(2009) Brides of year 2009

vallous

Hi all,,

I guess i am the most KS one ard...I did my PS early in March haha! Mostly becos my hubby had no time 2nd part of the year and we wanted to avoid any wet weather. But its rather good and we found out we get to choose the wedding gown again so no need to wear the same wedding gown shown in the PS.

As for preparation of PS,,,usually medicure...pedicure seldom as the gown will cover up the shoes and ur legs. But i do have friends who bought props and brought to the PS cos they wanted a theme...so in the end she bought a rocking horse, even bought cakes and sweets , balloon and even a toy gun as her hubby is a policeman...kinda cute.

But I am the lazy sort and prefers simplicity. I just received my PS photos as well. All can take a look at my website.

I also took my FT early in May 08 during our ROM. We took opportunity to make use of it so no need to fork out extra cash to dine in another restaurant and we discuss the pin jing and dowry stuff during dinner as well. It was good. And we proceeded for a short honeymoon getaway at Rasa Sentosa right after dinner.

for those tips for PS, do bring along shoes that is not ur actual wedding shoes as it might wear out after a day's long of PS. Dont need make up kit, usually their makeup can last unless u stand under direct sunlight and sweat like mad. Just bring wet tissues and water. Will get very dehydrated and tiring.

hope all these helps..most impt..enjoy urself. I chose my PS on a monday so it was very enjoyable...very little ppl ard while taking outdoor pics so we are more natural.

http://weilunjoleen.weddingannouncer.com

diannahuimin

Hi Yi Jing

Oh, ok. Keep me posted when u have done ur PS. Mine probably still remain the same date for gown fitting. Probably i may request to have different gown for actual day, see whether my co-ordinator allows tat.

diannahuimin

Hi Blinko

I have met Kaiwen. Also viewed his previous work. Veri gd video he has, i feel don really have to go for those very popular de bah. His standard is up to there already. Already paid my deposit to him. If u wan, get him fast, he got alot people asking for his service during dec and jan.

diannahuimin

Hi Vallous

Very nice website u have done up. Guess i might need ur advise in several things when the time is nearer for me. You have almost gd lobangs u could get. So impressed! =)

cherie81

I got my ABB!!!
Think I'm too kaisu to get it now but it is so nice and I cant control but to buy it :p
I'm still very trouble over my BS. Yesterday took a look at my idea BS, add PG need 10k
so ex.. still wonder what to do. Think have to look for other option.
707226.jpg

milky_kio

hi glympse, not yet.. i m researching also.. quite restricted by the budget..

hmm femme care to share? I am a christian but my hubby is not.. i also have fear that there may be some clashes with his parents.. i think my parents sort of accepted my faith..

I think I would enjoying the preparation process more if I am less gan cheong. Ha.. So now I am slowing down on the preps and losing the momentum liao. :p

catty08

Welcome Kai!

cherie, you are so fast! I was thinking of making my own ABB but I think it's too early. Your ABB is nice.

cherie81

Catty, now trying to find a place to keep it. Bought it so fast bcos is really cheap, even if I change my mind and throw it away also nvm. I even bought the guest book that has the same design as the box.

melissa020302

I am new here. Am also an Apr bride. I will only ROM in Singapore and have my AD in korea. Seem like there are many things to do before a wedding but I am at a lost as what to do first. Any good BS to recommend?

vallous

hi dianna..

thanks...all the credits to my hubby...the lobangs and research are done by my hubby. He set up this website too. I would love to share if got any lobang to all.

lots of stuff we also found out from sgbrides here...heehee

sibensian03

Hi stersang and catty. =)

I am confused about the abbreviations used here and I am very blur. There seems to be so many preparations to do for a wedding.

cherie81

Catty, I bought it from Bangkok. It only cost me SGD 14.

Glamourous, my idea BS is The wedding present. The gown etc is 4k and the PG is almost 5-6k. I was thinking if I should seek PG outside or not. Somemore 5-6k dont know does it include AD. I have not visit the BS yet but I'm rather sure that this is my first choice.

With that amt of $ I think I can get other better reputated BS.

Normally what is the price range for getting Gown+PG???

I just bought my engagement ring from Goldheart. Havent collect yet cos bf finger too big (size 28) have to custom. Cant wait to get the 'finger' of it!!! And he asking me to go get my finger measure this week for proposal ring. *happy*

Can engagement ring be on the left hand and proposal ring on the right hand ok??? or both have to be on the same hand?

We still deciding when to get ROM since HDB and resale dont want to 'give' us a flat. Maybe on AD itself in the hotel room. *haiz*

krystal80

cherie, nicec abb =) As for ur PG, if it's with the BS, i think it's only for PS...

My BS and external PG for outdoor photoshoot altogether about 5-6K....

My fren used wedding present for her BS also but I never hear her mention tt her PG was so ex...maybe u can clarify with them coz I tot that they had one package including the PG n one that is without a PG

Catty, I can help u make ur abb if u like =P Made for a few friends liao...

welcome kai! =) Dun worry, after a while it makes sense...

cherie81

andrea, Maybe they have cheaper option. Will go down to take a look.

Any idea which PG your fren using?

Which BS you at?

sters

hey cherie, nice ABB!

I had my proposal ring on my left hand.. after i got my wedding band, i think i am not going to wear the proposal ring.

min0511

wow melissa...AD in korea? are u korean? or ur HTB is korean? my HTB suggested to go korea take up bridal & photoshoot but i know he has other motive...to have honeymoon there too...which of coz i rejected the "offer"...hahaha...
as for bridal....i like digio designs...but have to shortlist another 2 jus to compare...i heard precious moment are quite ok...u may wana take a look too...
anyway, sabine, for me, it would definitely be a small lunch...my HTB is ok with peony jade...wld probably go down & take a look sometime next 2 wks...
i understand there is a bridal show in vivo...wonder when is it? i probably would go look see too...

cherie81

stersang: Thanks
Bf said that our engagement ring is not those flat design. Is kind of pointed up. So if I wear both on the same hand it will look very heavy. I also think that proposal ring no need to wear everyday unless special occasion so he suggested that I wear and measure on my right hand. But I find that wearing it on the right abit too eye catching.

Can wear on the middle finger or not huh???

mashi_mashi

Verena,

My sis also bk GCW. her weddin is this yr...
heard tat their package is attractive as well..

but too bad since my sis is wif them i do nt wan same location as them. took another location instead...

keke...

so u can do some BS shopping after u confirm ur venue..

if u wan to visit my BS, u can try the HQ at kaki bukit. look for shirlyn or Jimmy. they are very nice ppl. keke
can say claudia recomend de. but nt sure got better offers or nt lar. haha

fat_fat_79

H Jac Jac

When is your AD??
What is your budget for the banquet, your gowns, and your PG??

For banquet, my advice is to shortlist 4 to 5 places that fit your budget and still available for your AD. You can go to the website that I have posted for the things you want to look out for.

As for the wedding package, if you don’t want to has pre wedding shoot. you can get package like thebsea? I personally felt that unless you have the resource and the time to do a lot of research or if you are getting a wedding coordinator, it’s not worth it to mix and match your own bridal package.

Ok lastly! As I’m not sure of your budget, I’m not very sure which PG to intro to you. Maybe you want to look at my PG’s works to decide on your own. His website is http://www.edmundleong.com/ My suggestion is that you look thru the PG’s website first. If you like his work and his rate fit your budget, do meet him for a chat.

krystal80

hi cherie, i not really sure =) but perhaps u can just check with them...and i've friends who wear it on the middle finger, I personally wear it together...

melissa020302

Hi Min

I am not a korean, only my hubby. I have those korean wedding PS.. most of them really cannot make it.. serious.. My HTB's brother took his wedding PS last year.. so traditional and lack of contemporary feeling.. that's why I decided to take in Singapore instead. I have to go back to Korea every year at least once to visit my FILs. Still cannot master korean language well.. so very dependent on my hubby lor. The bridal show in Vivo is from 15 July till 23 July if I am not wrong, saw it in the latest magazine.

edazz

Sabine,

Yup yup went for my appointments already...2 in fact! really very fun to see the gowns being conceptualised...finally settled on the designs then my designer said it is time to look for shoes!! gosh...i was looking forward to relaxing for a while!! haha...

Hey melissa, welcome to this thread! Would you be wearing those traditional korean wedding dress?

ecarg1310

Hi Vallous,

Thanks for sharing your site. Let me share mine with you too. www.gravin.weddingannouncer.com.

Not as much information as yours yet probably because a lot of things are still in the process and also I want to have a sense of surprise for my guests. I have my guests reading my website thus, I am not posting a lot of things up at the moment till they have attended it.

To all who don't know what to bring on PS, I do have some guidelines there which I researched and thought of. I have listed some items which are necessities. Of course, props wise, it's really up to each couple.

xta

Hi Eleanor!

Wow.. when is your AD?

I 99% going on OCt/Nov 2009... How about u? Autumn or sakura theme?

If same as mine.. we can ask them go in end oct.. else i very worried the album cannot be in time for Dec09... >.<

diannahuimin

Yup. Intend to get from there as i tried to find shoes that are compatible with gowns, till date i could not find any.

After my first gown fitting scheduled in August, will most probably visiting them for the shoes they have and do.

jing85

Oh.. you know their pricing wise? Cos i don't actually go for this kind of shoe. I'm a more sporty person.. so most of my shoe are sport shoe. If I were to get my wedding shoe for more than $200 and only to wear one time.. Then I may consider again

diannahuimin

Pricing wise still not yet checked with them. Get something which u can also wear out for dinners or events. At least wont be wasteful bah.

If not, you will have to source from outside which sometimes depend the size available at that time and whether does the shoe really suits ur gown. I seen people buying alot of shoes and thought it might match their gowns, end up it doesnt.

I would rather spend one time and get it right and perfect to match my WG and EG.

roomfulofstars

Thing is, my family is very chin chai and open but my mom and I want a church ceremony. This was met with quite a few doubts from the other side. They initially didn't even want to attend. The church will also be the ROM, btw.

They have a lot of these traditional Chinese things they want us to do. Knowing my parents, even though they don't believe in such things and actually don't even like practising it, I know they will be open to it out of respect and won't make any negative comments.

At first my HTB and I did not want a banquet (my parents also preferred something small scale) but we decided to do it to please the ILs even though we really are very broke. Plus I was the one who paid for a lot of the things that weren't things that I wanted - I did it out of respect also. I feel I've tried my best to accommodate but why are my religious activities for the wedding being met with such negativity?

Now, other things are making me sian: from what I can or cannot wear to a speech about how certain of their practices cannot be counted as superstitious. It's not so much what was said but the tone in which this was said. This comment was directed not at me, but at my HTB while I was present. It really made me very tense. I'd rather they have asked us nicely so we can all communicate properly.

This is the thing I'm wondering - is a marriage only about two families if two families believe in the same religion/ cultural practices?

min0511

i think it should be a must for melissa since she is married to a korean....
btw, edazz...we have to chose the shoes at the bridal too? thought normally we would buy it outside? is it included in the package?

ecarg1310

I called Loe &amp; Behold before. Their advise is you to call them, tell them what kind of heels you are looking for. They will tell you whether it's available. Subsequently book an appt with them to go down and take a look and try on shoes. Oh they will ask you for your shoe size also. It's a very personalised service, meaning they will ask you all they need to know about what you are looking for and prepare various pairs of heels for you to try when you go down and meet them.I think their pricing is $100+ onwards if I did not remember wrongly.

In the end, I did not buy from them cos' I saw something suitable at Tang+Co (Tangs Orchard). They sell really nice heels suitable for all wedding gowns &amp; evening gowns. I bought 2 pairs there. And I had another pair from Heatwave. They sell very tall heels (cos' I am short), certain times they have very nice pairs too.

This is one of the pairs of heels I bought from Tang+Co.
708184.jpg

This is after I DIY-ed the crystals onto the front part of the heels. Will also be tying a ribbon at the back of the strap. My personalised heels

708185.jpg

A close up on the part I DIY-ed..
708186.jpg

Alternatively, if you are not on a tight budget, try Paradox. I fell in love with their shoes but I just couldn't afford. They range like $288, $388 that kinda price. They can be found in Takashimaya (shoes department).

benbenfish

Hi Raywen,

U can contact Wu or Alex from http://www.depixel.sg/. They will send to you their pacakge....coz i'm not sure whether the package is still e same onot...but no worry...they wont force u to sign after u get the pacakage from them...U have to see more work from other PG then decide...

teoweileng

Hi Christa..

My AD on 31/12/09.. when is urs?

I prefer autumn... nicer background.. =)
Did u plan to go Jeju too?
I'm afraid it'll be too rush too.. but my coordinator says not to worry.. have more confident in them.. ;)

vallous

Thanks Grace for the beautiful website. For us we like to update as we go...so we will feel every inch excited for the coming of our big day.

I bought my shoes from Leaping Lizards which cost about $200 plus too. Which I am a little regretful now cos it so wasteful to spend so much and wear only once. As it is costly...I also sayang to wear often.

In the end I bought some shoes from CK Tangs also..just affordable less than $100 during GSS. So happy with those instead. Haha!