(2010/09) Sept Brides

sher: nope u are not.. cos i'm the same. my hubby bought for me my wedding band liao but i haven buy his haha... so sometime i free i will take out and admire my ring... haha

huishan: i also haven done anything yet.... except BS and venue. just lazing ard first... i guess prepartion will start when i meet my consultant in Nov

randyce: yah i intend to do my PS on 12/12/2008 so gg for my first consultation with the designer next sat...

as for locations for PS, we have not discussed with the BS yet but both myself n my htb wanted a natural theme for our album so most likely beaches n lalang fields... n definitely e place we met which is my secondary school as we are secondary classmates....

oh btw i oso attended my frenz's rom last evening... the JP is quite humorous... talks in a mixture of chinese, hokkien and english... even went to the extent of explaining the procedures in Hokkien to the husband's grandmother cos my frenz did their wedding ceremony/vows in english... thou he's abit more naggy as giving lots of "golden" advice to the newly weds to "grow their marriage from the roots" etc... but i believe this is all for their own good...

i m thinking they should record all this in tape then when the couple quarrel/fight, can replay this tape... hehe =)

zoey: I am thinking about my guestlist also... wahahah..

claire: no.. 2 different packages.. the one from taiwan doesnt include AD gowns...only photoshoot... GHA will cover my AD gowns and makeup...

sher and randyce: you gals are fast.. so fast get wedding bands liao.. my bf keep wanting to buy.. but I stop him.. I told him too early to buy liao.. lol..

huishan: dun stress too much... try to stay happy and enjoy the whole process... thats wat my fren tell me when I feel stress.. :P

huisi: haha my wedding band is my Engagement ring cos i told my bf i want to choose my own diamond. so he no choice when he wanted to propose have to buy a wedding band to propose.. that y our wedding band now only got 1. His one is he say dont want to buy so earlier cos later he fat liao cannot wear

i guess most of u have not solemnised right.. can start to look for JP liao.. hee... might be too early but no harm calling them up to see if they allow u to "book" them now hee..

huisi.. wedding bands hor.. if u see anything u like now, can buy 1st.. but must keep fingers crossed that u wun see another one u like more hee.. and if there is good promotion / discount, can buy too... hee...

wanna ask u all.. did ur HTB give u a veri romantic proposal? mine really not romantic leh.. haha...

huishan: my bf propose in korea but if u ask whether is a very romantic proposal, i think not really haha... but is still very sweet and memorable for me

Yeah, me too! Want to slim down before wedding but to be honest, i am not really putting in a lot of effort yet. :p

Wedding bands ah... We have seen a few but haven't bought anything. We need to book our BS first (sorry i keep saying the same thing - we are probably going to confirm this weekend). *sheepish look*

huisi: but the Taiwan BS will provide the gowns for the PS in Taiwan i presume? So you will have fitting for the gowns when you go to Taiwan?

huishan: My bf proposed in Bintan when we were on holiday. I think it was quite romantic la cos at the beach and he said very touching stuff. hehe... But i think no matter what, it will be romantic and memorable cos it is from him ah...

Lawlipop: me too on the slimming.. Still eating junks n not exercising.

Huishan: yeah I quite kiasu, haha. Wanna get most of my things settled / at least planned, cos my hse coming next may too. Would be busy with hse things then. Dun wanna be too stressed up. So do as much as I can now lor.

Btw, gp thought can only book 3 mths in advance only? Now too early ba. ?

morning all..

TGIF

lawlipop/claire: i'm exercising now but most of the time very slack haha no motivation sometimes.

clarie: JP can only book 3 mths in advance. but i did hear some ppl say some of them allow to let u booked in advance on verbally or something like tat

yeah.. TGIF!!!

huishan: my bf proposed in not romantic Singapore.. haha.. but I think its sweet.. and I believe everyone proposal is sweet no matter where.. as long is our guy who do the proposing..

lawlipop: yep, the Taiwan BS will provide the gowns of PS in Taiwan.. I will for for my fitting on the 1st day I go Taiwan.. 2nd and 3rd day then actual PS...

hi gals. i was busy at work, so mia.

lawlipop: i haven't planned where to take ps, but i wanted nature style, no touristy spots. will think a bit, ref mags for inspiration...

hi sher: you doing a scrapbook? where you get materials? i wana do one for my post-rom pic.

huishan: my rom is next sun... so excited :-) since it is a 'hot' date, hard to get jp, so pull string to get a colleague (who is certified) to do it, haha!

claire/randyce: let's jiayou on our exercise/slimming plan!

huisi: agree! main thing is bf is the one who propose. So your PS in Taiwan is for 2 days! wow!

Cazzie: Yeah, i wanna do the nature style also but guess also good to have a mix of diff places so album won't look too uniform. I think maybe discuss with your BS/photographer, they may have an idea of what intereting places there are that will suit the style you want.

Wow Cazzie! ROM coming up? All the best and congrats!

my proposal is SUPER not romantic...at ION carpark where it just opened....duh....till now I cannot get over it...hahaha....I told my HTB he must re-propose again...if not i will not let the matter rest....

actually we got the wedding bands before the proposal...went shopping and happened to see the bands...SA mentioned its the last one for his size, if we dun get it now, will need to order from Paris which will take time and more $...so to me, anything that needs extra $ is a no no...so i agreed to buying the bands first...but think it was HTB ploy to confirm i want to marry him before proposing...hhehe...

cazzie: Congrats! my scrapebook is just a normal book with cut-outs of gowns...nothing spectacular...hehe...so i guess i can't help much....

ladies: any place to suggest for photoshoot? im at a total loss....my fav place in sg is my room...hahaha....

oops.. sher.. cazzie mistook ur scrapbook to be the nice nice scrapbook !!

cazzie.. scrapbooking materials can be bought at the "made with love" in PS.. alot of ppl squeezing in a small place... omg.. i actually wanna do a scrapbook n bot some stuff le.. BUT im just too lazy to start doing haha... gotta really make the effort to do..

sher.. haha u got tricked !! buying wedding bands b4 proposing... i bot the proposal ring together with my hubby loh... duh... i feel cheated tooo... hahha... but dun worry.. i have frens who already booked their hotel, BS, PS, buy wedding bands liao and THE GUY HAVEN NOT PROPOSE !!!! hahha... bestest liao... i got a guy fren only proposed to his gf i tink slightly more than one mth to their AD.. omg !!!

claire.. so good.. at least u noe ur house coming.. im still looking for my house... resale flats are soooooo ex now... we dun haf so much cash to pay the COV.. =((( i hope to get house settled asap...

places for photoshoot ah.. u can go to the place where u all met.. sher.. u can go ION CARPARK.... a "memorable" place... hahha then u can do alot of funny posts there... like how he propose, then u can act angry n pull his ear... hahha... it does bring back memories when u see it in the future... or those standard places like lalang field, sentosa, botanic garden...

hi ladies! I have had a busy saturday. Booked my BS today! I am very very happy. Finally settle another thing liao. We chose My Bridal Room cos i really like the gowns there!

We also got our wedding bands....

morning all...

congrats lawlipop.... 2 things off ur mind liao

i'm also interested in doing scrapbook but very lazy and dunnoe what to start...

thanks randyce. Still got a lot of things to settle though...

yeah, we wanna do a scrapbook also, mainly to "document" the wedding preparation process but i am very bad at art so dunno whether nice or not. I think if i am not wrong, there is a shop at PS that sells the materials?

lawlipop: yup yup.. but abit expensive... same worries lor my art also not very bad somemore i not very creative de dunnoe will look nice anot so until now dun dare to start my scrapbook

lawlipop: congrats... can focus on other things liao..

me too have the same prob.. wanted to start a scrapbook from the moment my bf proposed.. 6mths later i still have not start anything.. haha..

huishan: i dun wan take photos at ION carpark!!!!...but next year if you see a couple taking photos there, who knows, it might really be me...whahaha....but NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

^5!!!! i'm super lazy to do anythin else now...thought of doing a wedding blog too but really too lazy to start...the gown scrapebook more crucial now and im still not doing anything...hahaha

Congrats on your upcoming weddings! I am a makeup artist, and would like to share my portfolio with you. We're currently having promotions for actual day makeup. Do find out more on www.fabulosity-web.com

Please feel free to call me at 9101 4995 if you're interested. Cheers!

Hahaha... yeah! I just procrastinate and procrastinate. In the end, will end up rushing again. sigh.

Still at work. Otherwise i thought of dropping by PS to check out the scrapbooking shop.

hi gals... can anyone tell me the name of tt scrapbook shop?

is it a must to do a scrapbook? my art is really bad... haha used to throw my art homework aside when I m schooling...

morning all...

jezz: i think is not a must to do scrapbook... i was thinking of doing a scrapbook on our whole dating phase till now but abit lazy to start...

Hi all....
Glad this thread's bcmg active now...
U gals interested to do scrapbook? I did one for me n my bf's 2nd yr anniversary..was tiring bt fun...

hello everyone...

jezzgal: its not a must... dun worry... the scrapbook is just for memorial purpose =)

just realize that cazzie's ROM is nearing...

icager: how's ur preparation for your ROM? :P

My friend went for a scrapbooking class and she enjoyed it a lot. I'm not good at art but i think it will be quite fun too. Also like huisi mentioned, for memorial purpose... And i think i wanna try to get my bf to be involved so it becomes like a project for the both of us!

Icager, where did you get the scrapbooking materials from? Is it very difficult?

lawlipop: where ur fren went ar? was wondering the shop at PS will thhey teach u how to go about to do the scrapbook. cos sat will be having class ard that area till 530 den will have to wait for my bf to finish his duty so tot can go see see...

Huisi : Almost everything has been settled alreadi..need to go down do final fitting for my rom dress & oso down to the registry to submit some docs..=)...
When's yr ROM? Hv u settled wif yr BS alreadi?

Lawlipop : I actuali got the scrapbook from one of the shops around Citilink mall, Prints..They have other locations @ Parkway Parade Shopping Center, Citylink, UOB Center at Raffles Place and Raffles City at City Hall...

The materials i bought from Urban Write @ Tampines one..Its located at B1..=)

I find making the scrapbook fun..not veri difficult though cos i aint a crafty person as well..=P

icager: mine will be together with my dinner next yr.. haven really talk to the BS coordinator.. partly I'm lazy also =X

morning everybody...

randyce: not sure where she went also. I will check with her then let you know? The one at PS is called Made with Love (http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/index.htm). Don't know whether this is the one my friend attended but seems like they have workshops so you may want to check it out? I will prob go down soon also to see see look look.

Icager: Thanks! I will go check out prints. I once bought photo album from there before....

I just marked 25 September on my calender as "one year away". :D

Mrg to all too...=P
Lawlipop : tried logging into "Made with Love" bt cant..=(

Me too...i marked my AD date on the calendar as well...heez

morning all..

I created one wedding book in fb and everyday, when I log in to my profile, I can see the countdown timer.. counting down every day :P

Icager: Hmmm... Not sure why also. Here it is again: http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/index.htm. If cannot, can you try google and see whether can find the page?

huisi: Sorry, stupid question but how do you create the countdown timer on fb?

randyce: I think i won't be going for classes yet (otherwise will go with you!) but one suggestion. Why don't you ask your HTB to go with you? Then both of you can work on the scrapbook together. I think quite romantic leh cos it is like your project together.

How did you all choose your dates? I wanted september cos "9" is auspicious sounding and 25 is special to us. Then it also happens to be 18th day of 8th month and that sounds good also. So it is like a rojak of many reasons. Care to share?

lawlipop: haha he wont want to go de... i was thinking doing something for our anni this yr...
my date was chosen bcos that day is our anni that y special to us.

hi ladies, sorry i MIA-ed for a while again. i only come online when i have the bandwidth coz my ROM is this sunday... yippee! will post some photos to share with you all.

wah, seems like the srapbook thing started a great discussion, nice! i just need to find an A4 size scrapbook to kickstart my project, haha. the standard ones are all squarish, so buying the paper will be quite expensive. i've googled for places that sells scapbooks in sg, but not many choices. heading out to hk later this year, so prob will recce their wedding stuff.

and finally... re proposal (sorry i am late to share)... mine is quite sweet. it was 2 days before htb's birthday. i was so busy with work that i have no chance to get present. i have a company retreat, so i top-up the diff to stay 1 nite in the hotel, pamper him a bit with a resort-like feel. i was like "so what you want for your birthday huh?", and he went something like "the best present you can give me is yourself"... and out came the ring. the end.

ps: of course i said yes :-)

congrats cazzie...hehe....just a few more days...your proposal sounds so sweet...i would have melted too...i've been grumbling too much to my HTB regarding his lousy proposal, think he's getting frustrated as well...hahaha....but i still feel very disturbed by the lousy one....mayb i'm expecting too much...hmmm....then again, if a guy's willing to propose, it oredi means a lot...i guess....

im too lazy to do scrapbook, hope i won't regret in years to come...

well, my date was chosen because it's the best date among the few given by Master You Long Zi. He gave us a few dates but Jan ones were too rushed for us, Oct ones difficult to get the venue we wanted, so left Sept 25...haha...We were contemplating between 25 sep and 10 oct initially but my HTB didn't want dinner to be on a sunday nite, cos everyone will be rushing home to rest early, so we got sep 25...No weekday dates as well cos he scared ppl won't turn up cos of work or ppl will rush home again...he wants everyone to enjoy dinner...

then again, the FMIL plays a part too...this date dun want, that date not nice, this date clash, that date too close to qingming or 7th mth, etc etc.....ok, i shan't complain...=p

Cazzie: Wow, that sounds very romantic! And must be totally unexpected for you too, especially since you were so busy just before that. And he is also so sweet to surprise you that way. Looking forward to seeing your ROM photos!

Sher: Agree FMIL is very important. The main thing is that both families must be happy with the date since that is one of the first things to decide on and it will become very difficult (almost impossible actually) to change as time passes...

iceger: they made with love also got class leh... the one tat i paste just now if got 6 person they can hold private class.... but they nvr indicate the price...