(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

Charmaine> good that u enjoyed ur trip

we also made new frens during our honeymoon trip..and kept in contact with some of them via FB etc... haha...and 1 guy is even my hubby's ex colleague (he left the company 3 yrs ago)...and "reunited" during the trip
...heehee...

we alrdy gotten back our photos and videos... quite nice...and alrdy duplicated for our relatives...
haha...

dizonne

nok,
can go online to buy maternity clothes..nice and cheap...tights only $8 per pc..and breastfeeding tops are less than $30 each, and fashionable..keke

u add mi msn..then i can send u the [email protected]

And, dun wry la...i oso nt so obvious...now already 6 plus mths le..bt still look veri small..in fact, most of my frends n colleagues didnt realise i was preggy even when i was like in my 5th mth...they tot i was juz plump..haha

Juski got chalet tis weekend wor..dun tink she'll be on9...anyone got her num?? maybe can sms her??

superfamous

hi all! i didnt realise this thread still active

i've been busy planning for honeymoon, hehe only going in may

Jo, you trying for bb already? dont worry about when got egg or not, just do it more often :p

noknok

I send her msg on facebook liao.. she'll be coming..

my msn at work siao siao one.. sometimes can work sometimes cannot... when can work tat time then I add you.. or u can add me too.. [email protected] Thanks thanks

I bought two dresses, one from Mango and one from John little (both on sale)... Marina Sq shops still too expensive for me.. luckily I bought maternity leggings from HK.. should be able to last me quite some time.

Can we confirm the time?? 7pm ok?? Suntan, ok for you??

Updated list

1) kath
2) Suntan
3) lalaa
4) noknok
5) Andy + 1
6) xka + 1 toddler
7) Yuki

Still 9pax.. hee.. anymore +1??

domo

good to see more n more ppl coming to this thread!! keep it gg ya! =)

iris> enjoyr ur honeymood ya!

cheer> i also went japan for honeymood in Oct - straight after my wedding. very nice and cooling weather. we went for F&E. Touch on tokyo, hakone, yokohama.
Japan is a super nice country!

stacey> thought now im staying with in-laws, i will still need to help out in the household chores. i think when moving into own hse.. more to come~ faint..

mashi_mashi

tink i more fortunate one. stayin wif my parents now. but of coz still hv to help out housework. but my HB sometimes will help me out. so ok...

tink is my HB headache tat next time got our flat, he need to do more housework liao. haha.....

saggiegirl

Cherie> perhaps they are doing the photobook/coffeetable book for u??

for us we have the 300 pcs slot in album
we are doing our own coffeetable book for ROM and AD photos after the festive season

daffier

Jo, u got to plan out who do wat at scheduled intervals..

CNY coming but i only think of spring cleaning..

are u gers giving ang bao this cny?

cheer7

mashi: free n easy for us... wil b gg tokyo too, but sightseeing tink hokkado more things to c....

bryce: any recommedations on e place to go?

stacey & paradise: when u plan for ROM/new hse few yrs back, u oso experience e excitment.. jus tt havin weddin aft stayin together for few yrs may hav 'less excitment factor'... but @ least u hav fulfill ur parents wishes to c both of u went thr e customery....

stacey: gg to giv ang bao tis yr... cos 'pai sai' to recd so many yrs liao then aft marry didn giv... though ppl say 1st yr marriage need not giv n can collect ang bao but my relatives didn practice tis... so really depends on family practice..

superfamous: where wil u b gg 4 ur honeymoon?

mashi_mashi

stacey,
giving ang pao this yr. as my side no practise tat 1st yr no need to give. haha....

cheer,
if go Hokkaido sightseeing, best to join the local tour ba. becoz not easy to travel ard in Hokkaido by urself... as those places i go, i only c alot of tour buses... haha...

tokyo is much easier to go ard. but a tokyo guide n u knw where to go.. keke...

taime81

Actually my video and photo was ready appx 2 weeks after wedding. Got sms from simonvideo to ask us pickup but we're in europe then.

sillycouple

stacey: we'll be away for our honeymoon during CNY but we will still give ang pow in advance to the grandparents, parents and immediate nieces / nephews. cos got ppl spoil market in the family liao so if dun give later say we stingy hahaha

cheer: hehehehe ROM planning i oso wasnt very happy. cos dad was terminally ill so priority was him not so much on the ROM. but ok la although i didnt feel the excitement, my husband's love,support n care made up for it. i think in the long run, that's more impt rite? =)

superfamous

cheer, going to france and italy

you going to tokyo? for how many days? quite easy to go around there.. plenty of shopping! can go to asakusa, ueno (ameyoko is similar to our bugis village), ikebukuro, shinjuku, shibuya, harujuku, ginza, odaiba, akihabara (for electronics), disneyland/disneysea, etc. if you have time can go to hakone to see mt fuji. there's a shopping outlet nearby at gotemba. and can go to yokohama too. the underground shopping there is nice!!!

most of the places are on the JR loop line so its easy to access.

theres another outlet at saitama called mitsui iruma, train ride there from tokyo station takes about 1-2hrs if you are interested

pinkpt

Hi Charmaine,
Hows ur trip to Europe? Were the days short? Care to share ur package details? I wanted to go Europe but was afraid the weather would be too cold and shops will close early. Thx

jascmy

I will also be giving ang pao cos my family don hav the practice of no ang pao for 1st yr. A huge some of money going to gone liao. Not sure how much to put in the ang pao, how many and when to prepare the ang paos.

daffier

cheer, u are right for e parents' wishes part!

some say 1st yr can't give, some say no need to give but u can stil give if u wan..

for us, we will be giving as not many kids anyway so it's ok..

ard 10 on my side n 10 on his side..

daffier

mashi, follow family tradition of giving! hee!
but it's ok really.. jus let e kids be happy..

paradise, if ur family already set e trend, u can only follow.. but nvm, not a very big sum rite?
unless u got a very big family..

Jascmy, u got many family members?
how much they had given u, u give e same to their kids.. those give more, u give them back more..

sun_tan

my hubby can only confirm when its nearer to the date. But for the time being, just exclude him first bah.

Nok, just added you on msn.

noknok

think I can only accept when I'm at home leh.. webmsn doesn't prompt me to accept anyone..

Nothing stays down today... sianz..

sun_tan

noknok,
aiyo... seems quite bad...drink more water ya. take care.

juski,
Definitely too heavy if hubby not joining. Anyway all my photos are on FB le, hee if wanna see, can go online to see..

domo

i also giving ang baos this cny, no exceptions too.
giving to my cousins too....
will be hundreds going away... plus buying goodies for both parents, more to come..

dizonne

juski,
nvm..we will all invite each other for bb shower, then can show album then..haha....
my in laws alreadi preparing all e albums to show during CNY...zzz

taime81

Just pick up my photo & video. Quite please with it. =)

pinkpt > Days are generally shorter in winter. Most days shop close appx 6.30 - 7pm. Not too bad, we enjoyed ourselves and know a lot of great couples during out trip. Weather is fine, not as bad as reported on the news. Weather is ok in switerland, france (paris) and italy. Maybe you can pm me yr email add, i email u my itenaries. But i book mine with ctc during natas, so it is much cheaper, cost appx 3.2k per pax but that exclude many optional tours?

Btw, anyone going switerland any time soon?

saggiegirl

Cherie> hehe i c
for us our PG choose 300 shots for us into the normal slot in album
quite nice

i dun tink they will drag over CNY as they also want to rest over CNY lor

noknok

Hee.. my photo album are all in photobook.. Gave my in law both, the PS one and actual day one.. super light.. the actual one frozen in store room liao..

alxhan

Cherie, don't worry. I haven got mine too. My AD was also 5th Dec. Am only going down to select the AD prints today. And my VG just informed me that my video is ready for collection yesterday. Guess they are all quite tied up last dec, hence the delay. Heard that many are rushing to get married last dec to avoid the Tiger Year, so more weddings than usual. =)

Apple > I can sense your happiness ... so happy for u. Enjoy in Japan!

Ling > I thought first year no need give ang pow?

ashley > I didn't get my yet too. Guess u are right, they are super busy as many couple rushing to get married.

Junel > Exactly, good stuff are worth waiting for.

taime81

Cherie > I also do not get to choose my. My pg choose 300 and print for me, slot in album. In fact, i also gotten 2 set of dvd soft copy. Each copy consist of edited of 300 copies plus all raw photos. Plus 1 dvd which consist of express highlight, day and night event (3 chapter). Whole dvd quite long. But i think the express highlight is really very nice done. The video didn't really like a lot, thinking of redoing myself and will be getting the raw tape from them next week.

octo

Cherie> We also haven't get our pics & video yet. Previously my pg also tell us that he will choose the 300 pics for us.

On our wedding night, our pg told us it takes around 6-8weeks. But we both didnt really caught the words, so after he left, we were joking with each other, did he say 4-6weeks or 6-8 weeks, cause 8weeks=2month which is quite long a wait? But ok la.. we're not very anxious, so guess we'll collect it later than yours cause our day was on 20th, now not even 4weeks yet. Now still waiting patiently for his call.

noknok

Yep yep... V8 cafe at 7pm.. If it's possible pls indicate if spouse coming, so the first person there can get the table that's big enuf. So far confirm is

1) kath
2) Suntan
3) lalaa
4) noknok
5) Andy + 1
6) xka + 1 toddler
7) Yuki +1

bliss_bb

Garfield> It depends on your parents and inlaws. As for mine, my parents say no need. However Inlaws say MUST........... ** faint**

saggiegirl

Junel> haha
for me no stress (although i m 31 this year)

October married ...then June bb ah...which means the bb alrdy conceived b4 wedding?? (if u count back the number of weeks / months....) *winks*

bb will come as destined lor

Morning ladies... happy for everyone...
Been sometime since I came in... Will be returning to work on Wed...

Hope to hear good news from those who have BB plans and good luck to you, Saggiegirl for finding a good job in this new yr..