(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

wendycsk

Hi winterpolaris, me actually got 8 jie mei then i reduce to 6.. hahaha... I am planning to get my hair cut as well.. i just re-perm my hair last month.. haha.. I need touchup for my hair color as well as do nice highlights.. =p

chercher

morning all

wendy>> jie meis muz be even no. or odd? ask u ar.. invites, the name how should i write? full name?

evergreen_23

morning all... sorry to take up space again.. just hope i can let go my bridal car... so don't mind me posting again ya.. cos here highest chance.. hehe..

I have rented a bridal car (BMW 320i, White) for the date 10 Jan 2010. I have gotten my own BMW instead and would like to let go. I have rented the car at $320! Very good rate!!

PM or email me ([email protected]) for details. Thanks.

You may refer to picture below.

1266969.jpg

lisresonance

hi everyone, g'morning!

had food tasting yesterday. we all agreed that it wasn't terrible but then again, it's only for 1 table, hard to control when it's mass production! so just gotta pray and hope for the best on AD.

i didn't get gifts for my sisters too. i have 6 (including my sister) but got them hotel room stays after the dinner, and treat them to meals too, when we meet to discuss. think good friends will just treat it as helping each other as a favour, and it's good company too!

cher: i heard from my mother that it should be even numbers, but i'm not too bothered about it.
as for cards, for close friends i just write their names. for the older people i'll just write "mr so-so and family", or "mr and mrs so-so." the parents will nit-pick if we write them anyhow. might think that we're insincere about inviting them.. that kind of thing.

winter: relax! take a breather.

jajah: sorry to hear about what happened, cheer up! things will work out for the better.

princess_shawn

Hey Wendy,

I havent got any ties for the xiong di..mm..not sure if they wear shirt without tie will do?

Your bigger hongbao refering to personal hongbao on actual day or gate crash hongbao?
Just cut one inch of my hair last week at mazu

Hey Winter,
20? Thats alot.hehe..same here..i havent done any hongbao box & wrist corsages..hehe
Just cut one inch of my hair last week at mazu

Hi Lisresonance,
hotel room sounds cool..but it is very exp right?

All: Still tinking if i wana colour my hair..

piger

morning all....

was so busy recently... no time to chat here...

^5 girls... i have 6 jiemeis too... heheee... have bought them the dresses and treated them dinner on our first meetup.. will be meeting again on Dec to finalise the helping list...

My man will be having 7 xiongdis... I've bought
them ties to match our theme for the day too... =)

winterpolaris

yeah gonna cut hair 1 inch today and will highlight my hair 2 weeks and 1 week before to treat my drastic hair....

ya lor 20+ pple involved in the wedding prep.. have to treat them.. especially if u have a church wedding, you will involve many more pple.

is getting closer to our dates! OMG!!!!

princess_shawn

Mm yeah hor ..church wedding seems nice! Yeah me worried le..less than 2 months..everyting not done lo..

Hair treatment yeah its quite pampering..every month i will go n do hair scalp treatments but hair spa seldom..

can i check if female side need to get 2 sets of teapots or just one set? I really have no idea..some say one n some say two

deilea

Hello all

I'm a Jan 10 BTB too
9 Jan.

Church wedding: Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church
Banquet: Grand Hyatt (Hibiscus Room)
BS: Sophia Wedding

I've 6 jie meis - 4 cousins, sis and best friend
HTB has 6 xiong dis, we kinda decided to have an even and equal number..quite nice like that.

The jie meis 1st meet-up will be end of Nov at Cedele (Wheelock), treating them to brunch and start to discuss the day's programme and gatecrashing on AD.

Only sponsoring maid of honor's (best friend's) dress and shopping with her for it. Counsins and sis will source for their own clothes :p don't want all of them to wear similar dresses, coz they all have very different styles. So they'll just be color-coordinated

My wrist corsages are ready for collection, I ordered from (爱)iDear at Far East Plaza #04-32, they cost $5.90 each, elastic band kind, easier to wear. Should be going down today after work to collect.. and check out xiong dis ties too..

Banquet inserts printed with Yitai Hotstamping, church invitation printing with Axxa (just confirmed with them this morning!), flowers from The Red Petals, balloons from The Airship!

I'm also for simple hen's night, just want to chill with my gal friends somewhere nice..

Hmm.. long post. Mainly wanted to share the vendors i'm using so if anyone wants reviews, feel free to ask!

Still lots to do, 加油(add oil) everyone!!

wendycsk

Hi princess_s, Up to indidivual if you want tie, cos i wanna match the xiong dis tie to the dress the jie mei wear.. when comes to Photography, tends to look better. As for AP, i am giving them individual AP and also gate crashing ones.. Also, i have a hotel room for the helpers as well for those who wanna stay overnight. I got two tea sets, one to give guy's side during guo da li and one for ourselves, if your house got tea pot liao, den you just need to get one to give the groom during guo da li.

Hi chercher, should be even number and for me, my friends right, i just put their name and surname, for elderly ones is more picky, must state very state who and who with their full name.

Hi RT, welcome here! AMK Med Church is near to my house.. hehe..

Hi eelynn, ^5! Hehe..

piger

AerisS: ^5... my mum still has hers too.. and so does the one she gave to my dad.... i have 2 at home still... =P

princess_shawn

Hi RT, welcome!

Wendy, i think its 2 teapot sets hor? Cos we bought only one set le..me also not sure le..

Aeriss, thats y lo..its 2 actualli..

Hey Chrissy, i also thot 1 teaset move around le but they said no le..

aeriss

Chrissy: I think 1 teaset to bring around is ok too. Initially I wanted to do that but my mum said she still keep hers and ask me to use hers..

princess_shawn

Hey Aeriss, now am confused..my mum doesnt wan to share teapot with them..she abit funni also..

Chrissy, i tink i better ask the elderly again

Winter..i have no idea le..sigh..

Btw gals, the slippers is it a must? i havent buy also le

pinky_dris

welcome RT

hmm...ladies, there shd be 2 teaset, 1 house each. if ur parents have kept it, then u dont have to buy new one. teaset is we give hubby side

princess> slippers, up to u. but meaning is 'bai tou XIE lao'....i will be getting it.

abt outing w jie mei, yes, will treat them for dinner n discuss on the games at the same time. but not buying any gift for them leh. will just prepare corsages for them, same colour theme will do. cos mine only 4, 2 r cousin, 2 colleague whom i meet everyday.

pinky_dris

winter> PJ is to wear new one, cos after the eve of AD, u r 'big' gal le....hmm..just like CNY we will wear new clothes for the new day. u can bring it over to ur new house too. so just need 1 set. like i posted weeks back, e auntie selling says, wear new de, wash urself, cos u r adult already, no longer rely on parents.

princess_shawn

Winter, its those kind of wedding slippers for hubby and wife..

Pinky, yup yup r right lo..u gng for hen;s party?
Me nt getting PJ cos i tink for me, i can do without it

pinky_dris

princess> no hens party leh...my gang not so happening one. 80% married w kids...lol...i m e 2nd last in my group le....w/o? lol...i dont want to know e details...hahaha

starfrost

eelynn: same here
been busy too.. haven't have time to go and buy my GDL stuff yet..

winter: i'm also thinking of highlighting my hair.. my stylist say to do in 2 weeks before wedding.. u doing it now, gotta touch up nearer to wedding? =)

princess: i'm intending to get 2 sets of teapots, cos find it troublesome to bring one set to and fro :p but haven't buy the tea set yet

hi RT, welcome to the jan's club

pinky: the slippers is those bedroom slippers type?? i'm wondering.. for the slippers, are u gals gg to wear them? or just keep it away? for the PJ, we are to wear it on the eve of AD??

pinky_dris

starfrost> yes, bedroom slippers. i will be buying cheap cheap ones. Janet mentioned chinatown, she bought hers at $4 each. I went Daiso, plenty to choose, but hubby foot too big. else its only $2....lol....we dont have e habit of wearing at home, so will just wear few days n park 1 side.

as for PJ, yes, wear on eve of AD. some ppl wear it cos they doing 'comb hair session' on the eve. need to be new n clean.

piger

starfrost: i bought my slippers during my JB trip.. heehee... RM8.91 per pair.... =) can see it on my Multiply..

princess_shawn

Pinky..haha i dun wear PJ , i prefer wearing shorts n t-shirt..hehe..nothing gross..lol..
the slippers can get at chinatown? k i go ask her in msn..

Starfrost, yeah i bought 1 set nia..no 2 sets..looks like gng to get another set next month..

chercher

hello all.. was on course
heehee..

i got PJ too ... dat day still thinkin of the bedroom slippers.. after hearin all ur comments, will go get :p

RT> welcome

pinky_dris

princess> oops...lol..i was thinking e other side...me too, shorts n t-shirt. but since needed, just buy lor, at least 1 set of couple PJ...lol....so lo-man-tick-ko

eelynn> wow, thats good buy! from where? couple or wedding design or normal bedroom slippers?

cher> get lor...dont buy ex de if u seldom wear. i finding e cheapest options now....haha...hoping for 'bai tou xie lao'.

wendycsk

hihihi, The sharing of teapot is up to individual... =p For us, we just buy two lor.. cos dun need carry ard mah.. and i dun think elderly wan to share as well.. haha.. I also brought the slippers.. hehe.. it is to wear during shang tou as well.. but actually we had decided not to shang tou so will use for daily purposes lor.. cos i got habit to wear slippers at home de.. It is not expensive as well. =)

Hi princess, actually the PJ is not really to wearjust to wear on eve of night ( for hair combing), but i brought the PJ for photography or videography purposes.. Remember the VG and PG will take photos/video when you are doing makeup, thus it normally looks better if you have proper PJ or clean shirt and shorts.. haha... =p The morning highlights will be featured during your wedding or in your album with your PJ/Shirts and shorts!

piger

pinky: heheee.. it's those soft type... with the 'xi' word.... u go my multiply and see lor...

Heehee... we've finished tying our wedding cards... =P 1 more thing done.. spend 2 1/2 hours to tie 200 cards... =P

princess_shawn

Ha yeah wendy..hehe but am wearing a dress beforehand on that day..so i guess it is ok
hehe..excited now..wedding date coming soon..hehe

Gals, when is your Guo da li?
Mine is on 3rd January 09 - but not redi guo da li ...haha just exchanging oranges cos everyting my parents and his parents do not want..they keep it super simple..hehe funi also..lol exchanging oranges..bo liao..lol

odie24

3rd Jan is my AD but till now still have not done GDL, cards also not ready for collection ....
don think will be ready for the big day... Such a big project but only 2 person do... Haiz... then its like the submission date is drawing nearer...

lisresonance

hi everyone!

jajah: don't worry. delegate? get people to help you. cheer up.

my GDL is on 19th Dec. but very simple. my man's side just bring oranges & cake vouchers over to my place good enough.

hi RT.

princess_shawn

Hi 5 Winter!

Dun worry Jajah, take one thing at a time..if u need help, just let us noe..mine cards also nt ready and i am nt doing anyting yet..hehe

Hey Lisresonance, sama sama..mine also very simple..save time n effort also

pinky_dris

oh...my GDL 5 Dec leh....lol, looks like v early compared to all of u? we will do GDL in e morning, use e items to pray, then noon out to distribute all e cards n cakes to relatives.

odie n princess> no worries. u r still not behind time. weekend n holiday coming up. we r just a little faster cos we have more time to prep.

princess_shawn

Cher and Eelynn, urs quite fast..hehe excited?

Pinky, urs also so fast..i hope so le..but nw worried abt the cards cos it is not ready yet and my guest lists nt up..

wendycsk

hi princess, we have the same date.. my guo da li also on 3rd Jan 2010. hehe.. I think i am into bears and you are into shoes! I brought another couple bears to tie to the wedding car and for use during the reception. I went to Far East and got so much attracted to a nice short white gown and might be buying it for my ROM. I felt that it is easier to manage compared to the AG gown with can can as my soleminsation is at around 6.30 lor.. and my dinner starts at 8pm, i cant imagine how i can go toilet with can can and wearing them for hours before dinner. haha..

princess_shawn

Hey Wendy,

High 5! haha bears? hehe yeah hor..i gt 7 pairs of wedding shoes now..very kua zhang right? other tings i dun have..only shoes i can say:p Next time come my place n view the shoes..hehe
Your bridal does not come with car decor?
yup true short white gown easier to manage..hehe my rom also in short gown that time..
Hehe am into doing my wedding website halfway..
How many gowns u have in total that day?
u cmf ur gowns already?