(2009) Brides of year 2009

anyone knows about the stuff for Hokkien bride and Hakka Groom?

Both parent doesnt know anything... so we dun no wat we nid for all GDL and stuff too.. haha

better check the interest rates before getting any loans. dun get killed by the interests. also note, if the interest is per month or per year... fine prints must take note!!

Pekochan81> I not sure on the 3D part wor... my frnd say got give but my hubby say dun really matter cause we know what we want. But this uncle will give lots of detail infor like elect plan, house layout, paint colour use and the no. of the colour etc.

Christy> Ya, sometimes 3D only serve as a guideline. Oh! I just checked with my hubby. We're using Legrand Switch! Hahaha...It's $2 for 1-gang, $4 for 2-gang & 3-gang for $5++. Duno izzit cheaper for the lobang you have. Maybe you can PM him in renotalk if you want more details. His nick is mitlancer in t-blog.

Pekochan81> Wah you got legrand switch you dun know har... hahaha. Ok will see how after I talk to Uncle tonight and I think and think hor maybe I want squeez Uncle another S$500 off his quote... this time I do the talking cause last night is my hubby talk de. *Evil*Evil* Wish me luck...

Christy> Coz hor, to speed up things, my hubs settle all the house reno, I settle wedding. So this way, also easier mah. Hahahaha...Ya! that's why I found the Legrand switch very familiar, but can't confirm. Then juz nice my hubs call me. Haha...Ya! Must squeeze them before you sign; else after sign liao, they call the shots!

Pekochan81> Same la I settle wedding and my hubby settle the reno. But sometime I also will help the reno cause I got go to Renotalk but he did not.. and the ID/contractor all I find de lor... just that most of the talking he is doing and as for the price part he did his best think tonight I will try my lady luck on the Uncle... see if he know how to do business or not... haha cause if he really good I intro more pple to him la. so his S$500 he less for me also worth it mah.

Christy> Ya, normally is the case lah. Hehe....Good luck in your bargaining ya! Muz update tmr if you managed to squeeze him further! Hehehe ;)

I guess guys will be the one doing the Reno part,, me too.. my hubby settle all the Reno thingy.. I only come out when needs to nego on certain issues.. Hehehe..

I find Clipsal is nice. Saw a few of their designs. I think 1 of it's design won an award..

Pekochan81> hahah *evil* Ok will update if I manage to get extra discout :P

Iris> I saw the MK one look so so le the Legrand look better thou it look the same for some pple maybe I used to buy Legrand switches before to my company to do electrical work so I know how good is the brand ba. Later I go see the Clipsal one...

also can ma...if cheaper y not? i'm sure the ppl at the shop should know wat u need...

if cheaper i dun mind buying there also...LOL

Hi ete,

I will be staying with my in-laws after the wedding. But will look for flats mayb next yr. HTB said that property price likely to drop further

hehe, i'm also another staying with in laws first.. we didnt reno the room at all coz its pretty bare, so all we need to do is buy new furniture

Jocelyn,

not yet first fit.
how about u? when u schedule your first fitting?
btw i didnt took the PS package w TA cos we prefer MDW PS.I will be doing my PS this june with MDW, already chose my PS gowns. You must be wondering why i chose MDW as PS and TA for AD right? HAha...Me and HTB actually went to TA and i really like their service..thumbs up for sophia! Somemore there is a gown i like there and i already mark it down, thats y decided to choose TA for AD and MDW for PS cos HTB like MDW photos.

me will b staying at my place first. keke. nt sure flat will b ready or nt.
so not renovating. will nt buy furniture,
only will buy mattress n bedframe lor. becoz shld b shifting out within 6mths to 1 yr...

im will also be staying with in laws first, our love rest will onli be ready in end of 2011.

wont be 'renovating' the room, but asking my hubby to re-paint the room. coz 'new room' mah.
then afterwhich will move in new bedroom set.

i will also be staying with in laws first, our love rest will onli be ready in end of 2011.

wont be 'renovating' the room, but asking my hubby to re-paint the room. coz 'new room' mah.
then afterwhich will move in new bedroom set.

icic... it's challenging to stay with a new family hee...
alittle headache coz hubby wants everything in the room including tv & workdesk... and we're not taking the MBR

Though I'm having my new house, me and my hubby are not staying there till our customary... the house now is like our chalet.. go there every weekend... oso, we are not sleeping in master bedroom till an-chuan

iris> same here! We will be making it our weekend house for the time being before customary. Main reason is because don't want our parents like suddenly feel they lost a son or daughter! hehehe...But we're not going to an-chuang liao, so we'll be sleeping in the MBR and on the bed! hehehe

On 1 hand, I feel excited having our own house. But on the other hand, I feel kinda 'bu-she-de' leaving my parents. *sign*...Ironically, our house actually is like 10mins drive away, but still....Anyone of you feel the same way too?

sorry i mia again... was busy with my work...

i also will be staying with my in law first until my flat is ready... hopefully will be ready early nx yr .

my MIL wants my HTB to repaint the room but I feel that the paint is still quite new.
My parents also request us to buy new bed but his bed is a queen size and quite new. So might be telling my parents that we will be 'buying' the bed. So I guess a little white lie won't hurt :P
Jus now my parents were telling me that after he reno his room, then I have to buy some new clothes to put there. I'm only allow to bring my other clothes over after the 3rd day of my wedding.

ete - me too. I guess I jus do wat they say lor. Anyway, I will be buying new clothes in GSS. So don't wear 1st. And I will be on leave so I jus need to get mayb 2 more sets of new clothes. Then 3rd day that move other clothes to my new home.

ete> I heard that before. If I remember correctly (& correct me if I'm wrong), it's like a new beginning together so must have new clothes, shoes & bags. Wahaha...well, that gives us a good excuse to go shopping liao! Hehehe

pekochan/irene - YES! Can buy new clothes, shoes and even bags haha!! hmmm so hubby must get new clothes shoes n bags too?

ete - my parents din mention that hubby needs to buy. But I know for sure that during GSS he will buy one. Oh yes, they also mention need to buy other things like makeup, comb, a pair of shoes, potty, baby's shower basin & etc... So we will BUY BUY BUY...

mashi mashi> actually i meant those carousal (horse) type, I saw one small one at East Coast Park. anyone knw where have? I also considering those merry go round which my friend told me clementi have. I am thinking of places for my PS. signz..

I painted same colour for both fingernails and toenails...i cant rem wat colour code isit. Its a toss between brown and pink, chosen by the lady who did my nails...i think quite alrite...As long as the colour can match both WGs and EGs, i think will be good enuf.

1055836.jpg

1055837.jpg

Dear all June bride,

Does anyone happen to know where can i rent dress for my JM... Wanted them to wear same colour but very hard to find...

34 days to my wedding.

All> An update I did not manage to get the extra discount from my ID/Contrator
sad ah... The uncle very stingy in giving discount and I was last night he is using china brand designer switch :P yacky (super duper sad)... Feng Yip its call. Wonder if anyone of you have heard of this brand *Sigh*

Christy - That's sad.. never hear this brand before...

Irene - Yes.. Intend to give out cake/pastries to my relatives when giving invites.. My aunty reminded me as some of my elder relatives are super "on the book".. must follow my custom.. I now sourcing for either cakes or those chinese biscuits/pastries

wow, the topics have changed so much! i had my PS y'day - it was fun but oh so tiring! and going to an unexpected location caused me mossie bites all over - lucky after that we went back to the BS liao. i would recommend bringing insect repellant along for PS no matter whether you guys are going for greenery or not. you might just need it!

ete, me also staying with in-laws first. house will be ready only in 2012. we're doing reno for hubby's room only. bought the paint already, furniture also ordered. now just waiting for us to start the paintwork.

Irene, i'll also be ordering cakes to give out with invites. my mum has already said she wants 40boxes. so now have to source for bakery. we have a few options, so just playing out the different scenarios for now.

taurus83, if you're thinking of oct wedding, then u better start shortlisting yr preferred hotels. Go wedding shows to see their decos and they should have promos for weddings held this year. weekdays most probably still available, but you can always call and ask.

ete, Irene> Yeah! It's more shopping for us! Infact, I've bought some new clothes liao, but have kept it first, then when our new house ready, will hang the new clothes first. Hahaha...Don't forget abt undergarments too...that should be new too! hehehehe

Christy> Since he no give u discount, wat abt freebies? I'm sure he can throw in some for you. My hubs have replied you on renotalk regarding the legrand switches. Hoped that it helps ya.

iris - ya I am thinking of getting those small cakes that I used to eat when young. But since like my parents prefer those chinese biscuits.

Irene-try Gin thye?
Pekochan-then i'd better go get OCBC card so taht can have robinson's discount hehe
Jennyd- i'm having hard time to get my hubby tidy up his room! arghh haha