(2009) Brides of year 2009

mthm

Yi jing - thanks for ur recommendation. I will go down to town and have a look.

Shice - my ps is next fri, 18 Jul.

I actually bought a pair of 3.5" from charles & keith, but not sure whether is it suitable cos BS asked me to buy 4" shoes. Have to bring along my shoes for the fitting and trial make up this sunday.

shice1

grace, how did u paste the crystals on ur shoes? did u paste individually or it comes on a paper? where did u buy from??

it's very nicely done! =)

april_baby

Lorraine..you sure about paramount restaurant not en-bloc? that time i called they told me so. Mine is at 9 May 2009 at Furama Riverfront

shice1

mthm.. excited? heh.. dun think charles & keith got 4" shoes leh.. think u better bring sandals along.. in case need to walk alot.. when need to wear heels then wear.. =)

Hi Min

If you want to just get a simple ROM gown you may wish to try Empire that is where I got my ROM gown from. Shoes and make up are included as well and the service provided was impeccable. Make up artist is nice and her skills is good.

ecarg1310

Hi shice,

Thank you for your compliments.
I pasted the crystals individually. I put double sided tape on my heels strap, used a little clip ( i dont know what they call that) and stick them on one-by-one. Spent about 1 hour for a pair. Actually, the crystals are meant to be ironed on. I tried to burn the back of the crystals with a flame, but turned out that there is a black border around the crystal which I don't like. Thus, I decided on double side tape and it still sticks strongly till date. Haha.

ecarg1310

desjO,

enjoy your PS tomorrow!!! Update me if they have hair accessories (e.g. tiara, flowers etc.) k? Since we're from the same BS. I am thinking if I need to bring my own.

min0511

really sabine? where is it situated? any website to look see? any photography included? i mean for both studio+outdoor and on that day itself...

starskyz

yeah.. i agree.. it's so contradicting.. the policies the govt have doesn't seem to align with the campaigns they run..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome piggy!

Eh you know where is THe Wedding Present, Empire is a subsidary and it is located at Bukit Pasoh. Try to google for their website just type empire.

I dont think the package has included photography so you need to arrange separately.

But the dress is for keep and service is good.

roomfulofstars

Yeah I tried to get my HTB to talk to them. But honestly I think he made things worse, haha, coz he has a bad temper and doesn't know how to communicate. I actually barely spoke to them coz I feel it's best he communicate, but I wouldn't mind if they asked me also...

We did talk about the budget to them but we are still not allowed to do away with a banquet also. Already went for a cheap one, but it's still burning bad holes in our pocket...

aggiegal

Mashi> Oh I see. You need at least 40 tables to sign up with them, I don't have so many. I also dun want so many tables, walk until you siao.

I agree with you that you try out OTR first will be better. Hope you will have a good time trying. I spent 3 hrs straight just trying out all my gowns. But I'm also quite clear on what I like and what suits me. So it's not difficult, and I din have to go back for the second time.

Second time is for fitting.

Xiang> GHA yishun is the biggest branch, they have the widest range of WGs and EGs. Followed by Tampines, then Marina Sq. But Marina Sq is the newest, so they have a lot of very new and outstanding gowns. Cole is the man to look for in this branch. But he's quite particular about bargaining for perks, so unless you really like his works (which many gals do), then you have to make do with his insistence for not giving you additional perks. =) Mine is at Yishun branch. I can intro my gown designer cum coordinator (she has > 10years of experience) and BS PG (he has many years of experience too.)

Kaiz &amp; Christy> You can also check out the GDL links in this forum. Most popular is Jurong side where they did put up the address. My SIL hasn't email me the addresses (she has a few), paiseh ah.

Christy> If you notice, most of BS's sample pics are similar. If you are like my husband who like more artistic kinda pictures or those that can be found in magazines, you can always show them how you want your PS pics to look like. Sometimes too artistic or showcase the couple very small in the pic cos meant to make the whole look very nice, some couples will complain the PG cos they feel they spend so much $, they want to see their faces showing big big in the pics mah. Thta's the difficulties that my BS PG said to us.

So we did our homework and showed him how we want our pictures to look like. We are very happy with the turn out of pics and their effects of photography, but too bad, we have to stick to budget, thus cannot develop more pics. It is workable. Our PG is really good. So don't worry about PG, worry about the gowns (more important). =)

Xiang> I only know some couples took PS in the National lib, not yet in cinema. Try emailing the cinemas and request for it. Just that don't know how much it costs.

chanll

yap confirmed. They are no longer on en-bloc.
I've already paid for the deposit moreover.
So if they are going for en-bloc they wont accept deposits isn't it?

aggiegal

Mashi> Yeah, look at many mags as possible so that you can have a better idea of what you want to look for in the gowns. That will also save time as your gown designer will pick out those distinct details in their gowns for you to try on. But also do ask them based on your figure, what kind of gowns are you suitable for. We always want to look slim and nice and that our skin will glow kind. Haha!

Xiang> My coordinator is Aileen Chow, PG is Steven Au and MUA (Aileen booked for me) is called Nancy if I'm not wrong. Only MUA I find her so so. Tell Aileen that Agnes (of the sample couple) intro you lah, hope she can help you.

Kaiz> Din know you are looking for Mr Chia Ti Yu for ur JP. He was my JP, he is very good, professional and helpful. Can do both in Eng and CL.

His contact is 96545465. Email is [email protected]

He doesn't do ROM on Sundays, just to let you know cos he does counselling to prison mates on Sundays and will not make exceptions =)

Hope it helps.

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,

i basically no idea of wat gowns I wan. haha.. will try to look ard at mag on the designs. hopefully can find something i like....
keke...

heard tat there will b new gowns coming in by the time i hv my first fitting. so looking forward to their new gowns as well.. haha

xiang2102

Aggiegal,

thanks! I went down to Yishun and was served by Sherry. She seem nice and easy to talk to but not too sure how is working with her like. Have not seen anyone mention her in the threads.

aggiegal

Mashi> Wah, that's good. BS who update their gowns are always good to have. You do make a good choice. I had my qualms about your BS cos of the reviews that I read and how they hard sell to me during the fair. But I can see that they are improving. =) When is your ROM or have you rom-ed?

Xiang> I see. I also dunno or heard about Sherry in the GHA threads too. Does she design gowns? If she does, get her to show you her works and see whether you like it or not. Go with a company to second your opinion (like your best friend or mum- if your mum is your shopping kaki).

piggy80

Welcome Shieans ...

wah .. more of 22th Nov bride = )

hi jaslyn
Same BS as u... Read that u will be going down to the BS on the 24th Nov to try the grown.. wah i still thot mayb Dec or nx yr jan then go woh..

taime81

Hi i attended a wedding at intercon few month back, the place is lovely. Love the ballroom but i'm unable to hit their min tables.

Just came back from taiwan, aiyo regreted never got the blink blink shoes from taiwan. SG i can't seems to see such nice shoes around. Even their heels got crystal kind. Those who are going taiwan, can go xi meng ting to get a look, appx sg50-100 per pair. I only saw it on the last day of my stay and didn't have time to go look for 1 i feel really good in it.

Anyway, i've gotten a cute wedding figering from taiwan to deco my ang pow box. Btw, i wore my proposal on my right hand, wedding band on my left hand. But sometimes i just forgets to wear my rings...lol

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,

So far my BS so gd lor. heard got some new gowns come in recently as well...

hmm. i believe is the person u tok to lor. at the fairs de are all sales person. while at the HQ de is the co ordinators tat u will work wif.
mayb its luck. let me met a gd co ordinator... so far very pleased wif their service. haha

tat time i went to marina GHA booth when they are having the show. but then i dun like the gal tat tok to me. so in the end never take up. but my fren who took up GHA has very positive comments on them.

tink it juz luck on who u met when u first go into the BS..

zerochristy

Aggiegal> Ok will check on the GDL link. Its ok la…. But if you got it tell us hor... I still can wait one

My BS their pic quite good la… so no complaints yet. Got lots of confident in them
My PG took part in the T3 contest and he came in 2nd so pretty confident in him.

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,
me nt yet ROM. still tinking when to ROM. either on the AD or bring forward.. still cannot make the decision.

any suggestion gals?

Christy,
wow. ur PG comes in 2nd ar. then not bad lor. sure ur pics come out very nice de...

cube_cube

lol....i also forget to wear my proposal ring sometimes....

Agree with you....tw got plenty of nice shoes, but their shoes not really cheap loh....sigh....

Charmaine, you went there for trip of PS?

happygurl

Hi piggy...
Yup going down in nov... heee... ks... also i'm teaching so good to get things done during hols...
Haha... also got a few friends to sign up with them.. if go together more fun....
Heee.... Whose your coordinator?

teoweileng

[reinn]
I got my date from a geomancy during Marriott wedding workshop..

[stersang]
Package is the same.. just some additional perks given during the wedding show..

reinn

thanks eleanor. i also considering e date but very worried about the traffic. and my mum also afraid e dinner might start late and will not be so nice for the those relatives

teoweileng

yup.. i'm worried abt the traffic too.. but i really like that special day where the whole world is celebrating along with us.. ;)

juztea

Hi Femme, I know what you mean. My HTB keeps using this phrase "i give up already!" But never be at the forefront of things, always remain BEHIND THE SCENEs! Haha...

Anyway, do you ladies have any comments about Hilton? Considering my lunch banquet there... I was SO decided on Novotel initially, until I realize I dont think I can work with the sales person there. Response is too slow and they arent really interested in getting sales.