(2009) Brides of year 2009

From my brother's wedding, I realised that marriage can be a family matter.. and at times, it may become complicated especially when older generations are around.

I believe your PIL may just be voicing out their opinions and mean no harm. Maybe that is how they will talk to people.. Why not get your HTB to talk to his parents? Usually i let my hubby settle his parents side. Cos at times, not nice for me to voice out my concerns.. he should bring it across to the parents and know his parents well enough whether they mean certain things that they say..

letting them know ur budget may help too..

haiz.... i got queue no.308
there are only 282 units available for 5room.. if really got units left, might be those #02 to #03 units which i do not want. I am still pondering if i should apply for punggol breeze or not. We can only apply for 2 times right (according to the new hdb rule, if u got a queue number and u didnt want the flat even if the available unit is #02, then for the next year u wont get priority in the balloting anymore, is that so?)anyway, i am really disapppointed... i have been balloting since july last year! and exactly one year ago....

starskyz wat queue no. did u get?

ladies, are u all gg to apply for the punggol breeze?

hahaha...thank god my HTB is not tall...so as to accomodate him, i no need to get high heels....
anyway, thanks sabine for ur advice...i heard from my friend its better to take a look at their shop 1st then if ok, sign up during roadshow...will see about it coz i regard myself as "small" contributor to their biz...keke...

Hi Love or money,

The meeting with mojoideas was great. Had decided to have their service. If you are interested, you can also make appointment with Jaze. He is a very nice guy.

I had also email loe and behold. The prices is steep. I am looking for 4" shoes cos i am short. Hiaz... Seems very difficult to find. I saw 1 pair at guess, the ideal height and design, but it cost $399!

Aggiegal> I also want the GDL shop address at Bukit Timah. PM also. Thanks.

Xiang> Go to the Yishun one cause its the main office with more gown there. The pple there not bad just that I dun like their photo so did not take up with them.

KaiStarz> Wah nice website.... now reading

Cherie, shifu give you the date is calculated based on your pairing of your ba zhi, and should not be compared agst the webby.

The webby is general info and for those who wanna choose our own date but yet wana show some respect to the elders that we bothered to make sure its a good date for wedding...That's all...

If you choose either one, then you shouldnt worry yourself about the other one le....

stersang.. congrats on getting your date... then now there's two of us poking around here!! LOL

Reinn, the intercon details you r giving stersang is the usual pkg? Or it's a preview b4 their wedding show? Me oso want!! Can email me?

wow...those customised so exp..since most brides can find nice heels at tangs & taka, is worth to go there check it up..will go later

cymk. i not very sure is the their wedding show package.. but i tink is not.. u give me ur email add. i will forward to u..

yeah ^5 cymk hahahaa..

hahaa ya act i suppose to go down to intercon next week. but ...i am also looking at marriot. so abit confusing now.

stersang, nov bride also not bad ya. Long shifu date got very little weekend, I got no nov weekend. Now you can plan your wedding le. Happy for you
But you continue to stay here k. Intercon is nice, 12 pax per table right? I got fren holding their in '09 Jan, I can review for u if you choose intercon. Not sure about marriot thou.

Thanks cube cube

I settle almost everything le. Now left BS, PG and VG to headache.

stersang. i also heard intercon not bad. alot of good reviews. marriot also not bad attended a dinner there be4.

Hi wildwood,

Do you know the rate for Moomedia?
I did checked out the rate for those MTV and it costs around $2000 which I think quite expensive. I can't really compare the prices as this service is not quite common still.

Nana,

those u checked out are only MTV? or packaged wif AD PG??

Why dont you email me @ [email protected]? Tell you more then..

Stersang,
I had previously considered conrad and went to see the ballroom too...its quite big.. The reviews i heard were good... even my frends who had went there for wedding dinners before remembers that place...

stersang,
agreed with wilewood. conrad is very nice. especially e black n gold theme. fall in love when i first visit them. But they dun have a smaller ballroom. i tink some companys have already blocked up their ballroom for a couple of dates for function in Nov. do check up with them

Hi wildwood,

Shall email you tonight cos got no access to my yahoo mailbox in the office.

So far I cannot find any package with only the MTV and AD PG. Most of them have packages for either (AD PG + AD VG) or (MTV + AD PG + AD VG). I will forgo AD VG if got the MTV. I think maybe need to get quotes for personalised package since I can't get the standard packages.

hhmmm.....so envious of you pple....rich enuf to take those places with fancy ballrooms....(@.@)

going for my collegue wedding dinner at intercon coming sep....can let you know how it goes.....

nana...perhaps you can try mirage or fotowerke their rate quite okay

my quene number is 798 for punggol sapphire, but i think will be the same like wad meiting mentioned.. should be left wif those #02- to #05- units which i oso dun wan.. i've been living on the highest level of my blk for past 19 yrs, dun tink will be used to low levels units loh.. (no offence to those who live at low level units now ar..)

super duper pek chek with this balloting system, it doesn't seem fair to me.. some 1st timers managed to get a unit on 1st attempts while repeated applicants like us kept having our applications slipped thru.. having 2 or 10 chances will not make any difference loh..

i have not decided whether to apply punggol breeze or not leh.. i dun really like the design of the 4-room flats leh.. it is also bery far from Punggol MRT.. and i'm also concerned abt the 2 chances thingy..

gers... u can also check out Anna Nucci @ Far East. Reasonable price. I bought 2 pair of wedding shoes there after knowing the price at Loe & Behold is too far off from my budget...

hello all...i'm new too = )

My AD is 22/Nov'09.

Details :
My Bridal studio at :Bridal De Couture
Venue : Marina Mandarin
AD PG : TBC

I am very pekchek with sourcing for flats already.. sort of tired of it as well.. here government encouraging us to start family have kids, yet on the other side, it's so hard to get a flat.

wait wait.. i must emphasize.. the price i quoted is for their NEW series.. haha..

I also looking for a silver pair of heels.. with ankle strap.. and got details dangling along the ankle straps.. any one got suggestion where to find?

btw, i having my photoshoot in Aug.. =)