(2010/09) Sept Brides

I also have something to add!

finally settle on my bridal package: Julia Wedding News.. if any of u interested, can let me know n i will share my package n experience. my email add: [email protected]

Also i haven found my lovenest yet.. can help to remove Sengkang from my record? thks!

hi sher... u sure u went to holiday inn parkview for your relative wedding? i have been there a few times and always thought they only have 2 ballrooms, one at basement 1 and the other at level 2...n they closed their level 2 ballroom during 7th month for renovation... i just went to their re-launch of the newly renovated ballroom last sat....

yeah, finally end of friday. super busy again today.

huisi, think you are in Taipei now? Have a great trip and have fun!

csd185: hmmm, for my case, we bought the wedding bands even before the proposal, so I guess nothin is too early or too late bah..but like what the rest mentioned, as long as its something u reali reali reali like, no harm getting it even now...

lawlipop: i thought close relatives no need give invites? friends etc then need to give...relatives usually by word of mouth, for my family lah...

jezzgal: i might have made a mistake...think its holiday inn atrium instead...hehe...sorry ah, mix-up...the one we always see before entering the tunnel along CTE is holiday inn atrium huh?...if so, then its atrium...hehe....

morning all...

Randyce: Yeah! And people have told me that the one year will fly by. I am starting to get a bit more gan cheong about it.

Going to start house-hunting soon. I notice some of you already got your new home! Prices are very high now...

lawlipop.. did u attempt to ballot for BTO ? im also still looking for house (Abt 1yr liao loh since i start the house hunting process) =((

cov is so crazy now... dun haf so much cash on hand.. wedding <1yr... omg...

Hola all,

I'm a Sept 2010 bride to be as well! Haven't settled anything, still looking around. But will be having 2 dinners - one in Singapore and one in JB (OH is Malaysian). Dinner in SG will probably have to be an outdoor do since I want my dog to be present the whole time!

welcome to the sep 2010...

GC: of cos u can join in the discussion..

MC: will ur dog dress up as well?? what breed is ur dog? love to own one but my mum dont like dog so have to wait till i shift out of the hes b4 i can keep one

huishan: Nope, i didn't ballot for BTO. Long story but one reason is that i want to stay near my parents and also cos of income cap.

randyce: I am starting to think of my guest list already! I heard that it is one thing that can cause a lot of headache especially if your parents suddenly spring up a whole list of friends and relatives that you don't even know about! Also trying to find out more about customs and deciding which ones we want to follow etc. I hope to sort these out soon cos i figure that when it is time to choose gowns, photoshoot and choosing photos, i wouldn't really have the time and mood to think about these also. Did your BS say when you can go choose gowns?

GC: Of course you can join us! The more the merrier... Welcome welcome... Care to share your wedding details with us?

MC: Welcome too! Any particular outdoor venue that you have in mind? I love dogs too. My dog was a pomeranian but she is no longer around...

Cazzie: Will check out your ROM photos on facebook! Can't assess from office now...

morning all..

lawlipop: nope she didnt say but nov i going to mtm my gown first.. so i guess my PS will be ard may or apr.... so prob will be choosing ard feb or march

morning everyone...

Randyce, i see. Similar to mine i think. They told me to choose my gowns around January (just before or after CNY). PS will be around April.

By the way, i just spent a small fortune on scrapbooking materials from the shop at Wheelock!

Good afternoon! *waves*

Thanks for the warm welcome! =) and hello to MC also!

Lawlipop77: My wedding details >> solemnisation on 13 Dec 09 &amp; AD on 12 Sep 10

What abt u ladies? How's preparation going on?

GC: My ROM and AD will be on 25 and 26 Sept 10. I've only booked the banquet and bridal studio so far. Haven't really done much. What about you? Busy preparing for ROM in Dec?

Hi Lawli: I have more or less settled my ROM stuffs - Paid deposit for ROM luncheon, confirm ROM dress, engaged PG, bought WBs, filed notice of ROM, found JP (in fact, will be meeting him tonite to sign consent form ^^).

Now I'm looking at some hairstyles/manicures ideals, finding wedding pen &amp; have to buy shirt &amp; tie for bf and invite friends to the event. Actually I'm wondering if I need to send them card invitations? Cos I have verbally mentioned to them already. Was thinking if I can send sms? will it look very insincere?

Basically, that's abt it for my ROM. hehe...

As for AD, we have paid deposit for banquet also. Besides that, nothing much done yet. Probably will drop by BS after ROM to try some gowns and have a feel of wat I prefer.

Which BS u sign with, care to share?

hello gals...

hi MC and GC.. welcome... do share with us your BS, banquet etc ya... =)

cazzie: nice pics.. I just added you...

GC: Hmmm... I am not very sure whether need invitation cards leh, to be honest. But if not that many people, then perhaps you can just do a simple card or something? How many people do you plan to invite?

I'm with My Bridal Room. Looks good so far, the reviews are great and the people there are very friendly, which is why i signed up. But i guess have to wait till next year after the wedding to confirm my opinion. hahaha...

huisi: had a good trip?

Hi morning Huisi, Cazzie, Lawli! Its friday!!!

Lawli: Yup heard My Bridal Room is good.. But too bad we signed on the first BS we step in.

Hey gals, when will u all go down to BS to select AD gowns? How long in advance do we have to go for PS etc?

lawlipop: yeah.. had lots of fun in the photoshoot... but tired also...

good day gals.... friday liao... time flies so fast lor.. last friday I was in the plane this time.. now I am back in office... and before we know it, our wedding day is here liao... lol...

GC: I think we have to go for PS at least 6 mths in advance ba... I have not contact my BS to select gown.. maybe will do that this yr end...

hi ladies,its friday!!! so glad the weekend is here again...

GC: i will b going down to my BS in nov or dec to start my MTM gown...PS shld be in march bah...

wat about the resT?

yup.. i think I will be taking my PS in mar or apr also... but my gown is OTR... wonder if it will be too early if I select my gown this dec

hi huisi: im nt sure abt ur BS, maybe u can check with them on this. For my BS, they mentioned before that if i had taken OTR then, i can choose first then if they have new gowns before my PS, i can choose the new gown again...troublesome though...

morning everyone...

My BS told me to choose gowns in late Dec or early Jan before CNY (mine all OTR but i have the option to MTM one), but i think should be ok to choose another gown if they got new ones. I think most BS are quite flexible cos as long as the gown is not already selected by someone else, then no harm letting you re-choose that one? If got someone else whose wedding or PS is around the same time as yours, then cannot choose since they will need time to clean the gown etc.

My PS will be sometime late March / early April and, believe it or not, i am already quite excited about it!

thanks randyce.. actually I got the unedited photos.. but I am waiting for the BS to send the the retouch copies.. I will post in fb once received =)

Wow I need to check back here more often! Sorry for my late reply!

I've got a 1 and a half year old male shetland sheepdog! I've dressed him up before and he looks really weird so I might just strap a bow tie on him or something. I'm getting another puppy, a female of the same breed and maybe she can wear a little dress! :D My flower girl and ring bearer all set! Haha!

Haven't settled on an outdoor venue yet. But I did go see Mandai Orchid Garden over the weekend. Garden feel, with nice "huts" (2 of them) for a smallish solemnization. There is also a much bigger "hut" (fan only) for the dinner for about 250 pax but it's a bit run down looking unfortunately. I snapped alot of pics if anyone is interested. There is another outdoor "hut" (fan only) which can seat 150 pax, an airconditioned space with a balcony also which can seat about 110 pax and an all glass window airconditioned restaurant which can seat about 80 pax.

I'm kinda stuck on venues since I heard setting up a tent can be costly - outdoorsy locations with a roof (like Mandai Orchid Gardens' huts) would be more cost efficient. Headache!!!

huisi, agree with randyce that the gowns are lovely! I especially like the way they did your hair and make-up for the red gown.

MC: I have been to the restaurant at Orchid Garden, quite nice ambience at night and the good thing is that there is ample parking!
But do you have many guests who don't drive? Cos i think it is quite far in, unless you are also chartering a bus? Just my view lah...

Lawlipop77: That's a good point. Transport! If I do go with Orchid Garden I will definitely consider chartering a bus.

Huisi: The Legends is the one with the huge marquee set up right? I haven't gone to scout out the Fort Canning area yet. It's on my "to do" list for this weekend! Thanks!

hi all. here to join the sept brides. my ad is on 27/09/10 ;) my july date postponed cos my sis-in-law jus got pregnant. BAHHH.
but post-pone is good.. more time to save money!