(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

starfrost

eelynn, apple :p seems like sentosa is a hot fav!

princess: I don't think I'll ask my MUA to stay
hope the makeup will last. hehe

mrs wen: where did u go for us PS ?
when will u be gg to view ur pics?

piger

wenlim: how how how?? how's ur photos?? glad u enjoy... share share leh... =P

starfrost: yup.. it's a hotspot... =)

mrswenlim

ladies, my fren who drive us around do take some for us outdoor but din manage to take any indoors, the photos she took is kind of far away as she do not dare to go too near my photographer.

will upload the photos tat my fren took to show you all soon. went to Sentosa & Fullerton for the outdoor. Will b able to view my photos at BS in 3weeks times i think.

my MUA took 45mins to do the makeup just for my eye.

princess_shawn

Mrs wen, y 45 mins for the eyes? So long? Mine 5-10 done..sob sob..maybe ur MUA is very professional and good le..at least they took the effort to do so long..mine like anyhw??? cos 5-10mins done? sob sob

winterpolaris

Hello

MUA, Photographer and videographer not needed to invite for dinner UNLESS u have spare seats (for guest who last min do not turned up) then u give the seats to them.

But trust me... most of the time they don't stay to eat hahaha. because ur photographer and videographer will be busy hahaa. A nice ang pow packet of thanks will be nice and sufficient

apple_lee

Princess, ur MUA spent lesser time to do ur make up doesnt mean she is not gd yeah, u look pretty, ur make up was okie right.. so dont worry =)
thats very individual thing i guess..

chercher, winter.. hahah i think so too...

joii31

ya agreed with apple...princess maybe ur skin easier to apply the makeup on so need lesser time bah...

me oso won't be inviting them cuz it's abit weird to sit them in between of pple they not familiar with esp mua only got 1 person...

princess_shawn

orh okok noted Apple & Joii..blur..

Btw i called the bridal..wah seh..tell me if i take 100 pictures..it will be SGD 1300 le..siao lo..then if individual unedited will SGD 30 each..

princess_shawn

Btw apple, dun worrie abt ur pics..at first me very worried cos i tink they anyhow take n anyhow ask me to pose and somemore like a few shots then done..like super fast??

But sat when i see the pics..i tink i am surprised at the outcome..there r couples of pics we liked but then its quite expensive so end up taking those 22 pieces and thats it..hehe

mrswenlim

yup i agree with apple too. for my case is that my eye is single eye lid and very small. so need more time to do the makeup.

for those who wants to see my candid shoota for PS my nick for multiply is mrswenlim.

mrswenlim

apple> have added you into my contacts. I'm new to Multiply too.

eelynn & princess> have added you to multiply too.

Who else i can add. Please let me knw.

kenjan

afteroon gals,

eelynn: hope u are feeling better now

wenlim: thanks for adding me ah.. guess what, i wanted that kind of gown for my outdoor but the BS say its with the laundry..sad..
Anyway, who's ur MUA and PG?

piger

Jan: thank you thank you... feeling better.. but yesterday went out with Primary sch mates... feeling sleepy now.. haahaa....

mrswenlim

eelynn> thanks.

kenjan> my MUA is Elson & PG is Henry. i like Elson's makeup skill. Thumps up for him.

cher> sure, me too more active in FB.very new to multiply.

kenjan

wenlim: wow..u change alot of hair style?? why need 2 sets of eye lashes? I tot 1 set for all makeup? Actuali i dun understand why the BS must charge us the hair setting???

winterpolaris

Yeah same GHA charged too :| dunno why

ampoule and fake eye lashes still understood but not hair setting... then my MUA said i can choose not to do it too -_-"

mrswenlim

jan> i change in total 4 hair style but he only charge once for hair setting. the other one is for my HTB de. Ampoule also 1 for myself the other for my HTB. cos my eye is too small n he wan to make it look bigger n attractive so put 2 layer of eye lash on me. i also dun understand y need to charge for hair setting but nevermind la. As long as end result come out nice can liao. hee.

winter> GHA & Digio is from the same family. i know both designer from GHA Tampines & Digio.

The thing is that if dun do hair setting than most likely will tie up all the hair and it looks mature for me and i cannot take the hair style of all tie up so i rather pay for it lo.

mrswenlim

eelynn> cos the MUA already spend alot of time on the makeup to enlarge my eye liao. hee. if you see me in real person my eye is very small.

piger

wenlim: ohhh.... I didn't use my BS's amouples too.. i bought it from another MUA at $7.50/bottle only... =P

Jan: finally got someone picked up liao.. they say cannot make reservations.. have to depend on luck tom.. heehee..

winterpolaris

haha mine is GHA Yishun that is with GHA Marina.

GHA Tampines and Digio is together one. now i heard GHA Tamp had moved and change name too

kenjan

wenlim: i think all the MUA in GHA and Digio charge hair setting.. but not all BS in Spore do that. Check with some of the Jan BTB they say thier MUA dun charge them.
Huh?? Ur htb's hair setting also charge?? Their hair so short already wor. Maybe my htb's is short so they din charge us

eeylnn: i called just now they din pick up too anyway u wanna go there first then i join u all later?

mrswenlim

winter> yup GHA Tampines have moved to 33 Tanjong Pagar if i din remb the no wrongly. but infact GHA is still in operation just that the new name is going to target another type of crowd which i heard from my designer that it will be even more high end. wad i meant by GHA Tampines & Digio is from same family is cos it's run by siblings of the family.

eelynn> my MUA took very long for my eye makeup due to my small eye n single eye lid & sensitive eye but i must say that after the makeup i like it very much. the longest time he spend is on my eye liao other than that hair is fast.

piger

mmm... nvm la.. we'll meet at the MRT station.. then we head there together lor.. depend on our fate whether we can have ice cream or not.. hahaaa.. if suay suay cannot.. then we go for other food lor.. =)

mrswenlim

jan> cos his hair is still considered long for spiky hair so gt hair setting. my frens BS also dun charge for hair setting.