(2009) Brides of year 2009

sters

Hey all!

I jus contacted long shi fu and going to see him tonite! after which i can confirm my AD! so excited!

desjo_11

Hi Vallous,
Thk you for the tips for PS.
You are really fast
in ur preparation.I'm so busy with hse renovation then realised my one & only pair of heels(silver) that can wear for PS is in bad shape..duno can jus anyhow wear an existing pair even thou not matchin since legs & heels will be covered?my PS is wed..time running out & I din seem to prepare anything yet?*stress* I dun want to buy wedding heels now & wear it for PS,afraid will wear out after whole day of PS..I was thinking of buying wedding heels when the date draw nearer

btw seems like a lot brides got their wedding heels fr Tangs..

Grace, you really make effort,the heels look so nice after you DIY with the crystals.Thk you for ur checklist too..bring snacks also?kekee
btw i din rcv ur msg

Hi Min

So I guess you decided against having a big wedding dinner.... I saw the advert for Vivocity that show but I reckon may give it a miss because I have booked for my BS. Well since you have not chose your BS you should go take a look but beware of the hard selling tactics used by the BS.

Hi Edazz

When will you be taking your PS? Must share with me the picture of your gown when it is done le.

ecarg1310

Hi desjO,

Thanks for your compliments... I bought 2 pairs of heels from Tang+Co at about $200 i.e. $100 per pair, which I find it reasonable as I am intending to wear them during ROM and Wedding Dinner if I don't spoil them accidentally.

I got the checklist through other's website, those who have experienced their PS already as well as some are thought of by myself.

I thought you will rcv the PM through your email. Hmmm... I don't why you did not receive also.

For outdoor PS, you will not necessary wear out your heels because your coordinator should have told you to bring a comfortable pair of heels/slippers/sandals for outdoor walking. Probably when you reach the site for photo taking, then change into your heels which will make your hubby and your height right.

ecarg1310

Hi Vallous,

I was considering Leapin Lizards and Loe and Behold. However, when I read the forum on Leapin Lizards, I saw that their prices are easily $250 and above (I even read some who bought at like $500 because they wanted crystals). Such a price for a pair of heels is definitely not affordable to me.

Thus, FH and I walked Takashimaya, Tangs, Isetan bla bla bla to find something suitable. Glad to find 2 pairs which I love at Tang+Co. After which, I started thinking how would I want to decorate this silver pair which I uploaded. Then headed to Arab street to get ribbons, crystals and started to add them in. This is so much cheaper than buying from Leapin Lizards (personal opinion).

The other pair looks good on it's own. It's off white and simple. Thus, decided not to sophisticate it. And I have another pair bought long time ago which is black. Intending to bring it to see if it suits my evening gown

For those who are looking for heels, I recommend Takashimaya departmental store and Tangs. I think they really have a large variety to cater to all tastes. The rest are not really worth a visit. Personal opinion here too..

starskyz

meiting/bellinda> punggol sapphire results out.. did you managed to get a good quene number? me out of the 1st 100% again.. haiz..

sorry, juz wana vent out my anger abit.. me given 4 chances and still can't get a slot.. my HTB's frd 1st-timer and got the quene number 120+.. this is not the first time, i have frds who got their flats on the 1st attempt while my application kept slipping through.. i feel so shitty now.. tis balloting exercises seem to have some loopholes, it's juz not logical for ple who applied continously not getting a flat.. arghz..

vallous

Hi Grace,

Ya lor...my advice is dun buy from leaping lizards. Taka and Tangs all good enough liao.

Hi desJo,

We sort of went through the flow at our own pace. We spread out each month to do some stuff so nearer the date we can relax. Thats why it seems most of the stuff are done. We wanted to put up our poster in our new home..thus we took our PS early in the year. I am collecting my poster next weekend and my house is ready by this weekend..So just nice. Hee!

Now slogging to clean the home!

edazz

hey ladies..

shoes not from the bridal shop...have to get from outside...so shoe hunt got to start for me!

PS not finalized..maybe in Jan...

thotties

hi all, i'm new here. my ad is on 22 nov 09. Not much preparations done, currently pending to sign contract with banquet venue.

thebsea

Starskyz,
Chill.. Same here lor. i also very pek chek with hdb. i balloted for 3 times already and all my Q nos are 4 digits one! u are not alone. disappointed. Haiz...

desjo_11

Hi Grace,
Yes,definitely is better to get one from off the rack..customised is simply too costly..heartpain!maybe gals are like that,want to look the best for a once in a lifetime event..keke..Anyway I realize for heels even seldom wear,after some time, duno how come it will wear & tear ownself??I will check out Tangs & Taka for AD wedding heels.thanks

Maybe tmr will try squeeze some time in afternoon get a pair for Wed PS..hopefully can find one..sign!*stress*

Hi Vallous,
Where is your new hse?My renovation shld be complete by early August..very tedious right?to cope with the renovation & wedding stuff!think u can sit & relax abit oredi ;p

btw check w u gals, will u all be arranging a seat for ur PG & VG during the wedding dinner?Ang pao to be given for MUA, PG & VG?

bbstrawberry

Hi fifteenmay and Lalaa

Wow same day haha...

Oh i have 2 places in mind PJ or HIA duno which one to choose.. i like PJ coz the food n service seems good... hehe 26 Sept 2009 is a super good day yay!

Keke
Crystal

ecarg1310

Hi Vallous & desjO,

Nice to hear that you all got your place ready. Hee, for me have not even buy my house lo. No luck with balloting, not interested in resale flat. Waiting to see if I have some luck with balloting. Meanwhile will stay in either my house or FH house after we're married. Also good la, got ppl help me do housework haha. And now no need to bother about renovations etc.

I will arrange a seat for them cos' I think at least they have a chair to sit and rest (tho I doubt so) but they have a space to put their drinks or bags or whatever. Yup, for me, I will give AngPow to MUA & PG. I am not engaging a VG. Hee.

desjo_11

Grace,me also no luck in balloting..too many ppl apply..only managed to get fr las dec ballot..waited almost a yr..gd luck to you..else u can consider BTO flats

I will arrange the PG & VG to sit by the banquet table where they will sit & eat with our guest..is that what bride & groom normally do?

cymk

Stersang... congrats!!!

Long shifu will give u a long list of dates.. anything u can oso choose fr there... guo da li.. AD.. ROM... moving house... everything!

He gave me dates all the way till 2011... which brings me to inform you gals tt i m sadly nt gg to b a dec 09 BTB... we r pushing everything backwards until june 2010 =(

sters

hey cymk thanks!!!

its ok cymk, we can still discuss here!

Cherie, I am also not v sure about that. but that site only general.

ecarg1310

desjO, I guess they will just sit with your other guests. Anyway, to them I think it does not matter cos 99% of the time, they wont be at their seats. they'll be busy following you

krystal80

stersang, hahaha no i choose my date myself =P

cymk, no worries!! u can still join us here..then learn from our mistakes...HAHAHAHA...

Hi Edazz

you too is fast le because you already started shoe hunting liao...

But do you think I can just buy a 2 inch heel I dont think I want to wear such high heels and end up worrying that I might trip and it is very tiring le

cymk

thanks gals!! i will 多多学习 one kekeke

Cherie... shld be ok... long shifu explained tt when we see æ²–.. shld see the animal that we are born under on the day of birth.. and not year of birth.. long shifu say day is more accurate... so mayb tt's y long shifu say 5th ok.. i m not too sure abt the site so cant comment =)

sters

wah cymk.. i think u more expert den us. hehehe ok later i go see long shi fu i try to help u ask him ok? dun worry cherie.

diannahuimin

From my point of view, a small appreciation (for heng heng) to PG, VG & MUA will do cos we already paid quite alot for their service already.

And if u have spare seats, i tink it should be fine getting them to sit if they needed to. But most of the time, they will only need water as they will be following everywhere the bride and groom goes.

For my own case, as my 2 PGs are my own frens, i would most probably provide them an early dinner and enough time to rest. And they only requested to have water during the banquet, so i suppose they will be walking around for shots as i wanted journalistic style rather than portrait styles pictures.

catty08

andrea, thanks for the offer but I would like to try making my own. :p FH and I have not come up with our theme for the AD yet.

Cherie, I wear my WB on my left 4th finger and proposal ring on my right 4th finger.

aggiegal

Sorry ah gals, what is GCW? A BS or hotel? Paiseh, me very sua ku. Hehe!

Verena> Mine is Golden Horse Awards, not at all pushy too. Do check out a few BS, let me know your choices, I can straight away tell you which are the good ones that you can take. One tip to take note is that you like their OTR gowns and that you must know if they do update their gowns.

This is because MTM very often may not turn to be what you expect after you have discussed at length with ur gown designer. & you'll regret it co once the gown is out, you cannot say you want OTR anymore. MTM is more for those who are really petite who can't seem to find OTR gowns. OTRs are what you see and what you get, so be careful.

Some BS dun update their gowns, so you can imagine if you sign up with them, the gowns that are nice will be dated. What more since they dun take effort to update themselves, you can also imagine how they take ur package seriously ;) Hope it's of help.

KaiStarz> I'll get back to you after I get the address from my sis-in-law.

jaslyn288

hihi.. I have given up PS and selected JS2.. although i din get wat.. humpzz.. actually using PS as my backup..
dun be sad gals, juz treat it as not fate with PS ba.. good ones are coming to you.. =D

vallous

hi desjO,

my house is at Yishun..near my hubby's workplace and near my in laws so I got a grant as well. Yeah manz...the renovation work coordination can be stressful.

I checked with my frens that they do just provide a seat with the other guests. But most of the times they nibble the food while the bride and groom went out for the evening gown change. Then they start moving around again.

I will give angbaos as a small appreciation..

grace: i tried WIS for 6 times...numbers get da very big until i sian already. BTO is a no no for us as we dun wan to wait 5 yrs for a flat. No staying in with parents as well. Its easy to live in but later damm difficult to get out. We also wan to avoid conflicts la..stay with this parents...tat parent angry..stay with the other one..then the another parent angry..so we decided stay out! Rest the case! haha

shice1

hey all.. so long never come here and so many posts liao..

loe and behold, i just enquired them.. and their new series is btw $300 to $600.

piggylover

hi all newbie of Dec09 BTB!! welcome joining!! do keep us update of ur wedding arrangement, so i will help ur update into our list of table.

cmyk, it ok ger! most impt u hav got both of ur prefer AD le. congrat to u! 1 thing settle le.

hi Gisele! sorry for the late reply. this few days hav been really busy. ur info hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA - Church Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sparkless

i caught the advert on tv yesterday but i wasnt able to find any info on this upcoming wedding show. Not sure if you gals know about the chijmes wedding show? i only managed to catch the date 19 jul but nothing else.

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,

GCW is grand copthorne waterfront. hope my spelling is correct. haha.. its a hotel...

GHA ar. hmm. i got a fren took up wif them. heard that service nt bad lor. haha...
Verena, can go there to hv a look..

hmm. in my opinion, i will go for OTR first. as dun wan to take the risk tat the MTM does nt fit me. haha... unless u very particular that u wan to wear 1st hand gown, then u go for MTM de lor.

sters

hey! i got my dates from long shi fu le! most prob will be nov BTB coz no weekend dates for dec at all! can i still stay around here?!

btw cherie, dun worry abt the dates coz based on wat long shi fu say.. you cant really relate to the website.. its kinda diff to explain here but dun worry the dates he gave to u is good enough.

mrs_kan

I am thinking of having actual day photography and MTV in replacement for video. Anyone got suggestions where can find such services at reasonable prices?

xiang2102

Aggiegal,

I am thinking of signing up at GHA. Which BS did you go to? The Yishun one or MS or Tampines? Do you know if there is a difference between Yishun and Tampines in terms of package and gowns?

Would appreciate if you can give me some advise. Thank you!

edazz

hey Sabine...why not..i also looking for something ard there as i dun tink i can tahan the height man! Whole day is no joke!