(2010/09) Sept Brides

hi hi! MIA coz i was celebrating my birthday, haha! just realised that my BS name is not allowed on this forum. wonder why. maybe was blacklisted? it's volan with an 's' at the back. weird huh!

happi belated bdae Cazzie!

I've been busy with work that's endlessly piling up...so didn't come in past few days...

oh ya, anyone going Raffles Hotel wedding show?

morning all...

happy belated birthday Cazzie...

Sher: thinking of going le but abit pointless since my venue already set liao...

Hi everyone! Sorry for being MIA. Work is picking up a bit... And i am still hunting for my BS! I tried some gowns at this BS last Sat, really love the gowns cos of their long trains and intricate designs, but their packages are tooooo ex so now thinking whether can fit within budget.

Happy belated birthday Cazzie...

Zoey... Where else are you looking at for your ROM? Dont be stressed!

good evening ladies... erm, any gentlemen here? haha!

thanks to sher and randyce for the wishes :-)

me not going for wedding show. no pt coz booked venue liao.

good luck to your BS selection, lawlipop. not easy to decide one. may be list your priorities ie $$ or design or... helps a lot. and must bargain a lot! oh, what about sussing out the exchange threads in this forums?

mornign ladies...

lawlipop: take ur time... is not easy to decide on one.. most impt is u must be comfortable with the design and style and within ur budget...

initially i was deciding on whether to go for designer gown but come to realise is too ex, if i insist on going to those places i think we will be very cash tight...

hello all...

zoey: dun stressed.. we still have one yr to go... I believe there are still good hotels and restuarants available..

lawlipop:take your time.. go visit many BS and compare.. mostly imptly is you like that gown and photography skills, and of cos within your budget...

zoey: i see... I heard that the ambience at Legends at Ford Canning not bad. But to be honest, i am not sure what the prices are. They have a wedding workshop coming up on 25 Sept so if interested can check it out? I agree with huisi, there are still good hotels and restaurants available and it is not last min since you still have another year!

Yeah i am going down to another 2 studios tomorrow. Hopefully can find something that i like and the price is good. I think practically, i should not spend too much on the package. Extra money can use to get more photos, honeymoon or lovenest ba...

I have mixed feelings.. part of me hope that time can pass faster.. cant wait for the day to come.. and yet, part of me wish that time can go slower... cos we still have lots to prepare and need lots of money.. haha...

huisi: sometime i also got this kind of thinking... haha... but also getting abit excited cos going down to BS on nov for the gown discussion.

Hello All Sept 2010 Bride-to-beesss... Congratulations!! My AD and ROM is on 18 Sept 2010.. hence, join this thread.. seems like there's quite a number of us getting married on the 18 Sept 2010 too!

Am wondering whats the next few things to do, as I have booked my BS and veunue.. has anyone booked your AD photographer/videographer and hair and make up artistt? Any suggestions?

hi lawlipop77...i finally settled my venue..will changed to Parkroyal Hotel On Beach Road...feel so relieved...and even found my wedding car bear which is the winnie the pooh...looking for it for so lng...so happy 2day

huisi/randyce: Yeah, i think still got time to save up a bit more, so don't worry la. At worst just try not to spend too much for the next year. I also feel a bit broke liao when i count the dollars and cents and i haven't booked my BS!

randyce: So fast choose gown? You going for PS soon?

Zephyr: Congrats to you too! Yeah, i think got quite a number on 18 and 25 Sept 2010. Wouldn't your BS arrange for hair and MUA? Have you decided on the theme for your wedding? If not yet, then you may wanna think about it? Then when choosing your gown, at least you know whether you want certain colours esp for EG.

Zoey: I am happy for you! At least now don't need to fan over that liao. =)

morning all..

lawlipop: no ar... cos all my gown mtm so my BS ask me to go down on Nov to do the first gown discussion. PS only will do next yr apr or may

lawlipop: yeah.. going for 1st PS in taiwan this mth end.. next yr mar den go for PS in sg... everything abt wedding is so exp...

randyce: I am getting excited for my PS also.. haha..

zoey: one big thing down for u =)

zephyr: congrats to you too.. and welcome ^^.. mind sharing your BS and venue with us?

huisi: yeah, true, very exp. The moment the florist/caterer hear wedding, then sure jack up price one. Maybe that's why some people choose to have honeymoon wedding. Save money.

randyce: i am ok... we can celebrate our countdown to our weddings! LOL

lawlipop:thks...felt so relief nw...looking for photographer nw...haha

huisi:thks ger...i oso going to taiwan for PS next april bt no PS in s'pore coz mine is based in taiwan...which bridal shop did u go?

Thanks Huisi and lawlipop!! My Venue will be at One Degree 15 at Sentosa, and BS is Bliss at Marina Square.. they provide the hair and make-up.. but wanna check out others as well for options.
Am also quite headache about the AD photo/videography.. the good ones are really expensive.. but am on a tight budget.. any recommendations?
If I am taking my PS in Jan/Feb next yr and my gown is MTM, means i shld be going down for gown discussions already??

randyce: hahaha... don't need countdown timer la but i think once reach 25 Sept (this year) for me, i will start to get gan cheong already. Friends who already married tell me that time will just fly by very quickly.

Zoey: Seems like finish one thing, then got another thing to do hor? AD PG/VG very ex also.

Claire: Yeah makes sense to check out others as well, but my personal view is to get the one from the BS la. I think should be not bad cos if MUA is not good, then the BS reputation also affected... Agree good AD PG/VG is very ex so still thinking how much to budget too. Got one BS i visited said need about 2-3 months to MTM the gown so i think it is about time liao. At least you start early, you have time to think more about the design etc! You already have any design in mind? For eg, lace, sequins, cut, material etc? I just curious...

morning all...

lawlipop: ya that what my frens told me too.. this morning i just told my hubby that f1 is coming again... den he just say next yr during this time will i be all gan cheong and stress up? haha

hey gals, updated =)
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>icager/icager</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bel/belbel</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>geraldine/geriko</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qian/sept2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoey ong/poorbear14</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>Parkroyal, Beach Road</TD><TD>Ivy Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>18-Sep-08</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>claire/ zephyr2010</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>One Degree 15, Sentosa</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ev3/ev3</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan/gixmoz</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>Singapore Yatch Club</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jame/pigletlurve</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene/snow85</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47/sleep47</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candy/candycwm</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huisi/eeyorex</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce/mspiggy85</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheryl/vershawn</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio Bridal</TD><TD>Tuckys Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80/wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorn Waterfront</TD><TD>Jess Haute Coulture</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-09</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jezzgal/jezzgal</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>same as bqt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawlipop77 / lawlipop77</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Goodwoodpark</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cazzie/keithcaz</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Marriot Hotel</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>frens</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Hollandse Club</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilian/rockofice</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eunice/moonleo</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miamia/mia_mia</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

randyce: yeah, we can have a sep btb meetup =)

zoey: I signed up with 2 BS, SG is GHA, TW is NY Vogue... the tw ps is additional de.. me and my bf really like the place so cant resist the temptation and sign with them :P

lawlipop: yeah.. I think we will be damn gan cheong when nearing to mid20s sep...

claire: i also headache for PG and VG... i wan good and cheap.. but think very hard to find.. haha..

randyce: i think i will! confirm. And sure fussing over all the last minute stuff. Lucky my HTB is quite chill one, so hopefully he will sort of calm my nerves. LOL

huisi: i was also thinking of taiwan photoshoot but decided not to cos very ex. haha. yea lor, how much ah? can share? :p

i totally agree that we shld meet up soon to share notes n gossip... hehe =)

i will be gg for my first consultation with my BS next sat cos planning to do PS in Dec... so feeling quite excited now despite having 1 more year to AD... =)

lawlipop: yup same same ^5.... hopefully by then my hubby will calm me down too...

jezz: u having ur PS earlier ar? i can understand... me going for my first consultaion in nov.. 2 more month i already feeling very excited.

randyce, lawlipop: 2 package total abt $6k.. including airtickets and accomodation in tw, but not including topups... hopefully we wont topup alot of photos.. haha...

i think we gals are usually the gan chiong type.. and guys are quite cool most of the time...

huisi: actually the price u pay quite ok leh somemore included airtickets and accomodation in TW liao...

In general, girls tend to keep more gan chiong and will worry whether everything settle liao anot

Claire: i also thought i have a lot of time last month, but now suddenly i realise only one year and still haven't even book BS (and i think most of you have), i'm getting a bit more gan cheong also.

Jezz/Cazzie: Where are you going for your PS? I was telling my HTB that it is nice to take during xmas time cos very nice xmas lighting but he say take night shots may not be nice. Need a very good cam to capture the lighting.

huisi: yeah, agree with randyce that that sounds quite alright actually. but i think maybe not so ex cos you mentioned you booked directly with a taiwan BS so maybe save the mark-up if go through a local BS ba. And don't need to have to fly the PG and MUA there. I saw my friend's pics and really like it a lot. Got a lot of flowers and scenary which cannot really be found in Singapore. Have fun!

Yes, i think most of the time it is the girls gan cheong. Guys probably leave it to us, which means it is a good thing that we are the gan cheong kind, otherwise nothing will be done! LOL

huisi: i booked only taiwan PS...taiwan's Ivy Bridal...the AD wedding gown n suits will rent frm them..so total including rental of gowns will be abt $4+

lawlipop: yup girls are the 1 who gan cheong...i nw already start thinking for my guestlist...haha

huisi, your BS packages is really quite reasonable.. both from GHA?

talk about gan cheong.. haha.. I started planning my event schedule for my AD already.. just a draft.. but really feeling the excitment that the day is almost a yr away..

for AD photo+videography.. got some names below.. anyone heard of them? any comments?:
- Fotowerke
- SGMedia
- Uncle Sam

good morning all...

zoey... had to arga arga count the people i want to invite before deciding on the hotel (must make sure can hit minimum!) but i think sure headache when have to decide exactly who to invite. And i think will be even more jialat when thinking of seating arrangement!

Claire... Haha, yeah! I also can feel the excitement even though it is one yr away. I can't wait for it to come lor.
I haven't really say plan the schedule for my AD but thinking about the sequence liao. Cos got church and customary...

I also not sure of AD PG/AD, sorry Claire! If i do hear any feedback from my friends who already had their wedding, will let you girls know!

Apart from me, anyone else having church wedding?

hi ladies, for AD PG/VG, u can check out Edmund Leong photography, Tuckys Photography, One eye click, etc...

It's one year away and sometimes I wish time would go by faster....but then again, I wish i have more time cos i need to slim down first before my PS...hehehe....

Sher: alot of us have this kind of feeling... want time to pass faster but too fast also cannot cos need to save $$ for wedding/slim down etc....

haven been writing cos i have been busy...

basically other than booking hotel n BS, i have done nothing for my wedding.. claire is really fast... so fast tink of schedule le.. haha..

i hope nothing will screw up come this time next yr. i somehow can foresee it will b a veri tough period for me.. now my company doing budgeting, which means next yr tis time will be budgeting too. i veri stressed already. next yr wedding also this period of time. hope i dun collapse from stress of wedding prep n budgeting.. =(

randyce: yup yup, we r in such dilemma...somemore my wedding bands are ready...everyday i just take out and admire them...hahaha....oops...am i being too silly???...

huishan: i oso haven't done anything else.. meeting my BS consultant in Oct and I haven't gotten my scrapebook ready...first month of engagement was a mad frenzy of doing everything related to wedding...now i'm so relaxed that it feels weird...