(2010/09) Sept Brides

afternoon everyone.. its another monday again... guess most do not need to work today...

lawlipop: dun worry.. things will get better... try to stress... there are more things in our wedding to worry abt...

joleneTan: welcome... mind sharing your details with us?

sally: do share your details with us too :P

nope.. i gotta work... writing in office now hee...

sher.. guys can help in everything. its just whether if u can fang xin to let the guys do anot hee...

hi everyone, thank you for e concern. Just confirm my booking with furama riverfront after their wedding show yesterday. But didnt manage to get my 18 sept due to fully booking for their Venus ballroom, hence we took the 2nd option given by my master : 24th sept 2010 friday. But Finally the trouble of searching ups n downs for a venue is over. Now i so excited awaiting for my Big day.

huisi : my detail s follows
Name/Nick : Sallyseow.huixian
AD : 24 sept 2010
Banquet Venue : Furama Riverfront
BS : TBA, yet to find one
AD PG : TBA
AD VG : TBA
ROM : 24th sept 2010
ROM Venue : Furama Riverfront VIP room
Lovenest : Still searching ard for flat

Hi All, it's been a while! Btw, today is normal work day right? Just finish work here..

Hi Sally, how was the Furama wedding show? Did they showcase musical performances there? Wanted to go get ideas for musical performances there but wasn't sure if they provided such info.

me oso got to work today..

huisi : my detail s follows
Name/Nick : Jolene/hazelnutz25
AD : 18 sept 2010
Banquet Venue : Grand Copthrone Waterfront
BS : v0lans
AD PG : v0lans
ROM : 10th Jan 2009
ROM Venue : Cafe Del Mar, Sentosa
Lovenest : Jurong West

Hi sally, glad u managed to secure a booking ystrdy! I heard there was additional perks - free live band thrown into the package if u signed ystrdy, was it true?

We signed in Aug so am not entitled to it sob sob...

We originally wanted to have it on 24 sep but Mercury ballroom was booked thus we changed date to 12 Sep
Anyway, did u check out Double up Bridal? Thought the evening gowns are quite nice.

Claire, overall the show this year is much better than last year. There was live band playing during the fashion show and during tea break.

The fashion show also feels more romantic this yr with models dancing a little while showcasing the gowns.

ya i love the band that perform..n w the package u took w furama, they come together w the band performance on ur wedding day.. which i sign straight away w them.

yea lor so sad we not entitled to it for signing earlier.

So the band will perform all the way throughout the entire dinner or they will do 2 or 3 sets of 30/45 mins? Any idea how much it cost?

u're one lucky girl!

sally: one big stone off le... depends on your budget and the style of gown u wan.. can go those wedding show where alot of BS will be there.. have to spend some time looking at their package and look at their gowns... marina sq and tanjong pagar got many BS.. can go down see see..

i also wan to have wedding band during dinner.. but all expensive =X

randyce: at least yesterday rest one day liao...

huisi: yup yup.. haha but i'm sian bcos my company very what de... last yr say economy not good no bonus den this yr economy recover still no bonus no pay rises. sian... think wants to find new job after feb...

hi ladies! it's been quite a while since i last check out this thread. the wedding seem like a long way off, so no planning or action at this stage, haha!

i'm heading to hong kong end this month. any idea where is good to suss out wedding ideas? was thinking of looking at their photog style, dresses, etc :-)

randyce: its like that de.. my company also like that... haiz.. I getting more and more sianz also.. but have to endure after wedding... need money now.. lol...

cazzie: we can plan some things first.. by then wont be so rush.. lol.. enjoy your trip.. only been to hk once nia... so cant really advise...

hi ladies, wow this thread is so long....

hmmm, talking abt wedding band, i will be engaging YoursTruly. Heard them during Raffles Wedding Show, think they are pretty gd plus value for money. Other live bands seem a bit more expensive. You all can check them out also...=p

how's the scrapebooking, that got some of u pretty excited, coming along? =p I'm still too lazy to do anythin extra for the wedding...can only say u gers are much better than me in this aspect...hehe...

huisi: we must ganbetta...

sher: i went to check out those scrapebook shop but very lazy to start le haha.. now doing a 2 month cos that my company sent me too.. damn shag...

haha.. randyce, huisi.. i feel the same way too.. feel like looking out for other jobs but cos of wedding, have to å¿.......

cazzie... im gg HK end of nov... haha.. then can advise me where i can shop n eat.. me haven been there b4...

huishan: that time i went hk, most of the shopping area are Mongkok, Causeway bay, central, Jian Sha Zui... but i find mongkok stuff slightly cheaper...

Hi BTB/HTB, there will be a wedding workshop this sat 24 oct 2009 at holiday inn parkview...
heard the participating vendors are sattine bridal house and coffee n tea dreamworks...powerhouses + newly reno ballrom!

hi all... sorry, haven't been coming here for a quite. Been so busy at work and stressed with house hunting - very tired. It's surprising to me to see that so many of us are thinking of quitting our jobs but cannot do so cos we all need the $$$ for our wedding next year! :p

Hmmm... I also considered having wedding band for our banquet but haven't really done anything or sourced around. Do you girls know roughly how much they charge? I think usually will have 3 sets (if you want music throughout the whole dinner excluding the yam seng part) and they charge per set.

sher: i went to the scrapbooking shops and bought a lot of materials. Also selected some photos to print. But i haven't gotten down to doing the scrapbook. Too tied up other things so guess this is not a priority ba.

updated
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GC/snow</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>X-zen Studio</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Keppel Club Peony Jade</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoleneTan/ hazelnuts85</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Café Del Mar, Sentosa</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>MC/rusalki</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Hort Park + Hort Lawn</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sally/ sallyseow_huixian </TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront VIP room</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>NY Vogue (PS in Taiwan)) &amp; Golden Horse Awards (PS in Sg and for AD)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki Fu/beautyfu</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Grandpark Cityhall</TD><TD>France Star Taipei (PS)</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hai tang: thanks for the info..

lawlipop: i've asked A Little Dream for their rates... they charge $800-$1600 for a 2-4piece band.. timing wise is 2 sets of 45min each.. if we want the lead singer to sing, have to add another $200... everything is money.. haiz..

huisi: thanks. My coordinator from GWP also mentioned A Little Dream - that they are not bad. Yeah, everything about wedding is money. You want a little something better, then you definitely have to add on more. I guess just have to resist and get what is really necessary ba.

sorry Jolene.. changed :P

good days gals.. endure 1 more day and weekend is here...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GC/snow</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>X-zen Studio</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Keppel Club Peony Jade</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoleneTan/ hazelnutz25</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Café Del Mar, Sentosa</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>MC/rusalki</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Hort Park + Hort Lawn</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sally/ sallyseow_huixian </TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront VIP room</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>NY Vogue (PS in Taiwan)) &amp; Golden Horse Awards (PS in Sg and for AD)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki Fu/beautyfu</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Grandpark Cityhall</TD><TD>France Star Taipei (PS)</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

welcome cyndi...=p

hmm...think yours truly rates are the same as a little dream...anyway if anyone of u interested in YoursTruly band, the lead singer is one of the PK contestants in the Taiwan Singing Comp...but of cos to get her, gotta pay $300 extra i think?

based on what i found out, 2 sets of 45 mins are enuf for the whole dinner already. Can prepare your own CD or get the hotel to play some backgrd music during the interval. Anyway, the interval is pretty short since most of us will be having photo montage, video, toasting, speeches, etc...=p

yeh, its Friday again!!!!!...and im having a freaking headache since Sunday...hope u gers are having a great weekend ahead! =p

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-). It's all FREE information.

Cazzie, I was a bit confuse too in the beginning :-). But figure it out after sometimes.

If there is anything you need to know on how to use wordpress, feel free to PM me.

hiya sep brides, nice to see you here and knowing that some of you are having the same wedding date as me - 12 sep 2010!

im looking forward to my wedding too but hav to be v strategic when it comes to the planning because i'v been residing in the middle east for the past few years! i only managed to book my venue at Raffles lawn 2 mths ago after relentless searching for an outdoor venue for reception and ROM almost 2 weeks. im still undecided if to mtm my gown in singapore coz i oni intend to go home for nxt year jan and another time will be 2 weeks before my wedding. doesn't help that i just started my job and have limited leave
is it going to be v xiong to try to arrange everythg at one go in jan i wonder?

it is useless to mtm a gown from where i am coz i dun reali trust the wrkmanship but thankfully
i've already got my ceremony gown when i was shopping at new york one day! i've oso kinda settled on a photographer which i intend to meet in Jan. im looking at settling the hotel coordination, possibly getting a bridal studio (for just mtm gown, groom suit, make-up &amp; florist), selecting wedding rings, search for live band &amp; emcee, look for JP, all target to finish in 1.5 weeks. What else have i left out i wonder?

Here's my updates:
Name/Nick : Ev3/Eve
AD : 19 sept 2010
Banquet Venue : Carlton
BS : Sophia wedding collection
AD PG : Sophia wedding collection
ROM : Same day as Banquet
ROM Venue : Same as Banquet
Lovenest : Punggol

morning all...

So nice to see so many "newcomers". I think there was a time when we were wondering why there weren't that many Sept 2010 BTB!

kwokbride: Thanks for sharing your blog. I think you have many wonderful and creative ideas, not to mention original. I think it will definitely be very helpful in helping me plan mine.

Mrs Wong: hi hi... wow, how is it working in the middle east? You HTB working there as well? Seems like you have listed almost everything in your list.

Cyndi: Welcome! Care to share more details about your wedding?

hello everyone...

cyndi: hi.. welcome.. and yes do share your wedding details with us ^^

sher: hope u are feeling better now.. I heard of Yours Truly as well.. but I think I still prefer A Little Dream style... :P but still deciding whether to have a wedding band at the dinner..

kwokbride: thanks for sharing your blog... interesting...

cazzie: actually wordpress quite easy to use.. unlike blogspot, alot of messy codes... I think just play around and you will get use to wordpress le... :P

ms wong: welcome.. I think if you have the time now, better to start early.. u know, we gals can be quite paronoid if many things are done last min... will you be having a banquet dinner in sg?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GC/snow</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>X-zen Studio</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Keppel Club Peony Jade</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>ms wong / kiwifruit</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoleneTan/ hazelnutz25</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Café Del Mar, Sentosa</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>MC/rusalki</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Hort Park + Hort Lawn</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muthusamy</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Botantic Gardens</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sally/ sallyseow_huixian </TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront VIP room</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>NY Vogue (PS in Taiwan)) &amp; Golden Horse Awards (PS in Sg and for AD)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki Fu/beautyfu</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Grandpark Cityhall</TD><TD>France Star Taipei (PS)</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi dear brides-to-be!!!
well well...here alittle information of mine...keke
wedding date: 29/09/2010
venue: Grand Copthorne waterfront hotel
makeup artist &amp; photographers will be all my frenz..coz im in tis industry actualli...hehe

Huisi: hi ...nope im nt wrkin in bridal shop...im freelance mua actuali..than gt lots of contacts doin tis lor...haha ...hmmm save alot huh wil depend coz pkg is always much cheaper n worth de! so mi stil lookin ard lor...

afternoon all.. so long nvr post in this tread already..

welcome all the new sep btb... hee.. just attending one of my colleague wedding this weekend

cyndi: wow.... good to be in this line cos will have many contacts. Not to mention that you will also know which are the good mua and pg/vg based on reviews that you probably hear in the course of your work.

hello dearies here,
yup back in march when i visited this thread, there were hardly any Sept BTBs, n almost 6 mths later, i am so happy to see so many!

Have your families met each other? I read that it is good to arrange for both families to meet early to get-to-know. is it too early or just right time to do so now? any thoughts?

I am starting to look for wedding bands too, may recommendation? my blink blink proposal ring is from Lee Hwa -destinee. not sure if there are other recommendations?

cyndi.. that sounds real cool.. mayb you can give us some feedback on certain PG/VG that u have heard ur client mentioned b4...

ev3.. have to let both families meet 1st.. i tink its the right time now. unless both families have seen each other b4... honestly speaking, b4 i rom, both families din really meet each other b4.. then my hubby's uncle sorta told him off. its actually a form of respect to the elders.

i tink no special brand for wedding band that is nice. gotta depend on wat kind of design u like. if not can custom make...

Yes, agree with huishan. I think there isn't any particular brand but a matter of whether you like the design. If you want to shop around, perhaps you can try going to Ion Orchard as they have quite a few jewellery stores that you can browse. I got mine from Sookee because of the design (happens that my proposal ring is also from Sookee).

My personal view is that no point getting a special cut diamond like Destinee or Brilliant Rose for wedding band since the diamond is usually quite small and no point spending a premium for the special cut. And if you are going to wear your wedding band with your proposal ring, all the more so since you will probably want to get something simplier.

Ev3, for me, our families have met. Think it is important to get to know each other early so that can start building up the bond. I think marriage is not only 2 people but also 2 families getting together. So i think it is the right time now.

hello guys! i'm getting married in 2010 too! =)

Here's my updates:
Name/Nick : theorientalbridezilla
AD : 09 sept 2010
Banquet Venue : Intercon
BS : Digio
AD PG : Digio and expressivelyjoho
AD VG :
ROM : Same day as Banquet
ROM Venue : Same as Banquet
Lovenest :

sheryl/vershawn > noticed that you are with Digio too! how is it so far? And raffles hotel is a good choice! =)