(2009) Brides of year 2009

Yes i did my nails...but nothing very elaborate lah..

No close up shots too.. unless you want to take pictures of your hands + wedding bands kind..

Just that at least the nails look nice in case got some closer shots that can see your hands..

xka - aiyah, dun say tat lah...sometimes, we gals also quite clueless but tik we know it all :P but well, we all learn mah
life and love is the same...always a life-long learning process

huh? tea ceremony is an extravagant process? ok bah...i guess if they say tat then ok...if not, be prepared lah...cos i also kena sth similar one...but tea ceremony not big issue so shd be ok lah...since u dun need much stuff for tea ceremony...

u try the invite first and see...if too mafun, then change to sth simpler bah...

seashells ar? i really dun want to sound stupid by saying tis...but i tik those places near the beach got sell...i tik those places like phuket lah, etc...i might be wrong though...:P

juski, mine i din do much pattern....just nice glitter cos i did see quite a few gf's pics where they have close up shots...i was so paranoid tat i even did finger waxing just so tat nothing gross can be seen...but i guess i was abit extreme on the finger waxing bit...wahhaahaa

u might want to save up to do sth nicer for ur AD instead since usually PS won't have much shots on ur nails? just do simple and classic nails shd be ok bah

Good luck Jasmine!
enjoy the day!

My husband and I are definitely continuing with our plan to go to Greece and Turkey for our honeymoon, although both places have reported H1N1 cases. Can't turn back now.. and who cares?! gonna so enjoy ourselves! leaving next week, can't wait!

grace,

'xtravagant' in e sense tat they dun wan so mani peepz involved..tat was y we settled for a more intimate wedding party, rather than e banquet types (not tat we mind, though..)..tats y they wan to forego tea ceremony..at e most is serve bth parents n grandparents nia...

n hor..u tink i veri rich meh?? take airplane all e wae to phuket to buy shells?? aniwhe in sg tat sells at reasonable prices??

juski,
i did french wif glitter tip...bt then hor, antuali simple french oso can le..coz bo lang can see de...unless u got close up lor....dp is for e sake of tidiness ba...

haha my rsvp list is ready. those not replied yet i cant be bothered anymore. those who come without rsvp i will throw them to reserve. haha

my honeymoon have to wait next year.
cos my hubby defer his reservice for our wedding so he wants to wait for the next one.
my leave have been freeze from aug to dec cos company came out with a new system for retail and cust service side so gotta go reskill for it tats why.

so my honeymoon maybe next year which i very much like to go to italy.

taurus83> ya if u planning Oct wedding, i thk u can only consider having at restaurant or weekdays. My friend whom is holding on Nov weekday just book their hotel but they have make tentative booking before that. Also if u hv a lot of tables then u might not be able to secure a venue.

Stella> If u do not want to give too early to friends and colleagues, I think u can inform them before 7th mth, but only give them the invite straight away aft 7mth mth. Mine is beginning Oct so I might consider that option else give early also scare they forget or misplace the card.

omg... i am having outbreak now.. stressed at work + studies + wedding stuff..

i will dream of working.. i must be thinking too much

saggiegirl.. great that u had fun @ yr PS... appreciate if you can share yr pics.. thanks thanks..

wow.... tis thread s movin veri fast... lotsa topic s gg on @ e same time ;)

i will be stayin wif my in-laws too aft weddin.. my htb s clearin his room now so tt we can buy new furniture to move in... dun tink wil do much reno as we r balloting for flats.. hopefully can get 1 soon...

stella: u may wan to chk wif ur friends n colleagues on their attendance mayb 2-3 mths b4.. so tt they r inform n u can oso guage e no of guests attendin...

btw, do we need to go thr GDL b4 givin out e weddin invites to relatives wif e cakes? cos my shifu gave me a date which s 1 wk+ b4 my weddin... thot it s a bit rush cos onli got 1 wkend to send invites n e following wkend wil b e weddin... moreover still need to go malaysia to distribute...

ya... true... wat e-card?

guess my bridal is settle for the time being... juz select e photos le, pending layout to b ready in 1.5mth time... gosh... spent $$$ to top up... actually hw many poses is required for e album? is 35poses or 60poses or 90poses enff?

for banquet part, wat sld i start w ar?

hapiley> u can start by researching on possible locations/themes (e.g. greenery, colonial, rustic scene, beach-related, modern)..

when u confirm ur gowns, u can start to shop for ur shoes and ur hubby/HTB's shoes and shirts...

closer to the date, remember to do manicure & pedicure and hair trim (same for hubby/HTB)
and then prepare a bag for indoor photoshoot (includes props, water, shoes, socks etc) and another for outdoor photoshoot (includes water, insect repellent, tissue paper)...

ahblur> hee hee... u can go and visit my FB / multiply :p haha took photos of my bouquet...

morning all...

grace,
if u can tell mi exactly whe gt shells, i dun mind leh...coz i go so mani times oso bo shells..onli got e small small types...

juski,
i tink most impt is shoes lor...get a veri comfy pair of shoes..no need be veri nice...coz most shots cant see legs.l..even if u wear short gown, osos cant see shoe much...

other than tat, all those repellent, etc, etc all no use one...even water oso no use..coz u wun even hav time to drink water...haha...

n need bring loose powder....coz will sweat...esp when go outdoor...then need use powder pat pat face...blotters not much use for mi......

ours is early oct so we intend to give out wedding invites the week before the start of 7th month, think it will be too rushed to give out after 7th month...

hi all> morning everyone!

how come u all so fast going thry GDL ah?
yesterday, i asked my parents, they said onli like 1 month before AD then discuss GDL matters..

i also intend to give wedding cards after 7th month, else as 'cheer' said give too early also scare they misplace or forget abt the date.

haiz..xiaokeai, i wish i can tell u....but i dun go out in hot sun so confirm won't go beach in daytime one...hehehhee....i check ard...anyone else can help xka??

juski!! 1 v v impt thing...bring a portable mini fan!! if not, confirm hot like siao!!

Ya, I'll oso be wearing the same shoes (Indoor PS) on my AD.. think I wear it less than 15min the previous time

I'll "copycat" my GF who held her wedding last year (2 weeks after 7th Lunar Month)...

She email invites to all friends reason being unable to issue cards on "Ghost Month".. RSVP from there then she starts sending card invites
.. Save time in this way.. As for relatives, already told them way in advance so not a big issue...

Guess RSVP from friends and colleagues are more tedious than relatives

hmm hard to explain but there is a thread here that explains what is this...Normally is more popular for western country....is like a preadvanced inform everyone that this is the date of your wedding. This is send maybe 3 months before your AD and before u actually send out your invitation cards... It allows u to est or somehow know who is able to make it or not....if they reply u la...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/58/234820.html?1230282400

oh man I dont want to top up photo lei...but I know is hard so many top up 1 or 2 will do kek e ..I also dont know how many poses cos when they explain to me I so confused..I think I had 30 for Mag style album

stacey,
different ppl got different understanding.
for me, i will b wearing new shoes on my AD.
as alot ppl tell me muz wear new de.

its depending on urself de...

Jo,
all ppl hv diff GDL dates. so some is early then need to plan early lor...
becoz for most of us here. 1mth b4 AD is lunar 7th mth, cannot touch wedding stuffs that mth...

cheer,
by rite is cakes n invitation card need to be given out together. thus GDL date is normally 1mth b4 AD. but nw, they wan to slimplfy the whole thing, so ppl get GDL date near to AD.
so u wan can give out the invitation card first. when GDL then give them cake. depends whether ur parents agree to it or nt...

Mashi - Oh yah, I've confirmed my AD VG.. it's Y*ppies Production (*=a).. Can help to input the next time U update our "family listing".. Thanks in advance )

Now contemplating to engage another PG on my AD.. They do instant projecting of pics on the screen during dinner and oso instant develope of pics.. Kinda entertaining to the guests

Anyone doing this during their AD????

The final number of guests will never be final.

I had 42+2 and ended up with total 43 tables. Funny thing was that we were looking for a place to hold a dinner for 25 tables. LOL. Good thing we went with somewhere bigger.

Well, just back from my HM in melbourne. All the best to those whose big day are soon! Relax, it really doesn't matter once it's time to do what's most important, declaring your commitment to each other.

Raine,

Just go and enjoy yourself on your HM. Just take the necessary precautions like keeping yourselves healthy before leaving and while there so that you can come back without problems. I found antiseptic handrub good to bring along too, just for ease of mind.

I'm also an Oct bride
Read from earlier thread that some of you are still looking for BS and I would like to recommend mine.

The BS I went to is called "The Aisle". Just did my photoshoot recently but unfortunetly it rained when we went outdoor so had to reschedule.

Last Sat we were supposed to do the outdoor shoots but weather seem not too ideal and my MUA called us v early to check if we wanted to reschedule it. She also inform our photographer abt the rain over East side and all parties agreed to reschedule.

The bridal bouquet is really accomodating... we did not need to fork out additional $ for makeup & PG too.

I also had 4 rounds of fittings before deciding on all the gowns as I was very indecisive as are so many pretty gowns to choose from.

Their service is excellent and all the staff are warm and friendly.

Just to share

Thanks for adding me into the table XKA

Aroh,
I'm still deciding whether to use silk flowers or fresh flowers for corsages. Fresh flowers of course look nicer la, but i'm afraid they will wither when it comes to night time. Hmm maybe i get 2 sets of fresh corsages? 1 for daytime, 1 for night time... Still deciding la..
Juski,
i brought a pair of slippers and my wedding heels when i went for my PS. Easier to walk around in slippers and also most shots wont see your heels one. And as XKA suggested, MUST bring loose powder for touch ups. Maybe can also bring lipgloss or lipstick, tissues, blotters, just in case. As for nails, i think simple French manicure would be enough for PS, can do more elaborate nail art for your AD.

ahBlur, me too...having exams now...zzzz....I realised too much coffee will cause outbreaks for me! Wildwood is right, drink more water..flush out the toxics

XKA,
I forgot to mention, maybe you can try beaches where there are less people, like the more secluded parts of East Coast Park. Maybe higher chances of finding bigger shells than the crowded areas.

Mashi - $1288 for 4 hrs.. cannot remember if it's unlimited shots.. good for 300 guests

I like the idea that the pics are projected on screen immediately after the snap shot and they print the pics instantly... All guests will go home with their pics then waiting for us to send pics to them.... hehehe...

my GDL is 9 days before my wedding...should have chosen an earlier date then i can sleep on my bed hahaha

my reno is finishing soon. Not exactly a pleasant process but still ok.

my electricity i think almost 3k cos im using clipsal switches then doing 2 way switches and alot of points.....but wun be "tok" cos its my bro in law doing for me

iris> Yeap! I'm thinking of doing the instant print too, but the cost is quite high. So still contemplating. Hehe... Another alternative is that, if you got friends who got polariod camera, you just need to get the film which will be cheaper.

happypinkbuttons> I'm from TA bridal too! So far happy with their services though yet to go for PS. Hehe

Wah! You gals here so fast on GDL liao...now making me kan cheong also! Hehe

meitong,
hw do u define secluded areas?? im a west side person...seldom go east reccee....easterners , eg like aroh, can help??

for corsages, ive alreadi more or less selected mi design le...now is waiting to confirm colour combi before i buy e materials lor....

u can use real flowers for the parents corsages...those for BMs, can use silk de lor..coz in pics oso ntmuch diff actuali..furthermore, going to play games...scarly too happi, or too chor lor, then e flowers drop half wae how??

aroh,
wats e tanjong pagar seamstress add?? i need to make mi bridesmaid dresses nxt month leh...

n dun tink i will use satin...most prob chiffon on the outside, for e flowy feel, and a better material inside....if nt veri translucent...

iris,
ic. hmm. dun tink got tat extra amount to do tat. tink hv to stick to the old way. haha..

Queen,
y u choose earlier date then can slp on ur bed? dun understand..

oh. so hw much is ur reno cost? did it increase based on ur 1st quote?? keke..

iris/mashi - actually that's what i have in mind! i didnt know there's such a service. But what we intend to do is to gather few digital cameras and get some buddies to go ard taking pic/video then immediately upload to the laptop. show them on screen to keep them entertained. can be fun!

ete - I really love this idea... still discussing wz my hubby... We have already make enquiry on their availability and payment structure.. so far so good.. =)

ete,
haha.. if ask ur buddies to do, then they will be very busy lor. cannot enjoy. keke...

iris,
ic. wat co. is tat? any place to c the package? wan to kpo abit. haha..