(2010/09) Sept Brides

hi nikki, welcome welcome.

Yes, weddings are so expensive! And you just end up spending more and more cos it is once in a lifetime.

Care to share more details on BS and banquet venue etc with us?

nikki: haha cos my only entertainment at work is this forum... no access to msn so this is the only connection i have with outside work other than email... lol

MC: u want your whole banquet outdoor or solemnisation outdoor then dinnner indoor ? rasa sentosa can let u hold ur solemnisation outdoor, at this grassy area near the sea.. any places u can tink of right, just email them n ask for quotations, then meet them up to look at the place.. afterall no obligations to sign with them after viewing their place.

oh yah, Republic of singapore yacht club allows u to hold a outdoor wedding in a tentage.. they will setup tentage for u.. i forgot for how many pax liaoz.... one interesting thing is that, u can have a special march-in: entrance via a yacht.... hee... but yacht have to rent.. MC, u can check tat out.. if u interested, i go home n check if i have any details on that, then can send u for your reference..

Huishan, thanks! I'm not sure about the yacht. I don't want to fall overboard! Hahaha! I'll be in a ballgown so the likelihood of that happenening is quite high!!

I've just called Sentosa about their Sapphire Pavilion. The lady said she'll pass the info on to their venue staff and get back to me in the next couple of days. Will check out Rasa Sentosa too, though I'm not sure if they will allow my dog to hang around. That is like the main issue - if my dog can be there, it doesn't matter if the whole banquet or solemnization is outdoors or indoors.

The problem with purely outdoors wedding is that setting up a tent (with more than just fans) is quite costly. Trying to find some place with a roof first to cut costs!! Heck I'd even hold it at the zoo if they're ok with my dog there! :D

I'm also checking out Hort Park (multipurpose hall) and Fort Canning's Gallery/Foyer too. Tonight we're going to 1 Rochester but I think that place will be too small or too segmented.

I should start a post on venues that allow dogs since I will have quite a bit of info when I'm done! Haha!

Hihi. Here's my details:
AD: 27/09/10
Venue: Grand Park Cityhall
ROM: 26/06/09
BS: France Star Taipei (took my ps in July.. Now searching for 2nd bs otherwise I would have to go ala carte)
Lovenest: Punggol Regalia

updated gals...
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GC/snow</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>NY Vogue (PS in Taiwan) &amp; Golden Horse Awards (PS in Sg and for AD)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki Fu/beautyfu</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Grandpark Cityhall</TD><TD>France Star Taipei (PS)</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MC/rusalki</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nikki: welcome... france star taipei dun provide AD gowns? I also had 2 BS... one just for PS in Taiwan... the other for AD

I tried to update the table but it looked really weird. My details so far are:
AD - 18 Sept
AD PG - Plush Photography
ROM - 18 Sept

Hope to finalise venue next week!!

huishan> cos my ps was in july.. my AD next year.. still very long.. they could have sent it here.. but even if i chose my gowns then, i might not like it a year later. we have to pay for the freight to and fro,and alterations (if any). very troublesome. might as well sign up another bs which can cater for my AD. most prob will hunt for jb bs.

oh icic... yah.. sounds troublesome... but will getting a jb one b troublesome too ? since u might need to keep travelling to jb to discuss things and try gown ?

sher: I also wan to lose weight... alot of my colleagues comment that I gain weight liao.. haiz.. so sad... and I dun exercise also.. =X

Sher/huisi: lol... the more i try to lose weight, the more i think i am putting on weight! LOL. I think it is difficult when working, unless you are the kind who just cannot put on weight. Have to be more determined lor... But that aside, yes, if anyone got any weight loss plan, please share! :p

Nikki: I heard it is quite a bit cheaper in Malaysia. Like if 3k in Singapore, it will be 3k in ringgit. Just that i would personally prefer the convenience of Singapore cos easier to go for fittings and return gown etc. And i don't drive so quite inconvenient to go JB. Maybe i'm lazy ba. But i must admit the price is more attractive. Any particular studio you looking at?

Hi everybody! I am looking for professional to do our wedding montage at reasonable prices. Any recommendations?

jb is slightly cheaper.. looking at sg bridal. my colleague signed their premium package @ bout $9k ringgit. she helped me check, cheapest bout 4.5k ringgit (for shoot in sg). but my hubby said he'll rather take studio shoot since our taipei is all outdoor. i jus quit my job so i'll be free to travel in and out of jb. haha.

Hi huisi, thks for updating the table. Here are more of my details:

AD venue: Furama Riverfront Hotel
BS: X-zen Studio
ROM date: 13 Dec 09
ROM venue: Keppel Club Peony Jade
Lovenest: Punggol

Huisi, yep. ROM will be on the same day as AD.
I think we've settled on our venue too - Hort Park! Multipurpose hall + Hort Lawn.

morning gals.. its another blue monday...

updated =)
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GC/snow</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>X-zen Studio</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Keppel Club Peony Jade</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MC/rusalki</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Hort Park + Hort Lawn</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>NY Vogue (PS in Taiwan)) &amp; Golden Horse Awards (PS in Sg and for AD)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki Fu/beautyfu</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Grandpark Cityhall</TD><TD>France Star Taipei (PS)</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good day everyone..

randyce: enjoy the process... I'm sure it will be fun MTM your own gown..

I just got a call from my BS, asking me to go down try cutting of the gown next mth too.. next yr jan den official fitting =)

huisi: same for u too haha... my official fitting shld be ard feb or march den can go PS during april or may...... times like pass so fast

hihi.. i am new here, can i join? i am also a sept BTB. Excited yet worry..bcoz till now haven finalize my wedding venue. Hopefully this sunday workshop at Furama can help me.

randyce: I am older than u by one yr..

zoey: added u in fb.. i haven upload the actual PS pics.. only some sneak preview...

sally: welcome... fixed your date already? dun worry too much.. although we have less than a yr to our weddings, i believe there are good venues available de...

randyce: mine is OTR.. dunno why the bs call me to try first.. lol..

thomas: lol.. take earlier den can concentrate on other things ma.. somemore i got 2 PS.. one in Taiwan another in SG.. =X

thomas: haha cos she got 2 PS. one in TW one local mah hahah.....

huisi: wah that really very early leh.. jan go fitting den what if later got newer gowns come le?

randyce: ya lor.. I also think very early.. but the BS say just go try first.. if got new stocks den I can choose again.. but I find it so ma fan to go many times.. see how ba.. will discuss with my bf..

thomas: not rich la.. we just cannot resist the TW package.. haha.. TW PS already top up almost 50pics liao.. haha.. hopefully sg de can control.. lol..

afternoon everyone... it has been a terrible week at work. Worse for my bf. Hopefully it wouldn't be like that closer to our wedding. Sigh.

welcome sally, sorry for the late welcome... Good luck at Furama this weekend!

randyce/huisi: wow, choose gown so early! My BS said call them around late Dec to make appointment for early Jan (before CNY). They also said can choose first and change later but i guess it is very ma fan to keep going down also.

hi evening everyone. Thank you for welcoming me. Ya been too excited recently regards to my wedding venue, which bridal shop to choose...arrrh... worst is my HTB seem like every time no comments, everything also ok lo..haiz...

sally: its the norm i guess... guys tend to be bo chup.. my guy also like that... have to nag at him many times before he will help out...

Sher >> thanks for the welcome..

i'm a 18 Sep btb.. din noe that it is an auspicious date, including myself there are alrdy 7 btbs..

Hi welcome jolene n Sally! So Sally how's ur furama wedding show? Did u manage to book the package? I was there too.