(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

piger

apple: wah... u finally appear... haahaa... doing mani/pedi tonite arh??? i did yesterday with starfrost... =P

Chrissy: already tolerate for very very long liao... stupid....

cher: htb got tons of work sia... =~( sob sob...

apple_lee

haha eelynn.. appear to console u! haha
mmm, actually i am alright to meet up next tues or wed but dont wanna confirm, afraid last min cant make it again..
but tentatively i am alright =)
oh finally i thought of what to buy for my jie meis le... so happy

chrissy03

Just thought of sharing info on the Nubra that I had for my PS since Kenjan sms me over the weekend.

The one that I got from OG is Sheerblu. Not bad and I can fit it on nicely on my first attemp. I wore it straight 3 days in a row with no issue and it didn't drop haha
Not sure how it compares to Nubra though. But think worth tryng and OG is having sales on them.

If you are looking for them you can find them at

1) OG Orchard
- at 2nd level lingerie section , it can be find at the bottom shelf next to the cashier counter. The cashier is located left to Triumph(facing Triumph).

2) OG Albert
Same at 2nd level lingerie section but it's located inside the big fitting room at the bottom shelf. The big fitting room is located near the lingerie section, left to Walcoal (facing Wacoal).

piger

girls.... me, pinky, janet and our htb will be going in to JB on this coming sunday 25th.... will be going to recci Holiday Plaza to checkout the stuffs... any one and their man can join us too??? ?

odie24

Hi I am stressed... FFIL giving problems gave my htb a long lecture on sunday and got into an argument.. haiz... the worst thing is we were suppose to use the car for PS next week but now like that liao how to borrow the car...

piger

princess: i duno the website.. we just go,. if nothing to buy.. we'll treat it as makan session..

winter: ya.. check with him ok... hope u can join too... =)

apple: ya lor.... heeheee.....

odie: relax urself... dun get too stress up!!!! =)

apple_lee

Odie,talk to ur hubby and get him to talk to ur FFIL nicely.. =)
All the best to you.
i have similar problem as u but now things are getting beta =)

odie24

my htb very hot headed one he can tahan my nonsense but simply cannot tolerate his family.. haiz....

FFIL is still sore about the fact that we only cater for 20 tables and that we don have space for e 45 ppl he wanted to add which he only mentioned last month out of no where.. we gave in by not inviting some of our friends to give him 2 tables but still don seem happy about it.

aeriss

Hi girls! Me mia for 1 wk as I went to BKK for work. Hehe did some shopping there but not much la. Today went to choose my AD gowns! Yeah one more thing settled! But still many to go..... *stress*

Oh for the gathering, tentatively I can make it for both tue & wed.

princess_shawn

Next tuesday
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Amelyn
5) Peijia

Next wed
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Mrs wen
5) Peijia

Haha u gals better decide which day lo..it seems on par..lol..we shall see who else joining then decide the majority on the day itselfs..hehe

pinky_dris

princess> pinky is meeee...on FB audris

where are you gals going next week? I can on Wed.

jan/eelynn> so both of u confirmed? this sun to JB?

princessemma

heyhey girls... JB this sunday?

wow how are u girls going by???

Public transport or???

let me know and see if me and my boy can join.. heheh

chercher

morning all

i am sure u gals will be able to getting smth from the holiday plaza, rest assured, wun juz be a makan session
heehee

jajah>> relax okie, dun get stressed up.. try to approach ur bs to see if they can provide with you the transport
alternatively, no choice then have to take cab...

evergreen_23

Morning all!

I went holiday plaza last Sat... is there only one store over there selling such stuff? their price is damn expensive! i only check out the tea set, it's more expensive than singapore can... maybe it can be bargain, but no one wanted to serve me. I went to the shop 3 times, and they continued with their stuff, ignoring my presence...
The shop i went is at basement.. went around to look for another shop, but don have liao... so end up, i didnt buy anything for my jia zhuang..

chercher

evergreen>> only one shop leh... its at basement, a few weeks ago, i went they are okie leh
the ones that i got, my teaset + lamp slightly cheaper than those i saw in sg...
maybe then u can go to chinatown der to get okie?
smile

piger

morning all....

pinky: yup... me and janet okie.... my htb might not be able to join.... even so... we can still go ahead... =P

Amelyn: we have not confirm the timing yet.. but should be meeting at bugis the bus terminal there... =)

evergreen: really?? the price more expensive than Singapore arh?? maybe we'll look ard first lor.. =) thanks arh...

cher: how much you bought your teaset + lamp??

princess_shawn

Okay noted pinky..hehe me blur..maybe havent seen u before..u joining us next week?
Oh u can make it next wednesday right?

Okay noted Soo Ping

Next tuesday
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Amelyn
5) Peijia
6) Soo ping

Next wed
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Mrs wen
5) Peijia
6) Pinky
7) Soo ping

Gals, where do u gals wana go?
Are we still gng ang mo kio? Or u gals prefer another hang out place for drinks / KTV / Makan?

Wow JB? I also wana go le..Me very very long nvr go le..But am sure my HTB will nt go..if there r single gals gng, then i can join u to pair as partner..hehe cos i noe alot of u gng as pairs right? Me light bulb lo..hehe

piger

princess: my htb might not be going as he got cases on hand leh.. cannot confirm with me yet.. just go along lor.. let us be the light bulb.. haahaaa......

Wednesday we going KTV or what?? I saw 1 at Iluma... K suites.... per hour is $20.... buy 2hour free 2 hour.... The room very nice... then every person is about $15... plus KOD and other charges.... =P

princess_shawn

Eelynn..u let me know again le by friday cos hor i friday can go back my mum's place take passport..My htb doesnt wan to go n doesnt allow me to go..he said dangerous..later gt thief / robbery etc..is it safe ah? me also scare le..Even thou me poor la..hahaha

Yeah Eelynn..that is the one i suggested to u all a few weeks back..nice hor..take pics sure nice one..haha but then Janet doesnt want KTV le..she told me..if gng ktv..she nt gng le..how ah? Else we go other places?

Harlow now malaysia ringgit is how much ah?
SGD 100 = RM 242?

wendycsk

Hi girls, so long didnt come here liao.. hehe.. busy enjoying my three days off.. so fast it is over!!

Hi kenjan, I had brought my drowy at Tiao Xiang Wedding & Gifts at Block 335 Smith Street, China Town Complex #01-77 Singapore 050 335. They specialise in traditional chinese customary wedding preparation needs. You could contact them at 6222 2572 or 6224 8848.

Hi girls, i can join in on next wednesday as i got accupunture on tuesday. By the way, eelynn when you girls going JB?

princess_shawn

Noted Wendy

Next tuesday
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Amelyn
5) Peijia
6) Soo ping

Next wed
1) Myself
2) Eelynn
3) Kenjan
4) Mrs wen
5) Peijia
6) Pinky
7) Soo ping
8) Wendy

Hey gals, most likely it will be a wednesday outing..tink i gt to tell amelyn..cos wednesday more ppl

wendycsk

hehe.. my boss keep asking when i going honeymoon and taking my marriage so she can get everything covered cos i am working solo in APJ region but i still have not book my honeymoon yet.. haha..

piger

princess: should be ok la.. we so many ppl going in... =P u all decide on the place lor... although feel like singing.. heehee....

wendy: we're going in on Sunday (25th).. is meeting at 10am a bit too early for u girls??

Winter: mine dunno have or not.. boss say will check for me.. =)

apple: yup... and the room is very nice!!!!!! K Suite....

wendycsk

Hi eelynn, so sad.. on sunday i am meeting my hotel coordinator to get from her the invitation cards to start printing and other misc stuffs like theme of the weddings etc at 3pm. Thus, i dun think i could go liao!

princess_shawn

Thanks Soo Ping..hehe i guess ard there too..

Yo Eelynn..Janet doesnt want le..then hw ah?
BTw sunday jb me tempted le..i wana go get the Audrey bra also le..lol..

princess_shawn

Gals, the KTV that i was sharing with u gals is called TOP ONE..inside very pretty lo..haha my habit comes again..always see the packaging nice then wana go to the place or buy the item..hehe

apple_lee

Hey winter, yeah! will check with my boss!
my man has! he is hao lian-ing now..

wendy, u meet ur hotel coordinator so early? but i think its gonna be fun huh..
our appointment will be sometime in dec.. =)

hmmm eelynn/ princess, since jan dont feel like going to KTV, then shall we make it next time k?
or we can arrange next KTV session!!

kenjan

afternoon gals..

ya, wont be gg if you all gg ktv cos i just went last wk. Just wanna sit down, eat and chit chat... haha..i am lazy...its ok u all can go w/o me bah...

pinky: we are ok to go JB this sunday!!

apple: melaka got sell GDL stuffs, maybe u can check it out but i think the price is quite ex

wendy: thanks gal. How abt ur wedding cakes for ur relatives? bought already?

btw, I wont be able to logon to Internet that often as my company is now tracking ppl surfing net... sian.....

wendycsk

Hi soo ping, my plannning is send the invitation cards in end Nov, thus we will need to get the invitation cards from my coordinator, cos printing and reviewing the cards take several weeks.. =)

Hi kenjan, yes! I had done my cake tasting and had already ordered my guo da li cakes from savoury fare. =)