(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

wenzi

i m thinking of 24th Jan 2010. but yet check whether is it an auspicious date for both of us. u?

eevee

I dun think it's too early ... Or rather it's always good to start preparation early so that you will not be too stressed with the wedding prep nearer to your Big Day. I've booked my wedding banquet, bridal studio, Actual Day photographer and videographer already. Maybe I kiasu but feel that I save alot with the increase in prices of everything every now and then. =)

eevee

so all the more u shld book early if u have decided on your date. Bridal studio u can book first and leave it open dated. Most Bridal studios allow you to have it open dated for 5-10yrs. Tat's alot of savings u know.

deerixp

okie.

but i haben been to many wedding shows etc..
sort of fixed on 1 hotel and thinking of booking on the wedding shows this month. hmm.. if pay deposit then no turning point le..hee..

wenzi

hihi sry it takes me soo long to reply cuz i forgotten abt it.. ehhh.. eevee, u oso applied for punggol sapphire????

ermmm.. yah , i m planning to be on 24th JAN 2010 !!
will start the booking in AUG, in case GST increase again

wenzi

ytd went to the bridal fair @ vivo !
and i signed up for Bridal De Couture.
any comments on this shop?

u1c0l3

am very very kiasu, AD on 2010 and got 2008/2009 rate... from what i know, all gg to increase rate le..

BS - Bridal concept
PG - Desmond
VG - Kevin from Y@ppies
Banquet - BB CSC

How abt u???

mel87

Can i Join?
My Ad will be on 16th Jan 2010.
Actually intending to have it on 2nd May 2009.
But the Fengshui Master says that if i want it to be on a Sat, i only have 16/01/10.
Somemore i cant go back to my parents house for the Tea Ceremony,need to have it at my new house instead.
Anyone heard of this before?

wenzi

maybe ur BaZi? u wanna ask another FS master? for another comment?

i feel tat Tea Ceremony is important for my parents side..

woah.. 16th Jan seems to be a Popular day..

u1c0l3

thot of animation too... cos is cute and funny....

but after discussion, we decide not to have as photo montage and video highlight is gd enough...

eevee

u1c0I3 >> yup my BS and PG VG and banquet all booked.
BS: Julia Wedding News
PG & VG: Simon Video & Photo Service
Banquet: Club CHinois @ Orchard Pardade Hotel

Melissa and u1c0I3 >> we all having same AD date.

Wenzi >> me not doing animation either but if you intending to, maybe u can consider Stefan or Coffee & Tea and ask them to bundle it in a package with PG & VG loh.

wenzi

eve, i m asking my fren to do it for me..
wedding gift.. but need to think of story line how..

ermm.. i gonna wait till i select flat den ask both parents meet up den can decide banquet location

mel87

yap, wanted to ask another fengshui master, but like kinda of rude to my MIL. Cause she go all the way there to ask for us. den end up we find another date ourself.
Nvm, its okay.
I told my parents about it already.

Eve, you book so fast?
u1c0l3, you book your BS, PG, etc all these already?

I booked my BS last year because of my ROM on May'08. (Package gt include Rom dress)

wenzi

beauty&beast, yes lah finally someone will be same as me (i hope) as i yet to finalise it with the master to see our bazi, as now is 7th mth, cant see all these.. sooo congratz anyway !

beautybeast

hi wenzi,

hee seems abit early planning for jan 2010. hmm cos been to several hotels once tell them the date, some of the staff kind of laugh. hai. so disappointed. how about urs? when u going for the bazi? when is ur rom then? my rom will be earlier hmm in march 2009.

michecwy

hello, i'm quite new, but have been reading here n there thou. I'm thinking of rom on 2010 too, have been doing my research also. i saw a post on top it saes it's not early to book rom date, is it true? they allow u to book so earli in advance one ah?

wenzi

beauty&beast, my bazi, i will onli able to see after chinese 7th mth over...
rom will be same day with my actual day..

we are not having the sit down concept of dinner.. we are looking @ poolside ..still looking for venue..

almo82

I'm also a Jan 2010 BTB.
Kinda set the date at 16 Jan 2010 but still gotta confirm the banquet. Checked with some hotels abt the banquet, and some of them have released early 2010.

do try to book early, especially if you want a hot day like saturday.
I've checked with alot of hotels and most of their end 2009 saturdays all full.

eevee

Hi Raine, welcome ... we have the same AD on 16 Jan 2010. Which hotels are u looking at? Have you booked your BS alrd?

almo82

Hi Eve,

Same day, cool~~
Haven't done anything yet actually. hehe...
I'm looking at Merchant court (will be meeting them today) and Hilton (2010 booking not released yet).

BS I'm going to shop around when I can confirm the date with hotel. Already have a few in mind. Actually I wanted end 2009 but all the sat are full.

michecwy

hi people... i'm planning of rom-ing on 2010,have yet to book a date. Now so early can booked le? can some expert guilde me wad to be done for rom?

almo82

Not so sure what needs to be done for ROM cos I'm having my soleminzation in the church before the wedding.
Alot of hotels already have the price of early 2010 released. But u know those tat has not release, probably means they r going to hike up the price. So u might want to take tat into consideration when choosing a date.

staybeautiful

I have got 4 dates to choose. one in 26 dec 2009 (which i am worried alot of ppl go holiday), and the rest falls on 2010 Jan saturday or sunday. I realized the price difference as compared to 2008 is SUPER BIG difference. I wanted to book Furama but price up to around 788++
I hope my budget will not exceed $800 but which is quite unlikely. If bopian, I will just go for country club wedding. The most headache part is I have to look for venue around 50tables.. Any great venue to suggest to keep it less than $800?

staybeautiful

Oh my god! All BTB in 2010, I have just checked out Orchid Country Club Banquet, the price have rise from $668++ to $788++ without complimentary wine per table. It seems that it is quite unlikely to get a table at less than $800 now, furthermore plus the service charges and gst, the price is killing me..

eevee

you can try restaurants like QIan Xi, Gim Tim, Dragon Gate @ Harbourfront. These are the few which if i don't remember wrongly can accommodate abt 50 tables. Hotel wise, at $800, i dun think there's anything suitable.

froggypig

My partner and I have decided our AD on 2 Jan 2010. As such, one more couple to join the thread. Any good BS/PG/VG to recommend as we going through the other threads too? Meanwhile, we are thinking of Animation too, but not too sure, if it is too early.

beaglegal

Saw this is the last date BTB date of 2010...my man and I are planning for ours in early 2010...but yet to cfm the AD...going to "suan" a good date.

We have already booked a BS package...with an open date..KS...hehehe..

Hope to be able to share all your experiences and advices here...

jetski

Hi Brides,

Am TRYING to be Jan 2010 bride too, nothing done yet.. heee hee

What needs to be done? hee hee

eevee

Hi Jazz, Welcome ..

Things to do
- Get a date (consult fengshui master if required)
- Browse bridal studio and book bridal package
- Go for wedding shows and shortlist preferred banquet venues and get quotation before deciding
Guess these are the main ones to start you off.

numenoria

Everything is jacking up prices....must go bridal fair to book the bridal pkg already....prob enjoy more perks!

Ermmm...anyone knows when's the next bridal fair coming up?

eevee

hi tiramisu91, u hving ur wedding in Jan 2010 also? What a coincidence. Have u booked ur Julia Wedding News package or still deciding?