Glamourous> Hi there! Yup, I rem you. My PM is
[email protected]. Feel free to PM me =)
Mashi> Then you have to decide on an auspicious date for ROM if separate days. Abit troublesome is that la. Good thing your FH has PG friend. My HB has a co. who freelances as a PG. It was him who totally begged us to allow him to take pics for our ROM. So funny, cos we only had intention to use our own cams and anyhow take mah. The results was very nice and we gave him a small AP neverthless to thank him =)
Twinfairy> 10/10 is a generic auspicious date, plus it falls on a Sat. So if you are interested, mai tu liao, go and look for hotels le. Cos it is one of my proposed dates and a few hotels are already tentatively booked. Some hotels have their own masters to tell them the generic auspicious dates, so that they can mark up the prices even though it may fall on a weekday. So just take note hor.
& I thot Tong Shu will be out in Jul, now it is in sept. Oh man, luck nvr wait anymore. Buay tahan, I'm like Christy, wud wan to get main things done quickly.
Actually your idea of buffet style dinner will be quite ex cos not only will you have to engage shuttle buses, cos it is buffet style, people will bao lesser for APs. How many people do you intend to invite to ur dinner? More than 200? If not, buffet style in your church will save you alot of $ as I had a friend whose wedding is like that.
Christy> Same like you, I prefer to get things done and get them over and be done with. Cos I dun see why must drag here and drag there. HB just complain why am I so kan cheong. Very frustrating cos he doesn't want to help and always drag things. But at least we communicate well and though he finds things not necessary, he will still give a go-ahead cos he wants me to be happy, as long things are within budget.
Actually, you can get your gown designer to add in more padding for your gowns, so that you can have a nice effect up there and don't have to wear anything extra. Can ask for it de. =P
Peareys> Hi there! Very happy to see you with us =D we are really fated to know each other. Haha! For PG, I have edmund leong, and VG, I have Redhat media. What is your budget like? & focus more on better PG/ so so VG or the other way? Or both must have quality?
Melvin Ho is Rachel's HB's BIL, if I'm not wrong. As in they are somehow related. He is good too. Check out his webbie and his calendar can tell when he is booked and the pricing. Do get it done by this year cos every year, all hotels, PGs, VGs, will have inflations. Sigh! Me want to save $ thus want to get things done quick.
$2K is alright to engage a MUA and PG for the AD.
I'll most likely get Jeannie Yong, she did my ROM make up and hair. I have a lot of compliments on that day and from my pics too. =P My mum also wants her to do her make up for my AD dinner.
Xiang> No need lah, just look fierce can already... like they owe you a lot of $? Hehehe...
It is better that we make appts with the BS so that they have time to look after your needs. Very often, they will allocate 4-5hrs for you and will not see other customers during your time slot.
GHA don't hard sell too. & it's an old brand, so can trust.Why they don't hard sell is because they are really confident in their work. So I got nothing to say loh. Even my HB thot they will hard sell for pic top ups, so wanted to play games with them. In the end, my HB was surprised they did not hard sell and had to go back to them for pic top ups. Hahaha! =P
Wah, you girls so nice can go online during work time. Sob sob, I also want lah. But I can't. No access to PC and internet cos always on the move. Sigh! Nvr mind, chat with you all when I'm home from work. Hehe!