(2009) Brides of year 2009

piggy80

Hi Jaslyn

Oic... i havent't fix my coordinator leh.
i sign my package in 2006 wif Pat..LOL..KS lah..
cos i having my ROM in Jan'07.
but from BDC thren, Yvonne is better hoh. By the way, whose's ur coordinator? have u fix ur MUA and PG ?

Hi Stersang, my package ~$2988

sters

I tok to Ivah too! I need to decide if I wanna take the hotel by tomorrow so that i can enjoy the perks. haiz..

but i also considering Conrad.

zerochristy

Mashi> Hahah Cause the Winner Nicole I got in contact with her than from there I also found out that my PG is the same one la.

KaiStarz> PG is Sam.

zerochristy

Girls, I have list out the Oct 09 BTB’s date below.

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church)
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 - Aggiegal

kao_wedding.gif

lettingo

hEY Shining Hoshi.... so many brides same day as me,,, i am so happy to see that... its really a good date ah?

green.... ya I love Gallery hotel when i stepped in to the lounge, i had my dinner at zenden lounge, they really decorate the venue well

hey classicbaby... u also Simon video? wow.... i like the reasonable price and also seen their video work, very good

lettingo

I bought my dancing shoes from Leaping lizards and was shock to find that it is not cheap..

it was just a normal pair of dance shoes, with no special design or crystals, and normal dark brown leather. and after discount, they charge me $100. sighz, such design can easily be found in OG, and cost only $55

chubby_ting

Hui.. hehe ya lo.. quite a fair bit of BTB also 16 Jan 09 de... seems like a gd date ma 2 me 2.

Wow dancing shoes cost $100 is ex man!!

mashi_mashi

Christy,

then make sure u 2 dun hv the same MUA.
if choose the same, either the MUA will need to rush or is one of u cannot use tat MUA..

classicbaby

Hi Hui and Shining Hoshi,

I am happy too to see so many brides same date as me..definitely will be alot of bridal cars on the road lolx...

Hui: My frenz highly recommended me to Simon cos they are really good and professional. I heard Pan Ling Ling also used them for their wedding.

I have bot my heels at Parkway Parade, they are having GSS now and i got a good baragin..everything almost settled, waiting for my shooting on September 2008..At the time being i can rest and relax abit now..maybe i will go facial and spa more often to hv a refreshing look.

verena

hi ladies, just wondering if you sign up for ur BS now and like their current collection of OTR gowns, what happens next year, nearing the AD then? Do you then choose new available gowns nearer the date for the pre-wedding shoots and also for AD?

mashi_mashi

Verena,

For my case, i will b choosing my gowns nearer to my PS dates. I will c wat is available ard then. Of coz will choose newer designs if suitable for me. if nt then will still look at older designs but is suitable for me lor.

Will be using the same gowns for my PS n AD.

cymk

Reinn.. my email is [email protected]

I was at the marriott show too!! Ahaha.. sekali we were only sitting next to each other during consultation =)

Intercon is good.. nice deco good food... one of the few hotels tt serve food from the chinese restaurant... i guess tt's y they can be ah-tas and difficult to get perks.. one of my choices too until i found out my cousin holding wedding there next yr *sob*

sters

ya lor!! hahahaa...

now after the banquest settled i going to headache abt BS.. hey wat recommendation u gals have? i onli know Bliss Creation coz my friend took theirs last year... Aisle looks good.

taime81

Hi cube_cube,

No i went there for prehoneymoon after my room. Blink Blink shoes not so cheap but the normal casual shoes and heels are cheap. 2 pair for nt350. Lol i bought 10 pair of shoes back. Just regreted that i should have seriously go there look for my wedding shoes.

You all can conside my BS, Digio. Service are good, their wedding grown very classic and lovely. So far we've been please with their service.

sters

Hey, I also went taiwan and my bf proposed there. :p hehe ya i agree the shoes there are cheap! I din search for my wedding shoes there also..

Charmaine, how is your package? and issit expensive?

shice1

desjO having PS today.. wonder how's their photoshoot coming along.. haha.. but weather is good.. cloudy and not very hot and most importantly, not raining.. hehe.. =)

shice1

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>johra4</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Rental</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vallous</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Hotel</TD><TD>Style Bridal &amp; Boutique</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Images of Wisdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing85 </TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama City Centre </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards(Yishun) </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>icybluegal08</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>desjO</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Studio Mobile</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>11&amp;17-Jan-09 </TD><TD>Sun &amp; Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Lightbox Production</TD><TD>Lightbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace </TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News </TD><TD>Lance, from Secret Heaven </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel </TD><TD>Jess Haute</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>JB Venus Bridal Studio </TD><TD>Simon Video </TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keitsu</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama City Center</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD><TD>Gideon Koh </TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lettingo

Hi Shining, ya lor really regretted get my shoes from them...

Baby classics... ya i heard from Simon that Panlingling was their bride haha.. i also saw some of her pictures on the brochures... i am sure u have the brochures as well hehe.. hey i am having my photoshoot on 31 Aug... near to sept too!

krystal80

stersang, maybe u can share with us what ur budget for a BS is then we can share if our packages fit your budget for you to try =)

of course must make sure u like the gowns style and the designer you working with =)

sparkless

my wedding could be in Oct 09. Happened to come in and read the postings. Realised most of you have gotten almost things done eg. BS, PG....

hmm.. i haven't do anything yet, is it very "risky"?

ixoral

Hi all, i'm new here.
Am planning to hold my AD in Nov'09 as well. But still checking out the hotels. I see that all of you have confirmed your AD already. *stressed!*

aggiegal

Kaiz and Christy> The venue that I got from my SIL is:

Tiong Poh &amp; Company
Blk 531, #02-58
Hong Lim Complex
Upper Cross Street
S(050531)
Tel/Fax: 6533 1407

Then again, there is the GDL link under the meeting place for brides (under G). Take you time to check out the prices and see where you want to get your stuff from.

Mashi> I agree with you that it depends on who you talk to. I believe it is fate that we manage to get the people we like and have good service from them. So lucky us. Hehe! Hope the rest of us can have such luck too =D

Abt your ROM, see whether you are tight on budget or not. Some prefer to have separate cos expenditures is at different times, so don't feel the pinch. Some prefer everything together so as to save $ and save time. Then again, you have to consider if both on the same day, then you cannot just let the JP go off after the ceremony right? You may want to invite him to dinner before leaving, but you wouldn't know where to sit him with, causing you to have headache. Some like the idea of celebrating 2x. So...up to you le. Decide the budget 1st, then easier to plan.

Kaiz> Check out other JPs' thread and see who are the nice ones that you can invite. The popular ones, you must chope them way in advance. Good luck to your search. =)

Christy> Thanks for making up the list, hehe I am the last one. Initially I wanted 10/10, it's nice to rem and it's a Sat. But many hotels engaged their own shifus who can tell them the generic auspicious dates, so that these hotels can mark up the prices to that of a weekend if it falls on a weekday. Thus I decided for 30/10, Fri, so long weekend, haha!

Your PG is good de. He will take very nice pics of you and HB. Must have fun on PS day!

Verena> Go for more classic designs that are timeless, so that you don't have to worry that your gown looks dated. Good suggestion by Christy is that you can decide when your PS is nearer. Make sure you go and try out about 3 months before your planned PS. Why 3 mths? So that if you don't like any of the new OTRs and can't get the last year's OTRs (meaning this year cos you will be choosing next year), 3 months is enough time for you to get a MTM.

AD gown will only be 1 of your many PS outfits. So you can try out other PS outfits first. Cos very often, PS outfits are meant for outside (to get dirty), so you won't see too much of different gowns). If you choose a WG now and save it for PS, next year you like another new WG, then you can take pics in both WGs and save the newer WG for AD.

Like all girls, you always can't resist new designs, so even by the AD, there will be still new gowns, so don't get too carried away. That's I chose my WG knowing that I will still like it 1+ year later. Enjoy choosing...

Twinfairy> It is not risky at all. You have more than a year to plan for your wedding, so that is more than sufficient le. Start off by checking out the hotels that you will like after you get a few dates to choose.

krystal80

stersang, haha...is there a particular look u like? Like lace, or embroidery? coz some BS are particularly good with those...

Have u considered Amanda Lee and My Bridal Room?

screwby

Hi people, my AD is on 11 Jul too. Wanted 18 Jul but the location was not available.

The date still seem far away.....

cube_cube

rainer, welcome....when is your AD?

Stersang, for BS, if you dun mind abit higher end, then really should consider JULIA WEDDING NEWS. Their service is great and the gowns there GORGEOUS !!....go for the wedding roadshow at vivo from 23-27 JUL to browse all of wat you need for your AD. JWN will also be setting up there. Can go take a look. My collegues Greece PS album will be shown on the roadshow. Great layout and fantastic PS skills. Seen some of her PS and I just couldnt wait for my PS in taiwan. (^.^)

I heard MyDream Weddings is good too. Totally new in SG, but also abit high end if im not wrong.

Hi Shjeans and ixoral! Welcome!

Hey Jaslyn, you are a teacher?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

sters

Hey andrea &amp; cube_cube, Thanks!

hehe i think i really need to do some research n head down to Vivo!

how abt PG &amp; VG? any recommendation?

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,

Ya, agree tat its juz fate that brought us to the ppl tat service us. n we like their service.
hope tat all ppl will b able to get nie service ppl.

hmm. we are worried if on AD, we will be very rush. wan to hv ample time on tat day, thus nw tinking to bring forward my ROM.. Budget is another ting. nw still under discussion wif my FH..

Twinfairy,
Ya. do attend wedding shows to get more ideas on the venue n BS. tink there are some wedding shows coming up that u can attend.

Fix ur AD date first. then shortlist the venues n BS then can start ur visiting. Do remember to note dwn wat u will need most when u consider the package.

tis mth 23th -27th Jul, tink vivocity will hv a wedding fair. can go there to c c look look.
GCW will b having their wedding show as well soon. do look ard online for the info. CHIMES also having wedding show. saw tat on tv ad.

hope this info will help...

verena

aggiegal,
wow, u're very well-versed in wedding preparations. thanks for your advice.

Just something i wanted to find out. What are the sizes are for OTR gowns? i consider myself a M-size and though I haven't gone BS-shopping yet, i can forsee that I may not be able to fit into most gowns. Anyone encountered this situation so far?

Twinfairy,
Ya, most impt is to choose your date and select ur wedding venue. A lot of dates in Oct have been taken and of course the availability of venues also depend on your budget.

xiang2102

verena,

I am also M-size. I tried some gowns when I went for BS shopping. It seems I was able to fit into most of them, I guess not much to worry.

strawberrie1983

Hi BTB...mi tentatively having on 19/09/08..well actualli looking under 20/09, 26/09, 10/03..but sadly all are booked..so sianz..have checked online 19/09 is not an auspicious day leh..i am looking under 10/10...any advice ladies

mashi_mashi

Verena,

No worries, the OTR gowns can be alter de. so normally when u first try the gowns, it wun fit u well. either too big or too small. but tink ur co ordinator will find 1 tat can alter to ur size de.

dun need to worry so much.

xiang2102

For anyone interested:-

Wedding Extravaganza 2008
8 to 11 August 2008
· Marina Square Central Atrium · 12 noon to 9pm

Starring:

* Bliss Bridal Creations
* Bridal Concept
* Bridal de Couture
* Golden Horse Awards
* Signoria Nuizale
* Style Bridal &amp; Beauty
* Thomson Wedding D’sign
* White Link
* Yvonne Creative
* X-Zen Bridal

raywen

stella, jus my humble opinion, i think its far much better selecting a day that is very auspicious for both you and your other half..more impt than selecting one that falls on a weekend or that looks good in number form.

Inititally I wanted a date that falls on weenkends.. n my other half's mum visited a master to select dates and it was determined that 30th sept is best for us.. was upset inititally but after counselling from my mum; she said better to marry on an auspicious day and have everyone "huat" in your hubby's family (meaning nothing bad happen, for eg, the date cheong with ur in laws horoscope etc)..

one of my mum's statement turned me around; she said true frens and family will attend no matter wat.. so attendance shld not worry unduly. As for helpers, same thng, true frens and family will take leave to help no matter wat..

And she said look on the bright side; just means i need to be more selective, cannot anyhow invite ppl.. and banquet packages also save more for the same 5 star location.. so thr.

Why don't you visit a master geomancer and have the dates selected..?? it'll be easier... or buy a tong shu 2009.. shld be out in another few weeks to 2 months.. if u need to chk.

verena

Thanks Xiang. Going for the wedding extravanganza can be everyone's (incl mine) 1st step towards finding our ideal gown! =)