(2009) Brides of year 2009

heheheh... mashi, your table getting longer... I'm juz trying my luck to C if can bargain lower price for PG/VG..

Maybe I'm alittle late.. most of the PG/VG I'm looking at are not available le
sad

Wat open??
so got ivy to helps in selecting the gown?? haha.. i tot joelle will be doin the selections.. i not sure.. so worry.. i have booked appt to go down to select the gowns on next sat.. choose at least a few first... maybe leave 2/3 till actual PS then go down to see if got any other gowns to select further...

Hi Piglit,
I don't think you require authority permission to do (unless you want to go into transit area which is after the immigration). I used to work in the airport for more then 10yrs, everyday C different couples taking photos.
Airport is 1 of my ideal place for PS. My HTB said that airport has given me wonderful memories so we shall have PS there as well

jaslyn...my PG ws Deric for Indoor PS and Sultan Garden, and Ah Xiang for Desaru

how about you...
i really envy ppl who got Ray.... but i requested for Ray, last min they change to Deric... I dunno whether izzit I think too much... i find my photos Not say very nice leh... maybe because i let my emotions affect me... because my hus like the photos though

hui, yup yup.. u mentioned in venus thread le.. heehee.. =D ermmm... my OD w/ ray.. I knew he is gd de.. but aiyo.. it's a horrible experience for myself.. i was sooooooo stress leh.. 1st of all, I am bad in posing.. as n when he guide me along, i cant catch up lor..(haiz, i tink he must be v angry with me..) OMG!! worst still, my idiot hubby only know how to stand there n shake head, smoke n laugh.. i was so fed up man.. no mood to smile oso, i was like forcing myself to smile lor.. haiz.. I dun tink pic will come out gd lor.. how?? haiz.. =(

coming fri is my ID le.. will be taking by ah xiang (if not wrong).. but I tink of changing to leong.. itchy minded.. ha.. =X thinking to have sweet n romantic for my ID. got a feeling, OD sure cant make it.. haiz..

Mmmm.. dun worry lah, my frd de was taken by deric, i see hor, taken not bad leh.. heard he is boss n won alot of awards de.. shdnt be a prob de.. dun tink too much lah.. u are seeing the raw ones or aldy add effect?

Kervin, no lah.. we are playing guessing game.. ha.. =D

Hi Pedders,

Are you referring to this site?
http://goh-winsome.blogspot.com/2006/03/nail-services.html
The pricing is not so attractive.

I recently went to trial in wax in the city, they medi and pedi is very good. Didn't sign up cause the packages is too big. $1188 but unit cost is a lot cheap that that webby. Very cozy and full set opi stuff for their medi n pedi. Can conduct hen party there foc, as long as you n yr bridemaid are doing medi or pedi there, they can close up full or partial area for you. Nice environment man.
http://www.waxinthecity.com.sg/prices.html
Best of all they do not charge by per crystal, but $5-10 for 1 set depending how much crystal is used.

I took up a small classic medi n pedi package for my wedding photoshot etc @ Toa Payoh Central (near my home). 6 times Classic Pedi & Medi @ $250. Each times comes with additional heat hand treatment, parafin foot treatment + 2 foc nail art. 10 * 2D Nail Art @ $20. Can choose from their booklet. Love their pedi seat which is a massage pedi seat. They've outlet in woodlands too.

Rdgs,
Charmaine

Have upload my shoes gotten from Holiday Inn Plaza @ JB @ RM110. They got other designs too, the cheapest are sales like RM29.90, also got blink kind. Mine is transparent heels with crystal.

791700.jpg

791701.jpg

791702.jpg

Hi Bluelit3,

My BS is also Sophia Wedding Collection.

My WTB loves the gown so much while i love the photo taken by the PG.

In fact, my bro introduce them to me as he use it too..hee...

I got discount from them as I was intro thru my bro....and manage to work some discount to get more photos.

Good luck to you...

Hi Queen,

Which ID is that ? can PM me the contacts ? I aso sourcing for one, but i'm still early cos my flat would only be ready after my wedding...

But want to start looking for ideas...

hi popprincess...

I haven't been down to do my cheongsam yet. Cos' still so long to go.. then you know cheongsam is supposed to be fitting. I am hoping to lose some kilos and tone up some muscles before I go do it

Piglit21,
depends ba. if u need them to serve u well. make appt. if nt walk in. becoz wkends, BS normally quite busy...

Bluelit3,
oh sophia collection. heard tat they are nt bad. but price quite high end. keke... can go there to check out their package...

iris,
ya. list is longer. also gd. meaning alot ppl getting married. kaka..

oh. tink alot of couples bk VG / PG earlier liao. thus. alot gd ones already been bk. tink more couples getting ks to sercure the price ba. haha... oops. m i saying i? kaka..

Queen,
is it? hmm. then u muz tell me who is the ID. ok? then i can take in the ID into consideration.. haha...

Bryce,
ya. tink our flats will only b ready after our wedding... but still looking forward for the day to come. haha..

joa: i have my rom dec last yr..something i experienced so tot of sharing...any idea what do to with ur hair? i changed my hair accessories the very last min on that day itself from wax flowers to pearl necklance for my hair..

Joa,
my BS also ask me to go down sometimes in Nov.
But i'm going down coming fri.
Just in case cant see the gown i like, at least got time for MTM.

Jaalie - Not picked a date? Er.. think that's the most impt thing. Everything else can only follow thereafter. Nov to May is like 6 mths. since you're not having banquet, it does make things a little easier, and planning can definitely be done in 6 mths, but only thing is the booking of the stuff you want might all be taken up by Nov...

Sheryl - welcome and congrats! Now there's 4 of us having our wedding on the same day.
super hot date that's why.

desjo,

haha, we like to go holiday! just short ones to malaysia & back. Dec one confirm going, straight after the wedding also going for a short trip, then the 'real' honeymoon in march/april.

yeah, i keep pushing him to get the things done, coz we have a checklist and all the things are sitll red (=undone) but in the end we keep sleeping on weekends. It's less than 3 months as Vallous said....1st Jan ma.

welcome junie !!! *waves*

maybe i wld revisit the esboudouir at vivocity...v nice manicure and pedicure...hee heee..last time mi and my hubby went there...lol...he was the only guy there...but he enjoyed the session as he can relax himself...after 2 weeks ICT..hee...

haha.. It helps that 1 May is a PH plus a Friday. Something like a long weekend. And I die die want to be a May bride.

Plus, my hubby is working in China, and 1 May there is also a holiday. So it makes the most sense. haha.

Hi dzxz,
Of course it is okay for your dad to hand over your hand to your hubby-to-be! =)
It is more like a tradition, a symbolization of your parents letting go of you and giving you to another man who will love you as much as they love you and it can certainly be done anywhere besides a church. I think it is a very sweet and touching gesture. =)

hi Chuababy and Charlene,

would like to ask what perks you both have for the intercontinental?
i going to discuss the package with them soon..but not too sure what extra perks i can ask for. hee..

by the way ladies, have any comments on Ted Wu?

Hi pretty brides of 09,

I have uploaded my pre-wedding shoots in my website. If anyone wanna view them, pls pm me in my multiply acct: classicsilver (I wont be sharing my photos to everyone)

hi Pearline.. welcome to the group! wen & where is ur AD? its ok.. none of us r experts in using the forum either.. u juz get the hang of it sooner or later

Hi Charmaine,
i haven't called up that mani and pedi contact to find out also, so not sure about pricing. haha. still early la, anyway i don't usually do mani cos have to play the piano so don't really keep long nails.
next yr then source for mani and pedi.
anyway urs shoes are pretty and diva! are they comfy? so early u get ur shoes already!

Hi girls. Have you started looking for outfits for your mothers? If you have come across great places with dresses (modern or cheong sum); please share them with me. Thanks!

Hi Emily..thks ya ;)

Hee in fact our AD is still far away seems like nothing much to do for the time being...yet scare might miss out anything or have to do it last minute ke ke ...

Hi dreamz81,
Dun get frustrated with your old folks.tot normally they r the ones who r more gan cheong?Planning for wedding suppose to be an enjoyable process.sit down & tok to them.tell them ur deadline.if they dun like,ask them provide opinion?cheer up

Hi johra,
lolx..so many short trip ar?oh..1 Jan is very near liao wor..dun sleep too much le..haha..me abit lazy to prepare the wedding maybe due to the tireness doing up the hse.but now really hv to buck up & get started ;p

Hi luvlove,
I'm getting T Dragon for printing of wedding cards as is provided by the hotel.Can check it up also :
5 Coleman Street #03-23 Excelsior Shopping Centre Singapore 179805
Tel: 6292 8338 / 6333 5761
Fax: 6333 9279
Mon – Fri: 11.00am to 8.00pm
Sat: 10.00am to 5.00pm

Bryce & Mashi,
I oso damn kiasu de loh~ my reno will only start next April or May but i started racee since end August hahah

Been to 7 different IDs liao....updates in my blog @ http://weddings.lyanalimkopi.com but i think i list out here is easier.

- Square Room
- Design Rebirth
- Plus Interior
- Intra Design
- G*lan (replace * with P)
- Thom Signature Design
- Fuse Concept

Of which, Intra gave the best 1st impression. The Boss Dave is very very confident loh and his sales talk is solid, design oso good. BUT very ex.

The one i mentioned we nearly wanted to award on the spot is Fuse Concept. The design he proposed is different from what the rest has proposed. Quotation wise, initial one was ok but i added a couple of things so now waiting for the revised quote.

I oso wan to go see his WIP houses to determine the workmanship oso...

Anyway the ID that served me is call Andrew. Hope that helps.

Dear Brides,

Wish to let go 2 pairs of shoes which was bought from Anna Nucci.

1) Brand new silver shoes, goes well with any wedding gown and evening gown. Height 3.5inches

2) Wore once black shoes, very nicely kept and is very suitable for evening wear. Height 3.5inches

Both shoes are in size 5 and i bought them @ $89.90, currently willingly to sell in away. Do email ([email protected]) me if you are interested?

My photoshooting day will be in mid nov.

Honeymoon maybe go hongkong or taiwan. Running the show with limited budget. haha.

Dresses for mothers, I also have no idea where to get nice dresses for my mum & MIL.

hi tricia,

I have not decided on my EG for AD yet. Also felt that the BS got limited designs.. But from wat i have tried out so far, i might go for a black gown which will be simplier in terms of design..

hmm.. Queen.

I c.. then u haven visit idea* house ar? keke...

then i can keep this in mind.hmm.. wondering when is the time to start visit ID.
keke

at least ur flat is there for u. but mine is the building nt yet complete. lol

yups its a super date - that's why my fiance and I picked it. :D Friday, start of long weekend, easy to remember, and we can have the luxury of spending all our time together every wedding anniversary from now onwards on a PH! It's just super awesome! :D

thats what we thought too!

Every year no need to take leave, can celebrate anniversary, and when we have kids, can celebrate family day together! haha.

hi ruachgall

i wonder if different geomancer got different ways of calculating the dates? becos someone mention to me that my AD date is not a good date for wedding as well. but i am going ahead with the date my geomancer has given me.

hi trica,

my jiemei will be wearing white in the day. for night, i ask them to wear what ever colour they like.

Hello everyone! Paiseh to disturb everyone. I am a GTB not BTB but I hope all the kind BTBs can help me as both my BTB and myself are working overseas.
I am looking for a place (14 to 15 tables) for my AD on 6 Dec 09.

Any recommendations?

Hi dzxz...no prob

You noe....i am pretty excited abt the whole planning for my wedding thing..i always love weddings and haa..finally i am planning for my own...heheee...so yeah even though its like next year nov, i am already currently thinking of all the little details...don't want to miss out on any..heehehe :p

Hi maxiblur, you can probably try out Mandarin Oriental. They have the Atrium Suite that can hold a max of 18 tables. One of my colleagues is having his wedding there this coming yr end. Saw the themes and it's really nice and classy.

The last time I checked with them, this is still available, not sure about now.. need to hurry cos 6 Dec 09 is a hot date to get married. =)

Thanks Lalaa... my Ad is on 12th sept 2009, mecury ballroom, Terrence the coordinator... Am quite worried wif the pillars issue too. Wonder when will he send us the invitation to the wedding show...

hi Bluelit3,

i just attend my friend wedding last weekend and she took sophia. her gown all look very nice and the PS album also very nicely done up

Hi Glam,

(Don't mind if i call you in short..heehee)...yea..i also heard that he is pretty good with embroideries and he works well with silk and satin. I haven't tried their gowns but i'm thinking of making an appt with them soon...however the only 2 main concerns i have about Ted is the cost and the service attitude of his staff.... :|
My sister said that she tried making an appt with Ted before but his staff seemed abit snobbish..then again...she said Ted is nice..so...he is 1 of my favorites..

Another of my favorites is Bridal Veil..Michelle's workmanship is also very good. My sister choosed her for her bridal studio.

Chris,
ya. tink catching up liao. kaka.. so far max is 5weddings on 3rs Oct.

Des&Jol,
Sophia gowns i believe is very nice n the price also high lor. heard tat nt easy to get perks fr them.

Dear Brides,

Wish to let go 2 pairs of shoes which was bought from Anna Nucci.

1) Brand new silver shoes, goes well with any wedding gown and evening gown. Height 3.5inches

2) Wore once black shoes, very nicely kept and is very suitable for evening wear. Height 3.5inches

Both shoes are in size 5 and i bought them @ $89.90, currently willingly to sell in away. Do email ([email protected]) me if you are interested?

hi maxiblur...for mandarin oriental their pricing is more than 1K per table

for less than 1K on weekends (coz 6 dec 09 is a Sunday): novotel clarke quay, holiday inn park view, holiday inn atrium, le meridien (now known as concorde hotel), furama riverfront, corpthorne king's, pearl river palace (at suntec), grand mercure (opp parkway parade), etc..i tink you can try hilltop garden, seletar country club, tanah marah country club...
better check with them as to they got extra charge for auspicious date coz some places say this date is super good according to geomancer so increase price...

you can try also hilton
i would be having my banquet at the Grand Ballroom, but i am not sure if their Vista & Panaroma Ballroom is available on 6 dec 09 too

geminiger, i did not go down to view the car but i've seen one before in black at a car park.

ene, the heels are 2.5" tall. will load the pic tonite when i'm home.