th?

Karen: Welcome!!

Snow: ohh okok wahaha..fast man..gdgd..update us kk..on hw isit..i din noe he din provide VG..cuz tt time he sent mi the packages,he did state the price for juz VG..but anyway..hope u all wil like his works..haha..

Jolene: I'm kiasu! haha! He also state his price for VG alone which after clarification, it happens that he forgotten to remove it before sending me the email.

Snow: haha...mi oso kiasu la wahaha..soo fast settled my PG n VG ler..i havent start lookin for my BS lo wahaha...but wil start soon ler... =)

Joleen: I'm opp from u, already signed BS but not VG/PG. Do flip thru some magazines first and do some "homework" before u sign up, dun be like me.. we signed on the very first that we sat down with. Now see other BS gowns so nice also bo bian already.

Hi Karen!> we have got the same wedding date! 19-Sept
any significance for u on tis date? where are u holding ur banquet?

Snow: Thanks for ur advice..yeap wil look ard a few b4 making our final decision (hopefully i wun get tempted soo easily after seein one BS)..

Karen and Ev3: Me too..same AD as urs!! =P

Thanks all for the warm welcome!

Tot i was the only one rushing for the preparations but seems like all of u r already so prepared..=)

Ev3 and Joleen: yes same day!!! haha 19th Sept marks a year after receiving my proposal ring and it's a chosen date by some 'shifu' not to clash with any family members.

Haven't chosen my BS but will be going into JB to check out a few in Dec...anyone who wanna join me then please feel free!