(2009) Brides of year 2009

Jo,
WG - white (tink common for most brides)
EG - turqoise

y u suddenly asking tat? keke... tink alot brides here took red. lol..

dac,
thanks. hmm can go plan my spending next mth. haha.

cheer,
me still dun knw, need to go c. haha.. me nt robinson card holder. only my sis is. so either is to call her to help me pay or wat. haha.. tinking go outside shops to c first. lol..
compare the prices ard den decide go where to buy..

brands nt sure. mayb sealy or simmons?

me wan to get a cheap bedframe. so when i shift to new place can buy new one. haha...

Mashi - Any intention to get a sofa bed first since U will be changing new one when U move into your lovenest??? The sofa bed will not got waste as U can bring it over and put in the common room for guests when they stay over.

This is what I'll be doing.. Make $ worth while

Lin> u can start to DIY angpao boxes, corsages, wristlets, etc
for me, i only do angpao box deco (simple de) coz i have the box already...

then u can start to roll-call for helpers, emcees, and select photos for montage etc...

Ok.. already start sourcing for ideas for corsages, etc..

Just a quick qns.. for the corsages, you guys have 2 sets or 1 set? 1 for day and 1 for banquet?

iris,
tink parents will nt allow ba. need to check wif them first. as need to an chuan all these, nt sure they allow or nt, haha..

but its a gd idea lar.

but hw long u will b moving to ur lovenest after ur wedding?

mashi..try going to courts now to see if there is still a sale..me and husb just bought our there..

very cheap only..bedframe + mattress only $299..got it during their promotion..

of course my hubby wanted those sealy, simmons mattress but i told him not now la..after we move into our lovenest in 2011, then we will get a better one..if not, come shifting house time, sure spoit the bedframme..i will heart pain then! hehee

look out for sat papers..there seem to be quite a number of ongoing promo now..hopefully, you can get yours soon as well

Mashi - Will move in straight after my customary. Now sleeping on sofa bed during weekend stay-over..

Ya, better got check wz parents first..

Supergal - Wow.. good catch from Courts..

For those who will be shifting in a year or so to their lovenest, can go Courts c c look look le.. hehehehe...

mashi: me oso not robinson member... they onli require me to put $200 deposit n nearer e date then pay e bal when need them to deliver.. so durin tis period, i can go n apply for e card... n if we happen to c cheaper price for e model we order in any of robinson sales (b4 delivery date), they wil charge us at e cheaper price..

we finally decide on sealy aft gg to a few places to c mattress (king koll, seahorse)... e thing u need to note s diff shopping centre (eg, vivo tangs, toa payoh courts, robinson) offer diff models for sealy mattress... even for robinson, e one @ orchard offer more choices compare to raffles city..

mashi> You might wish to try S&C funiture in AMK. Quite a lot of forumers from renotalk also recommend there to buy furnitures. I rem seeing their catalogue with all the bed sets while we were there to purchase our dining set. They also sell mattress. Think got dunlop brand. Perhaps you can go check it out.

But for your future new house investment, can buy your mattress from Robinsons. Other than the rebates, their price is guaranteed. As long as before delivery & they got futher discount, they will refund you accordingly. So it's worth it. Oh, and can pay by instalment too! Interest free!

cheer, supergal> Yup! I agree sealy is good too. And even Omazz. But price is steep wor. So we settled for KingKoll from Robinsons. Delivery will be this Sat! Hehehe

hi iris, of course with that price, we will have to compromise on the design and brand la..haha!

it's those kind of less-posh looking bedframme and the mattress is only max-coil brand..

hehehe..we're thinking, can sleep can liao lah..haha!

i'm also like you, staying over during weekends now..was also thinking intially of getting sofa beds but i find sofa beds actually more expensive than the ones that i saw from courts..so dropped the idea of getting the sofa bed..

dac..maybe your HB prefers other brands? like slumberland? have to compromise abit now ba..esp. when it comes to decision to get things together...

wah..you gals are talking about robinsons now ah..my hubby will be very happy cos can boost his company sales! hehehe..

hi pekochan...yup yup, especially together with the bedframes, the whole bed really looks "WOW!"

glad to know that you have settled yours! just 2 more days before your lovebed gets delivered to you...hehehe..lovebed..what a word..hahaha!

supergal> his preference is
1) shall no disturb each other if anyone toss around i.e. minimal disturbance during sleep.
2) cost. get something comfortable (fulfill pt 1) and cheap. dun need to get VERY comfortable type. (which agreeable, why pay 3 times more.. hahaha)

but if sealy on super sale, i would ask him to get that. kekeke =P

iris,
me different. will b staying at my place until my flat ready. which is possibly end tis yr. so still need to an chuan. so case diff...

supergal,
we tink no point to get so cheap mattress then move tat time the mattress will b left there wif nobody slpin on it. so prefer to get gd mattress n cheap bedframe. as nt sure the bedframe will fit my new house or nt.

Courts ar. hmm... can can. will drop by to c tis wkend if i free. haha...

Cheer,
mayb will tink go Robinson to c. the other day they close door sale, c the mattress quite cheap. but never buy yet. as still early. so c nw the prices how for next mth. if ok mayb will consider. haha..

Pekochan81,
noted. hmm... but AMK abit far for me. lol... but then if got time can go there to c.

another question. b4 an chuan still can slp on ur bed mah. y slp on sofa bed nw when u haven an chuan??

supergal> Yup. Am excited but at the same time worried. Coz we bought our bedframe from St. Louis from Sungei Kadut. Apparently, there seems to be very neg comments on them. So really keeping fingers crossed now. Yeah! I'm a supporter of Robinsons! Just bought bedsheets and comforter last weekend during the sales. The comforter super good leh. Super cheap & very light! Hahaha...jialat! Now already like Auntie!....

dac> Yr hubby is right. Coz my hubby oso like tat! Hahah... We went ard shopping for mattress & seriously, we felt that it's about the same, coz the latex thingy come from the same certified place. It's something like they OEM & rename it into ABC or XYZ model & priced differently. But if u realised, ultimately, the materials used is from the source. Of coz cannot compare mattress with full latex lor...tat's really comfy but will burn a big hole too! hehe

Dac - mayb u can try leapin lizard... I bought mine there and they also sell OTR ones.
We will be having our GDL ard 1wk plus b4 our AD. Later than urs so think urs is fine.

Jo - my WG is off-white and for EG, 1 is blue and another one cream

aroh!!

i emailed sharon..WAH!! her pricing veri good arh..make mi faint sia..at least 100 to 150 leh...

hmm..tink i stick to mi seamstress...

mashi...i see i see..we initally had the same idea as you but i have concerns on whether if the bed will have prob fitting into the right frame the next time we get the new frame..that's why we still choose to get a cheap one..maybe next time when any side of our parents wanna stay over, which i think they will, they can rest on the bed ba

pekochan..don't say you're like an auntie lah..cos i think most of us will do what you're doing also! comparing prices, etc..go for the cheapest and best deal..afterall, now is a time that we need to be extra careful with all the amt spent...

and oh..maybe i think too much about "lovenest"..that's why the term "lovebed" came about..hahaha..

iris, that's a very good deal that you've got..from seahorse somemore leh..considered quite branded leh..with lisa wang as the spokesperson! and oh ya, my husb works with robinsons...in the HRD section..not selling beds lah..hehe

Mashi - I get your point.. I understand that we can have the bed first then "An-Chuan" by changing a new bedsheet and shift abit of the bed.

It's juz that me and my hubby don't want it.. We want "An-Chuan" with a new bed and not one that already sleep for months

dac, for those you move and cannot feel type will be simmons liao.. mine is sealy and i can definitely feel it when hubby moves. but sealy is among the most comfy mattresses among all the brands

mashi, try looking out for courts warehouse sale. we bought ours for $2k+ only at courts warehouse sale, it's a soon to be discontinued model, heard retail was $4k+ but not sure how true that it. it feels just as comfy as the ones we were eyeing at robinsons. at that price range, it's definitely one of the best liao. otherwise, robinsons mattress deal is prob the best with the 20% off, $200 off. sometimes they have the 7% gst waiver, so that's one of the best deals around.

Jo, just saw your reply earlier.. dont worry about ppl misplacing the cards or forgetting the dates.. can always sms to remind them. i'm afraid it will be too rushed after 7th month to give cards as will need to chase rsvps, tweak seating arrangements, etc. about 6-7 weeks earlier, so quite reasaonable, not too early to give them i feel

after 7th month, will only be 1-2 weeks to the actual date!

Superfamous - Thumb up for Simmons.. yeahhh... I've tried the mattress.. Super comfortable.. Hehehe..

Guess the 3S are widely used by couples

Simmons, Sealy and Serta

supergal / iris,
ic ic.

not superfamous!,
hmm. will look out ba. nw is looking out for all kinds of sale. keke...

if ur date is early oct then cannot give out after 7th mth as too near liao. but if dates like mine, middle of the mth, still nt too bad lar. juz verbarlly inform then send out the cards when after 7th mth..

alternatively, when u give out the cards after 7th mth, can straight ask ur fren to confirm attending or nt. by then they will knw whether they can attend or nt..

pekochan81 - yup it's the one at international plaza. The range varies(think min $80). Basically,there are OTR shoes like those u buy in shopping centre(nice enuff even if there is no add-ons). But if u want u can add more crystals or watever u like on the shoes.

Check with all of u, do u used the same hand bouquet(PS) on ur AD? Does ur BS provide or u have to pay them?

Andrea, that's what my MUA told me too. Maintain the length but layer more...but what's the reason behind this rationale ah?

Lin, i same as you...i've done nothing so far. Wuhahahahaa...But i guess u can start sourcing for music now? Would be a pain in the ass if last min have to come up with songlist...I think need to ask your parents and in-laws to come up with tentative guestlists already.

Saggiegirl, have given you access to my PS photos too...and thanks for your compliments, got makeup sure pretty. Looking forward to your PS photos
I really like your PS bouquet! So lucky to have great weather rite?? I hope next month's weather will be great too as my bestie will be having her PS next mth.

Btw people, how do you select your emcees? Personally, i have stage fright so if frens ask me to be their emcee (so far dont have lar), i tink i will feel quite reluctant. My hubby will ask 2 of his frens but i tink he shld ask them if they r willing anot first rite...cannot anyhow arrow ppl wat. Wat u gals think?

mashi - u mean the invitees list? i'm already drafting. and have booked most of my friends. hee kiasu. mine is early oct. so guess i need to print the cards latest in july.

wah... this thread is moving super fast, i went out for lunch, come back... wah.... so many postings oreadi!!!

mashi> the reason y i asked becoz my EG is electric blue... afraid that its too 'bright'.
actually i wanna red too, but dun hv, or rather its not nice on me.

irene> how come u got 2 EGs?

cheer> thanks, maybe i shall propose the idea to both parents.

not superfamous> ya hor... my AD is beginning of oct, then need to re-consider liao...
hee....

saggie.. ya they provide the corsages for parents,I'm talking abt for jiemies and xiongdis

cheeky: Music is htb's dept.. haha. He say he will settle then lemme choose. So I'm off that. As for emcees, so far I only got 1, he's in a band so not a problem for him to be onstage.. but problem is, htb was suggesting that he be bilinggual, means 1 man show. Thats weird right imo.

ete> lucky you had booked your friends early. I am having the same date as my friend, and she had already booked our common friends 1 yr ago. hahaha

cheekychick> hahaha
hee hee... the bouquet is provided by my BS...very nice and sweet...

ya lor..we r very lucky to have great weather...not hot at all

my emcees are my ex-classmate and his wife (who are getting married next friday) :P hahaha...

Lin> orh...corsages for jiemeis & xiongdis..can request from them also...

for music wise...mi already know what i want le...so just a matter of burning them...for montage...etc...

ete,
nope. i mean i goin to print my invitation cards. lol...
becoz goin to msia to print. so tink do early better. haha..

dac,
then ur common frens all go ur fren side ar? my fren also tell me she got another fren same day as mine. but i bk her very early. so she coming to my dinner...

so bk early also gd...