(2009) Brides of year 2009

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>09-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>09-Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>09-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Updated my information

Hi Charlene,
well..I guess so ba...but the problem is that I don't even have the email of the Planner whom I wan cos I'm thinking of changing my current one.
I really hope that things will go on smoothly for me.

I see that you like IC very much...so do I .. heehee...

I think corsages are real flowers. Usually groom &amp; both side members, traditionally is the whole family includ. extended family, but in modern days only immediate family bah.

Anyway I found excellent videos on how to make them...so i shall attempt to DIY

cube cube,

i think i will go for the set menu fixed by the hotels/ resturants but I am okay with ala carte as well.

We are thinking to take the PS either in China/ Macau. Nope, we have not book as they just need 1 week booking in advance.

is an incense when u light it got smell. but can't find it in sg leh.. finali manage to find e name in called incense cone..

793104.jpg

AiYa... How come my email no longer receive new update from this thread for almost a mth..then I thought u gals no post anything...then till just now, I read my email then almost 50 new email from this thread came in at one time.. I almost fainted...

dry flowers/flowers using ribbons etc also can de.. where to get videos to see how to DIY corsages?? can see from online??

corsages from BS are real flowers. Usually groom and parents and parents in law to wear morning and night. Only immediate family members.

Its good to have so many gowns to wear. I have 3. One WG, 1 tea dress (which I changed into an short train EG) and one EG (elborate for dinner). No time to change into a 2nd gown to send off. Once change into EG, already go table by table to take photos..after take finish..almost last dish then got to hurry to exit the guests.

but dun worry..got brides wore 4 outfits on that day. But cos i felt dun wan to rush..not model that day also..just enjoy the atmosphere and mingle with the guests will do.

wow..kervin,urs so serious ar?cousin-in-law also involve?;p

Thanks Gals for the info.

johra, got video teach how to mk corsages?I planning to go spotlight to buy the mtls to make wrist corsages for jie mei.those for family member wear one shld be easier ba?think u can DIY

haha..same as Vallous..dun want to rush on that night also.think i will just wear WG &amp; EG that night.lazy to change to kwa also to send the guest off.I HOPE got chance to sit down &amp; eat the delicious food..yummy!!

tinklefel> ohh, i guess it must be difficult for u to make a decision. sure, I will share my photos w u.

but havent decided when I will b taking PS, how abt urs? roughly how long in adv r u taking PS?

Welcome emily, dzxz!

Our wedding banquet has been alrdy booked (02/08/09). But I have been searching for designs for my wedding gowns &amp; shoes. I am plus sized &amp; I am having difficulty in finding a shoes that is suitable:
-My hubby is slightly taller then mi. (That;s mean I can wear shoes or heels that are 4inch n above)
-The length of my feet is a size 9, but the wideth is actually a size 10. Thinking of talior-made one. (But i think it is quite expensive)

Can anybody advise mi???

Our wedding banquet has been alrdy booked (02/08/09). But I have been searching for designs for my wedding gowns &amp; shoes. I am plus sized &amp; I am having difficulty in finding a shoes that is suitable:
-My hubby is slightly taller then mi. (That;s mean I can wear shoes or heels that are 4inch n above)
-The length of my feet is a size 9, but the wideth is actually a size 10. Thinking of talior-made one. (But i think it is quite expensive)

Can anybody advise mi???
Eileen
email: [email protected]

er...i only have the links to make the pin on ones, coz i only need the pin one ones. wrist corsages look easy..i have a few from weddings i've been the jie mei.

here the links:
Afloral has a few, just click on wedding how-to.
http://www.afloral.com/How-Tos-Videos/Wedding-How-To/Corsage-Boutonniere-Accessories

expert village has videos for almost everything: http://www.expertvillage.com/video/8226_wedding-bouquet-wirepin.htm

Hee for me I'm just using the kua for tea ceremony and wearing my WG (short train) for the whole dinner!! coz only wedding can wear wedding gown. For those evening gown, those very very formal english ball also can wear. hahaha

Hi All BTB,

I am also a Aug'09 bride.

I have view a few hotels these few weeks and I have shortlisted a few hotel like Amara, Grand Plaza Park Hotel and Hilton.

But after viewing hilton yest, i am abit disappointed as the event coordinator don seems very keen and seems like got an attitude problem.

I have booked my bridal package with "Whitelink" and my weddin band is a "mix &amp; match" from Lee Hwa.

Can anyone give me any feedback for Amara Hotel?

Venue must really act fast, at least call n make tentative booking.. my initial date was supposed to be in Nov '09 but most of the hotels I call r all fully booked.. in the end, no choice gotta change date..

yalor... Oct is Lunar 8th Month... Consider Good Month... Must act fast... U can "check" to C if any of the Hotels/Restaurants you have shortlisted appear in here on the table. If falls on the same day then can void le...

Sharlene: yup i signed up with bridal concept! as for AD it will b @ 88 restaurant which is at habourfront tower... u really got to book ur venue fast fast... if not, u cannot get ur desire location... n all the best for ur balloting!!!

wow!!!didnt noe tt there's so many information here...any1 here can reply to my question???
me &amp; hub had plan to get married dec'09...last minutes his elder bro say tt they r getting married in oct'09...&amp; my MIL said tt we have to postpone ours so tt it will not clash...i wan to noe y 2 wedding cannot b in the same year...we mention it 1st...but nw after our planning we have to postpone it bcos of his bro last minute decision...me &amp; hub had been together for 4yrs liao...they r only together for less than a year lor...

iris,
i think most of the gals staying in the NorthEast n quite a few in the West.. How I wish I can find one in Yishun somewhere near my parents but too bad HDB dun have.. sad~~

HDB juz release half-yearly sale for Oct They have repurchased flats at Yishun leh. But I think you've already got yours @ Chris. So where U staying?? Dun be sad... look at brighter side (got a house to start new family then those still waiting to get one to start a family)

hi emily,
who is your coordinator from IC now? why wana change?
when i first went to see IC i fall in love with it liao.lol... then went oriental and conrad but still loves IC. but of coz the other 2 have got more perks than IC...

chris,
i stayin at the west de... although nt the perfect location i lookin at. but nt bad.. still is new flat n my very own de lor...
dun be sad. shld b looking forward ba.. keke...

iris,
ya. i saw the release fr HD. tink alot will ballot tis round. but the flats reaaly here 1 there 2 like tat. alot of areas but limited units in each area....

Hi Nat..thks for the welcome..

See that some is starting to plan for the PS?? hmm I am only going for gown choosing and fitting next year ke ke ke ....Hee normally the PS will be taken the latest 3months before AD..so for those who are a bit more supersitious due to elderly like for my case, will either take during SEP or June..cos our AD in NOV will crush with the "7th Month" if choose the norm to take PS 3months b4 AD lo...sigh

hi wendy, i think it's more that it's quite close together...I've heard ppl say tt cannot attend other ppl's wedding 3 mths before urs so maybe that's why she wants you guys to postpone...

Maybe she ask you guys to postpone coz she feels that the elder brother should get married first?

Hi Wendy,

From what i know it got to be 3mth apart for brothers to get marry. For example if the bro getting marry in OCT 09 den u all can only marry in JAN 2010. Unless yr htb can get his bro to marry in sept den it will be juz nice for u in dec lor.

3mth apart better if not it will chiong dao.

iris &amp; mashi mashi,
I haven got any flat yet. I purposely waited for the half-yearly sale n pray hard tat they have.. The flats they released in Yishun are in bad conditions so will give up the Yishun one. Like the flats in Woodlands n Bukit Panjang but dun like the locations.. Haiz.. But still go ahead to apply n now waiting for the no.. So now shall see which one we can get..

Chris,

oh u haven get. ic. ya. my fren also got join in the balloting tis round..
keep ur fingers cross ba...

sometimes if can get hv to get lor. me is got the chance to get then i get liao. if nt dun knw when then can hv the chance to get q no. again...

Yishun side more on BTO de ba. the other time come out jade spring. u never ballot ar?

Hi Nat,
Thanks for the welcome too..

Hi Dzxz,
My gf said that is is better to start scouting for the bridal shop and photographers cos got to book them early...the better ones might have already being taken up...

She told me that the few most impt thing to book are the hotel, the church (For Christians) and the bridal...for this, I will most likely start to make appts to go see see look look next week or starting next month..hehehee..

Hi Charlene,
My coordinator is Steph..but then I didn't like her attitude over the phone towards me...was pretty rude.

That is why I wanna change...I saw the threads in IC and found that alot of BTB got Jane as their planner...so that is why I wana change.

Wat about yourself? Jane or Steph?

I oso grab this chance for my Bedok Flat. I simply love Bedok as I grew up from there. My HTB gave in to me when I said I want to apply there.

Chris - I agreed that the flats in Yishun dun look that in good condition.

Wow!! I think this time ballot is lumped all applications together. Now is 683 flats VS 8045 applications...

What happen if you take the Q number and by then your choice of estate already taken up. Will HDB take it as 1x reject offer????

mashi mashi,
I prefer old flats cos its bigger den those newly build ones, tats y nvr intend to go for Jade Spring..

iris,
Same same lor.. grew up in Yishun tats y wanna stay in Yishun..
Wah!! I din know there are so many applicants.. haiz.. maybe no chance this time round..
if not gotta go for open market liaoz..
Ya.. I think it'll be taken as 1x reject offer..

ohhhh... though old flats are bigger but they are not my choice. I still prefer new flats..

Huh?! still consider 1x reject ahhh... Chum

I also got my woodlands flat through the bi-monthly release last time. Ballot for 2 times then get a gd number for the flat. Wanted new flat also..but woodlands dont have. Both parents live here.

Ya, I think now if you apply, hdb give u a number and you choose not to take, they will consider as 1x reject. Think cause some other people abuse the system..just put $10 and try their luck..maybe causing alot of admin problems and deprieve those who really want a flat to get a number..

nat> initially coordinator was telling me to take in may, then can have my album by oct.. cos they need 3 months after i cfm my artwork for production. but thot it was too rush, wanna leave some time, therefore planning to have PS in feb instead...

emily> i also like IC n their theme alot.. but was concern about the number of tables they can accommodate so in the end had to give up the choice...

Hi Emily,
hee ya good stuff always taken up.. I had book the hotel and BS so now looking for PG and VG...I think I ask so many till now WOW I also confused...ke ke ...

As for the hotel coodinator, I personally think u must be comfortable with tat person...hee ;)

thanks for the compliment Charlene but if you take a closer look at the table I am actually the 'tail' of the Nov btbs, only slightly ahead of tydy (tydy, I hope you dun mind me
) lol..

Miss, I think it depends on ur personal preference and style (and of course to some extent, budget). I like something simple and clean so I went with BV. I did initially consider Kevin Seah too but one gown will prob set me back by 10k which I can use to buy another gown for photoshoot (which is what I am going to do..) besides, I have no idea what to do with the gown after the wedding (like what is happening to my white elephant ROM dress!) Perhaps you can tell us your preference and I'm sure the btbs here will be more than willing to provide advice.

By the way chuababy, are u going for the Haute Couture at the end of the month?

Thanks gers!

i will pray for a gd number for the ballot..i looking at west or north..

sighz..all my venues all taken up already...T_T...