(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

princess_shawn

Wendy, haha i tink in total ard 8 pairs..very kua zhang hor..lol..alot of tings for wedding i do not have but wedding shoes..yes many pairs..hehe

I will post some of my shoes later in facebook

princessemma

Hey babes.. Just finish blogging.. updated some information on my ROM.

In case you don't have my blog address, You can visit at http://www.yourstrulyemma.blogspot.com/

Ahh so tiring today.. had an enjoyable day with Eelyn!!

Today I saw one Ultra high pair of shoes around 5-6inches? haha I wanted to get that for my photoshot as my boy is much taller than me.. but the thing is it doesn't look very nice else I would have gotten it!

Accomplish 2 things today!! still got quite a number of things to do also!!!

Nite everyone!

chercher

morning all

hows weekend and preps?

amelyn>> saw ur blog, veru detailed.. jia you

lisresonance

g'morning

i spent the weekend folding cards, and still am undecided about which bakery i shd choose to get the cake vouchers for GDL from.
any suggestions?

hope everyone's weekend was better.

chercher

morning lisresonance
i finished foldin my cards.. target to write the names this week

i got all my GDL and an chuang stuff on sat

u looking at traditional biscuits? or normal cakes? wendy did recomend a few, like savoury favour, choz, sweetest moment...

i did ordered a box of choz.. nice presentation, have uploaded in fb... quite tasty too... i oso placed an order for a box from savoury, will collect tmw and update again

lisresonance

hi hi chercher,

i've gotta start writing them this week too, because my mother wants to start giving them out and we want to get them out of the way too!

hmm, i guess normal cakes are good enough. i read what wendy recommended, do they give vouchers, are you aware?

chercher

as for me, i will give cakes/biscuits to my uncles and aunties.. those cousins that are married, i will give vouchers (bengawan solo).. i got no idea if they have vouchers.. if u wan i can check for u for savoury tmw...

piger

cher: Great!!!! heehee.. went in JB on both days... shop shop and shop.. hahaaa...... but very tired now.. haahaa...

odie24

I am in deep shit now one of my Jie mei say she cannot make it for gate crashing in the morning so now i am left with 2 JM... One is my cousin only 14 yrs old the other is my ex colleague.. 1 is still young the other soft spoken no power leh and my HTB got so many XD die lah...

pinky_dris

morning ladies

hmm..i also have 'gold' problem w my FMIL. i doubt she giving me anything also. somemore asking my hubby to buy, then she give. but since gold rate so high, we decided not to buy, just give angbao to replace....ok, lets not talk abt e -ve issues

I have achievement last weekend also! I finish writing all my invitation cards for english characters guests. left chinese characters waiting for my uncle to come my house complete them.

rather boring weekend i had. suppose to complete buying all my GDL stuff on sun, but last min my hubby kanna trap for apac reservist. stay at home alone thru-out...sianz

pinky_dris

eelynn> wow...2 days in JB? so happening leh

cher> ya. have to do everything this weekend. our album re-edited layout is ready but can't go yday. then next weekend (28 nov) my cousin's wedding which our weekend also gone. my GDL on 5 dec. so left with v few weekend to do....lol...getting busy busy busy

piger

cher/pinky: haahaa.... sat went in cause colleague drive in ma.. so tong bang lor.. went in to makan.. then buy my umbrella, slippers and necklace for photoshoot.. then saw the hairband i want for my jiemeis.. but they got no stock.. but they say will check for me and contact me again..

then yesterday went in with amelyn... makan, do her invitation card, bought a couple tee, mini tiara, flower for hair, etc.... makan... great shopping and makan... heehee.... think my man gonna kill me soon.. always go in JB.... heehee....

odie: worry not... try to ask some of your friends who can help u???

apple: long time no see leh!!!!!!!! busy girl.. how's preparations for ROM???

apple_lee

yeah, past weekends was busy meeting up with frens.. and furnishing his room..
my parents are coming tomorrow, so going to be busy again.. hope ROM over soon ah.. then one thing off my mind..
we have collected our documents from ROM office, We have to sumpah!so funny =)
i think everyone is doing alright yeah.. me going to buy gold with FMIL this coming weekend =) and i think i am luckier is, we make our GDL really simple.. most of the items replaced by ang pao! haa..

piger

apple: okie.. cause i received the date to go down ROM office... then remember seeing that just bring witness ic (orginal or photocopied) but yesterday Amelyn say think have to go down too.. so double check.. Thanks!!! =P

apple_lee

dont have too.. =)
we saw lots of couples there.. q-ing for collecting documents and sumpah!
No worries...
4 more days to weekend =D

lisresonance

hi wendy,

thanks! looks like they're stuck with no choice then.

1 down, and about.. 515819 to go! haha! feels as though there's an endless list of things-to-do sometimes. don't you agree?

piger

cher: haahaa.... me still long leh.... another 1 month plus.. =P

apple: opppss... paiseh... hahaaa... u coming this sunday??

lis: what 515819???

chercher

eh gals.. any recomendations for MUA for mums and sisters? coz my cousin told me my bridal the mua chargin quite exp...

eelyn =P

wendycsk

Hi lisresonance, i do agree... hehe.. I am meeting the JP on coming Thursday to sign consent form. Hehe.. Managed to efile on Saturday. Now i am in the process of deciding of wines..

I have engaged MUA for my mum and sisters as well, she charge 80 per head. My sister saw her doing bridal makeup for her friend during her wedding day and is natural thus we decided to engage her. She works freelance as well for French Bridal. Let me know if you need her contact k! By the way, i booked her for Jan 16th liao.. =p

princessemma

Finally done my efile today!!! Tmr need go hdb submit my efile documents for my flat..

Do you all arrange to meet your jp or will they contact u ?? I
not sure when I can meet him also

wendycsk

Hi Amelyn, i contact the JP de.. =p I wanted to get him sign earlier than in early Jan cos Jan or end Dec will be busy! Hehe.. My appointment to ROM after efiling is on 13th Jan.

apple_lee

Thanks Wendy =) Prep is okie, a very simple one.
will do at the temple, just called and checked with the person in charged...all prepared..she said, just have to bring ourselves, ring and cert.. haha

i thought i will be getting excited.. but me seem very calm and normal..haha

aeriss

Hi girls... waa everytime i will feel so stress when I visit this thread...haha coz I feel that I'm so behind schedule!

Only manage to complete 2 tasks this wkend:
- E-filed
- Completed 70% of angbao box
- Sent out e-invites

Feel stress but yet so lost on what to do.. haha.. Target for next wkend will be to get all my GDL stuffs...

evergreen_23

hey all..hope you guys can help... heh..

I have rented a bridal car (BMW 320i, White) for the date 10 Jan 2010. I have gotten my own BMW instead and would like to let go. I have rented the car at $320! Very good rate!!

PM or email me ([email protected]) for details. Thanks.

You may refer to picture below.

1264323.jpg

wendycsk

hehehe.. aeriss, you are doing fine.. =)

Hi soo ping, so special, ROM in temple! Wish everything goes smoothly for you!

Girls, how many days leave you girls taking for your wedding day? Hehe..