(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

piger

jan/apple: anything lor... dinner then dinner lor... =)

princess: join us on Sunday la... ohhh...TOPONE... this one quite ex leh... only sunday afternoon cheap... maybe next time we can try the Iluma one... it's a bed sofa leh... got internet... got games... heehee... fun...

wendy: ohhh.... like tat arh... or if can... postpone a little.. maybe at 5pm.. then we rush back lor... =P

amrasenelya

hello girls...

do check with your company on the marriage leave, cus some smelly company (like mine) require u to take that marriage leave inclusive of the day of ur ROM/AD..

in case wait u leave it for honeymoon, den lugi and cannot claim in the end...

apple_lee

Wendy, oic... yea its better to start earlier than later =)

Jan, yea think so but we r going to melaka for FOOD. haha so will not be too much about shopping =)

princess_shawn

Soo ping, me anyting

Eelynn, exp ah? hehe i dun noe le..hehe sunday ah? i wish le..making me excited u all..hehe

Gals, then i will tink of other places for makan / drinks next wednesday then

Wendy, u r super fast! My food tasting not yet done..haha..no plans yet..everything not yet..haha

piger

princess: u arrange a place which is ok for all lor.. heehee.. sunday join us la... come along... the more the merrier... =P

my food tasting is thursday!!! excited!!!! heehee.... cher is having hers on Wednesday.. =)

pinky_dris

can i suggest maybe a nice cozy place for dinner? i think we can have tons of things to chat thru-out the nite
btw, possible to find somewhere central or town? i know lots of u staying in east or north. m staying e extreme west

pinky_dris

eelynn> m ok to go in 10am or 3pm. i think just need to avoid 1pm which usually will have little jam. can we see how many ppl 1st before we decide transport mode? if just nice 5, maybe we can squeeze into my hubby small car...if more ppl then we take bus or wat. hmm...i think meet at khanji mrt? got bus 170?

piger

pinky: actually bf was asking me if we wanna ride in.. (if he can make it...) if not.. then we will opt to take public together lor.. but i think will be more than 5 leh....

Date: 25th October 2009
Time: 10.00am
Venue: Bugis Bus Terminal (Opposite Raffles Hospital)

Attendance:
1) Pinky and Bluey
2) Janet and Nan Ren
3) Piger and Piggy(hopefully he can make it)

pinky_dris

eelynn> i didnt know my hubby's nick is bluey...lol...nice one!!

public transport is safer, but need to search how to get there, etc...at bugis there can take? i thought khanji mrt. when in there, we will still need to spilt to take cab into holiday plaza. does janet's nan ren drives? anyway, we can discuss it by fri. hmm...i think better that ur bf dont ride in, since his bike is on 'popular demand list'. n if we really buy things, diff to carry also.

chercher

gals, if u all dun wan take public bus der.. can consider taking their cab der.. but i got no idea how much it will cost... and it shd drive u all to holiday plaza

princess_shawn

Yeah Pinky,

we will go to town..

Gals, since we have a big group hw abt meeting at Cityhall or plaza singapura?

Cityhall, we can go n makan at Grand City CHinese restaurant..they have nice roast duck cripy skin wrapped with sauce + cucumber..yummmy le..haha or else we can order fried rice & share etc..The portion there quite alot..we can order and share then cheaper. The place there also not much ppl and inside quite nice..crystal lightings etc..like palace restaurant..hahaha..went once..ate with a frd..total bill ard 50+ but food alot..both cant finish..can add in 2 more persons to finish the food i guess..we taobao back

Else we can all go TCC at citylink..

For Plaza Sing, we can meet at thai express lo..haha..hot & spicy food lo..cafe cartel abit sian already

princess_shawn

Somemore that Grand city that time i went not much people there maybe the outer appearance seems like a high class restaurant.

Else if not having dinner, then we can go any hotels n have drinks there

piger

pinky: haahaa... because u r pinky so he will be bluey.. hahaaa.... Bugis can take direct bus all the way through checkpoint.. think about $1.50 only... =) will confirm with my malaysian friends again..

cher: think dun wanna take the 'bawang car' very ex leh...

princess: i'm ok with anywhere... just let me be home safely can liao.. =P

pinky_dris

princess> haha..tks for accommbodating me. now i cannot say i cant go le...lol *pray hard*.....ur grand city sounds good!!...i dont mind anywhere too.

eelynn> oic...ok, help check it out n advice me ba. best if they can advice how is e freq like, n which time best to avoid.

wendycsk

Hi princess_s, i felt i am so behind leh... i still have alot to do.. haha.. Food tasting i did somewhere in aug/sep.. hehe.. I am still waiting for the per table food price and halal menu to come in. Here are my plans:

Three months before our wedding (October):
- Bridesmaid Dresses - To wear purple
- Wendy need to buy ties for Xiong-dis
- Wedding decorations - Wedding bears, rose petals/gems
- Confirmation of Florist and ballroom decoration (End of October with Serene)
- Wedding March-in songs
- Selection of wine suppliers and ordering
- Decide on invitation cards and printing (End of October with Serene)
- Check out wedding guest book provided by OCC
- Draft lists of duities for Bridesmaids and groomsmen
- Arrange for parents and sisters to trial dresses and suits in BS

Two months before our wedding (November):
- Final drafted guest lists
- Send out wedding invites
- Choose wedding songs for background playing
- Contact Adran and Kelly (Emcees) and email them the wedding insert for them to do up the script.
- Complete emcees requested Q & As
- Start sourcing for mum's dress and sisters' dresses
- Arrange first bridesmaids gathering
- Buffet Caterer for actual day afternoon tea ceremony

One month before our wedding (December):
- Register marriage online at http://www.rom.gov.sg/. after meeting JP. Contact JP on late November.
- Pre-wedding photoshots should be ready
- Confirm guest lists
- Confirm order of wedding favors (Buffer 10% more than the guest lists for unforeseen extra guests)
- Attire for little ones (Dress, Flowers Bands, Shoes)
- Confirm a main coordinator
- Write vows and speeches
- Confirm attendance and seating plans
- Review Reception tables decorations and items
- Confirm hotel stay for overseas relatives
- Do up a stand for guest book
- Arrange second bridesmaids gathering
- Buy Guo Da Li stuffs (remaining like oranges etc)

Two weeks before our wedding (1st January):
- Wedding rehearsal with little ones
- Hen's and stag night
- Thank you cards or gifts
- Review Emcees scripts
- To order Suckling Pig for Guo Da Li

Guo Da Li and Ah Chuang ( 3rd January)

One week before our wedding (9th January):
- Make sure all tasks are assigned and hand over
- Collect wedding attire and gowns
- Collect legal documents - marriage certificate and other papers from ROM
- Logistical plans - Prepare final itinerary with time, task and addresses of all locations and send a copy to PG, VG, Makeup artist and helpers.
- Change money and pack ang paos
- To order one "zhu jiao" for actual day
- Send sms reminders to guests
- Remind stakeholders - PG, VG, Emcees, Makeup artist, JP etc

One to two days before our wedding (14th -15th January):
- Relax and pamper - Spa treatment, Manicure and Pedicure
- Collect flowers or car decorations stuffs from BS
- Prepare clothes for next day, toiletries for everything needed for overnight stay in hotel

Alot right??!! My actual plan i have not draft yet.. haha.. very lazy..

Hi eelynn, i dun think i can go.. hehe.. You girls enjoy!

wendycsk

Hi amrasenelya, my company can let me have my 3 days leave in the later part of the year as long as i produce my marriage certicate.. hehe.. planning for my honeymoon in april 2010 instead..

Hi winterpolaris, hehe.. great! you can check this out http://www.andon.co.jp/ and also i can send you my japan intinerary. =)

princess_shawn

Haha Eelynn, u will definitely be home on time:p Dun worry if us around.. we r big sisters! Esp me the oldest..

Haha Eelynn, then my htb will be prince..since i princess..ahahahaa lol..joking joking..Call him King better..i will be Queen..lol..

Pinky, dun worrie..I try to be accomodating..hehe small matter..hehe u must go lo..take pics..hehe yeah grand city sounds good hor..

If everyone confirmed on the place then i will make reservations by tomorrow for next wednesday
Anyone else joining us..hurry..while stocks last..haha

Haha i went during my bday this yr and i like the restuarant posh crystals lightings n cos the round table is big :p and not much people..cosy..haha like attending wedding dinner in the restaurant

princess_shawn

Hehe Wendy..

wow thats a super long list..But myself..am also getting a few halal tables and it seems that it will be the same price as chinese table

Things i have done so far

1) Mum went to tailor made her dress and collection by end of November.
2) Pre photos ready soon - this week i guess:p
3) Spa / facial / body massage / pedicure - all these i visit them every single month especially facial since many years back..monthly pedicure started this year in january. Manicure occasionally..hehe

Other than the above, i think the rest are all not done yet..very far away from u haha..but i think i will go simple..hehe

piger

princess: ok... u confirm the time and venue.. then i sms others who's not always online.. =)

wendy: okok... there will be chances...=)

wendycsk

hi princess_s, my halal table will be cheaper than chinese table but i have not gotten the price yet. I think my list is very simple liao.. haha.. mostly are necessity. =p

I am waiting for to review my ps photos.. will be in early november.. hehe.. i am going facial every two weeks as well.. hehe.. and i know it is late, but i am starting my IPL for underarm soon. hehe..

princess_shawn

Yeah Eelynn, next wed we will go grand city lo..u help me ask the rest if they r ok lo then tmr i booked..8 pax? Anymore gng? Stella? Joii?Jinger? who else ah?

wendycsk

hi eelynn, ya lor.. today free cos my director wont be calling me as she is on leave.. hahahaha.. =p Hi princess.. hi^5! Hehe.. i find myself so vain lately with all my medicure/pedi , facial, ipl and massages! hehe..

piger

princess: where is grand city arh??? hahaaa.. sorry i mountain turtle leh...

wendy: ohhhh... so good.. heehee...

winterpolaris

Hi Wendy, Thanks for the URL! Yup, maybe when you free email me your japan itinerary
peiyingk(at)singnet(dot)com(dot)sg

Hi Gals MORNING! I am @ starbucks now waiting for my client!!

princess_shawn

Eelynn, the place is at cityhall. We will all meet at Raffles city bodyshop outside k

So everyone ok with the place? Later i will book the table..whose else gng besides the 8 of us?

piger

starfrost: how's ur shoot yesterday?? got take photos ma? must show me arh... mine still ok leh.. heehee..... next wed u can join us for makan???

starfrost

it was a hot day
melted. now down with nose and throat infection.. lost my voice..
we didn't bring camera.. gotta wait till the photographer get back to us with the pics.. hee.. will show u when i got the pics

next wed, I should be able to make it.. hope i've recover by then.. is it at raffles?

piger

starfrost: drink more water for the next 7 days.. then you will be okie.. =P but if still feeling bad, pls visit a GP okie...

Hope you have you ard next wed too.. =P Princess says it's at City hall...

princess_shawn

Next wed 28th Oct 2009 at 7.00pm

1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Mrs wen
5) Peijia
6) Pinky
7) Soo ping
8) Wendy
9) Starfrost

Starfrost, it is at Cityhall. We will meet at raffles city mall outside bodyshop at 7.00pm

Anyone else joining??

This time round we have the biggest group for gathering!More than the last meetup that i organized at KTV cineleisure - that was 8..this time round 9..Hooray..the more the merrier..

princess_shawn

Have u collected ur soft copies of ur PS?
Will u gals develop some 4R for urself to keep or distribute to friends n relatives?

Tmr am collecting my soft copies..still tinking if i need to develop and insert in the wedding cards..but my wedding cards nt ready cos not yet food tasting thus do not how hw my cards look like..