(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

apple>> let me know too okie.. heehee i oso need...

gals, things need to prepare...
gdl items, an chuang, guestlist, cards, AD schedule, food tasting, jie mei corsages, guestbook, ang bao box, etc.. heehee

chercher

mrs wen>> can go to aussino, or those chinatown shops
if u arent the traditional type, maybe those pink or red one can le

chrissy03

Goshh u girls have done so much for the wedding in Jan??? HmmMm..i think i hadn't even done a single thing...sigNZzz...am at a lost what to do..hehe

piger

wenlim: i will i will... i bought mine for 300++ RM... 500 TC... heheee... i like the design.. =)

Christine: when is ur AD??? taken ur photoshoot??

piger

apple: have been drinking alot alot of water... having fever now lor... whole body very uncomfortable... =~(

piger

apple: no choice leh.. alot of work on hand... just now was sleeping in the office la... feeling slightly better now... =)

babylim

apple> hmm ok tks. i also looking for over 400TC de cos more comfortable but at the same time more expensive too. is it possible to check the brand of bedsheet n let me know?

eelynn> i envy you. manage to buy 500TC and price is quite reasonable too. it's difficuit to buy over 400TC at the same time reasonable price and nice design. i agree with apple you should go n see doctor & home rest. Health is more important.

chercher

eelynn>> GO HOME AND REST hor... TMW mc okie... quick quick.. ask u papa to fetch mama home =P go see doc if not feelin well hor...

mrs wen>> yes.. they do have.. go take a look

christine>> welcome... when's ur AD?

piger

hihi babylim... you're new here??? We just happened to see it when we are in Malacca... Some more is for King size... =) When is ur AD??

chrissy03

My AD is on Jan 24th.. PS not done yet.....just went to for gown selection on sunday ..outdoor PS will be done in Oct and Indoor will be on 1st Nov..

chercher

eelynn>> then u take cab home okie.. coz i know u feelin uncomfortable le.. then claim from ur papa
hahahhaa

christine>> i see.. where u holding ur big day? from which bs?

piger

cher: okok... will do so.. hahaaa.. yesterday he turned up at Swensens and pay for the bill... we asked Janet and Stella no need to pay back,.. but they say don't want and insist to pay...

christine: ohhhhh..... finally 1 who has the same date with Apple... you have msn? FB?? Multiply?? add me add me..

chrissy03

apple > ^5...

apple /chercher->i had a hard time finding the venue.. it was all fully booked... i going to have mine at Concorde ..how about urs?
BS - at DAWN in JB ...

apple_lee

yeah eelynn! agree! finally someone has the same date as me! hahaa...

Christine; yes of course, in this kia su land, we have to book the venue a yr before! haha...
i have mine at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.
oh but i will be having my wedding banquet in penang on 16th jan =)

piger

christine: my AD is on 3rd January... I will be having my banquet at Rendezvous hotel.. and my BS is Style Bridal.. =)

chercher is having her AD on 3rd Jan too.... and she's having her banquet at Hilton.. and BS is Bridal De couture... =)

chrissy03

i guess i lag very behind you gals...u gals have done so much for the wedding..

Eelynn (piger) -> wahhh u and cher cher have the same wedding dates cool...

apple -> cool....

chercher

eelynn>> thanks ah.. hahahhaa u rem all of our details =P heehee

apple>> yeah, some1 same as u le.. happie hor ^^

christine>> wah.. then u need to travel hor?

piger

christine: see ya... have a great nite.. =)

cher: heeheee.... still ok la. i can be blur at times too.. =P

aeriss

Christine: I have added you in FB.

All: I saw this shop called "Homestyle" in JP2. They are having sales now so the bedsheet is quite cheap. I bought one 400 TC queen size but I can't remember the price now. Shld be around $100. Need to check with my HTB. They have outlets in IMM & Kovan Heartland mall too. The sales assistant told me this mth shld have wedding design bedsheet. I will keep a look out and update you all.

chrissy03

chercher: ya ..but travelling was ok leh..HTB is very particular over photography skills so the ones in SG is WAYYY over our budget...and we just happen to chance on dawn while shopping at citysquare....

Wen: ermm i thought all indoor and outdoor PS are 2 separate days??? don't tell me SG
do it on same day?? Nah i just travelling in just for my indoor...am having my outdoor overseas (as per HTB requirements)

ALl: have added all on FB ;)

winterpolaris

ladies, do you know where i can buy nice and cheap ribbons and roses because i need to do the wrist corsages. My friend told me to go Spotlight but i know there should be cheaper and more variety elsewhere.

starfrost

hi gals, morning

Christine, welcome!

winterpolaris: I saw this stationery shop near Hong Lim Market that sells very cheap ribbons.. If I remember correctly, it's a few rolls of ribbons for less than $2.. which is a lot cheaper that those selling in shopping malls.. the shop is very near to a shop selling toys.. although the range may not be as wide as the bigger stores