(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

princess_shawn

huh..Eelynn, i doubt my htb wants le..me interested myself..lol u keen? the rest le? R they keen?
If best, we gals take pics together le..hehe
U all wan to meet with him to discuss? This sat morning / afternoon am free..

Will he give us soft copies?

princess_shawn

I dun mind le..we can keep for memories..hw abt u gals?

Btw Eelynn, can we use short rom gown n replaced with long AD gowns? If short rom style / attending wedding dinner gowns then i have alot

piger

princess: this sat i not available la... if u all wanna meet him also. maybe can ask him to come on Wednesday for a while after our dinner...

He say he will give us soft copy.... I dunno about the gowns leh.. maybe you can check with him???

princess_shawn

Yeah hor..can le..but am nt sure abt the rest of the gals..

Gowns ah? I also nt sure..u keen nt ah? Eh for bridal makeup, i can get help from my frd's sister..she is doing freelance..:p

shoppngqn

No, I am not the photographer. Just help a friend to ask. But I think Eelynn and I are talking about the same person, John Teo.

princess_shawn

Hey Eelyn, hw was food tasting? What kind of food did u choose? Hehe

Gals, abt the PG for the group pics..u gals keen? So far i saw from the posts, Amelyn, Winter, Eelynn and myself..? Anyone else?

piger

apple: yup... the food was tasty.. heehee...

princess: yup yup.. the food was nice nice....you can see the big big shark fins, then prawns and fish are very fresh... the chicken is crispy and tasty... brocoli with mushroom/abalone clam is just nice.. not too cooked.. the lotus leaf rice is tasty...(my htb had 2 bowls.. and brother had 3 bowls..) and the yam paste is the most delicious!!!! =P

wendycsk

hehe.. eelynn.. nice to hear that! Girls, if my bridal studio can lend me the gown then i am fine cos i dun wan to get spend money paying for a gown.. hehe.. =p

pinky_dris

morning ladies

princess> hmm..i think i m not interested. a bit mafan...hehe

eelynn> great! u must have enjoyed urself. tell me more on sun

piger

wendy: yup... haahaa... no need to buy gowns la.. actually we can rent from our BS or others.. =P

pinky: not a problem... will tell u more... =P

wendycsk

hi eelynn, ya.. dun need to waste money and buy, need to rent as well as for the makeup artist as well. I know a few that rents but i am not sure how much it costs. I will ask my BS.

princess_shawn

Wow Eelynn, gd to hear that..
yum yum

Wendy, ur bs willing to lend the gowns? I doubt mine they will do so lo..

Eelynn, u mean rent from where?

I feel like taking cos my own BD shots i felt nt nice le

notrough

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :)

princessemma

hmm..

I would love to take the photos but also need to consider the price for renting the gowns and makeup.

If can intro me good place at reasonable prices will be great! I think rent from my briday studio confirm damn damn expensive..

my boy dun mind joining me if I wanna take too..

or we can visit those private gown rental shops... should be able to rent also..

By the way, Eelyn, I will be joining u girls on Sunday to JB!!! hehe can't wait to have fun!

i am not going to buy anything yet but would love to recee... hope i dun end up being one of those who buy the most when i dun intend to buy yet haha like the previous time

piger

Morning all!!!

Amelyn: Great!!!!! Will be meeting at 10am at the bus terminal at Bugis Junction... =) My man should be not joining us,, got work on hand.. my sis will be coming together... =)

Princess: u joining us???

winter: u okie to take together??

Wendy: duno yet leh.. maybe rent from Bridal Closet???

winterpolaris

Hi Eelynn,

i think is wonderful i mean after all we all knew one another @ the SG brides + we all share our resources together. I think is really nice and a sweet memory =)

Let me know you gals are really going ahead

princess_shawn

Eelynn, me nt joining..sorry..i cant go..hehe..
I doubt i have any wedding stuff to get from there le since i already bought mine

Hey gals, am excited abt the photoshoot for the jan brides get together..hehe exciting
BUt hopefully we do it in Nov becos dec i doubt i will have the time..hehe

pinky_dris

morning all...

princess> i bought the most things. almost all of the GDL items except those spitton/tubs, an chuang items which I will buy in SGP. yes, its fun but very tiring. went holiday plaza and city square...walk till i think everyone's leg want to break le...haha...heng got bring along bellboys to help us carry items and protect us...lol

piger

pinky: haahaa... ya lor.. since my bellboy cannot go... my bellgirl followed... heeheee... =P...

apple/princess/cher: we had lots of fun... shop, eat, shop, drink, shop... legs wan to break le.... so tired...

apple_lee

eelynn, my leg is gonna break too!
we walk eat walk eat at melaka..
ate a lot.. and the weather is super duper hot..
so sleepy now..

piger

thursday/friday i'm not available....

interested list:
1) Shawn
2) Wendy
3) Amelyn
4) Janet
5) Eelynn
6) Katherine
7) Apple

who else??

princess_shawn

Else if some cant go tmr, we can share and convey messages to them on the procedures etc

I am tinking of having the PS in nov cos dec we will all be very busy for jan stuffs as well as xmas season lo..

piger

princess: tomorrow i think too rush also... i will check with the guy and get back to u... =)

apple: tom i cannot also... =P

wendycsk

hehe girls.. it sounds fun! I am unable to go tomorrow as i got my accupunture. My hotel dun have much theme but we are settled for gold backdrop with red roses.. What u guys think? Btw, my decorations are all chargable at $600 plus as i am not taking the full hotel package.. I had changed the VIP tablecloth to gold as well as the pews tied to the chairs.. The centerpiece will be red roses as well as the six floral stands by the aisle.

1239423.jpg

princess_shawn

Wendy,
nice! BTw, i saw ur wedding lamps & teapot, it is the same as mine..THink we both bought on the same day at different timing..hehe mine is from the aunty at one corner