(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

jes407

haloo gals~~ would like to ask if any of u all going/went for marriage preparation course?? I planning to go but.. theres so mani to choose from... *headache* .. help pls .. thanx

princessemma

hey girls... need to hear advice...

I am planning my AD now...

the dates i wanted for Sat is like no longer available at the hotels i want..

I am considering if I want to do it on a Friday night or a Sunday night...

Friday Sat Sunday same price but too bad can't get sat.

Do you girls think Friday or Sunday better? sighx

jinger

ice cream buffet: alot of ppl queuing at Ion Swensen when i passed by that day. suggest whoever reach first go and queue and the rest meet there.

i called my bridal this noon. edited copies will onli be ready in 1-2 weeks times .. so long ..

chercher

morning all

chercher

jes407>> me not going any course
heehee

amelyn>>not sure if u got go to those master for dates.... if yes, then maybe u can consult ur master to see if friday or sunday is better...

if u are those that dun go to master... then pts u can consider... 1) friday, more ppl attend coz sat so no need work... sat no need work, more drinkers... 2) sunday, next day is working day... attendance, may or may not be high depending... not shdnt have alot of drinkers

piger

morning all....

Jinger: oh really?? we were actually planning... if suay suay long queue, then we'll go for other food... Must show me your photos when u get them arh.. i wanna see ur sexy back.. heehee....

apple_lee

Hi Morning gals..
Amelyn, mine is on a sunday =)
personally i prefer sat and sun than fri.
Because, people will have to rush down to the banquet after work, so could be quite troublesome for them.
but its true that, sunday maybe have lesser attendance due to the next day is a working day?

oh Jinger, i would like to see ur photos when they are ready too =)

princess_shawn

Ameyln, i think friday cheaper also:p But personally i prefer weekends la..sunday all dun have to work..my AD is on sat as i wan all guests to attend:p

I wana see ur pics jinger..

Gals, anyone know of any fengshui master that is good? I am looking for one..i noe you long zi..he is exp le..

apple_lee

hahha i thought most ppl will prefer sat!
but me feel bad for some of my overseas friend as they will have to take leave on monday..

princess, sorry! i cant help u on fengshui master thingy..maybe janet knows?

piger

princess: go there and stand for 4 hours?? why??

wenlim: relax relax.. dun get stressed up!!!! =)

All: caught a cold again.. ARGHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

piger

princess: u too take care oh... =)

apple: take care too..

all must take care arh,,, if not later thursday will be a sick gathering.. haaha..=P

princessemma

heyhey!!!

Thanks for the advice

I wanted to book a particular Sat at this hotel but it seems to be tentatively booked already...

sighx... so sad!!!

joii31

morning gals

everyone muz take care cuz after next week got alot of preparation to do liao...time flies onli left 4mths liao...

how's the buffet session yesterday?

amelyn: when's ur big day? u havent gotten a venue yet ar?

piger

morning morning.....

Yesterday's buffet was ok.. .me and Janet never eat much too.. haahaaa... Stella didn't had ice cream cause she just recover.. so she had main course.... My HTB came to join us after that....

Fierce man!!!! =P

apple_lee

Morning!

Joii, whats the preparation to do next wk? i was thinking this morning, what i have done and wat i have not... so fan

Amelyn, i think u have to act quick ah... now already sept...

yeah, how was buffet yest?

piger

apple: haahaaaa..... He looked fierce ma.. Janet also say first impression he look stern and fierce.. haahaa....

I won't be wearing Kwa... will be getting tea dress or short gown.. .=P

piger

apple: yeah... that's what janet says too.. haahaaa... .some more she say he look slimmer in actual person.. haahaaa.. *faint*

apple_lee

chercher/princess: mmm great, i think kua will be easy and lighter. haha..
me wanna wear kua too but thinking to take a look if they have any nice gown at BS.

oh princess, how was ur exhibition?

where r we meeting tomorrow? where about at amk hub

piger

apple: kwa is heavy leh.. not light...

think princess says meet at AMK Hub leh... maybe we arrange outside the mos burger???

apple_lee

eelynn; yeah? i though kwa is lighter and easier, maybe most of gowns are quite heavy..

AMK hub is my territory, so i am fine with any part at AMK hub..haha

joii31

apple cuz after nxt wk is end of ghost month n we need to start to prepare ma...
1) get ready all the miscellaneous stuff 1st: ang pow box, double happiness stickers, ang pows, signature bk, pens, bedsheets, lamps, teapot set etc
2) meetups for sisters n brothers
3) food tasting n blah blah blah

princess: ^5 me oso din wear any traditional clothing for ps so will be getting kua...shld be quite heavy becuz of the accessories on it bah...but for a short while shld be ok bah

princess_shawn

Apple & Joii..yeah i like kwa but htb doesnt like ...hope he allows my choice lo..he likes me wearing short tea dress..

Apple ..My exhibition was ok..at ritz carlton..standing there doing nothing..4 hrs there..haha just smiling to the invited guests etc..bo liao one..but enjoyed gng a few times to the loo
yesterday cos the toilet is posh..haha
Yup tmr meeting at Ang mo Kio Hub first..haha i will take train from paya lebar mrt..nt sure if there is direct train..yet to check it out..haha

Eelynn, where is mos burger? Me Ang mo kio lo chi le..haha

apple_lee

Joii! wow i think u r really busy after 7th month..
i have no bros and sisters meet up session yeah.. haha

food tasting will be in NOV... so guess we will be equally busy too!

princess, i have kwa for my PS already
so will think about it..
ahhaha, Mos burger is at the same level as bus interchange, u can call any of us when u reach

princess_shawn

Joii, Yeah accessories is heavy..i want the lighest ba..my wedding gown also very light one..hehe so i can walk longer..haha my jie mei i havent even selected..lazy le..anyway i will meet them in dec ba..still gt 3 months more..my food tasting oct/nov le..still gt 1-2 months la..

Gals, what else we shl prepare for the next 4 months? Besides wat joii has mentioned?

princess_shawn

Apple, where is bus interchange ah?? Sorry le..ask such silly question..i redi dun noe..

Anyway tmr we meet at ang mo kio hub..when i reach, i will call u all..i onli noe they have old change kee there..haha

apple_lee

Princess, okie.. just call any of us.
and i guess the most headache one is ur guest list? invitation cards? AD schedule?

for me, i have to get ready with ROM, transport for my oversea guests...lots and lots...

kenjan

eelynn: ya lor...he is kinda fierce when i first saw him first but after a while he is very friendly and both of u do like to make fun of each other..hee....

apple: still deciding between kua or cheong sum (short one) cos PS did not wear them

Joii: u seems very well planned your wed preparation in advance..hee...making me feel so stress now..hahaha

apple_lee

hi jan, yeah make sense, since i wore kua on my PS so probably will wear a gown or cheong sum for tea.

well, i think is gd to plan earlier than later ah, right.. haha

princess_shawn

Apple..me also getting transport..if u have cheaper ones to recommend me..let me noe..we r engaging buses to fetch those elderly..too many elderly from his side & some no kids etc..hehe like gng to the zoo zoo zoo..haha

gals, What else to prepare???

piger

princess: then we'll see you at the Old chang kee... haahaa...

apple: yeah.. the kwa is heavy... i think i will go for short gown or tea dress.. =P

Jan: hahaaa... we always disturb each other one la.. =P

apple_lee

Princess, actually i dont know where to engage the transport eh, i dont have contact. but i will let u know if i find sth gd yeah.

eelynn, honestly the kua that i wore on PS was quite light.. mmm guess my gowns are too heavy!