(2009) Brides of year 2009

johra4

desjo,

yeah, finally got down to printing my invites & guestbook....

next to settle is the flavours.

About flowers...those pin-on the jacket kind of corsages for mums/dads...usually how much, any one knows? And are they the same for male/female?

vallous

those corsages are the same...ard $4-$6 per pce. SAme for female and male. Usually male and parents use pin corsages...females for jiemeis uses wrists corsages.

corsages are given free by the BS. Can ask them for more. I had a total of 6 corsages and decor of 5 cars from BS.

dash80

Hi Queen,

Thanks for the list..

Wah, where did you find so many ID to enquire ?

Where you get your recommendations from ?
Frenz ? Relatives ?

I've been to a few exhibition but not confident of what they are saying....afraid that they cannot deliver.

bride_09

I have settled my AD Gown,both WG and EG...

have also took my studio photos, now waiting for design layout oni.....hehe
Intending to join spree for buying jiemei's dresses...be buying for them as a gift...not from thier own pocket.....

trimax

Hi Bride_09,

What colour is your evening gown? Does your colour match your theme for the evening dinner?

What is the trend for evening gown colour and cutting? Princess slim cut or mermaid cut? You all have selected the evening gown?

bluelit3

Hi Bryce - Can I find out how much your package is and what does it consists? I saw in the forum abt this BS and my coursemate also took this BS last yr. He say can try to use his name see got any discount or not..cause he refer some of his friends. Hahaa

Hi mashi_mashi, Des&Jol - Yup, heard alot of gd comments on the gowns and saw some of those shots the SWC brides put on multiply...think is really nice. Hopefully the package is within our budget ba..my hubby says recession must plan carefully..cannot over budget. Scared the angbaos can't even cover the banquet next yr. Hee

cornygal

hi gers,

mind if i join?i may choose my AD to be in Oct 09 too..coz the person gave me 2 dates to choose from..heh..

hows the planning comin for you all??

keenelee

Hi dzxz,

u got mail

piglit21

hi sharlene

just settled the venue, next will be BS, PG & VG...after that will be housing stuffs...busy months ahead for all of us..but we are enjoying the process right?

sylvia_lim1627

hi Sharlene, as for me, everything is more or less settled... PG/VG, i will use back wat my sister-in-law have used for her wedding... hope they r still available... cos havent call them up!!! now my house is under renovation, hopefully by end of this mth should b ready.... most furniture n electrical applicances already settled.. phew... so can concentrate on photo shooting, gowns selection after CNY

pebblydiamonds

Hi maxiblur,
sweet of u to be doing the research for ur wedding
most of the BS provide MUA and bridal car. so if wanna cut costs, n ur wife-to-be is ok with it, just have the one in the BS package. AD PG and VG... haha depends on ur budget n what u need in ur package (i.e. u need animation? video express?)

cornygal

sylvia: nice!!u are also taking bridal concept rite..hee..where ur AD venue?

Piglit21: where is ur AD?haha..ur BS?

hmz...i have in mind a PG already..so now need to cfm my venue..and also hopefully get a flat soon!!

mashi_mashi

Sharlene,
welcome to this thread. keke. more the merrier...

me also most tings settled.. juz waiting for the selection. then to the nearer date then settle the furniture for the bedroom. as i tink wun be able to get the keys b4 wedding. haha..

but tink ard mid next yr will look ard for ID liao. ask for quotes. prepare for the reno. haha...

wat abt u? hv u start to source for anything yet?

Sylvia,
so nice. settled ur flat liao. hw i wish can b like u. lol...

bluelit3,
ya. most impt muz b within ur budget. but also buffer some excess for the topping up of photos. tats the killer lor. most frens i knw top up quite a sum for the photos. tink me also lor. so told my FH to prepare extra cash for that. kaka.. as i cannot resist temptation de. lol...

piglit21

hi Sharlene

AD venue will be @ M Hotel
BS aka Bridal SHop not "BackSide" haha, shortlisted a few BS

So when is ur AD date? Shortlisted any venue so far?

cornygal

mashi: thanks ger!haha..eh..i already have a BS..and a PG that i like..now waiting to cfm venue..and also HDB to give me a house..hahah..

piglit: haha.icic..nice!haha..wad BS u shortlisted?

yah..i have a venue in mind le..haah..plannin my AD to be on 18 Oct 09..heh,,

charlenefmj

hi emily,
you can check out our threads under intercontinental hotel. all the btb of IC have concluded that its very difficult to get extra perks from them. the usual wans like extra parking coupons, invitation cards, free wine per confirm table etc. and its only 1 night bridal room stay and i only manage to fight for 2nd night stay but "subject to availability and my htb said its very unlightly we will get it. but my coordinator said that for some couples they dont even put this clause in. so im hoping for the best lor... btw better act fast coz think they increasing their package soon coz their new themes coming out...

hi popprincesstrin,
thanks so much for adding me in the list. you seems like the head of nov 2009 btb to me. Lol...

hi dzxz,
are you also looking at mojoideas? think quite good. i actually met up with the PIC before and their animation is really funny lor....

hi piggerellas,
hey you also a FB btb? how do you actually rate them ah?

maxiblur

thanks a lot everyone!

Looks like i need to find a BS, well my wife and I will be looking for simple. Basically we will have our photoshoot overseas. gowns TBA. we just need the bridal car, PG and maybe VG.

lettingo

gals .. need some suggestions..

I had 1 WG and 2 EG...
i also asked for Kua from my BS...
so total 4 outfits... anyone same as me... how you allocate which gown to wear at which particular time.... assuming if I want to wear WG both day and night....

taime81

Hi Peddel, the pricelist is on the webby $70 for medi and pedi. Most medi and pedi packages are ard $35 - 40 for full set. Usually i don't do medi and pedi too, for some occassions only. LOL... Ya the shoes are very comfort, i hardly wear heels. Me flat footed but can balance well in the shoes so bought it. Happen to saw it in JB so just got it first since i do not see such shoes commonly in SG. Already missed when i was in taiwan few months ago, luckily found it in JB.

Hi Maxiblur, i've seen the smaller ballroom in Holiday Inn Parkview, not too bad.

dzxz

hi Fanny,
thks ya for your mail...;)

Hi Charlene,
Ya was looking through their website and package..not bad...but sad to say I have set a budget for both PG and VG...wahaha wedding really going to dry us up so must have certain budget for some things..else I will unable to control myself ke ke ke ...was looking at Revival photography also.....my htb is always saying I am too "gan jiong" cos look at things so early....sigh guys always take things easily and last min...

mashi_mashi

Sharlene,
If got details can update us.then can update into the list...
haha.. all can share share..

oh. meaning u hv chosen ur flat n waitin for keys or waitin to ballot for flat?

oh. 18 oct. keke. 2 days after my AD. kaka

jaslyn288

wah.. so good ah.. total you have 4 pcs for your AD.. =D good leh, u can wear diff in diff timing.

Mmmm.. if i'm not wrong lah.. WG for morning when ur hubby come to fetch you.. den Kua for your tea ceremony.. den dinner time, WG for 1st march in, den 1st EG for your 2nd march in, den your last EG for sending off guests.

Tink this is all the while format, if u want somethg special, u can make your own idea for your dinner time lor.. =D afterall, has to see wat type of gowns you have chosen lor.. =D

emilyng

Hi Charlene,
Thanks for your reply...I have seen the threads under IC and I have also been told that IC is very difficult to negotiate for extra perks....sigh..getting demoralized...

I also wan a 2nd night stay and I really hope that I too like yourself..am able to fight for it.
I have tried calling the wedding planners for IC but it is SOOoO hard to get them to call you or make an appt with you. So much so until I am getting a bit of frustrated with their service.....but then again..I really like IC..so lets hope for the best. :|
*keeping my fingers crossed*

h2hm2m

Hi Ladies n welcome to this thread, Pearline.

Toking abt the F1 thingy,Glam,did e report say anything abt the F1 venue next yr?cos i heard fr some frens, they might nt have it at town area leh. Tink they r shifting to changi or something. Cos this year was singapore's first n somemore night race, dats y they got a more picturesque venue.maybe if they shift to suburbs, then e situation wun be so bad.

anyway, anyone of us having wedding in suntec or fullerton area over dat wkend?

Hello Everybody...

Wow.. More BTB here

Had a busy weekend. My ID had showed me the 3D pics. My HTB feels that the pics are quite plain so we might be doing some changes. Our ID brought us go select tiles le... yeahhh... If eveything can settle by this week, our reno can start next week

charlenefmj

hi dzxz,
guys are like that!!! they dont realise that if we dont book early the slot might be taken by another couple etc PG, AG, hotel... I almost couldn't get the hotel that I like soooo very much bcoz of my htb. luckily I acted first enough to book the date that i wanted. Phew!!!

hi emily,
try sending emails. you might get a faster reply. I actually dont have this problem when I was making enquiry that time leh...

reinn

every1 i need ur help. i bought these in BK sometime ago but can't find it in SG. any1 kw wad is these call and where can i find it in Sg?

793009.jpg

jaalie

Raine, can't help ley...anyway of cant den push back some more lor...

wow...1 may hot date ah....hmm...no nid take leave every year...dats a gd idea yea...

Congrats to all!!

lalaa_27

ah they better dun move to changi either!! cos my dinner venue is at expo! faint! ask F1 to haf it at tuas or sumthg la! grr!

Pearline my Big day is on 26th sept.. right smack between the F1! haha..
anywae i haf added u into the table.. u can update ur other details too

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>9-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dreamz81

desjO> haiz i cannot do anything cos not my mother, say too much later blacklist. so all i can do is sit and wait.

anyway dun care la. i just complete what I can complete first la.

glamourous2309

Hi Kath,

I know of contacts of the host of F1... According to them, it will be the same route, maybe just some further extension of city hall area. But wont be till Orchard. So more of less, its the same few hotels that are affected for that weekend, and maybe prior too due to road closure and all.

Ritz and Pan Pac is already capping their room rates... so thats another good indication. Fullerton hotel is also "blacking out" the period for F1. At one time, they were not even accepting couples' request to book their hotel for Sept 09 wedding.

cherry_berry

hi hi, will be throwing my wedding bqt at conrad next year in nov. attended my galfrend's wedding at conrad last year, found the food and service to be excellent. the ballroom ambience and layout was great - pillarless. manager in-charge of my wedding is catheryn tan - a very pleasant and professional lady who carries a positive attitude and gives very good customer service. infact, we are very impressed by their level of service and they are very flexible in accommodating our requests. btw, do you gals out there have any good bridal boutiques to recommend? cheers!

desjo_11

Hi Johra,
Corsages also given to me by BS.

Any idea those corsages given by BS are real flowers? who r the ones wearing it?Groom &amp; both side family members?

Hi Hui,
I share the same thoughts as Jaslyn.Is the normal trend.There are also bride who wear kwa to send off their guest.since u have 2 EG,can wear 2nd EG to send off

Hi dreamz81,so is ur future mil?inlaws r always got some kind of problems..hmm..then ask ur FH to tok to them lo..else like what u said,do whatever u can..dun worry too much

mashi_mashi

Sharlene,

oic. got the latest balloting out liao. can join to grab ur chance... keke.. me also try afew times then can get my flat...

iris,
wow. tats gd lei. u can c ur nice n lovely flat soon liao lor... keke

Envy... dun knw when my turn, wat will it be
kaka...

cube_cube

reinn, just wat is that wor? incense or decor? cant see clearly...

maxiblur. welcome. So you are going for alacarte? Ware do you intend to take your PS? Have you already booked any PGR/packages for that?

kv24

hhaha... mine is not just MIL issues.. still have SIL issue.. cousin-in-law issues.. all gers.. flipping ëëëëëë öö