(2010/09) Sept Brides

icager: my office block msn... i go home den add u okay... i called them liao this mth class all fully taken up... but i'm on waiting for the 18 sep class...

they mention shld take up the basic class cos i do not have any scrapbook exp...

Randyce : oKay..sure..=) Was thinking to take up the class in October..As my ROM's coming soon...
Will be just in time to do a scrapbook/photo album on the ROM day...Woot....

Guess i will take up the basic class as well as previously the one i made was by myself and not that up to standard n nice...

sure! happy to add huisi to fb and icager to msn when i get home from work! My office block msn and fb.

I think if the classes are not too ex, then might as well take it up. My friend who took up the classes say that this is now her new hobby cos she thinks it is very fun!

Actually, quite fun planning for wedding hor? (duh...)

Lawlipop : U can add me on FB as well...=)

I think too that the classes are not too ex..But its the materials that are..Cos the designs are so nicey , we will be spoilt for choices...=P
Remember i went to Prints @ Citylink to get the photo album ..and it costs ard $100+ already..-__-" Ended up spending quite alot on the "end product"..

Agree with you...planning for wedding is fun,a process that all couples should enjoy...

ok sure Icager, will add you too. Same email address?

I think scrapbooking is an expensive hobby to have! But if it is for the wedding, then it is probably a one-time expense which is nothing compared to booking the BS or banquet venue. LOL. Not to mention that it will also take up quite a bit of time?

lawlipop: well u girls can add me on FB and msn as well. my email [email protected]

the basic one is 35. but they only teach u how to do layout... i think 4 layout only. the one that i paste which is at wheelock one got course. 4 module at 250...

so many msg posted while i was away, wahhhh...

sher & lawlipop: thanks for the compliments, i tell him, he sure over the moon.

randyce & lcager: re scrapbook making class, i know it's quite expensive, so nope, sorry not signing up. need $$$ to buy raw materials. haha. still trying to find nice A4 album...

hi ladies, by the way, i went down to Laines yesterday to check out their scrapbooking materials. I was so confused lor! There were so many different designs and materials to choose from... But the salelady is very helpful. Sorry i didn't get her name, but i basically told her that i want to do something for my wedding and i have never done this before. She started bringing out the different starter-kits and showed me little decorations that are specially for wedding. She is also not pushy at all and when i told her that i want to bring my HTB to take a look before buying, she just smiled and said it is ok and continued showing me other items they have. Should go take a look if you girls have time!

oh talking abt scrapbook... Spotlight also sell some scrapbooking materials.. can go there take alook..

if not some ppl do online.. then print out as photobook...

hey ladies! i just had my ROM yesterdayt. it's bye bye to being a "Miss", hello to being a "Mrs" or "Ms", but no "Mdm" for me. i'll be inactive on the Sep 2009 ROM thread, and more active on the brides in Sep 2010 thread now :-) next stage in life! still waiting for photogs to send me pics though... haha!

hi lawlipop: nope, i'm not one of the botanic gardens couples. weather too hot... and i din even know they have got such a function, haha!

huisi: yes, will post pics up for sure.

hi curry.. welcome =)

congrats on your ROM...

gals.. updated ^^

5btb on 18 Sep and 5 btb on 25 sep =)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi curry, welcome welcome...

How did it feel, getting ROM-ed together with so many couples?

Cazzie, i also didn't know about it until read about it in the papers.

Ask you girls ah... Do you think it is ok to get a friend to help with AD VG? We thought of getting a friend to help but i am worried the person may not be so experienced. Yet at the same time, i also don't know if it is necessary cos it will of course cost about $1000 plus more.

lawlipop: my personal views, better to get the professionals to do.. afterall, our wedding only once...I believe there will be cheaper videographers out there.. we just have to source slowly... of cos, its up to what you want... ^^

curry: updated =)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

High 5^ curry! Fellow My Bridal Room BTB...

huisi: yeah, totally agree. I also feel a bit paiseh to get friend to help cos this person has to be on the go all day. Even the xiongdis and jiemeis don't need to be at certain points so they can rest. I also cannot think of someone who has done wedding before. I think it is more the budget ba. My inclination is to get a professional too. Thanks!

hi ladies....

welcome curry....so u r one of those at botanic gardens...hehe...

oh ya, i attended a wedding dinner at holiday inn parkview recently and i got complaints!!!!!!

the staff super shorthanded....drinks nt refilled at all...gotta keep askin and askin b4 the drinks come....sound system nt gd, too loud and nobody bothers....im actually fine with all these cos the worst is that there are 5-6 flies buzzing ard the table behind mine and I got bitten by mosquitoes during the banquet!!!!

Ladies, if you are having your dinner there, rem to remind the hotel staff to disinfect the place first...Also there are 2 banquet venues available at level 4 but using the same corridor...it causes a major confusion that night as there were 2 wedding couples there....just some feedback from my part...hehe...

good afternoon all... Busy day for me.

Sher, wow, that sounds quite bad. Maybe it is because 7th month just over (and they didn't have wedding there) so never properly disinfect the place?

Hi ladies or gents (if any), any advice on actual day re:pg &amp; vg services
or cartoon animation if you know of any based on the current trend?

Hey Gigi, it really depends on what you're looking at and your budget. For specialized field, you may consider Lighthouse for VG and RaymondPhang for PG, for one-stop service with VG+PG+Cartoon Coffee n Tea Dreamworks.

Most importantly, visit them and get a good feel from their works and services! ;)

now 7th month...but doeestnt stop one from shortlisting..you can go the brides(2010) for a clearer picture on the recommendations

now 8th month le... hee...if not there wun b soooooo many ppl getting married on 20092009 liaoz...

curry.. ur face on the papers ??? haha which one? i have zaobao !!!

gigi.. u gotta tink of how much u willing to spend for PG and VG.. there is this website www.wpja.com.. go search for singapore photographers.. roughly got the rates of the more popular PG..

sher.. my cousin also had her wedding at holiday inn parkview.. really gotta b careful when there are 2 weddings at the same time.. soo peeps.. gotta check with your hotel coodinator to see if there is another wedding near your ballroom and make sure they do proper arrangements to direct ppl to the correct wedding...

huishan, the link for Singapore photographers is very helpful cos i am also sourcing for AD PG. Thanks! I think the range of prices for PG and VG varies quite a bit so i am not sure if choosing something cheaper will mean that i am compromising on quality leh...

I agree that gotta be more careful if there are 2 or more weddings at the same time. Perhaps check with the hotel coordinator on how many signs they are putting up (and if the hotels use tv screens and you think not enough, then perhaps check if can also put up those standing kind of signs). Perhaps also state very clearly in the invite which ballroom your wedding is in. From my experience, if cannot find, people will usually ask for directions based on the name of the ballroom.

curry: i oso got the zaobao...hahhaa...which one huh?...hahaha...

actually when we arrived at the hotel, we thought we came to the wrong place...cos the whole place was so quiet and no signages in place. the Tv showing the couple's details was so small and high up in the lobby at one corner that we can't even see clearly...Cos it's my relative's wedding so we don't have the invitation card (invite by word of mouth), so we were completely lost...went level 3 find, wrong, then go level 4 then found the place...then saw 2 reception tables, even more lost...haha....so i think really gotta put up CLEAR signs and request for 1-2 hotel staff to be ard the lobby to direct the guests...

i don't have zaobao, but i am curious leh... hahaha...

Yes, i think best to ask them to put up more signs. It shouldn't cost them that much anyway and it is not unreasonable to ask for it. If they can't station hotel staff, then maybe can arrange for a few of your friends/helpers to help out if really no choice? But should press for it lah since i suppose we wouldn't want to trouble our friends with this kind of thing also.

Sher, can don't give invitation card one ah? I thought all the more since you are relatives that you should have priority? Just curious...

csd185: My AD and ROM is next Sept too and i just bought my wedding bands last weekend. The thought of whether it is too early did cross my mind then, but we decided to get it because (1) we really like the ones we saw, (2) we don't think that we will continue looking around and so the risk of finding "something better" is very low, (3) we want to use the rings during photoshoot and (4) we don't want to end up settling for something not so nice later if we cannot find something we like then.

I think the point is this - do you really really like the wedding bands you saw? We went to quite a few shops (at least 8, including different branches) and there was nothing that really attracted BOTH of us and was reasonably priced except for this pair. I will call it fate.

Hope this helps. Good luck with the search for your dream wedding bands!

good day everyone..

hello gigi,csd185. stella.. welcome.. share with us your wedding details =)

csd: yup.. me too find it too early to buy wedding bands now.. but well.. like wat lawlipop say.. if really saw the pair that both of u like..den just buy... =)

hi ladies!
each time i come into this thread, there's a lot of new posts, so nice! (",)

hi curry, nice to 'meet' a fellow 20092009 ROM-ed bride here. Feel married yet? I certainly don't, haha!

lawlipop: i'm thinking of getting a pro vg too. although my friends agreed to help, but i feel a bit not nice coz it's 1 whole day, and might be tiring. some more mine is weekday, so he has to take leave. and the question of angbao too...

when time draws near, will probably have to ask you girls on the amount of ang bao to give.

Hi Lawlipop77 and huisi,

Thanks for your advise. True, most likely we will stop shopping ard for bands once we bought it...i am more afraid that diamonds will drop or the rings may tanish over time...heheee..maybe i think too much ...

No problem csd185. I think if your concern is the diamonds may drop etc, then perhaps you can check with the jeweller whether they can help you polish etc. Cos when i bought my rings, they told me i can bring back at any time to clean. My engagement ring is also from the same place, they told my bf the same thing and i have brought it back quite a few times. They cleaned for me FOC each time. So i will probably bring my wedding bands back once in a while for them to clean.

Hmmm, actually if you are worried the diamonds will fall off, then don't get it from that jeweller cos isn't it scarier after wedding when you wear it everyday? Hehe...

Cazzie, agree agree. Unless i get friends to take turns or something. But still feel bad la... Are you getting a pro PG as well? Or also asking friend to help?

Huisi, thanks for the valuable link! I'm supposedly a 2010 btb and still looking around for venues before securing the date...any recommendations on hotel venues?

gigi: think u mean huishan... she provided the link.. not me... =) I think usually hotels will ask your preferred date... so I think its better to secure the date first den decide on hotel venus..

yeah, better to fix the date first so that the hotel can block off the dates for you. If you are looking at a weekend in sept 2010, i think better book soon cos the good venues may already be booked and sept is the F1 season, which means you may want to avoid the Marina area if you are looking at late sept weekend. My views lah...

As for which hotel, do you have any particular theme in mind? For me, i wanted something classic, which is why i chose GWP which has this very english colonial feel to it.